AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking Thread V9, ~The Art Of OverClocking Continue~

davidletterboyz
post Sep 2 2008, 03:06 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 2 2008, 02:46 PM)
amd mite not be able to satisfy her...  tongue.gif
exactly... get a e2140 brought by bro dblooi & a cheapo 965p or p35 board... voila...  rclxms.gif
dun like that leh... i sell it coz i need to eat mah... if i wait til i get $$$ from u i'll be died of hunger ledi...  tongue.gif

i need you to sell me ya 9950 b.e, else i got no $$$ to buy a new one...  sad.gif
U can always PM me. pinjaman2u.com.my LOL

Take a look at this:

http://www.pcgameshardware.com/aid,658316/...GE-6400/?page=3

If a 2.3GHz X2 phenom core is near E6600, that shows significant improvement. But then E6600 is old cpu :S

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Sep 2 2008, 03:09 PM
8tvt
post Sep 2 2008, 03:16 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

so X2 phenom really exist? i thought they deny it..
ah_khoo
post Sep 2 2008, 03:43 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

@ david

bro, since when u become along??? sweat.gif

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 2 2008, 03:16 PM)
phenom applies to x3 & x4 only... dual core k10 is code named kuma IIRC... smile.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Sep 2 2008, 03:46 PM
8tvt
post Sep 2 2008, 03:52 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

August 27th, 2008
AMD dual-core “Kuma” Phenom X2 spec in the wild

German tech website Hardware-Infos claims to have discovered specs for AMD’s dual-core “Kuma” Phenom X2 processors on a pricing website.

Following AMD’s denial back in June that these processors had been axed we can be fairly confident that these are en route and that’s it more a matter of when rather than if they become available. Here’s the spec listed:

* Phenom X2 GE-6600 - 2.3GHz
* Phenom X2 GE-6500 - 2.1GHz
* Phenom X2 GE-6400 - 1.9GHz

Each of these parts are based on 65nm architecture, have 2x 512 KB L2 cache, 2MB of L3 cache and a TDP of 45W.

After a little bit of digging around I’ve found placeholders for these CPUs elsewhere on the web (ignore the pricing info on the links I’ve listed there).

How well these parts compare to Intel offerings comes down to price and performance.

http://blogs.zdnet.com/hardware/?p=2458

why i still think it's not that promising...
davidletterboyz
post Sep 2 2008, 04:30 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Sep 2 2008, 03:16 PM)
Not sure....the benchmark is simulated by turning off two cores from X4.

Ah khoo, phenom is just a marketing family name. Codenames r Agena, Toliman and Kuma.

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Sep 2 2008, 04:36 PM
ah_khoo
post Sep 2 2008, 04:48 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Sep 2 2008, 04:30 PM)
Not sure....the benchmark is simulated by turning off two cores from X4.

Ah khoo, phenom is just a marketing family name. Codenames r Agena, Toliman and Kuma.
i see bro... i'm not so sensitive when it comes to naming... my bad... laugh.gif
TSxixo_12
post Sep 2 2008, 05:01 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

topic closed n proceed at new thread

100 Pages « < 98 99 100Top

0.0139sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:38 PM