50 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

My Journey for iPhone 3G/Aifontriji, Unboxing & GPS video clip Post #1!

tinkerbel
post Aug 4 2008, 11:45 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@rx330,
If it's going to be worth the $ then get it - onli ur wife will know if it's worth the $. I do think by the time she comes back to KL, there'll be a way of unlocking the iPhone 3G tongue.gif
rx330
post Aug 4 2008, 12:03 PM

11,809 posts

shud be worth it, 1st time i see her fell in love with phones, she was never a phone fellow
im in jaybee btw biggrin.gif

problem is i shud she get the o2 plan and pray for a way to unlock in the future or get the italy/belgium unlocked i phone?
since she is gonna need a local UK line anyway, any advice?
harmeet15
post Aug 4 2008, 12:16 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

if she gonna need a local UK line, just get da plan unit and use it..
just hope by the time she comes back here, the unlock tool is avail...smile.gif
even i hv ordered mine frm UK coz of da circumstances arnd here...
SUSSeLrAhC
post Aug 4 2008, 12:52 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 3 2008, 03:59 PM)
The subscription alone is more than USD1000, why do you say it is USD400?
its 199 for the phone... 50bucks for registration.. 180 for cancellation... 29.90 each month (with 10 lines/phone in 1 acc) = 400+ lar..

at&t is next 2 my apartment only lar...
TSstringfellow
post Aug 4 2008, 01:20 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Aug 4 2008, 12:52 PM)
its 199 for the phone... 50bucks for registration.. 180 for cancellation... 29.90 each month (with 10 lines/phone in 1 acc) = 400+ lar..

at&t is next 2 my apartment only lar...
Sure. Got Social Security number, and plenty of funds for credit check? Coz that's what they are going to do before they pass you any iPhones.
friends
post Aug 4 2008, 02:00 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 4 2008, 12:03 PM)
shud be worth it, 1st time i see her fell in love with phones, she was never a phone fellow
im in jaybee btw biggrin.gif

problem is i shud she get the o2 plan and pray for a way to unlock in the future or get the italy/belgium unlocked i phone?
since she is gonna need a local UK line anyway, any advice?
To me, it would be better to get unlocked one rather than have to worry for any future updates / firmware upgrade.
unless she manages to get unlocked iPhone in UK, which I don't think there is any as UK iPhones all are locked
Masamune
post Aug 4 2008, 02:19 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

I agree with friends..
Hoping to get an unlocked model either from NZ or italy..
Might be going end og this year for winter hols..
I study in russia..its nearby..
rx330
post Aug 4 2008, 02:32 PM

11,809 posts

hmmm... the 159 pound bery attractive......
louismhc
post Aug 4 2008, 03:43 PM

466 posts

@Masamune
Wah...study at russia, nice place to travel? drool.gif
SUSSeLrAhC
post Aug 4 2008, 04:39 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 4 2008, 01:20 PM)
Sure. Got Social Security number, and plenty of funds for credit check? Coz that's what they are going to do before they pass you any iPhones.
hehehe... lucky i got ssn... n a bit of credit reference... they give on the spot... but i am trying 2 get in bulk..
friends
post Aug 4 2008, 04:46 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Aug 4 2008, 04:39 PM)
hehehe... lucky i got ssn... n a bit of credit reference... they give on the spot... but i am trying 2 get in bulk..
But it is LOCKED to AT&T only, ins't it ? Get in bulk.... I don't think at the moment there will be able to unlock yet
TSstringfellow
post Aug 4 2008, 04:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Aug 4 2008, 04:39 PM)
Lastly, is it locked or unlocked? Personally, I'm tired of playing cat&mouse with Apple when it comes to future firmware updates.

Added on August 4, 2008, 5:03 pm@rx330
Using Meebo, the IM connection is persistant, as long as your 3G connection remain active.

Added on August 4, 2008, 5:04 pm@rx330
Using Meebo, the IM connection is persistant, as long as your 3G connection remain active.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Aug 4 2008, 05:04 PM
Masamune
post Aug 4 2008, 05:41 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

@louismhc
Russia quite ok la..but most expensive country in the world..
Prepare to use alot of money hor...hehe
louismhc
post Aug 4 2008, 06:50 PM

466 posts

@Masamune
Hahaha...then better get an 3G iphone first tongue.gif
rx330
post Aug 4 2008, 06:59 PM

11,809 posts

thanks string, wat abt skype?
i can cut down on international calling if she uses skype to call me biggrin.gif
TSstringfellow
post Aug 4 2008, 07:03 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Skype on 3G? I wouldnt even dare try!

Wifi should be fine.
rx330
post Aug 4 2008, 07:07 PM

11,809 posts

alamak.... so it means if she gets wifi signal only then she log in?
not full time one ar? sad.gif
wonder how good is wifi /3G in uk?
TSstringfellow
post Aug 4 2008, 07:11 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Why would you need her to be connected all the time? Are you supervising her?

All I'm saying is that I had not tried Skype on 3G, and I dont feel inclined to. Spotty connection while my Skype credit is running, is not an idea I have in mind.

Unless I'm waaaaay outdated and there is a free Skype connection that I dont know of.

Me? I use iChat most of the time to talk to my better half in LA.
stephenCSW
post Aug 4 2008, 07:16 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(goldieboy @ Aug 3 2008, 11:55 AM)
Guyz...
Just get my iphone 3g 16gb, black colour.
It work perfectly with Digi line!~

YO!~~~

@Goldieboy
Good to hear you have got it finally!!!! rclxm9.gif

p/s you got PM, check it out!

rx330
post Aug 4 2008, 09:37 PM

11,809 posts

bro no lar.... u think im some control freak ar? biggrin.gif
just tat , she could call me anytime on skype if she wants to, as international charges aint cheap sad.gif

50 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:45 AM