My Journey for iPhone 3G/Aifontriji, Unboxing & GPS video clip Post #1!

friends
post Jul 21 2008, 04:43 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Jul 21 2008, 01:39 PM)
wat is push ah? Noob here...

does it mean, wateva is updated in ur account tru the mac or iphone, it will update and synchronize every device that is registered with your account?
Wikipedia is your DICT MASTER dude.
check out Here !

or watch THIS...

friends
post Jul 28 2008, 12:15 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

Cocklea and Psyeo, boss. They are the real heroes. I'm just the postmen.

you guys rocks.... thumbup.gif rclxms.gif without any of you, it won't work though...

@String,
You are too humble... you are a GREAT postmen though notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Thanks for the tips of MobileMe "Push" problem...

@~Battousai~
1) how long does the battery last?
To me, that really depends on the usage.... it can be vary. Yet you still can the info from APPLE website.

2) with agps, where do i get the maps ?
Google has a Google Maps, don't you know that ? doh.gif Hmm... check out APPLE iPhone section for more info tongue.gif

This post has been edited by friends: Jul 28 2008, 12:21 AM
friends
post Jul 29 2008, 01:34 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 28 2008, 09:54 PM)
@stringfellow,
rclxms.gif U mean NO females at all?!!!
I think so Tinkerbel....
If u were girl (are u ? hmm.gif )... would u buy yourself ? or wait for someone to get it for u as present ? brows.gif brows.gif

friends
post Jul 30 2008, 12:33 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

I am female and I would consider getting the iPhone 3G [in fact, I've gone crazy thinking about it!]. I also know ur expected a set to come in next week; should I be expecting a gift then?!
oops.gif my bad... Tinkerbel... blush.gif good to hear iPhone/iPhone 3G is not only guys' gadgets... in M'sia. laugh.gif
with all the latest info, really pray that it will not be true though....

now what i can do is..... user posted image (Chinese style) laugh.gif laugh.gif

@ goldieboy
Hope you also can confirm for us too if NZ iPhone 3G is unlocked as it is.... or hav to go thru all the hassle process.

@string
u have done what u can.... dun leave with uncertainties with you all way long to Frankfurt. Njoy your trip there.

In some countries like France, Australia and NZ, laws prohibit mobile telecommunications providers from monopolizing specific cell phones, at least not completely
I thought NZ government has that kind of 'policies' ? Looking at the [ Last Modified ] Date shown, it was only yesterday. I did browse this page before, but unfortunately I didn't make it as PDF file to keep it.... otherwise, I could have compared the page Before and After. Ciss.....

This post has been edited by friends: Jul 30 2008, 02:17 AM
friends
post Jul 31 2008, 12:33 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

Well.... just found this YouTube regarding NZ iPhone 3G.
The video was added on 22th July 2008.

[ YouTube Video Here ]

Can't be sure when this guy purchased it....
Just to share.... I leave it to you all to 'interpret' it tongue.gif

P/S : The video quality is quite bad... doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by friends: Jul 31 2008, 12:37 AM
friends
post Jul 31 2008, 03:05 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 31 2008, 02:55 AM)
If this guy's iPhone is from the recent stock, then it is confirmed that it remained as it is, UNLOCKED! He specifically said that this applies to all iPhones bought outright, which means no contract ones.

I am not sure how much a help this video would be, but this further solidifies the suspicion that I have that the Apple article is edited without proper specifics. The Apple article may be right in its own right, when it refers to phones still in contract. Contract iPhones have the option of unlocking, so that article may be pointing a reference to that. And since Apple is concentrating their efforts on pursuing purchasers with contracts, that article may be concerning them, than those who plan to purchase outright.

There you have it, another evidence that points towards the NZ iPhones remaining unlocked. Thank you friends, and if anyone have any new info or piece of news that corroborates towards this, or otherwise, please post them for the benefit of others here.
well... just surfing and searching, coincidentally found this... so posted here to share with all.
Yet... still praying hard.... as you can see in my avatar ! laugh.gif laugh.gif

just had a reply from vodafone and magnum mac (one of the retailers that sells iphone).... in regards to the unlocked issue, they have advised me that yes it is unlocked to be used in vodafone network however it will not work with other GSM carriers.....ie overseas sim...... are they just saying that as its part of their policy with apple... or is that actually the case.... the more i dig into this info.. the more confused i get! haha....

Source : GeekZone @ thread #152008
My understanding is that the normal Vodafone NZ stores will sell the iPhone 3G 8GB to you for NZ$979, unlocked (the ComCom won't let them lock any of their phones).

Source : Flyer Talk Forum @ thread #5
Another 'info' from NZ forum.... check it out.

This post has been edited by friends: Jul 31 2008, 03:36 AM
friends
post Aug 1 2008, 07:35 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(cocklea @ Aug 1 2008, 12:53 PM)
update: got an email from my boss, stocks came in today!

but, not without a chilling note at the bottow of the email. OUTRIGHT SALES LIMITED TO 3 PER PERSON, CASH OR EFTPOS ONLY! CONSULTANTS PLEASE BE AWARE! VODAFONE IS TRACKING OUR SALES.

feck! not sure im going to spin this to my manager, but it looks like im majorly fcuked right now coz i need 8 for you guys!! more update later.
arrgg.... 3 limited units per person, i think same as before isn't it ?
most importantly is.... new batch of iPhone 3G is still 'unlocked' version initially.

hope to receive happier news from you cocklea.... to confirm that it remains unlocked. drool.gif

@tinkerbel
yea... you make a point there oso... hope SF manages to get all 15 with cocklea helps cool.gif whistling.gif
friends
post Aug 2 2008, 01:52 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 2 2008, 01:43 AM)
@rjmm2,
I believe Holland's sets are locked; U can actually get a detailed list off the Apple website.

@louismhc,
We're NOT allowed to talk about the "Tumpang" thing here but if U haven't forked any monies out ur definitely NOT included in it tongue.gif
Yeah.... not even the word 'Tumpang'.... it has been "illegalized' doh.gif
No offense tongue.gif

friends
post Aug 2 2008, 02:54 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 2 2008, 01:55 AM)
@friends,
oK.. in that case let's use abbreviation T from now on tongue.gif  So which colour are U getting for me?! biggrin.gif
c'mon.... stop pulling my legs rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
probably i'll get u the 'white'.... brows.gif brows.gif but sad to tell it's PENDING for now...
why ? cos i'm broke already... cry.gif cry.gif

@harmeet15
probably i think zc_squash use temporary use it as iPod only lor... until further unlock tools available

This post has been edited by friends: Aug 2 2008, 02:56 AM
friends
post Aug 2 2008, 07:57 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Aug 2 2008, 09:15 AM)
I think the current tool only jailbreaks the phone only and doesn't unlock yet. I'm crossing my fingers that an unlocking tool to be available soon. Yeah, i think i'll be keeping it for a while until the unlocking tools are available. Eventually, it should be available. It better do tongue.gif What's your verdict?

Of course I'd rather get an NZ or Italian iPhone but, who's going there? sad.gif
take a look at [ Here ] for unlocking possibility.
friends
post Aug 4 2008, 01:00 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

@cocklea
Thanks for the update... at least now it's confirmed this new shipment is still unlocked as it is....

@goldieboy
Wow.... thanks for the update too, and enjoy your new toy !

@neekun
Don't shaking until it doesn't work anymore lor.... hahahahha laugh.gif laugh.gif

@string
Wow.... so seductive contents ! drool.gif
you really fully make use of the Aifontrij man... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Any recommended games / apps to introduce further ? hmm.gif

@anubis47
I found iSkin Revo2... price-wise maybe expensive to others.... full-covered, even APPLE recognition logo doh.gif

@louismhc
huh ?? what is wrong with you ?? shocking.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by friends: Aug 4 2008, 03:53 AM
friends
post Aug 4 2008, 02:00 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 4 2008, 12:03 PM)
shud be worth it, 1st time i see her fell in love with phones, she was never a phone fellow
im in jaybee btw biggrin.gif

problem is i shud she get the o2 plan and pray for a way to unlock in the future or get the italy/belgium unlocked i phone?
since she is gonna need a local UK line anyway, any advice?
To me, it would be better to get unlocked one rather than have to worry for any future updates / firmware upgrade.
unless she manages to get unlocked iPhone in UK, which I don't think there is any as UK iPhones all are locked
friends
post Aug 4 2008, 04:46 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Aug 4 2008, 04:39 PM)
hehehe... lucky i got ssn... n a bit of credit reference... they give on the spot... but i am trying 2 get in bulk..
But it is LOCKED to AT&T only, ins't it ? Get in bulk.... I don't think at the moment there will be able to unlock yet
friends
post Aug 6 2008, 01:52 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

@string
hope u do some photos snap of S'pore T3.... mind to post here for sharing?

@louismhc
post us your 1st-Q pix @ SingTel when iPhone 3G launches there, okie ?

friends
post Aug 7 2008, 12:47 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

@lilredridinghood
hope u will spare out some time for the photos though, thanks 1st anyway.
And... congrats of your 16GB iPhone 3G..... pls do update us some info, would ya ? tongue.gif

@louismhc
wow.... only 10 minutes walk ? then u should be any problem to be the very 1st in the queue isn't it ? tongue.gif
Nar... nobody can influence u with the aifontriji ler.... if your determination is as hard as ROCKS tongue.gif

friends
post Aug 7 2008, 12:55 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(louismhc @ Aug 7 2008, 12:51 AM)
@friends
I'm just lucky nearby but i don't think i will be first to queue, if they launch in certain area. That will be the problem smile.gif
Moreover i need to work tongue.gif
You can always take a leave for that Q, isn't it ? tongue.gif
Moreover... registered users will be in the 1st queue to get their iPhone by then....
plus latest news from SingTel.

Oh yaa... registration still open ? Hmm... does that mean they still have many empty 'slots' to be filled
for the iPhone 3G ?? I thought it was a overwhelming responses..... may be not. blink.gif
friends
post Aug 7 2008, 02:03 AM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(louismhc @ Aug 7 2008, 01:15 AM)
@friends

I'm don't think becoz of iphone i will take a day off, not worth it. Moreover if i take a day off my manager will chop me tongue.gif  currently we are lack of staff smile.gif

Yes i think so....u can give a try smile.gif
Singapore always overwhelming one.......every where also lots of ppl....
take MC then.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
sorry guys... i know it's sign0006.gif

blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

friends
post Aug 7 2008, 11:02 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Aug 7 2008, 08:35 PM)
hihi
wanna ask anyone know how big is the box of iphone and how heavy it is(including iphone)?

cos i wanna post it bac singapore.....mayb........ need ur ppl help cos if too exp then dun wan post liao.......
if you wanna go there buy, why wanna post it back ?
if go thru custom, then i wish you luck that not being 'eye' by those customs people,
otherwise you may end up pay more EXTRA than it should be...
check out [ Custom / Sirim Problem ]

friends
post Aug 8 2008, 08:43 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Aug 8 2008, 08:59 AM)
alright this is what I promised

Singapore Airport Terminal 3 (Feb 9 2008)

wow.... that is NOT an airpot terminal lar..... it's more like a HIGH CLASS shopping mall.
wow... i'm really rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

dunno when can get there..... cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by friends: Aug 8 2008, 08:47 PM
friends
post Aug 8 2008, 08:52 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(louismhc @ Aug 8 2008, 08:46 PM)
@friends

If from KL only takes 5 hours to singapore tongue.gif
Very easy only
well... it will take me almost 12 hours to get to JB dude.... by bus.

0.0367sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:32 AM