6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

NERF BLASTERS!, The Dart Shooting Sport!

Helldiver
post Apr 20 2009, 08:35 PM

460 posts

Thanks SGNerf, the BBB was a red one. Tempted to buy, but lack of funds these days, ended up with a Krylon Camo Paintcan lol.

Afoxisko, thanks for the update. The Secret Strike is not the most powerful lol, the Secret Strike is the small pocket 1 right? The Nitefinder is the most powerful.

UPDATE! YELLOW LONGSHOT SPOTTED IN TRU MIDVALLEY! RM149.90 lol
Helldiver
post Apr 21 2009, 01:20 PM

460 posts

That will take a very long time lah... But for those without AR, I guess faster?
Helldiver
post Apr 21 2009, 06:36 PM

460 posts

I use Krylon Camouflage Plastic Fusion. RM27.90 per can. Really good quality. Its ultra flat.
Helldiver
post Apr 22 2009, 07:20 PM

460 posts

Where you bought the Magstrike ??? I didn't know we had it already.

Added on April 22, 2009, 7:21 pmHow much is it

This post has been edited by Helldiver: Apr 22 2009, 07:21 PM
Helldiver
post Apr 22 2009, 09:31 PM

460 posts

Is it the iron man version ?
Helldiver
post Apr 23 2009, 09:20 PM

460 posts

Got my second Maverick today, feels good shooting both hehe.
Helldiver
post Apr 24 2009, 09:42 AM

460 posts

Seems like the yellow one sucks from what I see, I better try to get a couple more blue Longshots before they're gone.
Helldiver
post Apr 25 2009, 10:52 PM

460 posts

Great pictures there, Afo. Reminds me to get more recons and longshots sweat.gif No money d...
Helldiver
post Apr 28 2009, 01:58 PM

460 posts

Argument about darts lol. I can't wait to see a live debate on Nerfs Blasters. Haha, guns and darts everywhere, blazing and all...

Micro Darts are the suckers yes? They're not all that great, they seem to be the average-class dart to me.

I should try Taggers soon, everyone says its great; probably a dart tag set or something.

Sonics are the ones that whistle right? They come with the Vulcan. Haven't tried that too.

My streamlines that came with the longshot and recon are the worst! They have very soft foam thats all crushed up now lol. But they go far, far and inaccurate.
Helldiver
post Apr 28 2009, 09:14 PM

460 posts

You guys are taking this too seriously here... Just let it go la. Nerf was created for children to play and have safe fun (sounds like some advertistment for some company ah brows.gif )

The tag names on the boxes are all to lure children to buy it (or their parents anyway) They have different darts just as a gimmick...
Helldiver
post Apr 30 2009, 05:59 PM

460 posts

Buzz Bee stocks are very very powerful.
Helldiver
post May 2 2009, 10:09 PM

460 posts

I think Johor would be too far and inconvenient as I am sure (if not) that many of us here are in KL.

Great buy eh, the Vulcan, Doc ? Hehe.. Costs as much as a leader class.
Helldiver
post May 4 2009, 02:03 PM

460 posts

Huhu, wa dah lama tak beli Nerf...
Helldiver
post May 5 2009, 01:49 PM

460 posts

ITs called a clip btw, not cartridge.
Helldiver
post May 8 2009, 02:38 PM

460 posts

Damn, maybe I try to go to Tropicana Mall TRU tomorrow hehe. I've been wanting to buy the Strikefire Dart Tag shield thingy as a 'grenade launcher'-look-a-like attachment to my brown recon.

The guns have the tactical rail clip that you can attach it to any guns with the rail biggrin.gif
Helldiver
post May 8 2009, 07:15 PM

460 posts

No problem bro.

I was at my cousin's friend's house. He's a young kid, he has the Strikefire two player set. lol Rosak man the gun, shoot the darts all mandul.

I think the vest is a tad bit too big for us anyway. I tried it on LOL its PUNY XD

EDIT: The Strikefire vest seems to be smaller than the Hyperfire vest.

This post has been edited by Helldiver: May 8 2009, 07:18 PM
Helldiver
post May 11 2009, 01:32 PM

460 posts

The double shots been around for quite some time already, last I saw it in TRU months back RM89.90 Is it still the old blue and yellow or is it the new rojak color ? BuzzBee's rifles all use shells hehe... Got mod for you to stick the shell in so you can just put darts to shoot, quite awesome.
Helldiver
post May 11 2009, 07:12 PM

460 posts

Hehe, thanks, Doc. I use Krylon Camo Brown PLASTIC FUSION to spray. This thing is really worth the price RM27.90.

I finished the whole can on my recon sweat.gif

Really the paint wont chip at all, except the part where I connect the barrel lah... that one has lots of friction, but the cocking mechanism doesn't tear the paint at all!

You dont need to spray finish also! Its matte by default.
Helldiver
post May 11 2009, 10:21 PM

460 posts

its not modded, I just turned it on. Looks good in contrast with the dark brown colors. I am thinking of what to do next... A longshot ? lol too expensive... Maybe a Maverick or the dart tag strikefire..
Helldiver
post May 13 2009, 09:05 PM

460 posts

No Nerf wars at the mo', Doc. Darts are too expensive for us to lose and most of us are scattered widely in the Peninsular like a Hornet's dart spread.

The yellow Longshot's no difference from the blue one apparently... It lacks accessories to save cost.

Is there an increase in dart price by the way? I saw the taggers going for RM34.90

Anyone got the Secret Strike AS-1? The air pumped pocket blaster biggrin.gif

Anyone has any cheap unwanted Nerf Guns to sell ? I'll take Recons smile.gif

This post has been edited by Helldiver: May 13 2009, 09:18 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0553sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:00 PM