Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access

mensa
post Sep 10 2008, 02:25 PM

487 posts

i prefer citibank as i travel alot and no need to inform the bank where the country i will visit. hassle free. I also have maybank visa..will terminate it after finishing my installment plan.
mensa
post Sep 10 2008, 04:17 PM

487 posts

[quote=tgeoklin,Sep 10 2008, 03:05 PM]
Me also just terminated my Maybank card. The service is so bad, its totally unbelievable. They are the equavalent of Drama Minggu Ini over at RTM once upon a time. If the market becomes more open with the encroachment of globalisation, their days are most definitely numbered.

Added on September 10, 2008, 3:06 pm

i plan to terminate maybank not becoz their service quality..It's enough for me to have one card that can been accepted both local and international merchant with less procedure. For me Maybank is good but i prefer citibank more smile.gif

This post has been edited by mensa: Sep 10 2008, 04:18 PM
mensa
post Sep 10 2008, 04:46 PM

487 posts

[quote=tgeoklin,Sep 10 2008, 04:41 PM]
But I do agree all banks Customer Service sucks.
MBB = Malaysia Boleh
SCB = Refer my horror story here
Citibank = Always sell out my data to tele-marketeers
HSBC = Recently just got the CC, immediately the next day, tele-marketeers call to ask for home loan
doh.gif

My opinion is as long as it is local ppl serving you for classic/gold, you'll get the same type of service. Maybe platinum/preferred/higher up will have better service (I hope!)

hmm.gif Not surprised to read about your horror story at Std Chart and I do recall some moments with them as well. Luckily it turned out ok after somewhile. But if you think platinum or preferred services are any better, you are just a little right. To share a little of my experience :-

HSBC Premier - Normally one phone call does it
SCB Priority - Calls and fax normally does it but a little slow at times
RHB Infinity Banking - Calls, fax, physical presence at times required
Maybank Private Banking - Calls? Good music though. Response very very slow. Even took over 1 month to get back on loan application amongst other

UOB Midas Club - Heard from friends very good but not experience before. Anyone care to share?
FYI, Flex is one of the 2nd cards (if not 3rd/4th) to offer free for life*** without the need to call up the bank to ask/beg for waiver every year. This is followed by Citibank Choice, and the rest of the story. There is no best card, it always change depending on your lifestyle and offer/promotion given. So, who's the monkey here?

Actually, DA is the first to offer free for life without condition whistling.gif

*** but must swipe 2x / mth

[/quote]

Yeap, DA is the first followed by the rest of the monkeys thumbup.gif

[/quote]

by the way..forgot to mention..citibank always call me for promotion tongue.gif other than that their service superb ( for me at least)

mensa
post Sep 11 2008, 02:24 PM

487 posts

jaz now i cancelled both 3 cards

Maybank Mastercard
Maybank Amex
Ambank NextG

my Maybank Visa hold for a while until i finish up my installment plan ( 4 months to go)

Feel relieved after doing this smile.gif
mensa
post Sep 11 2008, 02:51 PM

487 posts

under utilised la bro ehehe

This post has been edited by mensa: Sep 11 2008, 03:16 PM
mensa
post Sep 11 2008, 03:34 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(tgeoklin @ Sep 11 2008, 03:32 PM)
Woh, all from boleh bank ......  Syabas 2 U  icon_rolleyes.gif
hahaha..switching to citibank currently..

0.0452sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:16 PM