Credit Card Thread V4, Plastic Money @ World Access

tachlio
post Sep 19 2008, 08:57 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

DA, 1300-880-900~ (Call till i rmb liao)

Charge for local rate.....
tachlio
post Sep 19 2008, 10:19 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Just now i use online payment pay my Telekom bill....

but suddently Streamxy lag, i paid twise amount to telekom.

will next month bill deduct it??

Coz i saw previous month i pay more 0.01, this month will reduce back~

Anyone can help?
tachlio
post Sep 24 2008, 06:56 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(wuahahaha @ Sep 24 2008, 06:19 PM)
hi all... i seeking some advice here.... las yr i applied UOD at carefour, then i get the card n i try to active it, and then i try to use in carefour, petro station, but it fail. so i tot the card activation got problem then i left it a side first, and put togather with all the junk mail and i 4get about it.
then after one yr... this few day.. they sent me a statement rm 500 for annual fees... i was very shock  blink.gif ...
coz i tot the card not succes the activation pun.. and nvr sent any statement to me until tis mth wana caz me anual fee.....  mad.gif
any advice wat i can do here?  cry.gif  cry.gif
call them tell them ur reason, call them to waive, n said u will use after that~

after waive cancel terus tongue.gif
tachlio
post Sep 25 2008, 09:26 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Sep 25 2008, 04:59 AM)
hmmm.. about this sony card.. what benefit should i get? is it related to sony peripheral only? sweat.gif
SonyCard works the same as any credit card. You can use it for everyday spending on anything from meals and petrol to paying for a holiday. The difference is that, you will be the first to get the best of everything – from movies to music and gadgets to games. Enjoy up to 36-month EzyPay’s interest-free instalment plan and the added privilege of 2X TreatsPoints. Plus plenty of exciting surprises to come. All with the one card that not only lets you get what you need, but also what you desire. After all, knowing what matters to you is our business

1 Year Annual Fee
Waiver Own a SonyCard now and enjoy the first year's annual fee waived.

0% Interest Instalment Plan
Enjoy up to 36 months of 0% interest instalments at more than 500 merchants outlets nationwide including Sony Style, Sony Centre and selected Sony Designated Store on Sony products*.
*Maximum of 12 months instalment period for VAIO and Sony Ericsson.

Earn 2x TreatsPoints
For every Ringgit you spend on card purchase of Sony products at Sony Style, Sony Centre and selected Sony Designated Stores, you’ll earn double theTreatsPoints. So the more you use your SonyCard, the more TreatsPoints you’ll earn. You can reward yourself with a whole range of gifts from our TreatsPoints catalogue.

Up to 24 months Extended Warranty*
Peace of mind comes with every Sony product you purchase with your SonyCard. The extended warranty includes lightning and fire protection. All repair services are conducted by our certified Sony Malaysia Technicians, and using genuine Sony parts.
*This privilege does not extend to Sony Ericsson, Playstation, Sony Car Audio an accessories.

Exclusive “My Sony Membership” Events
Get invited to private Members Only events especially organised for you. These exclusive Sony events include sale previews, product launches, and Sony Happy Hour specials.
*As a SonyCard cardmember, you will receive our free eNewsletter. This will keep you updated on what’s new in the world of Sony Entertainment and happening events.

Up to 20% Discount on After-sales Services*
SonyCard members pay less for Labour Charges like Home Services and Pick-up Services. You also enjoy SMS Report on Repair Status and Free Conversion of Domestic to Tourist Warranty.
*Discount extends to Sony Ericsson phones, and not for Playstation.

Free Delivery
Exclusive for SonyCard cardmembers. Simply make a minimum RM200 purchase on a single bill at Sony Style Online to enjoy this privilege.
*Only applicable to Bravia Theatre products within a reasonable distance from Sony Style, Sony Centre and selected Sony Designated Stores in Peninsular Malaysia and East Malaysia.

Up to 50% Discount on Digital Workshops
Learn how to unleash the true potential of your Sony products at half the price, from Digital Workshops held periodically at Sony Style@KLCC and Berjaya Times Square.
*Find out more about these seminars at My Sony website.

Amazing Deals
Enjoy more exclusive perks every month! Simply look out for our Amazing Deals icon marks areas and counters at Sony Style, Sony Centre and selected Sony Designated Stores where special deals are offered for a limited period. You can even utilise your Treats Points to redeem gifts on the spot.

Birthday Surprises
We don’t just remember your birthdays, we surprise you with gifts from the world of Sony Entertainment. Expect coupons in your email inbox to print out for use at Sony stores.

Discounts on Sony Accessories
Maximise and enhance your Sony products with Sony Accessories, now on discount everytime you show your SonyCard.

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/consumer/onlin...rd_about3.shtml

This post has been edited by tachlio: Sep 25 2008, 09:27 AM
tachlio
post Sep 26 2008, 08:59 AM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Sep 26 2008, 12:14 AM)
I don't remember paying any annual fees for any of my cards.

There was 1 time I called up Citibank to have my annual fee waived. The bank said OK. But they go deduct my points to redeem the Free Annual Fee. The following year, I spend all my points first before calling them for the Annual fee waiver.
doh.gif , using the point equal u pay ady~

BTW,

what card is better using at oversea, does must International Bank is better when oversea compare to local bank?

Coz i plan to cancel UOB and only hold DA which is quite enough for me, but MBF CS tell me that DA sxck when oversea~

If like this what card is good when we going oversea like Japan/US/Sg?
tachlio
post Sep 28 2008, 06:14 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ Sep 28 2008, 04:41 PM)
CIMB only allow me to apply either petronas card or DA card
cannot apply for 2 cards, so weird one?
is other bank have the same policy also?
Last time when i apply DA, coz i don had cert so i apply Petronas card too to avoid cant get DA

I apply DA + Petronas~

Surprisingly both i get approve n i cancer petronas
tachlio
post Oct 8 2008, 04:49 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(VenusDay @ Oct 8 2008, 04:42 PM)
i got my card less than 2 weeks last time...
me 4 working day
tachlio
post Oct 18 2008, 01:50 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Oct 18 2008, 11:59 AM)
just carry master...visa leave at home....
No, just cancel Visa took Master enuf nod.gif

Then apply another bank Visa, if wan Free for life choose choose MBB Petronas Visa rclxms.gif
tachlio
post Oct 19 2008, 04:15 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Let said i got 10K CL, i wanna buy 2x6Kflight ticket,

can i buy one 6K then pay back directly the 6K (MB2U to CC)

so i can buy another 6K ticket... (CL Back to 10K)

acctually i wanna earn some point through CC altough i can direct bank in 12 though Maybank2u
tachlio
post Oct 23 2008, 03:43 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(zenwell @ Oct 23 2008, 03:39 PM)
Ok thanks.

Wanna ask:

Among CIMB, Ambank, RHB, Affin, EON, Public Bank, HSBC, and Std Chart, Which bank's credit card is the best in terms of promotions, cash rebates and point redemption and etc? Thanks!
what kind of redemption you need, even same company but different card had it own benefit...

No card is perfect, but find the card that suit for u nod.gif
tachlio
post Oct 24 2008, 05:21 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

The DA petrol rebate will end? when?

0.0479sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:07 PM