lambethwalk
post Apr 18 2014, 11:13 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 18 2014, 09:42 PM)
m+ also expensive bro

ambank amsecurities rm6 only
Wah so cheap...let me check it out. Thx smile.gif

Jupiter 0.1% min $10. Plus most importantly don't feel safe putting my funds with them. Calculate sini salah, there salah. Totally unacceptable.

Competition is rife! Don't buck up n soon customers will disappear.
Hapeng
post Apr 19 2014, 02:24 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Apr 18 2014, 11:13 PM)
Wah so cheap...let me check it out. Thx smile.gif

Jupiter 0.1% min $10. Plus most importantly don't feel safe putting my funds with them. Calculate sini salah, there salah. Totally unacceptable.

Competition is rife! Don't buck up n soon customers will disappear.
lol what do u mean calculate salah??
they give wrong calculations? mind sharing? if that's the case im gona withdraw my remaining portion held with them
lambethwalk
post Apr 19 2014, 05:55 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Hapeng @ Apr 19 2014, 02:24 PM)
lol what do u mean calculate salah??
they give wrong calculations? mind sharing? if that's the case im gona withdraw my remaining portion held with them
they calculated brokerage wrongly, admitted by the dealer. which they then rectified. from then on i freaking checked all my brokerage amounts!!!

on another occasion they called to ask me to topup my cash account coz supposedly i bought a share when i didn't have enough in my account. which is stupid and i got really pissed because it was untrue. i made a big complaint and requested to change dealer immediately. mad.gif

and just recently, they took damn long to update my cash account after bank transfer. and after few emails i called them twice to chase them. got the dealer on the phone... and he told his colleague to update rightaway. and whilst still on the phone, i could see my cash account updated but LESS THAN MY TRANSFERRED AMOUNT! so i told the dealer off, and they updated again, but now my account had TWO TIMES MORE THAN MY TRANSFERRED AMOUNT!! WTF crazy i was shocked beyond means. so i screamed at the dealer and told him, thats not right again!!! and after this only finally they got the right amount in my cash account. vmad.gif

can you imagine? i could not. told myself, not another cent im depositing into jupiter. so now i'm going to open with another securities firm. rclxub.gif

maybe others have had it lucky..they have NO problems with jupiter. maybe i'm damn unlucky lah. but too many mistakes liao, to give them chance. this is hard cold cash we're talking about. how to feel safe??
SUSMNet
post Apr 19 2014, 06:01 PM

11,954 posts

last time they good

but now they very worst
lambethwalk
post Apr 19 2014, 06:06 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 19 2014, 06:01 PM)
last time they good

but now they very worst
Customer service bad or even bank transfer slow also still can telan.

But accounting errors are UNACCEPTABLE. shakehead.gif
Hapeng
post Apr 19 2014, 11:19 PM

1,031 posts

hmm, anyone know the procedure of closing account and transferring the shares to another brokerage?
I remember that the new broker will bear the transfer cost right
lambethwalk
post Apr 20 2014, 11:00 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Hapeng @ Apr 19 2014, 11:19 PM)
hmm, anyone know the procedure of closing account and transferring the shares to another brokerage?
I remember that the new broker will bear the transfer cost right
I'll share with you when i find out tomorrow... meeting a securities rep. i've no clue either..

I was also thinking, to keep jupiter account and not to close. but i WON'T trade with it anymore.
Aside from the serious accounting errors, their excel platform is ok, quite stable. So i will keep only as backup.

See how when i get more info...

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Apr 20 2014, 11:03 AM
SUSMNet
post Apr 20 2014, 12:11 PM

11,954 posts

now not all broker will be absorb the cost of share transfer
Hapeng
post Apr 20 2014, 02:12 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Apr 20 2014, 11:00 AM)
I'll share with you when i find out tomorrow... meeting a securities rep. i've no clue either..

I was also thinking, to keep jupiter account and not to close. but i WON'T trade with it anymore.
Aside from the serious accounting errors, their excel platform is ok, quite stable. So i will keep only as backup.

See how when i get more info...
QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 20 2014, 12:11 PM)
now not all broker will be absorb the cost of share transfer
Yea keep us updated, will be heading to the subang jaya branch.
Will transfer all my securities out.
Kaka23
post Apr 20 2014, 06:35 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Hapeng @ Apr 20 2014, 03:12 PM)
Out to HLeB?
Hapeng
post Apr 20 2014, 09:39 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 20 2014, 06:35 PM)
Out to HLeB?
yea naturally tongue.gif
SUSMNet
post Apr 20 2014, 10:27 PM

11,954 posts

why hlbib?
elea88
post Apr 21 2014, 09:06 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Apr 19 2014, 05:55 PM)
they calculated brokerage wrongly, admitted by the dealer. which they then rectified. from then on i freaking checked all my brokerage amounts!!!

on another occasion they called to ask me to topup my cash account coz supposedly i bought a share when i didn't have enough in my account. which is stupid and i got really pissed because it was untrue. i made a big complaint and requested to change dealer immediately.  mad.gif

and just recently, they took damn long to update my cash account after bank transfer. and after few emails i called them twice to chase them. got the dealer on the phone... and he told his colleague to update rightaway. and whilst still on the phone, i could see my cash account updated but LESS THAN MY TRANSFERRED AMOUNT! so i told the dealer off, and they updated again, but now my account had TWO TIMES MORE THAN MY TRANSFERRED AMOUNT!! WTF crazy i was shocked beyond means. so i screamed at the dealer and told him, thats not right again!!! and after this only finally they got the right amount in my cash account.  vmad.gif

can you imagine? i could not. told myself, not another cent im depositing into jupiter. so now i'm going to open with another securities firm.  rclxub.gif 

maybe others have had it lucky..they have NO problems with jupiter. maybe i'm damn unlucky lah. but too many mistakes liao, to give them chance. this is hard cold cash we're talking about. how to feel safe??
thanks for sharing.. Now i also hv to careful.
elea88
post Apr 21 2014, 09:07 AM

4,174 posts

QUOTE(Hapeng @ Apr 20 2014, 02:12 PM)
Per share transfer is RM 10.00...
Hapeng
post Apr 21 2014, 10:30 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 20 2014, 10:27 PM)
why hlbib?
already have an account there.
lambethwalk
post Apr 21 2014, 02:36 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Hapeng @ Apr 21 2014, 10:30 AM)
already have an account there.
You open up another CDS account with another firm. If you want shares transferred, you have to go to Jupiter office to get them to transfer on the spot. Make sure they transfer immediately.

Each counter transferred cost RM10. You can ask whether your new securities firm want to absorb some costs or not.

As for cash, you can make withdrawals.
lambethwalk
post Apr 21 2014, 02:36 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Apr 21 2014, 09:06 AM)
thanks for sharing.. Now i also hv to careful.
No problem smile.gif
Hapeng
post Apr 21 2014, 04:19 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Apr 21 2014, 02:36 PM)
You open up another CDS account with another firm. If you want shares transferred, you have to go to Jupiter office to get them to transfer on the spot. Make sure they transfer immediately.

Each counter transferred cost RM10. You can ask whether your new securities firm want to absorb some costs or not.

As for cash, you can make withdrawals.
have you done it already?
does it take effect immediately? means i check my HL account, i can see my transferred shares?
SUSMNet
post Apr 21 2014, 05:23 PM

11,954 posts

hlbib brokerage fee how much?
lambethwalk
post Apr 22 2014, 02:46 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Hapeng @ Apr 21 2014, 04:19 PM)
have you done it already?
does it take effect immediately? means i check my HL account, i can see my transferred shares?
You need to get them to do it on the spot. Once they do it it will be reflected immediately.

Haven't done mine yet, waiting for my new CDS account first.

Yeah how is HL?

46 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:01 PM