39 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung INNOV8 i8510 - Symbian Slider, The killer monster phone

Maddies
post Jan 12 2009, 04:59 PM

13 posts

Innov8 rulez!!!!!!
I've been using it for bout 2 months already,till now i still got nothing to blame rclxms.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Jan 12 2009, 05:09 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Maddies @ Jan 12 2009, 04:59 PM)
Innov8 rulez!!!!!!
I've been using it for bout 2 months already,till now i still got nothing to blame  rclxms.gif
Ow yeah cool2.gif Rock on babeh bruce.gif bruce.gif waa 2 months.. any tips would you like to share?? come come teach us sempai notworthy.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Jan 12 2009, 06:10 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Just saw some feedback from few forummers on this ADrT fella.. so i take back my words for giving recommendations on buying Innov8 from this guy.. better be careful guys.. wink.gif
whoopa
post Jan 12 2009, 09:56 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

whats the rrp for this phone ? whats the package ...
arthurlim89
post Jan 12 2009, 10:01 PM

156 posts

shinichi , where u can use ur gps or not ?

u using which software ?
Aishiteru^Suki
post Jan 12 2009, 10:15 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jan 12 2009, 09:56 PM)
whats the rrp for this phone ? whats the package ...
HERE's one selling for rm2100.. RRP around rm2550++ though.. the packages included NAVfone, 8GB microSD, original charger, original 2 piece stereo headset, manual + CD, warranty card.. what else.. hmm.gif
Shinichi
post Jan 12 2009, 10:44 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 12 2009, 01:13 PM)
New Battery ya? Do inform us the cost once you buy it.. might gonna need one in the future too..  sweat.gif
Before I go and ask, not sure if anyone here know how much does Innov8 battery cost?

QUOTE(arthurlim89 @ Jan 12 2009, 10:01 PM)
shinichi , where u can use ur gps or not ?

u using which software ?
Yes mine dont have problem so far. But sometimes it took quite long time to lock on satellite.

I'm using NavFone and Garmin.

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 12 2009, 10:15 PM)
HERE's one selling for rm2100.. RRP around rm2550++ though.. the packages included NAVfone, 8GB microSD, original charger, original 2 piece stereo headset, manual + CD, warranty card.. what else..  hmm.gif
Not sure have receipt or not... heard my friend say receipt is the most important item when claim warranty... some center do not accept warranty card only...
Aishiteru^Suki
post Jan 12 2009, 11:43 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 12 2009, 10:44 PM)
Not sure have receipt or not... heard my friend say receipt is the most important item when claim warranty... some center do not accept warranty card only...
Well if buy from shop should have receipt included.. unsure.gif It depends on which SC though.. some SC like in PJ and Alor Star needs only the warranty card while LP SC needs nothing other than showing the FMG stickers.. same goes to SC in Prangin Mall.. no need to show the warranty card.. so overall each SC has different requirement.. wink.gif

Shinichi
post Jan 13 2009, 08:38 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 12 2009, 11:43 PM)
Well if buy from shop should have receipt included..  unsure.gif It depends on which SC though.. some SC like in PJ and Alor Star needs only the warranty card while LP SC needs nothing other than showing the FMG stickers.. same goes to SC in Prangin Mall.. no need to show the warranty card.. so overall each SC has different requirement..  wink.gif
I see. I believe they all will need IMEI of your phone too right?
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Jan 13 2009, 04:14 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

may i know when u guys playing music or playing videos, does ur phone get heat ?
asking upon my fren, he sked got problem
yuppie82
post Jan 13 2009, 06:09 PM

15 posts

LOL! Yeah, I think we SHUD stop ehem..pretending we knw Japanese, aishiteru-kun. Like you, I LURVVEEEE animes and sappy japanese dramas. ;p

Thanks to you, aishiteru-kun. I have PM-ed/sms-ed/called a few sellers. Now, either still no news or they've ran out of stock. I'm keeping my fingers crossed, I will hit the jackpot with one of 'em.

Hhmm, it's totally mind-boggling why SCs don't have a standard requirement to process our complaint and what-not. It's too much of a hassle in the end for the users, I think. This will definitely remind me to keep all the necessary docs just in case anything happens. smile.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Jan 13 2009, 06:59 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 13 2009, 08:38 AM)
I see. I believe they all will need IMEI of your phone too right?
I'm not sure on that but most probably yes.. wink.gif

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jan 13 2009, 04:14 PM)
may i know when u guys playing music or playing videos, does ur phone get heat ?
asking upon my fren, he sked got problem
My unit is working fine when playing music. It only gets hot when engaging 3G calls.. wink.gif

QUOTE(yuppie82 @ Jan 13 2009, 06:09 PM)
LOL! Yeah, I think we SHUD stop ehem..pretending we knw Japanese, aishiteru-kun. Like you, I LURVVEEEE animes and sappy japanese dramas. ;p

Thanks to you, aishiteru-kun. I have PM-ed/sms-ed/called a few sellers. Now, either still no news or they've ran out of stock. I'm keeping my fingers crossed, I will hit the jackpot with one of 'em.
Good luck bro.. thumbup.gif and make sure you get a good deal.. lol.. funny.. most sellers ran out of stock.. that means Innov8 is selling like hot cake right? hmm.gif But why there are still few of us in this thread.. sweat.gif

Aishiteru^Suki
post Jan 13 2009, 07:03 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(yuppie82 @ Jan 13 2009, 06:09 PM)
Hhmm, it's totally mind-boggling why SCs don't have a standard requirement to process our complaint and what-not. It's too much of a hassle in the end for the users, I think. This will definitely remind me to  keep all the necessary docs just in case anything happens. smile.gif
Well.. this is BOLEH-land after all.. even those Nokia CC don't have same standard. its a wise thing to do to keep all the necessary docs for your on good.. nod.gif nod.gif

By the way guys, and maybe u Shinichi.. i've found another reason why Innov8 suck up battery's life faster.. its because the phone is running on other themes than the stock ones.. I dunno whats the reason but i've read this somewhere in i8510 forum and it's been confirmed by others too.. so maybe you are running other themes as well? unsure.gif

So another tips, to conserve battery try to stick with the stock themes.. hope this helps icon_rolleyes.gif
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Jan 13 2009, 08:26 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

and my fren encounter another problem, when he put his hp in certain degree, the music will stop and change the degree, the music will on back .... is it his unit got problem ?

Aishiteru^Suki
post Jan 13 2009, 10:41 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jan 13 2009, 08:26 PM)
and my fren encounter another problem, when he put his hp in certain degree, the music will stop and change the degree, the music will on back .... is it his unit got problem ?
Lol bro.. sweat.gif this is actually what i found from the net.. its called Ettique Mode in the Personalization Setting>Tones.. if you turn it on.. it will function as "flipsilent" for the music player.. so whenever you turn your phone upside down the music will pause.. cool2.gif try ask your friend to turn that mode off and see if the problem still occur.. wink.gif hope this helps icon_rolleyes.gif
Shinichi
post Jan 13 2009, 10:47 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 13 2009, 07:03 PM)
By the way guys, and maybe u Shinichi.. i've found another reason why Innov8 suck up battery's life faster.. its because the phone is running on other themes than the stock ones.. I dunno whats the reason but i've read this somewhere in i8510 forum and it's been confirmed by others too.. so maybe you are running other themes as well?  unsure.gif 

So another tips, to conserve battery try to stick with the stock themes.. hope this helps  icon_rolleyes.gif
I'm using stock theme all the way but my battery life still.... cry.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Jan 13 2009, 10:54 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 13 2009, 10:47 PM)
I'm using stock theme all the way but my battery life still.... cry.gif
Lol then definitely its your battery's fault sweat.gif Ow boy.. confirm new battery lor moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Jan 13 2009, 11:14 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 13 2009, 10:41 PM)
Lol bro..  sweat.gif this is actually what i found from the net.. its called Ettique Mode in the Personalization Setting>Tones.. if you turn it on.. it will function as "flipsilent" for the music player.. so whenever you turn your phone upside down the music will pause..  cool2.gif try ask your friend to turn that mode off and see if the problem still occur..  wink.gif hope this helps  icon_rolleyes.gif

alright .... thanks for the help

Shinichi
post Jan 13 2009, 11:22 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Jan 13 2009, 10:54 PM)
Lol then definitely its your battery's fault  sweat.gif Ow boy.. confirm new battery lor  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif
Have to go survey first then... cause cant find any price of it online... sad.gif
Aishiteru^Suki
post Jan 14 2009, 12:16 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 13 2009, 11:22 PM)
Have to go survey first then... cause cant find any price of it online... sad.gif
FYI its the same battery used for Samsung G810.. i found one from ebay.. but its from HK though.. not sure its ori or not.. USD8.99 with free postage to Malaysia.. wink.gif

39 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:20 AM