Financial Is property going to drop?, General property price discussion

SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 17 2011, 11:02 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Feb 17 2011, 10:48 AM)
It is common sense actually. Any property which is made to experience loud noise, vibrations or traffic congestion as a result of this MRT will face a drop in value. Its not rocket science. But houses within a 1km radius will appreciate for sure. It has happened in PJ.
What I mean after it drop, the future value will adjusted back to current mkt value
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 20 2011, 09:25 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Feb 19 2011, 06:10 PM)
Example.

BK5:
2006 - 350k
2011 - 500k

I didn't know our income level/inflation raised by 50k a year....
Sad...
What about this..

BK4 22'x70'
2000 - 260K
2003 - 270K
2006 - 270K
2008- 280K
early 2009 - 285K
2010 - 400K

2000 - 2009 only increase 25K - does it justify?

Bdr Kinrara's location is far better than Bdr Puteri, it has been under value for the last 10 yrs, 2011 price is just the correct market price, not overprice
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 21 2011, 03:14 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Feb 21 2011, 02:59 PM)
When bubble burst, ppl will complaint abt other things, e.g. job unemployment, and still scare to take the risk to buy a house, fearing that the price will drop lower.
Precisely..
When mkt boom, investors keep buying, when mkt crash, investors keep buying, left those who is predicting mkt will crash one not buying, I know, they hv thousand of excuses to claim that mkt will drop further even when mkt has hit the lowest point yawn.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 21 2011, 03:44 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(TheDoer @ Feb 21 2011, 03:31 PM)
I disagree, when market crash, the investors will be stuck with their current props, how they gonna invest? if they can, they already would have invested now.  By then given that interest rates and lending will be tight, do you still think they can invest?

The real investors that buy low, are those without commitments when high, waiting for the right time to pounce.

You mentioned about your friend who waited till it's too late. Bare in mind that we are just the same as you who believes in strong research before investment.  We may be wrong,  but proper research will tell us when and how to invest.
ai ..yo open yr eye big big, investment fund are huge, dun think investors are buta buta beli, they are the smartest group of people who knows much more than us, I know there are 3 group of property investors, 1st keep BBB, 2nd already sell 50%, 3rd fully disposed off all the properties in hand now and eying for the next hunt drool.gif

The BBB by propertyy speculators are on-going...Look at Times square, when everyone runaway, investors sapu, they collect fruitful of rentals now

Added on February 21, 2011, 3:48 pmPls remember, unlike stock mkt, Real estate is scarce in resources, share mkt fund managers / speculators may act together but no clear direction among property investors

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 21 2011, 03:48 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 21 2011, 05:32 PM

6,747 posts

When any talk or property seminars talks about scarcity, particularly land issue, we always refer to the prime land, this one must be clear and mustn't challenge the fact, scarcity also means no replacement, can anyone give an example the land where Starhill or KLCC sits on can be duplicated?

Everyone also knows that in outskirt areas llke Terengganu, Sarawak, Sabah etc, land supply isn't an issue...pointless to argue

Investors invest everywhere in the world, they has one main target, speculate the properties in prime location or most potential land by creating wealth

SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 21 2011, 05:46 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(godutch @ Feb 21 2011, 05:45 PM)
Property talks/seminars are just biased.

Just think about this, how can the instructors or the so called property Sifus earn money from people who attend their talks/seminars if they went and tell people, "no worries, plenty of land", "property prices are going to drop"? then everybody busy selling, no one will attend their talks/seminars, the property sifus then will loss their income to FUND their properties smile.gif

Is the same as Property developers telling us that property prices will increase 30% in 2011, otherwise who is going to buy their new launches?
You probably never attend a seminar before

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0433sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:35 AM