Financial Is property going to drop?, General property price discussion

TheDoer
post Jan 31 2011, 10:33 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jan 30 2011, 09:46 AM)
maybe they afraid 2nd generation home loan will drive the property price higher shocking.gif
It's not just about the price going higher.

I'm not sure whether you guys realise what's happening.

Do you remember back in the days when you were a child, and you played with imaginary money? "Here's $10 for that fish". "Here's $100 for that bus ticket" We keep raising the sum, because it doesn't really matter. It's not real.

Now what does a 2 generation loan mean? It means that there will never be a threshold of what people can afford. So what if prices go up beyond the reach of 1 generation? Upgrade to the next. and the next... and the next... what is to stop a 3 generation, 4 generation or 10 generation loan?
yoki
post Jan 31 2011, 11:11 AM

1,313 posts

2 generation loan is just simply crazy
speculator that opt to take this type of loan just to buy property
should first to get burned if shit hits the fan, normally speculators always get hit first

on genuine home buyers, advice is dun buy if you cant afford it, safe enuff cash in cpf or saving to earn it

epie
post Jan 31 2011, 11:52 AM

1,590 posts

every type of loans are dangerous if ur money management is bad
credit card, personal loan, car loan, housing loan u name it

i agree to the statement buy what u can only afford
Onemorething
post Jan 31 2011, 11:58 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jan 31 2011, 11:52 AM)
every type of loans are dangerous if ur money management is bad
credit card, personal loan, car loan, housing loan u name it

i agree to the statement buy what u can only afford
Agreed, name one civilized economy where the generational loan was even introduced let alone worked!

Our Government is so focussed on the 2020 goal they are forgetting about the cost to the average resident. It will only end badly!
TheDoer
post Jan 31 2011, 01:43 PM

1,853 posts

Maybe their measuring success with property prices. tongue.gif
Ambang2
post Jan 31 2011, 05:43 PM

267 posts

With cost of building materials on the rising trend, there is no way property price is going to drop. Moreover, housing developer will not reduce the selling price for new launch. If they do so, it will dampen the property value of secondary market.

Property price will continue to go up, perhaps at a slower pace
cherroy
post Jan 31 2011, 05:55 PM

25,802 posts

With 2nd generation loan, I don't know whether the child will curse their parent or not....

Born me, and put me in debt, make my life suffer.
bux
post Jan 31 2011, 09:43 PM

360 posts

not sure how complicated can it be when the couple divorce..

2nd generation start paying when the parents (borrower) passed away..with sufficient insurance/MLTA, should be fully paid off..no?
marcusart
post Jan 31 2011, 11:03 PM

32 posts

hmm.gif I wonder how is the 2nd generation loan work?
Is the bank need to certify that those who apply must be parent? otherwise there's no way to confirm there will be 2nd generation for those who want 2nd generation loan.
property101
post Jan 31 2011, 11:43 PM

1,830 posts

regardless the borrower has kid or not, if the borrower cannot afford to pay (even the borrower's age is 70) the house will be foreclosed. bank is in the business of making money.

so if you wanna take 2 generation loan, make sure you have someone to pay for you when you no longer have an active income.

This post has been edited by property101: Feb 1 2011, 08:59 AM
Ambang2
post Feb 1 2011, 12:55 AM

267 posts

Better grab property now or you will regret otherwise
TheDoer
post Feb 1 2011, 10:39 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Feb 1 2011, 12:55 AM)
If everybody took this advice, and developers keep building to meet the demand.

What will happen actually?
epie
post Feb 1 2011, 11:35 AM

1,590 posts

normally in a normal world, not everybody will take single advice from single person
tats y we have government n opposition

i'm very happy bcoz we have various opinions in this thread...keep in going guys

finally its up to us to decide whether we must buy property as soon as possible or we need to wait, it is our own decision and money

cherroy
post Feb 1 2011, 01:03 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Feb 1 2011, 12:55 AM)
It is not every property price escalating like no tomorrow.

There are still properties the remain roughly the same pricing even after 15 years, especially those non-prime area.

There are even some properties nobody interested to buy or rent even after 15 years.
Drive around some non-prime area, or smaller town, there are some shoplots that cost 300-400K 10 years ago, now growing grass only, even trees... tongue.gif
epie
post Feb 1 2011, 01:05 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 1 2011, 01:03 PM)

There are still properties the remain roughly the same pricing even  after 15 years, especially those non-prime area.

There are even some properties nobody interested to buy or rent even after 15 years.
Drive around some non-prime area, or smaller town, there are some shoplots that cost 300-400K 10 years ago, now growing grass only, even trees...  tongue.gif
tats y when we talk about property, so many things we need to consider
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 1 2011, 02:04 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 1 2011, 01:03 PM)

There are still properties the remain roughly the same pricing even  after 15 years, especially those non-prime area.

Drive around some non-prime area, or smaller town, there are some shoplots that cost 300-400K 10 years ago, now growing grass only, even trees...  tongue.gif
As I said earlier, property was bubbled since 1995, last year bubble, now bubble, tomorrow also the same, it just happen for different sector, specific area or specific time, for instance, low cost flat was bubbled in 2004, KLCC condo bubble in 2008, Bdr Puteri shoplot bubble 2009, Mon't Kiara bubble 2010, Kajang factories over supply in 2007, but now become hotter and hotter, what I mean is today you see Setia Eco Park good, 3 years later may be bubble, then it will come back 10 the years become hot, it could due to change in government policies, new highway etc.

Look at Bandar Kinrara, 1991-1993, not many people want, 1996-1997 boomed, 2000-2004 bubble, 2004-2009 stable, 2010 selling like hot hot cakes, it is up and down, as an investor, need to monitor closely the change in demographic, policies, new amenities, new project like LRT or MRT does play very important factor, invest in property must be "Smart and Fast", if too careful and not doing home work could hv miss the golden opportunities

If you ask me, our prime area property price is relatively cheap!!
cherroy
post Feb 1 2011, 02:16 PM

25,802 posts

What I want to highlight is that, don't blindly believe that "Buying properties must make money"
Or
Properties market is hot, and expected to escalating further, and cincai go out buy a property, ended up with a property that cannot rent, difficult to sell afterwards.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 1 2011, 02:16 PM
lucerne
post Feb 1 2011, 02:42 PM

1,946 posts

it won't be wrong if you invest properties in high populated area. (appreciation or rental); tell me which properties at this area are bad?

so long there r lot of jobs opp, no problem to rent/sell your properties , even a wooden/atap house, new village/kampong house, flat, near cemetery (eg Saputeh/robson, tmn midah/ bdr tun razak/connaught, desa kiara etc)
epie
post Feb 1 2011, 03:01 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 1 2011, 02:04 PM)
As I said earlier, property was bubbled since 1995, last year bubble, now bubble, tomorrow also the same, it just happen for different sector, specific area or specific time, for instance, low cost flat was bubbled in 2004, KLCC condo bubble in 2008, Bdr Puteri shoplot bubble 2009, Mon't Kiara bubble 2010, Kajang factories over supply in 2007, but now become hotter and hotter, what I mean is today you see Setia Eco Park good, 3 years later may be bubble, then it will come back 10 the years become hot, it could due to change in government policies, new highway etc.

Look at Bandar Kinrara, 1991-1993, not many people want, 1996-1997 boomed, 2000-2004 bubble, 2004-2009 stable, 2010 selling like hot hot cakes, it is up and down, as an investor, need to monitor closely the change in demographic, policies, new amenities, new project like LRT or MRT does play very important factor, invest in property must be "Smart and Fast", if too careful and not doing home work could hv miss the golden opportunities

very good comment
u have done some research...salute u thumbup.gif
blasto
post Feb 1 2011, 03:32 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 1 2011, 02:04 PM)

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Great comments, Bravo. By reading this it sum it all.
This is what I have been waiting for.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

btw. i have some properties need your advise, are you willing to help.
let me know bro. thx

127 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:50 PM