159 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

CCRIS, CTOS, Blacklisted by Bank, Whats The different.

datuk_batery
post Aug 27 2014, 09:44 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Aug 26 2014, 03:54 PM)
If not many "1" should be still  fine.

Did you check your CTOS? do you have any legal action taken by bank for outstanding? like CC issue? if there is any legal action capture by CTOS even you had clear the debt outstanding already, you require to send supporting documents like release letter to CTOS for updating your record accordingly, CTOS will not delete the records in your report (if any), they will only update in "Remark" column. Base on new CCRA act, this records will only be delete after 24 months after you had settled the outstanding.

Anywhere, how long already your car loan and house loan? more than 12 months?
Yes have legal action... I will send my supporting document for release my name at CTOS...

my house and car loan already 4 year
13aby
post Aug 28 2014, 04:23 PM

975 posts

dont apply back the same bank as u have bad record with them previously for ur credit card even u settle already . is better to go another bank and mayb cox of ur ctos have record .
datuk_batery
post Sep 5 2014, 09:38 AM

62 posts

yesterday I check my name at CTOS have attention on my car loan in section D..i already settle my pending payment for my car loan but still have show at CTOS..any idea how to clear my name at CTOS..i have problem to apply loan or CC because of this case
yybryan
post Sep 5 2014, 11:12 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(datuk_batery @ Sep 5 2014, 09:38 AM)
yesterday I check my name at CTOS have attention on my car loan in section D..i already settle my pending payment for my car loan but still have show at CTOS..any idea how to clear my name at CTOS..i have problem to apply loan or CC because of this case
If you had provide the prove documents of settlement to CTOS, they will put a remark at SPECIAL REMARK : Settled on .....", if you had not provide the supporting docs to them, they will do NOTHING even you had settled with the bank.

Please take note that, after you provide the supporting documents to them, they will only put at remark column, they will NOT DELETE it, but under new CCRA 2010 which take effect this year, Credit report agencies like CTOS cannot reveal any records in their report if the default has been settled for > 24 months. Means that, they will only delete your record in the report after 24 months from the settlement date. you need to monitor your own on your report to ensure they had deleted after 24 months.

They had just deleted mine last month. Please keep all the supporting documents until all the records has been deleted.

Hope this help.

cheehh
post Sep 5 2014, 12:01 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Sep 5 2014, 11:12 AM)
If you had provide the prove documents of settlement to CTOS, they will put a remark at SPECIAL REMARK : Settled on .....", if you had not provide the supporting docs to them, they will do NOTHING even you had settled with the bank.

Please take note that, after you provide the supporting documents to them, they will only put at remark column, they will NOT DELETE it, but under new CCRA 2010 which take effect this year, Credit report agencies like CTOS cannot reveal any records in their report if the default has been settled for > 24 months. Means that, they will only delete your record in the report after 24 months from the settlement date. you need to monitor your own on your report to ensure they had deleted after 24 months.

They had just deleted mine last month. Please keep all the supporting documents until all the records has been deleted.

Hope this help.
Where can get the info that CTOS will delete the case with full settlement more than 24 months... any info can get from their website ?

b00n
post Sep 5 2014, 01:02 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(cheehh @ Sep 5 2014, 12:01 PM)
Where can get the info that CTOS will delete the case with full settlement more than 24 months... any info can get from their website ?

It is not about how many months it has been settled.
Once a legal case had been settled, consumer has the right to ask credit agencies (CTOS is credit agencies) to remove the record from their database. i.e. once you gave them the proof, they will update your record.
cheehh
post Sep 5 2014, 02:40 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Sep 5 2014, 01:02 PM)
It is not about how many months it has been settled.
Once a legal case had been settled, consumer has the right to ask credit agencies (CTOS is credit agencies) to remove the record from their database. i.e. once you gave them the proof, they will update your record.
Yes... they will update the record once the legal case fully settled when you or bank send them the release letter or proof. Special remark "Settled on....."

But the history of the records still there even the case was closed.
yybryan
post Sep 5 2014, 05:43 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(cheehh @ Sep 5 2014, 12:01 PM)

you may log in http://ppapk.treasury.gov.my/ to check
datuk_batery
post Sep 8 2014, 10:44 AM

62 posts

i check with CTOS person incharge, according to them if i bring document where i already clear my pending payment, they only do remark on my ctos information *pending payment settle..but if i want apply loan is depend on the bank if they accept that remark
yybryan
post Sep 8 2014, 11:28 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(datuk_batery @ Sep 8 2014, 10:44 AM)
i check with CTOS person incharge, according to them if i bring document where i already clear my pending payment, they only do remark on my ctos information *pending payment settle..but if i want apply loan is depend on the bank if they accept that remark
Bank will see the remark in the report, they have their internal assessment format, CTOS report is not the only assessment factor for approving the loan, they will see your income prove especially, If your income high enough with not much commitment or others outstanding loan in hand, the chances for them to approve the loan still high.

Good Luck

datuk_batery
post Sep 8 2014, 11:56 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Sep 8 2014, 11:28 AM)
Bank will see the remark in the report, they have their internal assessment format, CTOS report is not the only assessment factor for approving the loan, they will see your income prove especially, If your income high enough with not much commitment or others outstanding loan in hand, the chances for them to approve the loan still high.

Good Luck
some banker said need to wait 1 year to clear my name...
yybryan
post Sep 8 2014, 12:17 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(datuk_batery @ Sep 8 2014, 11:56 AM)
some banker said need to wait 1 year to clear my name...
If mentioned earlier, every bank have their own assessment way, previous even my outstanding has been settle for more than 1.5 year, bank still reject my loan.
best is to clear the CTOS record which need 24 months after settlement, otherwise CTOS will not DELETE the record, the remark will still be there in the report.

Mine have 3 record, 2 just deleted has it already more than 24 months after settlement, still remaining one case with remark "Settled on Jan'13" I can only request them to delete that in Jan'15. After that my CTOS report will shown nothing after deleted all. Bank will not see anything at that time.

for yours, you may have to wait for 2 years then only CTOS will delete that.
cheehh
post Sep 9 2014, 05:28 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Sep 8 2014, 12:17 PM)
If mentioned earlier, every bank have their own assessment way, previous even my outstanding has been settle for more than 1.5 year, bank still reject my loan.
best is to clear the CTOS record which need 24 months after settlement, otherwise CTOS will not DELETE the record, the remark will still be there in the report.

Mine have 3 record, 2 just deleted has it already more than 24 months after settlement, still remaining one case with remark "Settled on Jan'13" I can only request them to delete that in Jan'15. After that my CTOS report will shown nothing after deleted all. Bank will not see anything at that time.

for yours, you may have to wait for 2 years then only CTOS will delete that.
Did CTOS will automatic delete the records which settled more than 24 months or you need to request them to delete ?

Now, we need to pay money to buy CTOS report online... I do self check last July 14 still FOC....
yybryan
post Sep 10 2014, 09:20 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(cheehh @ Sep 9 2014, 05:28 PM)
Did CTOS will automatic delete the records which settled more than 24 months or you need to request them to delete ?

Now, we need to pay money to buy CTOS report online... I do self check last July 14 still FOC....
CTOS normally won't automatically update/delete the records, not sure whether they had improve their service level now or not (I think they are not so efficient now).
Better monitor the report yourself (check once/twice a year) and provide the support to them to do the necessary update or DELETE the record. Don't worry, they will do so after verify the detail, this is my experience.

By the way, when I do self check in Aug'14 still free.

Other than CTOS, Another common credit reporting agency where local FI use is RAM Credit Information Sdn Bhd, Maybank use CTOS and RAM. Their function is the same by providing credit report to those FI and their are control by ministry of treasury under the CCRA 2010 act. You can register with RAM for free to have self check report.

datuk_batery
post Sep 10 2014, 10:42 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Sep 10 2014, 09:20 AM)
CTOS normally won't automatically update/delete the records, not sure whether they had improve their service level now or not (I think they are not so efficient now).
Better monitor the report yourself (check once/twice a year) and provide the support to them to do the necessary update or DELETE the record. Don't worry, they will do so after verify the detail, this is my experience.

Other than CTOS, Another common credit reporting agency where local FI use is RAM Credit Information Sdn Bhd, Maybank use CTOS and RAM. Their function is the same by providing credit report to those FI and their are control by ministry of treasury under the CCRA 2010 act. You can register with RAM for free to have self check report.
thank bro I just register and request report from RAM
cheehh
post Sep 10 2014, 11:30 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(yybryan @ Sep 10 2014, 09:20 AM)

Thanks ... just registered with RAM and requested for self check ... but need to wait for verification & report... 1 to 2 working days

This post has been edited by cheehh: Sep 10 2014, 11:30 AM
datuk_batery
post Sep 10 2014, 02:15 PM

62 posts

I already get feedback from RAM, my report show only issue with DIGI line only...
yybryan
post Sep 10 2014, 03:29 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(datuk_batery @ Sep 10 2014, 02:15 PM)
I already get feedback from RAM, my report show only issue with DIGI line only...
Pending Telco outstanding and was captured by CRA may will still affect your credit rating. settle it and slowly re-build the credit rating.
13aby
post Sep 12 2014, 02:32 PM

975 posts

CRA is? i have outstanding with digi too and received first reminder . will i be effected too?
yybryan
post Sep 12 2014, 02:53 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(13aby @ Sep 12 2014, 02:32 PM)
CRA is? i have outstanding with digi too and received first reminder . will i be effected too?
CRA is credit report Agencies. Like CTOS or RAM n few others in Malaysia. Outstanding bill with telco as long as not kena sue ok la.

159 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:21 PM