128 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Wimbledon Championships - 22nd June - 5th July, *TV Schedule [Wimbledon] updating*

lordsharingan
post Aug 16 2008, 01:41 AM

やった!!
656 posts

alrightt. vamos rafa.. XD
diegoadriadona
post Aug 16 2008, 01:41 AM

363 posts

and the gold medal goes to nadal~
tennis4life
post Aug 16 2008, 02:18 AM

278 posts

nadal won. dam sad for djokovic T_T. he was shaking his head when he left the stadium . T_T
TSBepeon
post Aug 16 2008, 07:58 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Man, Nadal is really strong at this moment. Seems to have the best chance winning US Open. Beating Djokovic on hardcourt is definitely something not EASY, especially on a fast hardcourt. As much as i don't want Nadal to dominate tennis, he is really doing so. And Federer is not playing well at this moment, which is very bad.

Today's Schedule
Li Na vs Dinara Safina
James Blake vs Novak Djokovic (Bronze Medalist Match)
Roger Federer/Stanislas Wawrinka vs Thomas Johansson/Aspelin Simon (Men's Doubles Gold Medalist match)
Surprisingly the Swiss doubles team is still in the Olympics. Congratz to Federer for fighting hard after the devastating loss against Blake. The Swiss beat Bryan Bros in the semifinals. tongue.gif tongue.gif
faris21
post Aug 16 2008, 12:56 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

last time i only think Nadal will win only at clay but now he really good on all surface
Three Slams for Nadal this year??anyone...
kaka91
post Aug 16 2008, 02:50 PM

2,228 posts

federer is a highly unusual person... he is number one in the men's singles( for the next 24 hours or so) but he can loose to blake. he and wawrinka are 4th in the men's doubles but can beat bryan and bryan. hmm, what is he trying to prove? maybe nadal can get three slams this year. i am not predicting anything, but i'd rather fed take a long rest and come back to play later on.
TSBepeon
post Aug 16 2008, 03:18 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

According to the match report, Federer served very well and volley very well as well. And when he was at the baseline, he struck alot of winners against Bryan Bros. He needs confidence, and playing doubles will help as well.
kaka91
post Aug 16 2008, 03:23 PM

2,228 posts

what time is fed's match? i really want him to win this. i did not think fed and wawrinka will make it this far, and i dont think he did either coz he was focusing on the singles. oh well, he DID say he had a feeling he was going to win something from this olympics. he just didnt specify WHICH event he was gonna win. wont it be great if both fed and nadal win gold?lol
ellimist
post Aug 16 2008, 03:25 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Aug 16 2008, 02:50 PM)
federer is a highly unusual person... he is number one in the men's singles( for the next 24 hours or so) but he can loose to blake. he and wawrinka are 4th in the men's doubles but can beat bryan and bryan. hmm, what is he trying to prove? maybe nadal can get three slams this year. i am not predicting anything, but i'd rather fed take a long rest and come back to play later on.
I thought Nadal already overtook him? But probably I'm misinformed hmm.gif
TSBepeon
post Aug 16 2008, 03:25 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

The match is the 3rd match of the day. The first match starts at 4PM, so i think its between 7-8PM. If i'm not mistaken, the match will be in best of 5. smile.gif smile.gif I have confidence that Federer will win this.. He can't let go another chance of winning a gold medal for Swiss.

We also have Djokovic vs Blake in the 3rd placing match. No preference on this match. Lolz.
kaka91
post Aug 16 2008, 03:27 PM

2,228 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Aug 16 2008, 03:25 PM)
I thought Nadal already overtook him? But probably I'm misinformed hmm.gif
nadal will be number one on monday. the rankings come out that day. poor fed, 237 weeks at number one over cry.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 16 2008, 03:27 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Nadal sent Djoko packing again laugh.gif thumbup.gif
TSBepeon
post Aug 16 2008, 09:54 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Djokovic beat Blake to win the bronze medal. Better than nothing.

Federer is still playing the doubles final. Should not have big problem to win.

Tomorrow we will have the women's final, Safina vs Dementieva and men's final, Nadal vs Gonzalez. smile.gif smile.gif
unknown
post Aug 16 2008, 11:10 PM

12,012 posts

Finally the double men finish and Congrats. FEDERER and WAWRINKA for Men's Doubles Gold Medal
TSBepeon
post Aug 16 2008, 11:21 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Haha. Congratz to Federer and Wawrinka. Federer is really happy after the winning. Jumping around and playing with Wawrinka.

Bloody Astro not showing the winning ceremony. >.> Potong stim.

Williams sisters are still in the women's doubles.

And also the women's singles and men's singles final.. Lolz!
SUSRaikkonen
post Aug 16 2008, 11:28 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Safina vs Dementieva.
Hard to choose...if Safina got lucky like last time they met...on clay.
Hard court...Dementieva might win.

Nadal vs Gonzalez.
Nadal should win this one.
diegoadriadona
post Aug 16 2008, 11:56 PM

363 posts

wonder whether tis gold medal can giv fed some confidence
faris21
post Aug 17 2008, 12:12 AM

Newbies
4,453 posts

QUOTE(diegoadriadona @ Aug 16 2008, 11:56 PM)
wonder whether tis gold medal can giv fed some confidence
give confident to stop play in single brows.gif
maybe he should consider start to play in double
TSBepeon
post Aug 17 2008, 12:47 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Today's Schedule
Centre Court - Start time 2PM
Dinara Safina vs Elena Dementieva
Rafael Nadal vs Fernando Gonzalez

Here's the schedule for today. Live coverage starts at 4PM (not sure whether they will change it anot because they moved the women's final to Sunday because of the rain... there may be some changes in schedule... Check out channel 818.

Federer really deserves the gold medal because he didn't give up the doubles competition after the singles loss. Go Federer! Get back your No.1!

This post has been edited by Bepeon: Aug 17 2008, 12:48 PM
cyberdream
post Aug 17 2008, 12:54 PM

98 posts

i hope nadal will win gold medal smile.gif hehe.. it has been long i din post on this tennis tongue.gif hehe.. my last post was last year i guess?

i think it's the time for federer to think back, start to practice again and dont do too much advertising or modeling.. recently, he become cocky but in a humble way.. or maybe he just want to get his confident . im federer's fan too but i just dun want him to dominate tennis anymore. im very2 upset with him after wimbeldon, blaming nadal when he took some time to bounce the ball.. last time when he can beat nadal, he din complain anything... but this time why? biggrin.gif undur federer undur~ or if he really want 1.. try play double biggrin.gif maybe his magic works in double this time?
i hope nadal will stay in no 1. and stay humble, like what he is now.. he's just a superb player.. aggresive and powerful with his own powerful magical shot, better than federer's magic last time when he was a magician tongue.gif

alot of ppl dun like nadal become of his aggresiveness on the court to keep his spirit up.. haha.. if you are a tennis player i think u'll know the feeling after hitted wonderful ball or passing shot, especially after a long rally.. hahah the feel.. the pleasure.. the release... but diffrent people have diffrent way to show their wonderful feeling.. hahah VAMOS RAFA biggrin.gif

but off-court.. nadal is a very2 nice guy biggrin.gif alot of my girlfrenzzz said nadal is so cute tongue.gif huhuh

so it's time to support nadal everybody(esp. fedex fan tongue.gif) .. we need more aggresive and powerful player in this world to enjoy tennis biggrin.gif

VAMOSSS RAFAAA!!!! smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

watch out gulbis.. i think he'll make it top 10 soon.

This post has been edited by cyberdream: Aug 17 2008, 12:59 PM

128 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:17 PM