28 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Wimbledon Championships - 22nd June - 5th July, *TV Schedule [Wimbledon] updating*

TSBepeon
post Aug 16 2008, 07:58 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Man, Nadal is really strong at this moment. Seems to have the best chance winning US Open. Beating Djokovic on hardcourt is definitely something not EASY, especially on a fast hardcourt. As much as i don't want Nadal to dominate tennis, he is really doing so. And Federer is not playing well at this moment, which is very bad.

Today's Schedule
Li Na vs Dinara Safina
James Blake vs Novak Djokovic (Bronze Medalist Match)
Roger Federer/Stanislas Wawrinka vs Thomas Johansson/Aspelin Simon (Men's Doubles Gold Medalist match)
Surprisingly the Swiss doubles team is still in the Olympics. Congratz to Federer for fighting hard after the devastating loss against Blake. The Swiss beat Bryan Bros in the semifinals. tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSBepeon
post Aug 16 2008, 03:18 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

According to the match report, Federer served very well and volley very well as well. And when he was at the baseline, he struck alot of winners against Bryan Bros. He needs confidence, and playing doubles will help as well.
TSBepeon
post Aug 16 2008, 03:25 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

The match is the 3rd match of the day. The first match starts at 4PM, so i think its between 7-8PM. If i'm not mistaken, the match will be in best of 5. smile.gif smile.gif I have confidence that Federer will win this.. He can't let go another chance of winning a gold medal for Swiss.

We also have Djokovic vs Blake in the 3rd placing match. No preference on this match. Lolz.
TSBepeon
post Aug 16 2008, 09:54 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Djokovic beat Blake to win the bronze medal. Better than nothing.

Federer is still playing the doubles final. Should not have big problem to win.

Tomorrow we will have the women's final, Safina vs Dementieva and men's final, Nadal vs Gonzalez. smile.gif smile.gif
TSBepeon
post Aug 16 2008, 11:21 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Haha. Congratz to Federer and Wawrinka. Federer is really happy after the winning. Jumping around and playing with Wawrinka.

Bloody Astro not showing the winning ceremony. >.> Potong stim.

Williams sisters are still in the women's doubles.

And also the women's singles and men's singles final.. Lolz!
TSBepeon
post Aug 17 2008, 12:47 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Today's Schedule
Centre Court - Start time 2PM
Dinara Safina vs Elena Dementieva
Rafael Nadal vs Fernando Gonzalez

Here's the schedule for today. Live coverage starts at 4PM (not sure whether they will change it anot because they moved the women's final to Sunday because of the rain... there may be some changes in schedule... Check out channel 818.

Federer really deserves the gold medal because he didn't give up the doubles competition after the singles loss. Go Federer! Get back your No.1!

This post has been edited by Bepeon: Aug 17 2008, 12:48 PM
TSBepeon
post Aug 17 2008, 04:52 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

I think he would surely choose French Open. While we all know that Olympics tennis is important, its nowhere near the importance of any grand slams.. I know some players like Federer would say they rate Olympics same as grand slam, but its the number of grand slams you have in your career that show how great you are.

Excellent match by Elena Dementieva. I think she is owed a real big title.. She's a great player who never wins any grand slam due to her nerve and serve.. but now she's really showing that she can win the grand slam after this Olympic gold medal. Like her, she's a great player!

More photos later.

Now Nadal vs Gonzalez! smile.gif smile.gif Go Gonzalez. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSBepeon
post Aug 17 2008, 05:03 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

I don't think so. Because Gonzalez is really playing well and he has beaten Nadal before in Australian Open. And Nadal has a weakness against players who hit very flat, like Gonzalez. But Gonzalez will to check out his unforced errors because that will be the key.
TSBepeon
post Aug 17 2008, 06:18 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Lolz where you get this picture?

Go Gonzalez!
TSBepeon
post Aug 17 2008, 10:06 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Big three? I want Federer to win. He hasn't won any Grand Slam this year and really need one to boost his confidence.

Nadal seems to be playing really well. No doubt he will have a big chance winning US Open...
TSBepeon
post Aug 18 2008, 10:40 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

He's No.1 now. =)
You can go atptennis.com to check the rankings.

Well, Nadal deserves to be No.1.. really.. for what he has achieved this year.

What i hope for is Federer coming back and fight for the No.1 spot. And also US Open.

TSBepeon
post Aug 18 2008, 09:30 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

I see no reason why Federer can't come back. He was playing so well last year... how could a player just drop so fast.... Its just the problem of confidence. Once he gets it back he will play very well.
TSBepeon
post Aug 19 2008, 12:08 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

I heard the LTAM president suck the money. Lolz!
TSBepeon
post Aug 19 2008, 12:37 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Put salt on the wound. =D

Nvm, only Federer can prove himself now. No one can help him. He knows what to do.

Sighz, Vaidisova lost again. Whats wrong with this girl. =(
TSBepeon
post Aug 19 2008, 12:57 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Haha, she's not playing well but Dementieva, another my favourite, is the HOT player now. =)

Look how she beat Serena and also Safina. Incredible. I hope she wins the US Open because she deserves a grand slam title.

Whatever it is, a win in US Open by Federer would always be what i want. Lolz.
TSBepeon
post Aug 19 2008, 10:43 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(retrosnare @ Aug 19 2008, 05:37 PM)

IT IS NOW THE RIVALRY BETWEEN RAFA AND NOLE!!!!!
youngster on the way to flip da side of tennis.....
THANX FEDERER FOR THE GAME WE ALL HAVE SEEN FOR THE PAST YEARS!!!!!
Say whatever you want lar. Now its the time to look down at Federer... when he's at his lowest point. =)

Have fun!
TSBepeon
post Aug 23 2008, 02:06 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(diegoadriadona @ Aug 22 2008, 04:22 PM)
i dun think tat will happen wif fed..everytime when we thought he regains his form, he'll then lose his following match...very hard to regain the confidence he had...so i dun think fed will enter the US open at his best...but i do hope to see him fare well in it...
Whatever the draw is, if Federer wants to win a big tournament, he has to beat everyone that he's drawn to. smile.gif Then only he will be seen as a deserving winner.

Jankovic in New York. tongue.gif

Astro Supersport will be showing US Open. I will update the TV Schedule tomorrow. smile.gif
TSBepeon
post Aug 23 2008, 08:18 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(heeren @ Aug 23 2008, 03:25 PM)
Astro Supersport showing US Open this year? doh.gif
Every year also they show lar. sad.gif sad.gif
TSBepeon
post Aug 24 2008, 12:13 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Lolz. You can say whatever you want lar. Because the tournament hasn't even started yet. I can also can Agassi can come back and beat Nadal in the final. =)

Yesterday was Arthur Ashe Kids' Day. Alot of players went to take part in the charity event.

Here are some pictures.

TSBepeon
post Aug 24 2008, 12:26 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

1 interesting thing is Nadal won't be wearing his sleeveless shirt this time in US Open. The shirt he will be wearing is the one he was wearing in the pictures above. tongue.gif tongue.gif
Maybe he's now the No.1, time to change his style. tongue.gif

28 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:00 PM