7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Firmware 2.0 is OUT!

patricksaw
post Jul 16 2008, 10:58 AM

15 posts

Let's keep this thread live. I am sure everyone is eager to get their upgrades.. to 2.0

I think give it a month or so it should be hacked by then.. rclxm9.gif
Dewasaid
post Jul 16 2008, 11:18 AM

My son updated my iPhone to 2.0 via iTunes 7.7 while I was outstation and now I can't event use it.

I've tried to do a restore and it's now on original factory setting but I can't do any Unlocking,Jailbreak and what so ever to 1.1.4 as before using Ziphone tools.

Any helps/suggestion on how to overcome this?

Alp
post Jul 16 2008, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(Dewasaid @ Jul 16 2008, 12:18 PM)
My son updated my iPhone to 2.0 via iTunes 7.7 while I was outstation and now I can't event use it.

I've tried to do a restore and it's now on original factory setting but I can't do any Unlocking,Jailbreak and what so ever to 1.1.4 as before using Ziphone tools.

I havent upgraded to iTunes 7.7 but i doubt we will be able to choose the firmware version to restore back to.
If you happen to have the iPhone1,1_1.1.4_4A102_Restore.ipsw file, Try it by pressing the Shift key while clicking on the Restore button (to bring up the select file dialog).

Edit: There was a post a few pages back about this. The downgrade process described here is more for the technical user, but do have a look : http://sleepers.net/news/?page_id=216

This post has been edited by Alp: Jul 16 2008, 12:44 PM
gengstapo
post Jul 16 2008, 01:36 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(patricksaw @ Jul 16 2008, 10:58 AM)
Let's keep this thread live.  I am sure everyone is eager to get their upgrades.. to 2.0

I think give it a month or so it should be hacked by then..  rclxm9.gif
ahh 1 question i always have, "IF the 2.0 able to be JB/ UL & activate, can it run on normal iphone?".. hmm.gif
Dewasaid
post Jul 16 2008, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(Dewasaid @ Jul 16 2008, 11:18 AM)

Thanks Bro,

I'll try to follow the steps in Sleepers....Will advice everybody if it works/or failed. rclxub.gif

JasLyn
post Jul 16 2008, 02:07 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

Don't bit ur son.... its reversible.... u r not d 1st here... atleast 2nd if im not mistaken...
Dewasaid
post Jul 16 2008, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(Alp @ Jul 16 2008, 12:39 PM)
I havent upgraded to iTunes 7.7 but i doubt we will be able to choose the firmware version to restore back to.
If you happen to have the  iPhone1,1_1.1.4_4A102_Restore.ipsw file, Try it by pressing the Shift key while clicking on the Restore button (to bring up the select file dialog).
Edit: There was a post a few pages back about this. The downgrade process described here is more for the technical user, but do have a look : http://sleepers.net/news/?page_id=216
Alp,

I've tried your advice but it doesn't works. Sleepers is too complecated to me....Any recommendation? doh.gif

Added on July 16, 2008, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(JasLyn @ Jul 16 2008, 02:07 PM)
Don't bit ur son.... its reversible.... u r not d 1st here... atleast 2nd if im not mistaken...
JasLyn,

how do you cope with it? Have you any solution yet? cry.gif

This post has been edited by Dewasaid: Jul 16 2008, 02:16 PM
nokia2003
post Jul 16 2008, 02:31 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(JasLyn @ Jul 16 2008, 02:07 PM)
i know its a typo and im not highlighting it on purpose.

but right now, im guessing whether JasLyn meant, beat or bite his son. because either way, it doesnt sound too good... blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
liewxxx
post Jul 17 2008, 10:22 AM

133 posts

try this out...

http://www.iphonehacks.com/2008/07/downgrade-20.html#more

Dewasaid
post Jul 17 2008, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(liewxxx @ Jul 17 2008, 10:22 AM)
Liewxxx,

Thanks for your advice. My iPhone is no longer a 'Brick' now. Managed to restore 1.1.4 back from 2.0 with almost all original features.

However, I can't use the phone feature, can't detect either Celcom nor Maxis. Any idea why and how to make it work again?

d3vilzzzz
post Jul 17 2008, 01:27 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

locked again? hmm.gif
Dewasaid
post Jul 17 2008, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 17 2008, 01:27 PM)
locked again? hmm.gif
YES, LOCKED again..... rclxub.gif
dizz_my
post Jul 17 2008, 02:41 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Dewasaid @ Jul 17 2008, 02:07 PM)
YES, LOCKED again..... rclxub.gif
just manage to settle my iphone prob.. try google kiphone. download it and use it.. iclarified have the step

hackdplanet
post Jul 17 2008, 07:18 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Dewasaid @ Jul 17 2008, 01:11 PM)
Thanks for your advice. My iPhone is no longer a 'Brick' now. Managed to restore 1.1.4 back from 2.0 with almost all original features.

However, I can't use the phone feature, can't detect either Celcom nor Maxis. Any idea why and how to make it work again?
You need to use Pwnage tools to boot neuter your still 2.0 baseband to 1.1.4 (4.6 or 3.9) and then your phone will be able to make calls again.

You can find the tool in installer

The best option is:

1. Pwnage your iPhone
2. Build you own firmware - at General Tab select Enabling baseband update + Neuter bootloder
2. Restore the iphone using custom firmware tru iTunes

You need this files to neuter bootloader
Attached File  bootloaders.zip ( 68.1k ) Number of downloads: 3

Good Luck

This post has been edited by hackdplanet: Jul 17 2008, 07:45 PM
Dewasaid
post Jul 17 2008, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(dizz_my @ Jul 17 2008, 02:41 PM)
just manage to settle my iphone prob.. try google kiphone. download it and use it.. iclarified have the step
dizz_my,

Thanks for directing me to kiphone. Now my iPhone is back to normal with 1.1.4 and I can make/receive calls. rclxm9.gif

However, installer is missing. How about yours or others? Where/how do I get it back? doh.gif

p/s : For all those who have similiar problem like me. Please visits iPhonehacks.com and kiphone web pages for tips & step by steps for recovery. blush.gif
Seaedge
post Jul 18 2008, 09:38 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(engadget)
iPhone Dev Team says Pwnage Tool won't unlock iPhone 3G (for now)
by Nilay Patel, posted Jul 17th 2008 at 3:25PM

iPhone unlocking is a little more cash-intensive now that Apple and AT&T are all contract-happy with the 3G, but it looks like would-be unlockers will have a little more time to save up those pennies -- the erstwhile hackers on the iPhone Dev Team say that while a forthcoming version of the sadly-named Pwnage tool will activate and jailbreak the iPhone 3G, unlocking is taking a little longer than expected, and they don't want to release the code until it's exactly right. The tool still unlocks first-gen iPhones running 2.0 and allows jailbreak apps to co-exist with the App Store, so if you're desperate to unlock right away, we'd say a first-gen unit is your best bet.

IS THIS GOOD NEWS????
TSNeuro_d
post Jul 18 2008, 11:51 AM

13 posts

Yeah.. i just read that this mornin... true true?
stringfellow
post Jul 18 2008, 11:55 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Good news ,I guess. But can the Installer apps from 1.1.4 work on jailbroken 2.0?
Seaedge
post Jul 18 2008, 11:57 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

but cant find any pwnage available yet...?

or any kind soul will provide the sauce? hehehe wanna try out 2.0...

or shud i just wait for super stable release?
stringfellow
post Jul 18 2008, 12:00 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Are you willing to lose all Installer apps, for 2.0? Not all the apps are ported over to run on 2.0.Unless all you want is the AppStore apps lah. biggrin.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0186sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:36 PM