iPhone Shield Protection.., All Info about it..Come Share

baretta
post Oct 17 2008, 12:37 AM

1,853 posts

Just finish installed BG at the back.

First, BG is more precision. meaning you must align very well. First time fail to align properly. Fortunately, got extra (BG give two). This time, i align at volume control first after than align with camera. This BG feel diff than IS, no alun-alun, no feel sticky like rubber. BG look more shining. There is some bubble but not visible like IS, wait another 24 hr, whether it will disappear or not.

This post has been edited by baretta: Oct 17 2008, 12:44 AM
baretta
post Oct 18 2008, 05:45 PM

1,853 posts

Update :

I just got 3-4 small bubble after installed BG, but not visible like IS . And after 24 hr, all bubbles are gone.

And yesssss, more smooth and more shinning than IS.

and also can use this tip

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qgJs63U9IiQ

This post has been edited by baretta: Oct 18 2008, 06:17 PM
g3n0c1d3
post Oct 18 2008, 06:24 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

not bad.... but since im already in IS.... i guess i'll stick to it until i get bored of it.... but protection on IS... give it 4 star

tinkerbel
post Oct 18 2008, 06:28 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@baretta,
Er the BG doesn't make the phone feel sticky sticky?! hMmMm...Y don't U let it dry out for the next 48 hrs and give us a review on it - i might just decide to swap to a BG !! *grins*

I don't suppose it gives u the original iPhone feel, right?! *grins*
twinkles
post Oct 18 2008, 07:20 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Oct 18 2008, 05:45 PM)
Update :

I just got 3-4 small bubble after installed BG, but not visible like IS . And after 24 hr, all bubbles are gone.

And yesssss, more smooth and more shinning than IS.

and also can use this tip

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qgJs63U9IiQ
Yeah...thats very nice...hehe...enjoy your Body Guard !!!
samlee860407
post Oct 18 2008, 08:07 PM

4,631 posts

whao, the BG looks hell nice

mind to post up some closer pic aR?
twinkles
post Oct 18 2008, 08:11 PM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 18 2008, 08:07 PM)
whao, the BG looks hell nice

mind to post up some closer pic aR?
HEHEH , maybe he need a marco lens to do it...hehe
=Hanxz=
post Oct 19 2008, 01:25 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

hmm me demands for high res pics biggrin.gif
kl98
post Oct 20 2008, 09:24 AM

58 posts

if anyone's looking for 3rd Gen iPod Nano invisibleSHIELDs, I'm selling them at a bargain price of RM50.
Brand new original unopened direct from ZAGG.

PM for if you're interested.
samlee860407
post Oct 20 2008, 06:57 PM

4,631 posts

whao....i just install my Bodyguardz, and amazingly its so so so so much easier to install then IS, and the final result of it is also so much better!!!!

really recommend it man!!!
milky
post Oct 24 2008, 12:13 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

the BG & IS is only to avoid scratches only rite? can it sustain dent?

This post has been edited by milky: Oct 24 2008, 12:13 PM
nokia2003
post Oct 24 2008, 06:18 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Oct 24 2008, 12:13 PM)
the BG & IS is only to avoid scratches only rite? can it sustain dent?
tengok pun tau tak boleh la bang.

if they can deter dents, i'm will probably apply IS or BG around my entire car la laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on October 24, 2008, 6:22 pmFYI, the peeps at IS do take custom orders...

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Oct 24 2008, 06:22 PM
blizzzy
post Nov 26 2008, 04:54 PM

133 posts

Anyone know if there are any services to install invisible shield in KL?
g3n0c1d3
post Nov 26 2008, 05:14 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(blizzzy @ Nov 26 2008, 04:54 PM)
Anyone know if there are any services to install invisible shield in KL?
service? aiyoh man... its DIY thing... go with the flow... explore man....
i nearly burnt my phone... but im happy becoz i do it by myself...
it is simple as long as u align it nicely

go for it man!
Maverick Wil
post Nov 26 2008, 05:29 PM

303 posts

lol...I ended up trashing my iShield. tongue.gif Maybe if I had an extra hand or two...it would've helped. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Maverick Wil: Nov 26 2008, 05:29 PM
Siilver
post Nov 26 2008, 05:55 PM

154 posts

After seeing how nicely wrapped and protected the iPhone is, i think i've been poisoned to get 1 too.

I did a little search in garage sale but it came up with 2 brands of the same item.

Invisible Shield and BodyGuardz.

Is both the same quality or 1 is better than the other?
jaybee
post Nov 26 2008, 07:31 PM

77 posts

im using IS with my aifonetrigeegee. so far i love it cuz it's really scratch resist and stuff.

too bad i messed up mine too at installation lol. but still make do with it.

it's a bit ugly but usable.
blizzzy
post Nov 27 2008, 10:33 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Nov 26 2008, 05:14 PM)
service? aiyoh man... its DIY thing... go with the flow... explore man....
i nearly burnt my phone... but im happy becoz i do it by myself...
it is simple as long as u align it nicely

go for it man!
2 reasons:-
1) Some people just don't have the time to check out tutorials and wrap it. Even a professional took about 1 hour to wrap the thing professionally when I bought it in Hong Kong. Yes they have this service almost at every shop that sells invisible shield.

2) Don't have so much money to blow if I screw up.

Thats why I am asking. So if anyone knows please share.

dragna
post Nov 27 2008, 10:45 AM

5,252 posts

It's quite hard to apply IS, i had a good 20mins or so just to apply the back part to my touch doh.gif
alexio82
post Nov 27 2008, 01:21 PM

104 posts

Its a nice product thumbup.gif , fairly easy to install IMO. Just that i dont recommend IS for the front screen... too grippy sweat.gif . The edges at the back's starting to peel off. Could be because of me using slip on cases.

25 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 >Top

0.0222sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:59 PM