Jul 10 2008, 08:54 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
284 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(hendra86 @ Jul 10 2008, 07:49 AM) Guys, i was thinking of buying an invisible shield full body protec on my iphone... i got install 1 for myself...it takes few hours. kinda hard to install full body . and u need to install it precisely ( need to tarik-tarik abit)but the numb is, i dunno how to install it... i hate myself, if i did it wrongly .. are there anyone out there who's willing to help me??... ill pay for ur services...but not that much, coz im really out of budget at that tym, i perhaps ps : do u think it's wise for me on buying the invisible shield??.. its a good shield anyway. sorry cant help u, coz it really takes time |
Jul 10 2008, 09:19 AM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
invisible shield is good stuff but it takes a lot of patience..must slowly..
mine oso nt 100% perfect especially the chrome area at the top and at the bottom.. u hv to be patient.. |
Jul 10 2008, 01:25 PM
295 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(llllll @ Jul 10 2008, 08:54 AM) i got install 1 for myself...it takes few hours. kinda hard to install full body . and u need to install it precisely ( need to tarik-tarik abit) its a good shield anyway. sorry cant help u, coz it really takes time QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 10 2008, 09:19 AM) invisible shield is good stuff but it takes a lot of patience..must slowly.. thanx for the info guys and gurls...ur the best... mine oso nt 100% perfect especially the chrome area at the top and at the bottom.. u hv to be patient.. but still need to find someone to help me on this...wahhh This post has been edited by hendra86: Jul 10 2008, 01:29 PM |
Jul 10 2008, 01:38 PM
hahaha..i sit beside u while u do la..keke
Jul 10 2008, 02:09 PM
2,550 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Jul 10 2008, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 10 2008, 09:19 AM) invisible shield is good stuff but it takes a lot of patience..must slowly.. as i mentioned u need to tarik-tarik abit for the shield, ur's not 100% perfect i believed it have some small gap not covered by the shield, am i correct?mine oso nt 100% perfect especially the chrome area at the top and at the bottom.. u hv to be patient.. i think im the master for invisible shield already haha...help 3 of my friend install it but it really takes time. for TS please wash ur hand clean when u install it, coz it will stick on the shield itself. remember to tarik-tarik a bit of the shield , make it cover all the surface of the phone. |
Jul 10 2008, 04:01 PM
4,465 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Theatre of Dreams |
QUOTE(hendra86 @ Jul 10 2008, 01:25 PM) thanx for the info guys and gurls...ur the best... both reply u are buayas.. no gurls.. but still need to find someone to help me on this...wahhh BTW, since ||||| claims it would take several hours to apply it.. i am now thinking twice to get one.. unless mr ||||| willing to spend another several hours to help me. |
Jul 10 2008, 04:13 PM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
i dont mind sitting beside those need guidance or tips as i have ordered 2 iphone invisibleshields till this day. Under the condition that u apply it yourself
Jul 10 2008, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jul 10 2008, 04:01 PM) both reply u are buayas.. no gurls.. u can spend few minutes to stick also can but the result will not be good, the more time u spend to stick it carefully, the better it look and last. BTW, since ||||| claims it would take several hours to apply it.. i am now thinking twice to get one.. unless mr ||||| willing to spend another several hours to help me. 1 more tip from me, there's a bottle of spray comes with the invisible shield package, use all the spray, it's actually a chemical which make ur shield more stick on the phone itself , some people make mistake that they think the spray not important. |
Jul 10 2008, 04:23 PM
i see i see... 30 minutes oledi too long for me though.. hmm.. i have no idea on it until i get it in hands.. thx
Jul 10 2008, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(llllll @ Jul 10 2008, 03:30 PM) as i mentioned u need to tarik-tarik abit for the shield, ur's not 100% perfect i believed it have some small gap not covered by the shield, am i correct? u seem to be master in installing it..when i bought the thing...care for me to pm u..??.. i think im the master for invisible shield already haha...help 3 of my friend install it but it really takes time. for TS please wash ur hand clean when u install it, coz it will stick on the shield itself. remember to tarik-tarik a bit of the shield , make it cover all the surface of the phone. This post has been edited by hendra86: Jul 10 2008, 05:41 PM |
Jul 10 2008, 05:51 PM
3,657 posts Joined: May 2005 |
The hard part would be the edges. U have to press and hold for few minutes to make it stick.
Jul 10 2008, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 10 2008, 05:51 PM) oic...no wonder in those video in youtube, they keep on pressing the curve part just to make it stick...hearing that...making me more worried about installing by myself... |
Jul 10 2008, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jul 10 2008, 02:09 PM) hahaha..at least gt sum1 beside mer QUOTE(llllll @ Jul 10 2008, 03:30 PM) as i mentioned u need to tarik-tarik abit for the shield, ur's not 100% perfect i believed it have some small gap not covered by the shield, am i correct? hehe..erm nt really its cause me impatient den stick wrong..eg. along the straight part of the chrome = crookedi think im the master for invisible shield already haha...help 3 of my friend install it but it really takes time. for TS please wash ur hand clean when u install it, coz it will stick on the shield itself. remember to tarik-tarik a bit of the shield , make it cover all the surface of the phone. den me nvr press at the curved areas..so hv bulge there QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jul 10 2008, 04:01 PM) both reply u are buayas.. no gurls.. nt realli la..but it does take time but nt sampai hrs la..play v it la..quite funBTW, since ||||| claims it would take several hours to apply it.. i am now thinking twice to get one.. unless mr ||||| willing to spend another several hours to help me. QUOTE(llllll @ Jul 10 2008, 04:16 PM) u can spend few minutes to stick also can but the result will not be good, the more time u spend to stick it carefully, the better it look and last. yes yes yes..the liquid very important la 1 more tip from me, there's a bottle of spray comes with the invisible shield package, use all the spray, it's actually a chemical which make ur shield more stick on the phone itself , some people make mistake that they think the spray not important. QUOTE(hendra86 @ Jul 10 2008, 06:04 PM) oic...no wonder in those video in youtube, they keep on pressing the curve part just to make it stick...hearing that...making me more worried about installing by myself... dun worry...dun try = will nvr knw...if its any consolation..its pretty damn ez to remove o ya..the big pieces...the bk n frnt pieces are pretty ez to apply..its the ones on the chrome and the other 4 small pieces which a bit difficult.. and if ur wondering to stick it over the camera lens...dun bother This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jul 10 2008, 07:28 PM |
Jul 11 2008, 03:18 AM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 10 2008, 07:26 PM) hahaha..at least gt sum1 beside mer ya, i should give it a try...nothing imposible eh!hehe..erm nt really its cause me impatient den stick wrong..eg. along the straight part of the chrome = crooked den me nvr press at the curved areas..so hv bulge there nt realli la..but it does take time but nt sampai hrs la..play v it la..quite fun yes yes yes..the liquid very important la dun worry...dun try = will nvr knw... if its any consolation..its pretty damn ez to remove o ya..the big pieces...the bk n frnt pieces are pretty ez to apply..its the ones on the chrome and the other 4 small pieces which a bit difficult.. and if ur wondering to stick it over the camera lens...dun bother |
Jul 11 2008, 08:16 AM
make sure it is a good try... otherwise.. money will fly... haha
Jul 11 2008, 09:22 AM
hahaha..true oso la...
but den again use lots of liquid..n the big pieces are ez except for as i said the chrome part and 4 small bits This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jul 11 2008, 09:22 AM |
Jul 11 2008, 10:24 AM
182 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
got 1 & peeled it off d. It's really difficult to install. & besides if u do it wrongly , it will turn very ugly. my advice is go for other companies's shield. shieldzone's is just expensive & hard to install. I won't recommend it.
Jul 11 2008, 03:32 PM
4,221 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
search youtube.. so many instructions.. even if the product is aint the same..
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:52 AM |