iPhone Shield Protection.., All Info about it..Come Share

nokia2003
post Sep 5 2008, 12:45 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 5 2008, 08:08 AM)
@nokia2003,
I must be blessed since I'm usually bumping into nice gentlemen!
@ tinkerbel

most definitely.

let me quote a memorable scene from F.R.I.E.N.D.S Season 3 Episode 11 but (disclaimer) it doesn't necessarily represent my thoughts tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Ross: Well, I’m just saying, I mean why else would he just, y'know,
swoop in out of nowhere for no reason.

Rachel: To be nice.

Ross: Hey, Joey. Are men ever nice to strange women for no reason?

Joey: No, only for sex.
Masamune
post Sep 5 2008, 08:10 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

Yeah sure..
Because when you charge the phone the back tend to be hot..
So if you use a pouch with IS..better remove the pouch before u plug in..
duxz
post Sep 5 2008, 08:55 PM

183 posts

IS feedback after 1 month usage

Pros:-
- running around without a casing and so far no scratches yet
- better grip with less chances of slipping of your hand and dropping the phone
- Maintains the original look of the phone
- No extra bulk to it
- Touch screen looks pretty clear and still very sensitive

Cons:-
- dirt tends to collect towards the edge of the IS and kinda hard to clean it off
- IS on the corners of the phone tends to pop out a little but fixable using a lighter
- Smudge and finger print magnet
- Ripples all over the IS if u look at it at a certain angle and closely, which i think is the normal nature of the material. Not noticeable from a further distance.

Overview:-
No regrets purchasing the item and happy with the outcome. Tried scratching the phone with keys and sliding the phone on tarmac and still no damage done.
stringfellow
post Sep 5 2008, 09:01 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(duxz @ Sep 5 2008, 08:55 PM)
Cons:-
- dirt tends to collect towards the edge of the IS and kinda hard to clean it off
- IS on the corners of the phone tends to pop out a little but fixable using a lighter

- Smudge and finger print magnet
- Ripples all over the IS if u look at it at a certain angle and closely, which i think is the normal nature of the material. Not noticeable from a further distance. 
Points I've bolded are the ones I cannot live with. Sliding the iPhone into pockets tend to collect lints and dirt. I already had a hard time last time using the iPhone Edge without a case, and the edges of the screen protector gets trapped dirt that is hard to clean. If I do decide to clean them, it involves peeling them out, and this reduces the stickiness already.

Fixable using lighter? shocking.gif Put an open flame to my beloved iPhone?
duxz
post Sep 5 2008, 09:32 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 5 2008, 09:01 PM)
Points I've bolded are the ones I cannot live with. Sliding the iPhone into pockets tend to collect lints and dirt. I already had a hard time last time using the iPhone Edge without a case, and the edges of the screen protector gets trapped dirt that is hard to clean. If I do decide to clean them, it involves peeling them out, and this reduces the stickiness already.

Fixable using lighter? shocking.gif Put an open flame to my beloved iPhone?
lmao yea kinda hard to believe but trust me it work wonders. Not asking your the BBQ your phone but just 1-2 seconds of open flame and press the corners for a minute or two and walla!!!! IS is back in place.

HINT: Just use the orange flames that appears on the fire and avoid the blue flames.

Wow u actually took it off to clean it and then put it back on?

This post has been edited by duxz: Sep 5 2008, 09:34 PM
stringfellow
post Sep 5 2008, 09:34 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Wouldnt the IS wrinkle when subjected to heat? Or are you remelting the adhesive solution back to make it stick? either way, I'm afraid it is not for me, i guess.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Sep 5 2008, 09:35 PM
duxz
post Sep 5 2008, 09:46 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 5 2008, 09:34 PM)
Wouldnt the IS wrinkle when subjected to heat? Or are you remelting the adhesive solution back to make it stick? either way, I'm afraid it is not for me, i guess.
biggrin.gif yea its kinda hard to put flames on to the iphone.

It doesn't wrinkle the IS, just melting the adhesive solution and soften the material so that the IS can bond to the unit again. But whatever it is those who wanna do it please do it at your own risk tongue.gif
jakesean
post Sep 6 2008, 12:07 AM

1,361 posts

my invisible shield is turning yellow! can see the difference between the white backing and the IS!

This post has been edited by jakesean: Sep 6 2008, 12:08 AM
duxz
post Sep 6 2008, 01:32 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Sep 6 2008, 12:07 AM)
my invisible shield is turning yellow! can see the difference between the white backing and the IS!
jakesean,

Turning yellow so soon? u just got yours installed not too long ago rite?
baretta
post Sep 6 2008, 01:51 AM

1,853 posts

@duxz

No need direct flame lor. Panaskan metal lighter suam2 kuku jer. Pastu tekan dkt mana edge yg kurang stick tu. Confirm berkesan.

@jakesean

I heard not all IS will become yellowish....

Added on September 6, 2008, 2:22 amAfter 48 hr, no more air bubbles. Seem their ad is right.

Added on September 6, 2008, 4:21 amuser posted image

Right after applied IS. U can see a lot of bubbles.

After 48hrs. No bubbles at all. Very smooth surface.

P/S :Sorry photo taken using Macbook.

This post has been edited by baretta: Sep 6 2008, 05:59 AM
frozzbyte
post Sep 6 2008, 02:32 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@baretta
Woih pakai baju la ... sexy woooo. tongue.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 6 2008, 02:35 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hahahaha....

me IS stil nice..touch wood..collected dirt though as u guys mention..

me realli tinking abt peeling the whole thing off either buy leather case or get another IS tongue.gif
tayhaithian
post Sep 6 2008, 02:57 PM

460 posts

guess what im gonna apply 2 layer , 1st layer = IS 2nd = Cases hehe .
baretta
post Sep 6 2008, 05:57 PM

1,853 posts

@frozz

Sama mcm aifontriji la.... x pakai casing. heheheh

@d3vilzzz

Try look armour guard or sgp.

@tay

Not all case will fit.
jakesean
post Sep 6 2008, 08:28 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(duxz @ Sep 6 2008, 01:32 AM)
jakesean,

Turning yellow so soon? u just got yours installed not too long ago rite?
yeah.. 2-3 weeks ago.. the contrast is there.. 2 totally different color now.. argh.. wth man.. feel like peeling it off and get a new one, and sell it away.. might do that when my vaja arrives..
kwekeugene
post Sep 6 2008, 08:48 PM

1,479 posts

Anybody want to help me put on IS on my imaginary iPhone tongue.gif ?
frozzbyte
post Sep 6 2008, 09:07 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Alamak kesiannya. sad.gif

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Sep 6 2008, 09:08 PM
Corvinux
post Sep 6 2008, 11:48 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Sep 6 2008, 08:48 PM)
Anybody want to help me put on IS on my imaginary iPhone tongue.gif ?
cant i pwn your imaginary iPhone? whistling.gif
tinkerbel
post Sep 7 2008, 11:09 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@kwekeugene,
Since someone helped me with my IS, I'll help U with ur imaginary iPhone biggrin.gif

@jakesean,
IS turning YELLOW?!!!!! HmMm... I think it's got something to do with the 'heat'? Y not check if it's supposed to be the case - if not, send it back to the USA and get it replaced with a new one?

Your iPhone3g is White right?!
jakesean
post Sep 7 2008, 11:16 AM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 7 2008, 11:09 AM)
@jakesean,
IS turning YELLOW?!!!!! HmMm... I think it's got something to do with the 'heat'?  Y not check if it's supposed to be the case - if not, send it back to the USA and get it replaced with a new one?

Your iPhone3g is White right?!
iphone heat? mmm.. maybe, i dont know.. cant be the weather's heat coz its winter/spring here.. yah will do that when my vaja arrives.. then maybe ill sell it away instead of using it.. its a good case tho.. too bad i cant take pic.. elsewise i can show u all wat i mean.. it looks yellowish now..

25 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:40 PM