LYN Guitar Phreaks Club v8.1, 8 string madness but a string broke

Everdying
post Jul 8 2008, 07:34 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

the rest of their song titles look like they raided a manowar reject track list tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Jul 8 2008, 09:19 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

It's Dragonforce...... they already are 80s rejects.
I don't care.......... that song is freakin' SWEET!!!!!!!!!
TSSweetTooth
post Jul 8 2008, 11:49 PM

2,650 posts

i think those songs would sound great if transposed to guitar and harpsicord, like in passage to the reaper by sinergy biggrin.gif
quarantined
post Jul 9 2008, 09:49 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Everdying, I've seen the AXL guitars in the Guitar Store Cheras a few months back, they have quite a number of models, including the Jacknife (with a very scarred scrathplate), selling at sligtly below RM900 if not mistaken. I really wants to get my hands on one of them since thay look knda cool and very cheap also.

Currently I'm in Brisbane and couldn't find any good deals at all sad.gif
sean392
post Jul 9 2008, 05:46 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Okay guys, my guitar has an active midsweep preamp (Jackson JE-1550), and I intend to remove it to convert the guitar to a fully passive setup, any idea who can I find for the job? Or even better hardwire a true bypass so it doesn't have to rely on batteries.
fatboythin
post Jul 9 2008, 07:26 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(don8ld2222wah @ Jul 9 2008, 06:57 PM)
wahahaha u guys what kind of ban is this man??
Gawd, someone please block his IP or something.. mad.gif
freakfingers12
post Jul 9 2008, 07:35 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(don8ld2222wah @ Jul 9 2008, 06:57 PM)
wahahaha u guys what kind of ban is this man??
So do you want a medal?
SHOfrE3zE
post Jul 9 2008, 08:11 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

guys i need your opinion, i'm currently looking to add another boss stompbox or probably 2. i've got the metalzone already and what should i get? i'm more into all genres of rock and a bit on metal.

This post has been edited by SHOfrE3zE: Jul 9 2008, 08:14 PM
enteryourusername
post Jul 9 2008, 08:39 PM

entermyusername
1,000 posts

wat kinda rock? influences?
if slash, then delay n wah. kekeke.
freakfingers12
post Jul 9 2008, 10:10 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(Pink Floyd The Wall @ Jul 9 2008, 08:56 PM)
epi japan and gibson gtrs any diffs between them ?
Erm...huge difference but the I dare say the Epiphone's Elitist series will match a Gibson quality.
gapnap
post Jul 9 2008, 10:37 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jul 9 2008, 08:11 PM)
guys i need your opinion, i'm currently looking to add another boss stompbox or probably 2. i've got the metalzone already and what should i get? i'm more into all genres of rock and a bit on metal.
1.Volume pedal
2.Clean Booster
3.Delay

nerd
post Jul 9 2008, 11:11 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

QUOTE(Pink Floyd The Wall @ Jul 9 2008, 06:49 PM)
any of you all love pink floyd , i love them ::biggrin.gif
me me biggrin.gif

blacktrix
post Jul 9 2008, 11:56 PM

13,063 posts

nerd, don't encourage him.
He's Duckie in disguise! More than meets the eye!

Just ignore him and maybe he'll go away.
nerd
post Jul 10 2008, 12:13 AM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

okay okay didn't know. thought he was genuine!
oxalato
post Jul 10 2008, 12:20 AM

609 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 9 2008, 11:56 PM)
nerd, don't encourage him.
He's Duckie in disguise! More than meets the eye!

Just ignore him and maybe he'll go away.
hmmm.. what makes you say so? hmm.gif
Everdying
post Jul 10 2008, 12:31 AM

30,735 posts

nah he cant go away.
his mind is forever filled with thoughts as to which girls think hes irritating.

i bet its all tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Jul 10 2008, 09:28 AM

13,063 posts

Don't worry. Duckie and his dupe accounts won't be bothering us for awhile tongue.gif
Ah, it's good to be a mod.

And no Duckie.... didn't believe you then...... didn't believe you now.
Namqul
post Jul 10 2008, 10:22 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jul 8 2008, 01:10 AM)
Laminated doesn't always immediately mean they're bad, I've played with some laminated guitars i think it was a 104CE i think, laminated mahogany back/sides, which sounded really really good.
Laminated back/sides tend to contain alot of glue since they're laminated, thus the glue absorbs some of the vibrations from the string, causing difference in tone (ie duller) and reducing some sustain. But if the guitar sounds good to your ears, plays good in your hands, does it really matter what others think ?

Of course there's bragging rights lah, but then again, you can always brag my cheaper guitar sounds better than yours xD of course if that is the case lah =p

My friend has this SX dreadnought, solid spruce top and laminated mahogany back/sides sounded alot better than many dreadnought guitars under 2k, namely some epiphone acoustics and art&lutherie, seagull, and quite a few others. And that guitar cost 450 MYR only =/
well, to be honest, its really hard for me to tell which guitar sounds good or bad. my ears are not that good. so, i always end up like a fool when testing stuff. haha. currently, im using this cort guitar. i guess its not a bad one, but still thinking of getting a better one to settle down with. anyway, cpx 900 is priced at RM3030 that day, its mit. is that a good buy or overpriced? it really is comfortable playing with it compared with my current cort. what do you guys think?

sean392
post Jul 10 2008, 11:28 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

It's 2 very different guitars there. But keep your Cort, I tried that CPX900 b4, not very impressed =/
where did you get that cort tho, been wanting to try some corts =p
Everdying
post Jul 10 2008, 02:01 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jul 10 2008, 11:28 AM)
It's 2 very different guitars there. But keep your Cort, I tried that CPX900 b4, not very impressed =/
where did you get that cort tho, been wanting to try some corts =p
i thought bentwtfley are the distributors of cort also?

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:35 AM