7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Sport RIM Talk, Sport Rim + Tyers

6UE5T
post Aug 15 2019, 01:14 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Aug 14 2019, 09:27 PM)
Finding original 15"x6jj (or 6.5jj) 4Hx114.3 rims really tough sweat.gif Can't seem to find much at this spec.

Anyone got any recommendations and has anyone ordered from croooober before ah?  hmm.gif
Yes, small rims usually 4x100 pcd.

Never ordered from Croober yet coz the shipping is damn expensive!

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Aug 15 2019, 01:15 AM
6UE5T
post Nov 3 2019, 09:14 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(maikhel @ Nov 3 2019, 07:07 PM)
Hi Guys, I crashed the right side of my Mazda 3 against a concrete barrier recently and this broke the front right rim. It was an ori 16" forged Rays Volk Racing rim from Japan, similar to the image uploaded here.
(PCD: 5H 5x114.3 6.5J).

Do you know where, in KL/PJ/JB,  I could source for just 1 piece of that same style ori rim (either new or used) ? Currently, under budget constraint to replace all 4 pieces at one go.

If that is not possible, then I might consider getting 2 pieces of a variation, at least to match one side of the car.

Any recommendation on reliable dealers for genuine ori rims ?

Fong Lok
6UE5T
post Nov 4 2019, 01:25 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Nov 4 2019, 11:21 AM)
any sifu can advise rim/tyre upgrade for bezza, though feedback from various posts found are:

195/50/R15 with 15 x 6.5JJ + ET35
195/55/R15 with 15 x 6.5JJ + ET38

need real experience..
What's the original size?
6UE5T
post Nov 4 2019, 05:48 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Nov 4 2019, 02:07 PM)
175/65/r14, but now on 185/60/r14
Then the closest conversion size to 15 will be 185/55/15 or 195/50/15.
6UE5T
post Nov 29 2019, 05:12 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(mhyk3 @ Nov 29 2019, 07:57 AM)
You guys have an option to get a quality sport rims at a lower price. ROTA wheels used globally. made by Philippine Aluminum Wheels Inc.

Rota Passenger Wheels
They're actually not cheap and I've seen one cracked before so now quite doubtful of its quality.
6UE5T
post Apr 26 2020, 02:41 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Apr 26 2020, 01:11 PM)
I quite like BBS, SSR and Volks. Quite wicked rims i'd say

IS there anyway to check the authenticity of a fitted Rim without seeing the back...

Beside JPN rims, what country rim from is high quality?
Can, they often got different finishing, slightly different color, markings, even pcd.

Italy (OZ), USA (HRE, Vossen), Germany (BBS), UK (Team Dynamics).

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Apr 26 2020, 02:42 PM
6UE5T
post Apr 26 2020, 08:06 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Apr 26 2020, 02:46 PM)
Awww those would be only experienced eyes can identify  biggrin.gif  in other words, we cannot know without seeing the back and I believe high grade replicas can imitate the back authencity as well....that leaves the more abstracts descriptions or just reliable seller with logical pricing
LYN quite quiet lately i tot during the Mco would be more robust lol

PS, R U still in Autoworld is it still active in there
You need to know exactly the details of the original rims then only can tell the difference.

I never register in Autoworld actually.
6UE5T
post Jul 20 2020, 10:32 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Jul 20 2020, 04:24 AM)
What about Konig, Lenso & Advanti? Are they any good?
Yes, they're decent. Konig and Advanti are manufactured by the same facilities with Enkei Tuning in Taiwan so they're good quality. Many models are also flow form technology so quite lightweight. I am using Konig Hypergram now on my Evo 9, size 17x9 only weigh 7+kg so almost as light as original Japan Enkei RPF1 but the price is less than half, so it's an excellent value for money.

Lenso is also decent, but made in Thailand. Some models are also flow form technology. The one I used last time on my son's car was 17x8, weighing 8+kg which is reasonable middle weight.
6UE5T
post Sep 27 2020, 08:29 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Sep 26 2020, 11:27 PM)
is the replica vorsteiner rim on king of rims.com any good ? any general consensus on replica rim ?
I'd personally rather buy old used original rims than fake rims.
6UE5T
post Oct 18 2020, 09:52 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(kiats123 @ Oct 18 2020, 09:28 PM)
how do you tell original vs fake rims sir? please do share...
The finishing, the markings, weight, colors are all different, and of course the prices are much different. You need to pay attention to the little details of the original ones so you can differentiate with the fakes.

For example:
- Ori Enkei RPO1 is lighter by about 1-1.5 kg than fakes, the Enkei and JLL markings on the spokes are finer and thinner.
- Ori TE37/CE28/RE30 are much lighter (like 2-3kg/pc lighter) than fakes. The fakes will say "Design by Japan" or "Japan" only but not "Made in Japan". Fake have double PCD but original only single PCD where the other holes are just to lighten the rims but not for bolt mounting.

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Oct 30 2020, 03:08 PM
6UE5T
post Oct 30 2020, 01:12 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Ruris @ Oct 30 2020, 12:47 PM)
Got a suprima on stock rims. No experience with changing rims, what should I go for to get a different feel in handling? Budget 2.5k. I'm not sure what's the weight of the ori rims....more than 10kg?
What's your stock rim and tire size?
6UE5T
post Oct 30 2020, 04:45 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Doggystyle @ Oct 30 2020, 03:32 PM)
Its a 215/45/17, not sure about those rim specs. Thanks.

(Ruris alt)
Then you can go for rims 17x7.5jj or 8jj with offsets around et40. Find something relatively lightweight around 7-8kg/pc. Stock I think is about 9.5-10kg/pc. I'd suggest get Advanti, Konig, or Lenso flow forming, usually price around rm1.7-2.1k.
6UE5T
post Feb 7 2021, 10:50 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(ajakzs @ Feb 7 2021, 03:55 PM)

I’m looking to change my stock R18 for my mazda 3 skyactiv. Interested in advanti or enkei (black) but I’m not sure if my RM3k budget is enough for original ones? Can anyone here help me? & also where to find those? Thanks in advance 🙏🏼
More than enough for Konig, Advanti, or Enkei Tuning (but not Enkei Japan), all original brands but made in Taiwan. They're mostly around 2-2.5k price range for regular 18' sizes so pretty good value for money rather than buying those expensive made in Japan brands that cost 6-10k. Search in mudah or Facebook, got plenty of those.
6UE5T
post Mar 12 2021, 11:48 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Mhbag @ Mar 11 2021, 08:54 PM)
Hi bro, im still new to car. But could you suggest rim for me? Hyundai getz 1.3A 5.5j rim 14 or 15 inc
Try find either Advanti Storm or Konig flow form rims, best value for money.

https://m.mudah.my/view?ad_id=89177757&shar...&share_to=other

https://m.mudah.my/view?ad_id=87315876&shar...&share_to=other

6UE5T
post Apr 5 2021, 12:39 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Apr 4 2021, 10:42 PM)
Is there any sport rim available in Malaysia that has a similar design?

Kinda similar to some stock BMW rims, cannot recall exactly which one.
6UE5T
post Oct 13 2021, 11:24 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(bujart87 @ Oct 12 2021, 10:34 PM)
Hi guys. Im new to the RIM knowledge and in need of taiko insight and knowledge on this matter. Just read the thing about J and ET and made my head hurt to understand the affect on changing this numbers.

Currently i have stock rim specs 15x6J ET51 (185/55)
Now i have the urge to change rims and found this enkei made in thailand spec 15x7J ET35 it has been said this spec is popular for honda city 2006 owner.

However it is made in Thailand and only cost me RM500 inclusive trade in old rims. A list down question as follows

1. Is thailand made rims is safe for daily and long drives?
2. How to look for a sign of immitation for Enkei
3. Does changing specs 6J ET51 to 7J ET35 will give huge changes to driving experience.
4. How dangerous is my decision on my option. 😁
5. Lastly anything that i should know about picking cheap rims.

Your help will help me and my family safer 😁
1. In the last few years Thailand fakes have been getting better but the decent ones are also usually not so cheap! Plus they're still fakes so use at your own risk. I'd rather recommend getting Taiwan/Thailand original brands like Konig, Advanti, Enkei Tuning, or Lenso, but again they won't be dirt cheap like that fake Enkei, unless used.
2. That one 1000% fake and most probably not a good one too cuz so cheap. The original RP01 is made in Japan and clearly stamped behind. The Enkei and JLL writings on the spokes are also thinner/finer than that fake.
3. Improve high speed stability as you widen the footprint and your steering may feel marginally heavier.
4. Risky due to using cheap fakes, not so much about the size spec.
5. Me personally, I'd avoid fakes altogether especially cheap ones like that. They're heavy and some more not sure of the strength. I'd rather stick with stock rims if no decent budget to buy decent rims. I might buy such cheapo fakes only if I want to sell off my car. Lol
6UE5T
post Oct 15 2021, 12:59 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(bujart87 @ Oct 15 2021, 12:44 PM)
Thank you both for your reply. Sadly, due to peer pressure and devil influence, ive traded my stock rims with the thailand rims with add on RM500. 😭 but not that RP01 white but RAYS CE28. Pray for our safety on the road 😢
Hahaha ok la already bought so what to do, just use first. If you're more careful with potholes probably still ok. Anyway I think like 80-90% people on the road with aftermarket rims are using fakes and somehow still survive. Lol
6UE5T
post Nov 16 2021, 09:46 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Nov 9 2021, 03:21 PM)
Hi, recently alot brand came up like raxer asga... any review on those??

quite competitive price for 18 inch form flow
Raxer seems good, nice designs with decent lightness.

QUOTE(sean_2301 @ Nov 16 2021, 08:54 AM)
Hi guys, I recently came to know about this Taiwan brand called DRC forged wheels.

Has anyone purchased and use these rims? Please share input if any.
It's good quality, got many high end buyers. One of my Evo friends bought a set ftom them.
6UE5T
post Sep 24 2022, 09:27 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(HalseyFrangipane @ Sep 19 2022, 03:31 AM)
Weds's official website actually has a "Be careful of imitation wheels" page and specifically warned against AOW and NK Performance.

Link:
NK Performance
https://www.weds.co.jp/english/imitation_wh...-options-wheel/

AOW
https://www.weds.co.jp/english/imitation_wh...ptions-wheel-2/
Cuz those 2 blatantly copy top brand wheels including Weds. I'd rather choose Konig or even Lenso than those fakes.

QUOTE(ApexEnthusiast @ Sep 23 2022, 01:18 AM)
Hey guys

I'm planning to upgrade from my X50 (215/55 R17). Eyeing either 18/19inch rims plus tyres.

Since I'm new to this I'm not sure how heavy this will be in terms of $$. But for me I'm always looking for cheap and good combos so I'll appreciate any recommendations and their price range. Definitely looking to trade in as well.

Thanks!
I don't recommend going up to 19 cuz the tire becom too thin profile (235/40/19), so your ride quality/comfort is severely hampered, plus the cost will be much higher. Max I'd recommend is just go up to 18 using 235/45/18, so still retain a bit of comfort and the cost is much more affordable.
6UE5T
post Sep 27 2022, 11:14 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(ApexEnthusiast @ Sep 27 2022, 01:26 AM)
Thanks! Any recommendations for 18 rims + tires? Cheap and good of course.  notworthy.gif
Rims I'd recommend Konig, Advanti, Lenso, or Raxer.
Tires try find Hankook or Falken.
Those are value for money but not cheapest. Never go for cheapest especially for tires.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0616sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:23 AM