112 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

GUINEA PIGS CORNER V3, Kiut~kiut~Kawaii...

silverwineus
post Jul 18 2008, 11:22 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(sharil_routh @ Jul 17 2008, 01:42 PM)
Mine ok.....

1. Guinea pigs over 12 months of age should be fed a timothy-based pellet diet (pigs under 12 months should be fed an alfalfa-based diet, because the additional calcium from the alfalfa is used for bone development). Oxbow's Cavy Cuisine or Kaytee's Timothy Complete are good timothy-based pelleted diets.

Referring to your statement above, may i ask, where can i get Oxbow's Cavy Cuising and Kaytee's Timothy Complete? You have pix?
TSsharil_routh
post Jul 18 2008, 11:23 PM

(~Penentangan adalah sia-sia~)
1,356 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Jul 18 2008, 11:22 PM)
Referring to your statement above, may i ask, where can i get Oxbow's Cavy Cuising and Kaytee's Timothy Complete? You have pix?
Correction... tongue.gif

Kaytees can get at singapore only right now..

Oxbow cavy cuisine coming soon..

Sorry....

This post has been edited by sharil_routh: Jul 18 2008, 11:32 PM
limie
post Jul 19 2008, 12:32 AM

538 posts

RING WORM sounds scary~~~!
arghhhhh

Added on July 19, 2008, 10:36 amWhat happen here? not active d...

This post has been edited by limie: Jul 19 2008, 10:36 AM
sozhaiming
post Jul 19 2008, 03:20 PM

72 posts

arghhhhhh ..... nv check and bought opposite sex GP for my GP ... gotta seperate them edy T_T
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 19 2008, 03:28 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Hmm... I found 20 sen size scabby spots on 2 of my GP.... wondering is it ringworm or mange. Maybe I will treat for ringworm and see if it improves or not..... if not, I have to give ivermectin now.....

Oh, this website is on Bacterial and Fungus disease..... got pictures but some is... well... too internal.

http://www.radil.missouri.edu/info/dora/GUINEAPA/Bac.htm
sozhaiming
post Jul 19 2008, 03:41 PM

72 posts

any ideas guys ?
adriane_1707
post Jul 19 2008, 07:54 PM

215 posts

Any one knw where in cheras area where vets is cheap and treats GP ring worm other than segar pets?
limie
post Jul 19 2008, 11:24 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 19 2008, 03:28 PM)
Oh, this website is on Bacterial and Fungus disease..... got pictures but some is... well... too internal.

oh my... i gona vomit after surf that link... sad.gif
silverwineus
post Jul 20 2008, 10:38 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 19 2008, 03:28 PM)
Hmm... I found 20 sen size scabby spots on 2 of my GP.... wondering is it ringworm or mange. Maybe I will treat for ringworm and see if it improves or not..... if not, I have to give ivermectin now.....

Hun, how do you treat guinea ringworm, what treament drug?

Added on July 20, 2008, 10:39 am
QUOTE(limie @ Jul 19 2008, 11:24 PM)
oh my... i gona vomit after surf that link... sad.gif
Haha...i feel that too..no appetite to take breakfast la..

This post has been edited by silverwineus: Jul 20 2008, 10:39 AM
puffy7
post Jul 20 2008, 12:17 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(sozhaiming @ Jul 19 2008, 03:20 PM)
arghhhhhh ..... nv check and bought opposite sex GP for my GP ... gotta seperate them edy T_T
hmm, you never check and got opposite sex. Last time i checked but still got opposite sex cause mistaken in verify their sex. haha

You better separate them if you dont wish to breed. Or sell it off then get another same sex. Cause if you wish to keep both of them, u might wan to get a companion for both of them then u will end up 4 GPs. I only got to know the mistake when my GP already pregnant and end up i got 5 GPs now.
emino
post Jul 20 2008, 12:21 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Update!

Leon now will eat from my hand on my lap! Hehehe~
gchin_st
post Jul 20 2008, 01:18 PM

165 posts

does anyone know tat is taman megah dr yeoh vet opening today?
anyone can giv me their working hour?
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 20 2008, 05:40 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(silverwineus @ Jul 20 2008, 10:38 AM)
Hun, how do you treat guinea ringworm, what treament drug?

Added on July 20, 2008, 10:39 am

Haha...i feel that too..no appetite to take breakfast la..
Can get fungal treatment creams from pharmacy and for baths, we get a sulfur base shampoo for dogs. Such treatment takes about 2 weeks to complete.
Jamien
post Jul 20 2008, 05:57 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 20 2008, 12:21 PM)
Update!

Leon now will eat from my hand on my lap! Hehehe~
Aww~ Congratulations! He remind me of Baby Micheri more than a year ago. wub.gif
adriane_1707
post Jul 20 2008, 06:01 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 20 2008, 06:40 PM)
Can get fungal treatment creams from pharmacy and for baths, we get a sulfur base shampoo for dogs. Such treatment takes about 2 weeks to complete.
wht is the name of the treatment cream? icon_question.gif

crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 20 2008, 06:11 PM

12,047 posts

Name I dunno lah, I haven't go buy also LOL.... but just read the website I posted, they already state what active ingredient the creams should have. Then you go find yourself.
adriane_1707
post Jul 20 2008, 08:15 PM

215 posts

have any 1 try Vaseline? I am using it for my gp wounds.. so far she stop scratching the wounds.

Read it from this website... rclxms.gif

PATCHED PIG PATCH PINK AND PLAYFUL!
Nov. 10, 2002
G'day!
The family's guinea pig, Patch, has been looking worse and worse lately. It's lost about 20% of its fur and has been scratching until it would bleed. I told my 4 year old that we would have to 'give' Patch away, to someone who could care for her a little better. (read "put down") The $50 vet bills and drugs were not really an option for our poor little pig. My 4 year old was devastated. I though maybe I should first consult the Internet, I tell myself everything is on the Internet!
Well, I stumbled across your page, and boy I'm glad I did. My wife was a little skeptical at first as we covered poor little Patch with Vaseline.She looked shocking, but the effect was almost immediate. It's been a few weeks now (and a few smotherings with Vaseline) and Patch is back to her happy little self, and her hair has started growing back.
Thanks a heap for this very simple and effective cure for our little pig's skin problem. We were at wits end seeing Patch suffer, and she really was within an hour of being put down. Thanks Again,
vaseline cure gp
-------Bill from Canberra, Australia

crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 20 2008, 08:30 PM

12,047 posts

I think vaseline cures mites coz it is like a gel which is oily, it can suffocate mites. This is how we treat snakes with mites, we cover them with a thin layer or vaseline to suffocate the mites.

If fungus, I don't think vaseline can cure.... coz it is spores, not mites wor.
limie
post Jul 20 2008, 09:14 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(gchin_st @ Jul 20 2008, 01:18 PM)
does anyone know tat is taman megah dr yeoh vet opening today?
anyone can giv me their working hour?
i not really know their working hour, maybe u should try to call them n see...
the vet quite good... for me...
they have fully cure my 3GPs...
wowowow...

Added on July 20, 2008, 9:14 pm""vaseline""

what is this?

This post has been edited by limie: Jul 20 2008, 09:14 PM
Jamien
post Jul 20 2008, 11:39 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 20 2008, 08:30 PM)
I think vaseline cures mites coz it is like a gel which is oily, it can suffocate mites. This is how we treat snakes with mites, we cover them with a thin layer or vaseline to suffocate the mites.

If fungus, I don't think vaseline can cure.... coz it is spores, not mites wor.
Is it ok for GPs to lick up the vaseline? It's bound to start cleaning itself when its body is covered in some fluid.

112 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:38 AM