68 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V5, The world is your studio ^^

Springdale
post Jul 8 2008, 07:27 PM

89 posts

just curious, is there any difference when purchasing memory from different manufacturers for the SE k810i?

eg. sandisk M2 2Gb vs Sony M2 2Gb, in terms of performance etc other than the price difference?

appreciate the input from the sifu's here notworthy.gif
vandechrome
post Jul 8 2008, 09:30 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

ppl will say that sandisk faster than sony and the price also lower than sony..but IMO both are same..the difference oni u purchase original from sony or third party from sandisk.

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Jul 8 2008, 09:40 PM
triads418
post Jul 8 2008, 11:56 PM

82 posts

just got my k810i red edition....where can i get themes and music for the phone?
duvalicious
post Jul 9 2008, 12:30 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(triads418 @ Jul 8 2008, 11:56 PM)
just got my k810i red edition....where can i get themes and music for the phone?
walao.. i've been looking for the red one. but hard to find ler... where did u bought it yea??
btw, u can download the themes here cheers.gif
TSwaynekoowy
post Jul 9 2008, 12:39 AM

473 posts

red color is nice.... i love it. but im using GOLDEN IVORYzzzz
duvalicious
post Jul 9 2008, 12:46 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Jul 9 2008, 12:39 AM)
red color is nice.... i love it. but im using GOLDEN IVORYzzzz
yeah. thats y i wanted to get the red colour. plus, i've never seen anyone selling the red colour housing.
karLz
post Jul 9 2008, 01:13 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(duvalicious @ Jul 9 2008, 12:30 AM)
walao.. i've been looking for the red one. but hard to find ler... where did u bought it yea??
btw, u can download the themes here cheers.gif
try to check here bro...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/613095

Added on July 9, 2008, 1:22 am
QUOTE(triads418 @ Jul 8 2008, 11:56 PM)
im also want to buy the red one..
but how bout the cid??
im hear now k810 has cid53 that cannot mod..

This post has been edited by karLz: Jul 9 2008, 01:22 AM
VelVetDreAmzZz^_^
post Jul 9 2008, 01:27 AM

334 posts

WHERE TO FIND RED ONE IN PENANG !!! the ppl tell me its wat chinese new year edition...swts

vandechrome
post Jul 9 2008, 01:42 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

its limited edition AFAIK..but u can change the housing lor..no need to find another k810 ler..

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Jul 9 2008, 01:43 AM
karLz
post Jul 9 2008, 01:57 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Jul 9 2008, 01:42 AM)
its limited edition AFAIK..but u can change the housing lor..no need to find another k810 ler..
do you know where to buy it bro??
do the housing 'ngam' with the phone??
illegaldragon87
post Jul 9 2008, 02:09 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

no 1 got the gold color hp strap??
jackolantern
post Jul 9 2008, 11:03 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Jul 8 2008, 04:24 PM)
any1 tat own a k810 ivory gold wit a gold color hp strap as well?? i was finding the gold color hp strap... any1 wanna sell it??
really got color that strap? mine only black color although i buy golden ivory smile.gif
illegaldragon87
post Jul 9 2008, 11:43 AM

♠♠♠ ~♥FooD LoVeR♥~ ♠♠♠
1,362 posts

QUOTE(jackolantern @ Jul 9 2008, 11:03 AM)
really got color that strap? mine only black color although i buy golden ivory  smile.gif
got... i saw it be4... but now seems lik cant find it edi... cry.gif
vandechrome
post Jul 9 2008, 02:37 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(karLz @ Jul 9 2008, 01:57 AM)
do you know where to buy it bro??
do the housing 'ngam' with the phone??
LOL.. doh.gif if u buy k810 housing, for sure will ngam with k810 phone..unless u buy k530 housing and trying to fit it in ur k810,then i dont know what to say ler.. whistling.gif

AFAIK got someone bought it,maybe i can check at previous version of thread..

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Jul 9 2008, 02:39 PM
Springdale
post Jul 9 2008, 04:10 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Jul 8 2008, 09:30 PM)
ppl will say that sandisk faster than sony and the price also lower than sony..but IMO both are same..the difference oni u purchase original from sony or third party from sandisk.

mmm, if that's the case, it wouldn't make a difference, just branding / pricing that matters. reason i asked was cos i initially thought these memory card specs differs in eg read / write speeds, just like what is commonly advertised ie thumb / flash drive specs. but i guess i've yet to see any advert that does this as far as m2 memory is concerned. the only info is the storage capacity, not speed unsure.gif

but i wonder if there's any issues with compatibility though? anyone care to share his / her experience using non-sony m2 cards? icon_question.gif

duvalicious
post Jul 9 2008, 07:25 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(karLz @ Jul 9 2008, 01:13 AM)
try to check here bro...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/613095

thanx bro! thumbup.gif
^wind^
post Jul 9 2008, 09:39 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Springdale @ Jul 9 2008, 04:10 PM)
mmm, if that's the case, it wouldn't make a difference, just branding / pricing that matters. reason i asked was cos i initially thought these memory card specs differs in eg read / write speeds, just like what is commonly advertised ie thumb / flash drive specs.  but i guess i've yet to see any advert that does this as far as m2 memory is concerned. the only info is the storage capacity, not speed  unsure.gif

but i wonder if there's any issues with compatibility though? anyone care to share his / her experience using non-sony m2 cards?  icon_question.gif
non-sony m2? u mean sandisk?
i'm using it... its work fine wif my k810...
vandechrome
post Jul 9 2008, 10:09 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Springdale @ Jul 9 2008, 04:10 PM)
mmm, if that's the case, it wouldn't make a difference, just branding / pricing that matters. reason i asked was cos i initially thought these memory card specs differs in eg read / write speeds, just like what is commonly advertised ie thumb / flash drive specs.  but i guess i've yet to see any advert that does this as far as m2 memory is concerned. the only info is the storage capacity, not speed  unsure.gif

but i wonder if there's any issues with compatibility though? anyone care to share his / her experience using non-sony m2 cards?  icon_question.gif
well,im using sandisk 2GB for my k800 and so far didn't cause me any problem..

AFAIK oni pro duo got difference in writing and reading speed like magic gate, or normal one..but M2 dont have..
VelVetDreAmzZz^_^
post Jul 9 2008, 11:07 PM

334 posts

nono..i dun hv a k810i...i wanna buy a red one..but...nt available at the moment....=( ....hw bout gold? izit nice?hmmm......I STIL WAN RED !!!ARGGGH!!
TSwaynekoowy
post Jul 9 2008, 11:09 PM

473 posts

gold is sexy. trust me. haha im using GOLDzzzz

68 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:08 PM