68 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V5, The world is your studio ^^

duvalicious
post Jul 15 2008, 09:55 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Jul 14 2008, 10:32 PM)
haha..its normal..we are the malaysians..need to beware for those culprits..it can be foreigner or even our race could do this kind of job..RM840..seems quite higher for AP lor..
true! told ya!

QUOTE(kksoon @ Jul 14 2008, 10:46 PM)
ic.....now sill scatching head thinking should i buy back k810i or c series? buy c series a bit expansive...AP oso rm1450 for c902 if not mistaken...
how about k850?
hhmm.. how bout buy a second hand K810.. its up to u whether wanna buy 2nd hand ori or AP.. but if u r rich enough, go for G series or any other model.. BUT, if u feel deep down inside that K810 is ur true love.. then buy the ORI set lerrrr thumbup.gif
avengers88
post Jul 15 2008, 05:31 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

how much is an ap set for k810i now ?
giggs_509
post Jul 15 2008, 05:31 PM

1,475 posts

can we change the housing? i got blue color, but really love to have the gold one.. anybody have change the housing before?
driftmeister
post Jul 15 2008, 06:08 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jul 15 2008, 05:31 PM)
how much is an ap set for k810i now ?
Slightly above 700

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jul 15 2008, 05:31 PM)
can we change the housing? i got blue color, but really love to have the gold one.. anybody have change the housing before?
Of cos..
carloompunk
post Jul 15 2008, 06:15 PM

along
1,227 posts

anyone know where can get red housing?? drool.gif
andyfriends
post Jul 15 2008, 06:21 PM

2,326 posts

Dont think this is a good fone. Its key pad is bad. My dad's fone has encountered this problem repeatedly. The keypad is slow, sometime, it cannot even be detected, i.e. when you press, no number will appear.

Sent it for repair for 2 times, the problem still occurs. Sending it for the last time, if the samething occurs, will be lodging a complaint to the Small claim court.
carloompunk
post Jul 15 2008, 06:25 PM

along
1,227 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jul 15 2008, 06:21 PM)
Dont think this is a good fone.  Its key pad is bad.  My dad's fone has encountered this problem repeatedly.  The keypad is slow, sometime, it cannot even be detected, i.e. when you press, no number will appear.

Sent it for repair for 2 times, the problem still occurs.  Sending it for the last time, if the samething occurs, will be lodging a complaint to the Small claim court.
aikss???
what u mean bro??
farscope
post Jul 15 2008, 07:08 PM

3,427 posts

Dont think this is a good fone.  Its key pad is bad.  My dad's fone has encountered this problem repeatedly.  The keypad is slow, sometime, it cannot even be detected, i.e. when you press, no number will appear.

Sent it for repair for 2 times, the problem still occurs.  Sending it for the last time, if the samething occurs, will be lodging a complaint to the Small claim court.
i think onli yr phone got this problem.. mine hav no problem.. text come out as soon as i press the keypad.

anyway.. i m new here.. bought this phone 2 weeks ago @rm720 | AP | with 1GB M2

overall it's good.. but the speaker is too soft and the music player is dull.. =(
driftmeister
post Jul 15 2008, 07:13 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 15 2008, 07:08 PM)
i think onli yr phone got this problem.. mine hav no problem.. text come out as soon as i press the keypad.

overall it's good.. but the speaker is too soft and the music player is dull.. =(
install other sound driver
factory setting is never perfect, that's why we MOD it
farscope
post Jul 15 2008, 08:22 PM

3,427 posts

ya.. tat's y i m reading this topic.. finding a method to mod it.. probably change the music player as well.. can u tell me how? kinda time consuming to digest all the post.. kinda lost.. dunno which post got the method.. thx
wwhwee
post Jul 15 2008, 09:50 PM

87 posts

My k810i dunno have a KELAS sticker
The phone write down "made in malyasia"
The charger and headset is made in China..
Is it water set?? help...pls...
What is the problem with a water set phone??
TSwaynekoowy
post Jul 15 2008, 10:01 PM

473 posts

btw u guys got stick the screen protector? it is suggested. haha. protecting your property.

wanna buy k810i full set screen protector can kindly find me. i can help u to buy.

RM5 per set including screen protector, keypad protector, and camera slide protector.

tell me here. rclxms.gif
kksoon
post Jul 15 2008, 10:28 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Jul 15 2008, 10:01 PM)
btw u guys got stick the screen protector? it is suggested. haha. protecting your property.

wanna buy k810i full set screen protector can kindly find me. i can help u to buy.

RM5 per set including screen protector, keypad protector, and camera slide protector.

tell me here. rclxms.gif
yaya...good to protect then soli....walao..rm5 or rm15? if really rm5 then is cheap man...wat brand? hmm.gif
kksoon
post Jul 15 2008, 10:34 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(duvalicious @ Jul 15 2008, 09:55 AM)
true! told ya!
hhmm.. how bout buy a second hand K810.. its up to u whether wanna buy 2nd hand ori or AP.. but if u r rich enough, go for G series or any other model.. BUT, if u feel deep down inside that K810 is ur true love.. then buy the ORI set lerrrr  thumbup.gif
yalo...jus after fall in lov wf it not even 1 year....damn.... vmad.gif
btw...still thinking..... sad.gif

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jul 15 2008, 05:31 PM)
jus change the ori gold color housing not long ago due to an karting event accident on the phone, not karting...cost around rm280 included service charge!

I oso never face this pobem leh.... & if not mistaken never hear oso..!! hmm.gif

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 15 2008, 07:08 PM)

ya...my main concern oso about the speaker is too soft...is loud as the walkman model or the k750i..basically tis phone is perfect to me.... nod.gif
farscope
post Jul 15 2008, 11:14 PM

3,427 posts

hey guys.. i look thru the online storage.. there is so many mod files to use.. i m not sure which to use.. anyone has tried mod their phone's sound driver n camera driver? need recommends pls.. thx..

oh ya.. wayne, if i buy from u, how can i collect it huh? cz now i m using a plastic case instead of screen protector..
driftmeister
post Jul 15 2008, 11:17 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 15 2008, 11:14 PM)
hey guys.. i look thru the online storage.. there is so many mod files to use.. i m not sure which to use.. anyone has tried mod their phone's sound driver n camera driver? need recommends pls.. thx..

oh ya.. wayne, if i buy from u, how can i collect it huh? cz now i m using a plastic case instead of screen protector..
Sound - Bizzaro or Peter's Acoustic
Camera - Whitan

This post has been edited by driftmeister: Jul 15 2008, 11:17 PM
farscope
post Jul 15 2008, 11:30 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jul 15 2008, 11:17 PM)
Sound - Bizzaro or Peter's Acoustic
Camera - Whitan
thx.. did u use XS++ to load the files? u follow all the instructions rite?
kksoon
post Jul 15 2008, 11:32 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 15 2008, 11:30 PM)
thx.. did u use XS++ to load the files? u follow all the instructions rite?
u have to follow every step & do it carefully....if not then will be soli.... doh.gif
driftmeister
post Jul 15 2008, 11:32 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

Yep, XS++
that's the first and only tools i've been using so far

don't need to worry much la
most of the site have the original files available
if not satisfy with the new camera/sound driver
just revert back
piece of cake
farscope
post Jul 15 2008, 11:34 PM

3,427 posts

ok.. xie xie.. will do it when free.. not going to do now.. later screw up = no need sleep tonite.. lol

68 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0150sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:35 PM