127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Blu ray players: Recommendations please, Blu ray players, which one ?

sunauto
post Sep 3 2008, 12:17 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 3 2008, 10:35 AM)
Dude...I want 5 units. One in each bedroom tongue.gif
Plus toilet too? brows.gif
arremie
post Sep 3 2008, 01:26 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Why...u sleep in toilet? laugh.gif
Exarkun
post Sep 4 2008, 10:02 AM

175 posts

Found this:

http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=1740

Sources have indicated to Blu-ray.com that at least one company will offer a limited number of Blu-ray Disc players for under $200 this holiday season.

These players will likely be entry-level BonusView (Profile v1.1) players that companies hope to empty from their inventory as BD-Live (Profile v2.0) players begin to saturate the market.

Additionally, recent industry whispers that Sony would be lowering the MSRP of their BDP-S350 and upcoming BDP-S550 also appear to be true, but may only be temporary.
Note that this is only in the US. When we can see below US$200 (RM680) BD Player in Malaysia is anyone's guess. But I guess there is hope yet in the near future smile.gif

This post has been edited by Exarkun: Sep 4 2008, 07:07 PM
htkaki
post Sep 4 2008, 05:54 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Time will bring the price down when certain economy of scale is being reached. The same scenario was seen when DVDP was launched.

It was a 'luxury' player back then at above RM2K. Then, as years passed by, the price tumbling down to really affordable range.
arremie
post Sep 4 2008, 08:59 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Exactly what I'm thinking. I guess if I be patience until end of this year I will not regret it.

Looks like PS3 is the only way to go now even I can't light up that DTS-MA led sad.gif
sunauto
post Sep 5 2008, 12:47 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 3 2008, 01:26 PM)
Why...u sleep in toilet? laugh.gif
Nah, just a suggestion. tongue.gif
rx330
post Sep 6 2008, 12:45 PM

11,809 posts

kekekke, got a sharp player biggrin.gif
htkaki
post Sep 6 2008, 12:50 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 6 2008, 12:45 PM)
kekekke, got a sharp player  biggrin.gif

Doing the setup later? Got blood stain or not on the Sharp box? I accidentally cut my finger while taping it after stuffing in the 10m HDMI cable into the box blush.gif

rx330
post Sep 6 2008, 12:51 PM

11,809 posts

later setup lor, so maybe try the sharp on my onky 1st, hopefully the dts hdma dun pop burst my speakers

knn... got blood? pundek u got check got aids or not one?
htkaki
post Sep 6 2008, 01:03 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 6 2008, 12:51 PM)
later setup lor, so maybe try the sharp on my onky 1st, hopefully the dts hdma dun pop burst my speakers

Then, dont crank the volume too high, bro. Your 'gigantic' speakers might not be able to take it tongue.gif

Yup blush.gif but I did wipe it off lah. Aids? No worry, tarak whistling.gif
arremie
post Sep 6 2008, 01:49 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Bro rx, u bought Sharp BD20? That player mana support DTS-MA. Bitstream pun tak boleh.
althosmk
post Sep 6 2008, 07:08 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 6 2008, 12:51 PM)

Sorry to burst your bubble but the Sharp BD-HP20 dun support DTS-HDMA. Even in bitstream. I know cause I'm using the same player! smile.gif
arremie
post Sep 6 2008, 07:12 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

Someone selling Samsung BD-P1400 in garage sales for RM1250. That's a better player. Can decode all except DTS-MA but still at least it can bitstream DTS-MA. Too bad its only profile 1.0
ALPS2008
post Sep 6 2008, 10:00 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 6 2008, 07:12 PM)
Someone selling Samsung BD-P1400 in garage sales for RM1250. That's a better player. Can decode all except DTS-MA but still at least it can bitstream DTS-MA. Too bad its only profile 1.0
DTS-MA???

is it DTS-HD MA => DTS HD Master Audio???

Sorry if I ask silly question....

Ah.....Our AVR 805/875 have the DTS HD MA also....if connect with HDMI...decoded by our AVR...are the problem solved if the player no DTS HD MA..right?

This post has been edited by ALPS2008: Sep 6 2008, 10:07 PM
arremie
post Sep 6 2008, 10:46 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

What I meant with DTS-MA is DTS-HD Master Audio la bro. Malas mau tulis panjang. I learnt that from rx tongue.gif

Anyway, ur DBP must be capable to bitstream DTS-MA la if u want to use your DTS-MA capable amp to decode.
sunauto
post Sep 7 2008, 12:17 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

But that Samsung model is not 100% compatible with all BD titles especially those with extensive Java menus.
ALPS2008
post Sep 7 2008, 12:23 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 6 2008, 10:46 PM)
What I meant with DTS-MA is DTS-HD Master Audio la bro. Malas mau tulis panjang. I learnt that from rx tongue.gif

Anyway, ur DBP must be capable to bitstream DTS-MA la if u want to use your DTS-MA capable amp to decode.
After spending an hour more to read all this thread, I am understand more already....

Well...Have you brought anything (espeically the BDP) using your AMEX?......

By the way, what is the best deal BD player now (except PS3 la) after all the new BDP coming out?

arremie
post Sep 7 2008, 01:23 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Sep 7 2008, 12:17 AM)
But that Samsung model is not 100% compatible with all BD titles especially those with extensive Java menus.
That's why I don't want to buy laugh.gif

QUOTE(ALPS2008 @ Sep 7 2008, 12:23 AM)
After spending an hour more to read all this thread, I am understand more already....

Well...Have you brought anything (espeically the BDP) using your AMEX?......

By the way, what is the best deal BD player now (except PS3 la) after all the new BDP coming out?
I want to wait for year end la bro. I bet the christmas price will be good. So that will be the time I make good use of my AMEX biggrin.gif
Don't want to rush things again like I did with my LCD. It's a good LCD and I love it but 2 months after I bought it, the price drop RM500. Then a few months later new model came out and W series full HD now same price with my LCD when I bought it doh.gif
All those happen less than a year vmad.gif laugh.gif
sunauto
post Sep 7 2008, 09:55 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 7 2008, 01:23 AM)
That's why I don't want to buy laugh.gif
I want to wait for year end la bro. I bet the christmas price will be good. So that will be the time I make good use of my AMEX biggrin.gif
Don't want to rush things again like I did with my LCD. It's a good LCD and I love it but 2 months after I bought it, the price drop RM500. Then a few months later new model came out and W series full HD now same price with my LCD when I bought it doh.gif
All those happen less than a year vmad.gif  laugh.gif
Yalor, Samsung has nice design but poor playback capabilities. The firmware updates can't even solve these problems. Hai ....... rclxub.gif
htkaki
post Sep 7 2008, 10:50 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

is it? i ve tested this BDP in my home and posted some photos of my 1800 display. i can see DTS HD MA being displayed whle play'g DH4.0

127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:22 AM