Optus Australia Postpaid and Prepaid Pricing, You can buy the iphone outright!
Seaedge
Jul 9 2008, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(pencuriselipar @ Jul 7 2008, 07:42 PM) form the opus website? Optus 3G/HSPA/’yes’G Service: 1. Use of Optus 3G/HSPA/’yes’G Services is only available with compatible handsets and Optus 3G/HSPA SIM card. 2. The Apple iPhone is a UMTS2100 band handset and will provide you with access to 3G/HSPA services in Optus 3G/HSPA 2100MHz service areas. Outside these areas, the iPhone will access the Optus GSM/GPRS network. The Apple iPhone will not provide you with access to 3G services in Optus ‘yes’G service areas where a dual band (UMTS2100/UMTS900) 3G/HSPA handset is required. 3. For coverage details on 3G/HSPA and ‘yes’G please see www.optus.com.au/coverage. Celcom and Maxis us what UMTS frequency? same freq QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 9 2008, 05:20 PM) so has anyone bought yet frm ajul since his price so so "nice"?  previously he put up a list of those who deposit... now the list dun have...
d3vilzzzz
Jul 11 2008, 09:57 AM
all the 3g iphone sales thread suddenly quiet edi..
where la the ppl all hu say i 1 i 1..hahah..damn ass noobs!!
CooLeRthings
Jul 11 2008, 10:02 AM
LOL when i see AJUL price change so fast QUOTE Price: Pre Order. Exactly price not confirm yet. to make sure my price is the best, i will let other seller open their price first;-) Estimated price now rm2988 for 8gb and rm3588 for 16gb. No deposit buyer should pay extra more around 100usd = rm300++. i remember at 1st saw it was like less than 2,5k for 16gb
Seaedge
Jul 11 2008, 11:35 AM
things change accordingly ma.. he oso say he bringin in 100-200units wohhh... wat a businessman.
Vor
Jul 11 2008, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 11 2008, 09:57 AM) all the 3g iphone sales thread suddenly quiet edi.. where la the ppl all hu say i 1 i 1..hahah..damn ass noobs!! Agreed, and those n00biez are mostly kids who thinks they can own an iPhone for just $199 lulz, now reality smacks them in the face real hard mwahahaha
d3vilzzzz
Jul 11 2008, 12:43 PM
eh..stop shwing off la  posting in two threads..o hey more pics k
Seaedge
Jul 11 2008, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(Vor @ Jul 11 2008, 12:25 PM) Agreed, and those n00biez are mostly kids who thinks they can own an iPhone for just $199 lulz, now reality smacks them in the face real hard mwahahaha  since they are kids, you cant expect them to understand the terms and condition right?
TSmangoman
Jul 11 2008, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jul 11 2008, 03:43 PM) eh..stop shwing off la  posting in two threads..o hey more pics k Ahhh. shit! I cant find my sim ejection tool! Just now the guy helped me to put in the sim and i think probably he forgot to return to me.  Btw what pics u want? GPS? Safari? Itune?
d3vilzzzz
Jul 11 2008, 02:32 PM
ha?! lost ur sim ejection tool? keke wat pics r..erm...its bk..it interface..just pics of it liao
neekun
Jul 11 2008, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(mangoman @ Jul 11 2008, 12:37 PM) Just got mine from Optus Australia, have been waiting for 5hours. No more 16GB since 6.30am so I have no choice but settle for 8GB. I will try to use the maxis sim card which is still active with me now later after I unlock it, see whether it will work and inform u guys.   Your is unlock ver from Optus where you paid AUS80 to unlock? Please help to check whether it works with Malaysia telco. If works then we can buy unlock version from Optus Aus This post has been edited by neekun: Jul 11 2008, 02:37 PM
ricadoe
Jul 11 2008, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(mangoman @ Jul 11 2008, 02:25 PM) Ahhh. shit! I cant find my sim ejection tool! Just now the guy helped me to put in the sim and i think probably he forgot to return to me.  Btw what pics u want? GPS? Safari? Itune? nah, we are just interested with the pictures of your spongebob. Spongebob will do. Just kidding. Any picture of iphone will be great. The more the better.
gengstapo
Jul 11 2008, 03:24 PM
wahhh.. the very 1st 3g iphone has landed..
SUSMike3300
Jul 11 2008, 03:30 PM
I don't think you can use Maxis sim card right away, iPhone are lock to telcos that Apple allows to. To use other telco unofficially, just need to unlock it.
junsiang
Jul 11 2008, 08:06 PM

Vodafone is selling unlocked too?
stringfellow
Jul 11 2008, 08:14 PM
Some telcos do sell or allow their phones being sold unlocked to all networks, you just need to pay the fee. I'm not sure if the full payment iPhones without subsidy/contracts also includes official unlocks from those telcos. I myself am standing by for my buddy to get to the store and will ask him to pass the phone so I can clarify this further with the salesperson.
iphonegizmo
Jul 11 2008, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(junsiang @ Jul 11 2008, 08:06 PM) Vodafone is selling unlocked too? I am NOW in Melbourne.. line is long at vodafone...
Not yet selling outright prepaid yet. .have to wait 1-2 weeks . Mow they selling Postpaid package.
I waiting news if Maxis/Hotlink work on an unlock vodafone unit before i bring few 16gb back to KL..
is a matter of time... Added on July 11, 2008, 9:12 pmQUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Jul 3 2008, 01:35 PM) wow a good news then. but it's worthy for the "hey i don't want an unofficial unlock version" type of people. mmm...so far that's the only way to get it unlocked. btw i wonder is it fully unlocked or still country-locked. AT AUD 809 will u PAY rm 2999 for 8gb unlock unit if i sell it to you guys ? anyone. This post has been edited by iphonegizmo: Jul 11 2008, 09:12 PM
limyusiong
Jul 11 2008, 10:39 PM
iphonegizmo, stringfellow, Mike3300,
please always update with us whether tis Optus unlocked can work on Malaysia telco sim card or nt...my fren is coming bak by end of july...if everything is ok, will get him buy me one...
future: 3Giphone + iphone + Diamond....cool
stringfellow
Jul 12 2008, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Jul 11 2008, 09:09 PM) I am NOW in Melbourne.. line is long at vodafone...
Not yet selling outright prepaid yet. .have to wait 1-2 weeks . Mow they selling Postpaid package.
I waiting news if Maxis/Hotlink work on an unlock vodafone unit before i bring few 16gb back to KL..
is a matter of time... Added on July 11, 2008, 9:12 pmAT AUD 809 will u PAY rm 2999 for 8gb unlock unit if i sell it to you guys ? anyone.  Are you sure Vodafone Australia offers no-contract 3G iPhones at that price? I dont see a pricetag when I go to their webpage.