Optus Australia Postpaid and Prepaid Pricing, You can buy the iphone outright!
ff8ong
Jul 4 2008, 07:22 PM
QUOTE this is the estimated price provided by forumer ajul in garage sales...and he required RM200 deposit to reserve the phone... Brother,impossible to get Rm1800 for brand new unlock unit on this month.. But nvm..since you so excited and you trust Ajul then hope so you get 1 unit with that price.. This post has been edited by ff8ong: Jul 4 2008, 07:29 PM
tinkerbel
Jul 4 2008, 07:28 PM
Fanaddict!
@Kenix L, Did he guarantee it'll be nothing more than the price he mentioned? He's asking for upfront RM200 to book/order ur unit but what happens if the price increases - he charges U more?!
Also, how would he know when prices aren't even officially released? Nevertheless, the price he's speculating does seem to be a pretty fair price.
This Optus deal is pretty expensive especially with the recent increase in the currency *gulp*
Seaedge
Jul 4 2008, 07:33 PM
pretty fair? the price he mention is cheaper than those non-contract basis. be it from aus or at&t themselves. and just imagine if more than 10 person deposit rm200... he already has rm2000>... and usually that how the story starts.  i am not saying that he is a conman, but better be safe than sorry. rm200 is not a very big amount but still it is money or aka hard-earn money.
ff8ong
Jul 4 2008, 07:37 PM
Ajul thread show it is Unlock unit set...
Iphone 3G 2.0 firmware can be unlock already?That is a big question for me..
Seaedge
Jul 4 2008, 07:39 PM
i think i start to make popcorn and see see...
Kenix L
Jul 4 2008, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jul 4 2008, 07:37 PM) Ajul thread show it is Unlock unit set... Iphone 3G 2.0 firmware can be unlock already?That is a big question for me.. This is also one of my concern coz other sellers tell me that iphone 3g still cannot be unlock at the moment.
ff8ong
Jul 4 2008, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(Kenix L @ Jul 4 2008, 07:04 PM)  this is the estimated price provided by forumer ajul in garage sales...and he required RM200 deposit to reserve the phone... QUOTE(Kenix L @ Jul 4 2008, 07:55 PM) This is also one of my concern coz other sellers tell me that iphone 3g still cannot be unlock at the moment. If do so,you think seller not going to charge for the unlock fee and sell it for RM1800 which is lower than the actual non contract price.
Kenix L
Jul 4 2008, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jul 4 2008, 07:58 PM) If do so,you think seller not going to charge for the unlock fee and sell it for RM1800 which is lower than the actual non contract price.  I think better wait until all of them(the seller) got the physical stocks in hand...right now i think everything also not confirmed yet...
pangping1510
Jul 4 2008, 10:50 PM
i thought it should be US199? ><
Kenix L
Jul 4 2008, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Jul 4 2008, 10:50 PM) i thought it should be US199? >< A lot of people got "caught" but this...  this is contract price for AT&T network subscribers. If it is without contract, it will be expensive
Moonflown
Jul 5 2008, 12:43 AM
Well I would not deposit any money to reserve the phone before it even launched out in US.
Seaedge
Jul 5 2008, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Jul 4 2008, 10:50 PM) i thought it should be US199? >< i thought it shud be free too..  Added on July 5, 2008, 2:19 amQUOTE(Moonflown @ Jul 5 2008, 12:43 AM) Well I would not deposit any money to reserve the phone before it even launched out in US. sadly... this world got 2 type of ppl. one is smart.. and the other.. u know rite This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jul 5 2008, 02:19 AM
gengstapo
Jul 5 2008, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Jul 4 2008, 10:50 PM) i thought it should be US199? >< in ur dream n0obs unless u getting the contracted.. This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jul 5 2008, 08:43 AM
aladdin
Jul 5 2008, 09:16 PM
be aware of con ppl...coz lowyat.net got bad experienced on "some case"
mitodna
Jul 5 2008, 11:14 PM
Don't worry, we still got Hong Kong and Japan, import friendly  cheers
Fighteden
Jul 5 2008, 11:53 PM
What about Singapore?
ff8ong
Jul 6 2008, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jul 5 2008, 11:53 PM) Singapore still in Coming Soon list,no confirm date yet And also not sure weather got prepaid set of not..
Fighteden
Jul 6 2008, 12:07 AM
I'm sure they will have it.. Kiasu?
TSmangoman
Jul 6 2008, 01:47 AM
heard sg will have it this september.
Seaedge
Jul 6 2008, 01:50 AM
i heard that too.. and i see rumours that unlocked method is already available. so many rumours flying around...