keeping guinea pig clean, keeping guinea pig clean

TSn_n
post Jul 4 2008, 10:03 AM

385 posts

lol...comical,and i have had a bf already. he can stand the smell of my diabetic god peeing all over the wel newspaper if i am not at home. I understand what you mean.

Actually i am planning. But she bite me like aggresively everytime i handle her. my fingers got how many wounds liao. have to use thich glose to hold her somemore.

Added on July 4, 2008, 10:30 ampicture of the plastic box. ignore the piglt it's just for size comparing

lets say if rabbit cannot guinea can mah?

This post has been edited by n_n: Jul 4 2008, 10:30 AM
sangterap
post Jul 4 2008, 04:59 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

really inappropriate place for a rabbit or guinea pig
gilz.hippy
post Jul 4 2008, 05:22 PM

111 posts

something wrong with this page..wtf..where all the stuff i posted in tis topic..this not the one..suppose to be 116 page in here. im so geram...cant read all important story in here

This post has been edited by gilz.hippy: Jul 4 2008, 05:23 PM
djspinnet
post Jul 4 2008, 05:30 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(n_n @ Jul 4 2008, 10:03 AM)
lol...comical,and i have had a bf already. he can stand the smell of my diabetic god peeing all over the wel newspaper if i am not at home. I understand what you mean.

Actually i am planning. But she bite me like aggresively everytime i handle her. my fingers got how many wounds liao. have to use thich glose to hold her somemore.

Added on July 4, 2008, 10:30 ampicture of the plastic box. ignore the piglt it's just for size comparing

lets say if rabbit cannot guinea can mah?
definitely too small for a rabbit and totally inappropriate.
TSn_n
post Jul 5 2008, 09:24 AM

385 posts

i mean guinea...
kenji_britney
post Jul 5 2008, 09:33 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(n_n @ Jul 5 2008, 09:24 AM)
i mean guinea...
get those cages for guinea pig better, i'm not sure about how to take care of guinea pigs though. so better that you look around the guinea pig thread to see what is suitable for a guinea pig starter kit. or you can look here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/727957
TSn_n
post Jul 5 2008, 09:39 AM

385 posts

ican't rear there mah? how big is big...? that box very big dy loe..like seriously

Added on July 5, 2008, 10:05 amhmm....cz i compare my friends guinea pig and mine..very big dy loe...gt alot of space

Added on July 5, 2008, 10:31 amyo! i just change my post...final desicion GP tho very tempted to get rabbit..but its ok lah

This post has been edited by n_n: Jul 5 2008, 10:31 AM
kenji_britney
post Jul 5 2008, 10:46 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(n_n @ Jul 5 2008, 09:39 AM)
ican't rear there mah? how big is big...? that box very big dy loe..like seriously

Added on July 5, 2008, 10:05 amhmm....cz i compare my friends guinea pig and mine..very big dy loe...gt alot of space

Added on July 5, 2008, 10:31 amyo! i just change my post...final desicion GP tho very tempted to get rabbit..but its ok lah
glad that you took our advice, rabbits would be suitable next time when you have your own home then you can let the rabbit run around and play in the garden, it'll be much happier that way (i've witnessed it myself).

also, my rabbit doesn't like to be caged up when she's active. during the evening when i bring her back to the cage, she'll bite the cage as though wanting to go out and play somore sweat.gif but she'll stop after a while and know that it's time to rest. same thing happens in the morning before i let her out. keep biting and jumping around the cage. then when i open the cage she happily hop out and run everywhere lol. rabbits need all the space they can get in order to be a happy bunny ^^

as for GP, i can't help you there really. need the GP experts point of view lol. good luck!

This post has been edited by kenji_britney: Jul 5 2008, 10:52 AM
MooZz
post Jul 5 2008, 11:56 AM

833 posts

I think the container u post is too small for a guinea pig oso...
u have to plan other way to keep guinea pig....

here is my cage for Guinea pig..
do consider DIY urself..
coz it cheaper.....n trust me..
i keep them in my room oso.....

There are alots of thing u need to consider b4 u get Gp oso...
pallet n hay.....
the budget u need....
really plan well 1st....
don rush ....
kenji_britney
post Jul 5 2008, 11:58 AM

1,734 posts

wah the GP won't jump over ah? so kuai wan..
MooZz
post Jul 5 2008, 12:00 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 5 2008, 11:58 AM)
wah the GP won't jump over ah? so kuai wan..
haha...mine 1 seldom jump out..
except i go to class....
n they see i not around..
then they only jump out n run around my room.....
but vry seldom..
coz big enough for them to run ......

Jamien
post Jul 5 2008, 03:03 PM

2,647 posts

A guinea pig cage should be a minimum of 2ft x 1 ft. Guinea pigs are bigger than hamsters and need to at least walk around your cage to exercise. Even with 2ft x 1ft they need some flooring time to stretch their legs.

For more information, please read th guinea piig's thread first page and you may continue asking questions there.

The only good way to keep the guinea pig clean is by cleaning the poo and pee. Toilet train your guinea pig and clean the toilet once a day. Clean the cage and everything once a week. Bathe the guinea pig once in about 3 weeks. Remember to clip the nails because GP nails continuously grow. If possible, comb your GP's hair as often as possible (once a day is good) to lessen down the amount of fur shedding.
TSn_n
post Jul 6 2008, 12:03 PM

385 posts

DIY??? can you show me how?? they wont's chew on the cardboard mah?? I am really really interested. as for the budget i am on my way wo planning already..so no worries...

Yes i had read the thread. and i do understand some details. as for some i am still blur..
limie
post Jul 6 2008, 12:50 PM

538 posts

look at the cage...

the floor is floor mat... so that they wont get hurt...
and the waste there u can put the wooden to suck all the pee and smell...
all the pee and poo will drop, and they wont step on their pee n poo...

thats the best for ur GP...

because the wooden dust might harm ur GP and their private part...

be sure uhave time to adopt, if not... they wont healthy and wont close to u... nod.gif
good luck GP lovers...

TSn_n
post Jul 6 2008, 01:18 PM

385 posts

okie.. the plan..i try to diy my "cage" then fill it with woodpine/chipsi den put floormat on top of the woodpine/chipsi. is that it?
MooZz
post Jul 6 2008, 01:27 PM

833 posts

QUOTE(n_n @ Jul 6 2008, 12:03 PM)
DIY??? can you show me how?? they wont's chew on the cardboard mah?? I am really really interested. as for the budget i am on my way wo planning already..so no worries...

Yes i had read the thread. and i do understand some details. as for some i am still blur..
u can find how to do it in this website...
http://www.guineapigcages.com/
jus buy coroplast n cut ...
then it will become a cage..
TSn_n
post Jul 6 2008, 01:30 PM

385 posts

gosh! thank thank! my savior!!!!

Added on July 7, 2008, 9:30 amokie.. the plan..i try to diy my "cage" then fill it with woodpine/chipsi den put floormat on top of the woodpine/chipsi. is that it?

This post has been edited by n_n: Jul 7 2008, 09:30 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0184sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:05 AM