Make up remover, What is/was d best MUR you've ever used

TSmakeupholics
post Jul 1 2008, 10:34 PM, updated 17y ago

Hi to all, I have recently discovered a new beauty products line BEAUTY CREDIT as this specific brand may not appear to be something new to most of you here, but to me it is somewhat new given the area I live has limited access of exclusive products/ stand alone counters . I understand this is another Korean mainstream products which has the similarity to The Face Shop or Skin Food that range from shampoo to foot scrubs that is targeting/cater for those who is on a budget.

I have not tried any of Korean products albeit TFC or SF has been introduced to Malaysia market for quite sometimes hence I dropped by the other day to BC to check it out and I too out of curiosity had bought several items from this specific shop, consider this my very 1st experience with Korean Products.

Anyway, I have been practicing make up for many years, I got my hands on heaps of brand , so here is the question for you ladies what is/was the best make up remover you have ever used ?

MisSHa_08
post Aug 3 2008, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(makeupholics @ Jul 1 2008, 10:34 PM)
Hi to all, I have recently discovered a new beauty products line BEAUTY CREDIT as this specific brand may not appear to be something new to most of you here, but to me it is somewhat new given the area I live has limited access of exclusive products/ stand alone counters . I understand this is another Korean mainstream products which has the similarity to The Face Shop or Skin Food that range from shampoo to foot scrubs that is targeting/cater for those who is on a budget.

I have not tried any of Korean products albeit TFC or SF has been introduced to Malaysia market for quite sometimes hence I dropped by the other day to BC to check it out and I too out of curiosity had bought several items from this specific shop, consider this my very 1st experience with Korean Products.

Anyway, I have been practicing make up for many years, I got my hands on heaps of brand , so here is the question for you ladies what is/was the best make up remover you have ever used ?
Please try the US product. MK Make up Remover (oil + water), mild and gentle. Gentle remove the makeup quick as a wink. It's totally different with other brand. If you interested you may PM or email me. You may come to be my model to try out the beauty product, body spa and make up, all for FREE....

ALL the product no any alcohol and chemical contained.
sukkimi
post Aug 3 2008, 07:51 PM

14 posts

I prefer milky than oil . Maybe i'm noob in using oil remover.

Lancome Cleansing Milk RM142 (400ml)
Shiseido The Skincare Eye and Lips makeup remover (for eyes and lips)
redladybird
post Aug 5 2008, 05:45 PM

hi...
i'm a new member here. so far i wud say MAC make up remover is best for me. it's oil + water type. easy to remove the make up especially on eyes. i can easily rinse it wif water and wash my face straight away. my face is clean n fresh... biggrin.gif
TSmakeupholics
post Aug 7 2008, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(MisSHa_08 @ Aug 3 2008, 02:42 PM)
Please try the US product.  MK Make up Remover (oil + water), mild and gentle. Gentle remove the makeup quick as a wink. It's totally different with other brand. If you interested you may PM or email me. You may come to be my model to try out the beauty product, body spa and make up, all for FREE....

MK as in Mary Kay?

Added on August 7, 2008, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(redladybird @ Aug 5 2008, 05:45 PM)
hi...
i'm a new member here. so far i wud say MAC make up remover is best for me. it's oil + water type. easy to remove the make up especially on eyes. i can easily rinse it wif water and wash my face straight away. my face is clean n fresh... biggrin.gif
AGREED !! M.A.C Indeed carries great make up products biggrin.gif

Added on August 7, 2008, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(sukkimi @ Aug 3 2008, 07:51 PM)
I prefer milky than oil . Maybe i'm noob in using oil remover.

Lancome Cleansing Milk RM142 (400ml)
Shiseido The Skincare Eye and Lips makeup remover (for eyes and lips)
I love to try some milky cleanser someday ..thx for the feedback biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by makeupholics: Aug 7 2008, 10:27 PM
aileng miao
post Aug 11 2008, 01:21 AM

13 posts

Shu Uemura Makeup Remover Oil, green tea. RM109.

I like it's scent, its very easi to spread over on face. Can dissolve very thick makeup and leaves fresh n smooth feelings. Been using it for years. Recommended smile.gif

MisSHa_08
post Aug 11 2008, 11:05 PM

Yeah....u r right. MK is Mary kay.
pigglet_1011
post Aug 12 2008, 10:01 AM

i tried a japan eye ,lip makeup remover , kose softymo

its not oliy+water 1

its white color liquid n the chemical material is similar with tears~~~

very nice~~~~
zenwell
post Aug 13 2008, 06:12 PM

1,749 posts

Artistry Gentle Action Make-up Remover RM70.00
lovelypastels
post Aug 15 2008, 12:10 PM

15 posts

Clarins products! I'm a supporter of Clarins products...cos my skin very sensitive.
vondeland
post Aug 15 2008, 10:36 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(MisSHa_08 @ Aug 3 2008, 02:42 PM)
Please try the US product.  MK Make up Remover (oil + water), mild and gentle. Gentle remove the makeup quick as a wink. It's totally different with other brand. If you interested you may PM or email me. You may come to be my model to try out the beauty product, body spa and make up, all for FREE....

wa.. lemme be ur model then brows.gif
bit_bit
post Aug 17 2008, 01:42 AM

22 posts

Any good recommend for water base only make up remover?
anne316
post Aug 22 2008, 12:08 PM

i m a shu uemura user!
so sure i m goin to recommend its shu cleasing oil!!
it is good in removing make up and cleanser..
clean enough!! thumbs up for this product!
the price is 99 for 100ml(can use for two months if using it everyday)
the big one is selling 270 (use up to half year)
smile.gifsmile.gif

Added on August 22, 2008, 12:08 pmfor water base, maybe you can try the body shop eyes and lips remover..
selling quite cheap..

This post has been edited by anne316: Aug 22 2008, 12:08 PM
Shenay
post Aug 23 2008, 03:36 PM

546 posts

Actually I do not really splurge so much on the remover, as long as it works well, I think its fine.
Loreal eye & lip make up remover RM20 works perfectly fine even with stubborn mascaras. A good alternative would be Pure Virgin Olive Oil.
For my face, Nivea gentle cleansing lotion followed by my cleanser works fine in removing my foundation =)
nosekai
post Sep 7 2008, 01:23 PM

can anyone tell me why people use makeup remover? sometimes i do put on makeup but after that i just wash it off with facial cleanser. is makeup remover neccesary?

curious.
amygdala
post Oct 20 2008, 10:45 AM

107 posts

hi
i'm using maybelline make-up remover
it's good enough for me
i tried nivea, but it's not really good

kellyyg
post Oct 20 2008, 07:32 PM

Best Makeup Remover - do you mean eye makeup remover? If it's for eye makeup only it's Bodyshop's Chamomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover.
Face Make-up Remover including waterproof mascara is Kao Biore Cleansing Oil. Very effective, value for money. Not available in Malaysia.
joeycheong23
post Oct 23 2008, 02:13 PM

246 posts

my sister is using ZA now.
not bad.

but i've tried shu eumura before.
not bad. although its abit pricey biggrin.gif
babymina
post Oct 23 2008, 05:24 PM

301 posts

I'm using ZA, is easy to remove biggrin.gif
kellyyg
post Oct 23 2008, 06:26 PM

Btw, where did you get the BEAUTY CREDIT range?

Thanks,
K.
baobei16
post Oct 24 2008, 11:49 AM

Locittane milk make up remover...not bad...=)
theresa1988
post Nov 1 2008, 08:23 PM

Try fasio remover... not oily and affordable =)
Bit-bit
post Nov 3 2008, 07:58 PM

I have tried Lancome Eye Makeup Remover, Christian Dior Eye Makeup Remover, Simple Gentle Makeup Remover and Maybelline Eye Makeup Remover..my eyes felt uncomfortable after using them..sometimes stings too. I am currently using Ginvera Bio Pure Olive Oil..economical and removes waterproof makeup effectively..does not sting eyes..however it will leave some oily residue but it could be easily wiped off with water and cotton wool. It keeps skin moisturised too without leaving skin dry and taut, especially around the eye area. Try it! thumbup.gif
baobei16
post Nov 4 2008, 12:28 PM

or TBS chamomile eye make up remover...oil free....wont cause our eyes area oil seed...=)
tammy87
post Nov 10 2008, 05:48 PM

56 posts

I think SK-II make up removal not bad, so to kose.
yenyen08
post Nov 10 2008, 06:04 PM

228 posts

i think loreal MUR is good, its effective ~~
TSmakeupholics
post Nov 14 2008, 02:05 PM

waaaaaaaa so so sorry folks.....i was away for a while.....left some of the questions un-answered sweat.gif sweat.gif ......paiseh paiseh .....

You can get beauty credit cleansing oil at beauty credit shop that nears you.....If you are in penang you can get beauty credit products at Color Line shop lor.....but I came across a thread in garage sales leh do check it out ya....smile.gif
Lindda Babe
post Nov 16 2008, 05:57 PM

Besides Shu Eumura, I like DHC one...

Good & without block our pores...
-jEssica-
post Nov 28 2008, 03:41 PM

32 posts

Shu uemura.

Not recommend L'oreal milk cleansing coz it cant remove mascara blush.gif
qinwen88
post Nov 28 2008, 07:05 PM

erm... MAC is...?
Adelaide
post Dec 6 2008, 06:33 PM

20 posts

These are the MUR i used before:

Loreal eye & Lips MUR- 5/10, discomfort at eye areas
Maybeline eye & Lip MUR - 5/10,discomfort at eye areas
Nanowhite cleansing milk-5.5/10
Figureline MUR facial wipe- 7/10, feel fresh after used, but need a litt time to remove falsie
Za Cleansing oil - 7.5/10, easy+quick, work great on water proof mascara n falsie,feel a litt bit discomfort at eyes area
Neutrogena 2in1 face cleanser MUR - 7.5/10, easy+ quick+ efficient as i'm a lazy person
Simple eye MUR -8/10, bcos it's OIL FREE!!! feel very comfortable when using it and the ability to remove make up is very good.the disadvantage is need to use cotton wool wipe the face, follow by cleanser.

This post has been edited by Adelaide: Dec 7 2008, 12:27 AM
debbie98
post Dec 8 2008, 03:17 PM

I am using Shu Umera Cleansing Oil... is very good... i also like the Kose one..

Added on December 8, 2008, 3:27 pmoh.. yet to update the pretties...

new product - the whip cleansing.. for MUR

http://debbie98.blogspot.com/2008/11/hada-...nsing-rm60.html

This post has been edited by debbie98: Dec 8 2008, 03:27 PM
chocolatefrogstar
post Dec 15 2008, 09:30 AM

i thought Shu was the best until I got my hands on RMK Cleansing Oil.

Now that thing is THE BOMB. Easily emulsify and leaves you feel clean without the need to do double cleansing. Unlike Shu. Muaks RMK muaks you !
-jEssica-
post Dec 15 2008, 05:56 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(chocolatefrogstar @ Dec 15 2008, 09:30 AM)

Now that thing is THE BOMB. Easily emulsify and leaves you feel clean without the need to do double cleansing. Unlike Shu. Muaks RMK muaks you !
RMK is good?
i have read a few comment bout it but still doubting.
makeUup
post Dec 17 2008, 12:23 AM

try kanebo... can get in sasa.. almost like baby blue colour.. square 1.. rm30 only... very good!!!! especially remove waterproof cosmetics.. highly recomanded
-jEssica-
post Dec 17 2008, 01:15 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(makeUup @ Dec 17 2008, 12:23 AM)
try kanebo... can get in sasa.. almost like baby blue colour.. square 1.. rm30 only... very good!!!! especially remove waterproof cosmetics.. highly recomanded
in oil form or milk form?
~Curious~
post Dec 26 2008, 12:00 AM

1,744 posts

hey ladies,
Must cleanse eye n lip with a different MUR from the one used to lean the face izzit??can recommend some which can be used overall ar..kiinda penat to use two different types =)
Aster66
post Dec 26 2008, 08:20 AM

92 posts

Im using ZA cleansing oil. just use it for everything, eyes, lips, face... quite a good one. smile.gif
TSmakeupholics
post Dec 26 2008, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Dec 26 2008, 12:00 AM)
hey ladies,
Must cleanse eye n lip with a different MUR from the one used to lean the face izzit??can recommend some which can be used overall ar..kiinda penat to use two different types =)
go for cleansing oil......sekali gus....taken everything off ur face.....simple as 1 2 3 icon_rolleyes.gif

~Curious~
post Dec 27 2008, 07:25 PM

1,744 posts

cleansing oil wont leave ur skin with oil seeds?
joylyn.ho
post Dec 28 2008, 01:23 AM

Shiseido!!
gemma
post Dec 29 2008, 06:59 PM

lancome works well for me! biggrin.gif
.:himawari:.
post Dec 30 2008, 11:26 PM

125 posts

thx to my skin's sensitivity...i use all 3 of my MUR at once...

1. skinfood milk remover
2. bodyshop cucumber milk remover
3. some japanese brand cleansing oil (best!)
sweetmink
post Jan 9 2009, 01:19 AM

i will have to say Shu Uemura and MAC makeup remover... the fastest n cleanest remover without any need for double cleansing..
karmenista
post Feb 27 2009, 12:40 PM

i do many make up removing in many steps as i worried it will be some more make up that clogged my pores.

KATE eye MUR (rm30+) to remove my heavy eyes make up.
followed by SHU cleansing oil (rm100) for the whole face.
then sasa CYBERCOLOR cleansing milk (rm60+) to double cleans.

previously i used SIMPLE facial wipes, n it really proves that ppl who hardworking in removing their make up will have better skin than ppl who lazy smile.gif

pinkpepper
post Mar 3 2009, 01:55 PM

right now i'm jus using olive oil...it's the best among the best hehehehe
piggymeow
post May 19 2009, 02:43 PM

love Piggy, love Meow, love Me
810 posts

LANCOME, DIOR and LOREAL is good...
melcat
post May 20 2009, 12:33 PM

Pure Virgin Olive Oil. no alcohol..haha
piggymeow
post May 20 2009, 01:04 PM

love Piggy, love Meow, love Me
810 posts

QUOTE(melcat @ May 20 2009, 12:33 PM)
Pure Virgin Olive Oil. no alcohol..haha
really? which brand got this product?
melcat
post May 23 2009, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(piggymeow @ May 20 2009, 01:04 PM)
really? which brand got this product?
haha..not brand le^^ cooking oil!but must get only pure olive oil XP cheap fast effective^^
yj718
post May 23 2009, 03:45 PM

41 posts

Mandom Beauty's water based cleanser Jjang!
100% oil free, fragrance free, artificial & coloring free, alcohol free, paraben free
It is really convenient and removes my make up effectively.
Its ingredients are safe and it's very worth the price.
300ml for RM 30+. Available at Jusco, Watsons. smile.gif
pikapika**
post May 30 2009, 07:05 PM

77 posts

I'm using Dr.Jart cleansing oil foam~~

facial wash+make up remover 2+1~~
i tried it~~
is quite effective^^
BlackCherry
post May 31 2009, 01:19 AM

i have been using loreal eye make-up remover and totally satisfied with it..
so gentle..believe me..
smells nice too..

love it..

at times for my face i use j&j facial wipes..
honeyz
post Jun 19 2009, 10:27 PM

i'm currently using Clinique take the day off,a bit oily but quite effective..seems it's almost finish,I'm thinking of buying MAC Cleans Off Oil,heard the review it's quite good
shu li
post Jul 2 2009, 12:47 AM

181 posts

use mary kay eye remover..oil free..not oily and can remove waterproff make up easily....good good good
jessteong
post Jul 2 2009, 10:51 AM

58 posts

neutrogena makeup remover lotion~
non greasy n oily..

kristinteo
post Oct 26 2009, 01:20 AM

L'Oreal Gentle Lip and Eye make-up remover!!!
Or Maybelline's Make-up Remover Eye & Lip for a slightly less oily version of it.

For face, I like Biore's cleansing oil, which is not available in Malaysia. Bought mine from Singapore for only SGD10.
Amsie
post Oct 26 2009, 04:01 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(chocolatefrogstar @ Dec 15 2008, 09:30 AM)

so it seems that SHU cleansing is most recommended here.. BTW there are a few types of SHU sleansing oil, which 1 better? hmm.gif

hmm... RMK? heard about this few times but not sure where to get RMK products?

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Dec 27 2008, 07:25 PM)
cleansing oil wont leave ur skin with oil seeds?
i'm using bIoTherm cleansing oil almost finish, the counter ppl told me that cleansing oil has better cleansing effect than cleansing milk, BUT if not rinse off thoroughly the cleasing oil, will actually leave skin with oil seeds. so she teached me the steps to use as below: 1)pump the cleansing oil on palms and massage on dry face in circular motion. 2)wet ur palms and massage ur face again so that the oil dissolve into milk foam. 3)repeat no.2) about 5times then rinse off.

Cas
post Nov 9 2009, 01:11 PM

262 posts

Ever since ponds cold cream got discontinued I"ve been using Simple makeup remover, it doesn't break me out and its highly effective!
mandyl
post Nov 13 2009, 12:32 PM

hi

Kose Softymo Super Point makeup remover

2007 cosme 1st vote champion

the oni remover can remove kate eyeliner & kiss me mascara easily for the remover below the range of RM50
Charlottey
post Nov 13 2009, 03:42 PM

20 posts

LANCOME.....Good for sensitive eye.....

i love this brand wub.gif
oceanogsc
post Nov 30 2009, 09:52 PM

try this: http://oceanoskincare.blogspot.com/2009/07...up-remover.html
fromjupiter
post May 7 2010, 09:56 PM

Basically, I used Oil free eye remover from Mary Kay, to remove my eye shadow and lipstick, then for whole face, I can use cleaser itself. The Mary Kay botanical cleanser help me cleanse all the make up away and also help to firm up my skin biggrin.gif
Shan0407
post May 13 2010, 11:29 AM

Loreal Gentle Lip and eye make-up remover for waterproof make-up is the best eye make up remover for me. It is the only eye make up remover can remove my waterproof eyeliner and mascara easily and doesnt hurt my eyelid and eyes. Have been using this for few years.

For face make-up remover, my fav one is Mandom Beauty Cleansing Express Sebum from Japan, totally clean my face with leaving soft and smooth, it is recommend for acne and oily skin, it is like water based remover, oil free and do not contain milk..Oil or milk remover will cause my skin has breakout.
cubbees
post May 15 2010, 01:41 AM

i using rohto products of japan , when i using on 1st time den i love it so so so much..... that is water remover ans so Moisturizing.... love ti love it wub.gif

but only can get in online >_<" cuz 100% made in japan products.....

Rohto Makeup Removal200ml for RM66.20 for me that is cheap =X

This post has been edited by cubbees: May 15 2010, 01:42 AM
KXMALL.COM
post Jun 17 2010, 01:37 AM

22 posts

agree with amygdala!
Nivea cleansing milk is not really good
& Nano cleansing milk hurts my eyes deeply!! i don't recommend ppl use it!
now I'm using these make up remover wub.gif

MABELLE Daily Milk Cleanser [100ml] RM80.00
MOMUS Jojoba Purifying Cleansing Oil [210ml] RM85.00

This post has been edited by KXMALL.COM: Jun 17 2010, 01:38 AM
mizzmaria86
post Jun 18 2010, 03:00 PM

when i'm start to wear full makeup, i dont use any makeup remover..only wash with cleanser then acne pops like hell.. (my skin is oily type)..my bad..currently im wearin The FaceShop pure spa water liquid cleansing cream..its water based and i'm loving it...i usually use it first then tissue..can see the makeup and dirt oso on the tissue..then i wash my face wit water..skin feel supple and clean..sometimes after the TFS i extra wash with other face cleanser if wearin heavy makeup..hee2.. tongue.gif

recently i buy the same TFS but its 150ml already..old one is 200ml..?????
senyii
post Jun 18 2010, 03:04 PM

519 posts

i luv Biore cleansing oil that my friend bought in Taiwan..not sure whether available here...
CutieBeauty
post Jun 21 2010, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(anne316 @ Aug 22 2008, 12:08 PM)
i m a shu uemura user!
so sure i m goin to recommend its shu cleasing oil!!
it is good in removing make up and cleanser..
clean enough!! thumbs up for this product!
the price is 99 for 100ml(can use for two months if using it everyday)
the big one is selling 270 (use up to half year) 
smile.gifsmile.gif

Added on August 22, 2008, 12:08 pmfor water base, maybe you can try the body shop eyes and lips remover..
selling quite cheap..
Yes, i support Shu Uemura make up removal...

sugarmoon
post Jul 12 2010, 11:51 AM

for make up remover, must use oil based.. milk based got no effect at all..
so far the cheap n nice make up remover i used before is maybelline and l'oreal.. both brand is good.. hv a try.. if u wanna try other brand, make sure there's a layer of oil in it to ease the process of cleaning~ if not u use milk based those very hard to remove especially when u r on waterproof makeup.. only will hurt ur skin
KXMALL.COM
post Aug 8 2010, 12:57 AM

22 posts

i'm using MEO Herbaceus Pearl Powder Capsules it's kinda help me to remove some stubborn waterproof eyeliner drool.gif
but i do not suggest to use Nano cleansing milk, it's hurt my eyes badly eveytime i remove make up ><
Nivea cleansing milk does not remove much of the make up yawn.gif
Zetty_24kitty
post Aug 8 2010, 01:00 AM

i really like SIMPLE EYE MAKE - UP REMOVER

swipes off make-up very nice and doesnt leave a oily residue to the face

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_zhcl3gTqW7k/SiJP...eup+remover.jpg
Syrian
post Aug 8 2010, 10:11 PM

2,761 posts

ZA Oil cleansing make up remover .. cheap and effective!!
m&m's
post Aug 24 2010, 03:23 PM

za cleansamax double cleansing gel! really good, can remove my estee double wear:)
mizzmaria86
post Aug 27 2010, 08:16 AM

QUOTE(mizzmaria86 @ Jun 18 2010, 03:00 PM)
when i'm start to wear full makeup, i dont use any makeup remover..only wash with cleanser then acne pops like hell.. (my skin is oily type)..my bad..currently im wearin The FaceShop pure spa water liquid cleansing cream..its water based and i'm loving it...i usually use it first then tissue..can see the makeup and dirt oso on the tissue..then i wash my face wit water..skin feel supple and clean..sometimes after the TFS i extra wash with other face cleanser if wearin heavy makeup..hee2.. tongue.gif
recently i buy the same TFS but its 150ml already..old one is 200ml..?????
UPDATE: now im using BIORE cleasing oil in cotton wipes..really nice..can clean mascara oso..but i like to double cleanse with HADA LABO HA cleanser..so far loving it..will compare to SHU Uemura claensing oil (the green bottle) soon.. icon_rolleyes.gif
peppermilk
post Aug 31 2010, 04:35 PM

29 posts

Some write up one what I've tried:

• Biore make up remover oil - decent, able to remove bb cream and loose powder but takes a more than a few swipe to remove mascara.

• Nivea Gentle Eye Makeup Remover - doesn't work at all. ^^;;

• Estee Lauder Gentle Eye Makeup Remover - Effective for eye make up removal but it stung my eyes!!!

• ZA Cleansemax Double Cleansing Gel - Slightly better than Biore Makeup Remover Oil. Slightly.

• Neutrogena Deep Clean Cleansing Lotion - Removes make up and mascara well but you feel the need to double cleanse because it feels a little sticky.

• Neutrogena Deep Clean Face Wash - Same as the above but single cleansing will do. smile.gif

All of these doesn't show any effect on my fake eyelash glue. >.< Anyone has anything better (and affordable) to recommend? Thank you so much!
viviblingbling
post Sep 3 2010, 01:33 AM

BEAUTE de KOSE Ultimation Softening Cleansing Oil!!!
Chennie
post Sep 4 2010, 12:14 PM

I would like to know the difference between :

1, oil based remover
2, milk based remover
3, cleasing water

Please explain and do provide me some products.

eS-eLLe
post Oct 22 2010, 11:16 PM

Anyone try before Juju aquamoist or barrier repair or biore make up remover? want to buy either one but dunno which to choose.

I like shu uemura cleansing oil but a bit pricey lah. tongue.gif

0.0430sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:07 PM