5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

^^ Cat Lovers Version 3 ^^, !meow meow!

ashbutt
post Sep 11 2008, 06:16 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Sep 11 2008, 04:58 PM)
any more new kittens for adoption?? 1 months old??  cn pm me too...

mine just passed away in the vet..now waiting for post mortem result...
im so sorry for your lost... cry.gif im sure you and the vets did ur uthmost to help/save the little one, but sometimes god has his own plans hmm.gif
hang in there... smile.gif
ashbutt
post Sep 11 2008, 07:29 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Sep 11 2008, 07:06 PM)
This morning I spotted a kitten (Siamese Himalayan look)  squatting on the roadside with heavy traffic passing by, I quickly rescued the kitten.  It is very skinny and under nutrition.  So I brought it to vet for check up, the vet said this cat is about 1 month +  and currently having some cold.  Vet dewormed it and prescribed some medicine for 5 days course. 

The kitten doesn't want to eat and drink for whole day....what should I do?  I don't really know how to take care of cat, and I have 5 dogs at home.  I'm thinking of giving it up for adoption when it is more healthier.... I soaked the cat kibbles, trying to hand feed it , it also doesn't want to eat...will it die if one day didn't drink and eat?  Never handling any sick cat in my life...please help...
hi juztiny,

think the poor guy is just too traumatised with the entire recuing and the vets sweat.gif ...give him/her some time and if there is no changes then i believe u should contact your vet ASAP for advice. icon_question.gif
anyway dont give up yet, try to assure him/her tat it ssafe and u dont mean any harm...seperating it from the view of your 5 dogs could also help if he/she is teriffied of them all. unsure.gif

ashbutt
post Sep 11 2008, 09:23 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 11 2008, 07:47 PM)
Accidental breeding. sleep.gif
bak kata pepatah org2 tua nak mampos...."sesal dahulu pendapatan, sesal kemudian x bergune", hehehehe thumbup.gif

abg brother...sabar ek! rclxms.gif
ashbutt
post Sep 14 2008, 09:05 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 11 2008, 11:23 PM)
Yeah 15 and reading.

Lol, why not? Come drive your car here and get it biggrin.gif
hahahahaahaha...rupa2nyer our very own "abang brother" is actually "adik brother" tongue.gif now only 15 kah, aiyo still consider a baby lah bro... laugh.gif
cats are cats, but dont stress ur self in them too much...remeber pets are some sort of stress reliver 4 us and expecially a student who is going to sit 4 a major exam soon, so try not to be sooo stressed out with them...consentrate on the upcoming exam 1st.

11 cats??? aiyo nie lagi satu kes sama specis gan si Elf, bapak duda anak 11... tongue.gif

Added on September 14, 2008, 9:06 am
QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 13 2008, 02:01 PM)
Oh thanks for that. Long hair always got problem sleep.gif

Added on September 13, 2008, 2:01 pm
OMG. So cute! Catnapping time~
laa abg brother...ure have already 11 cats and u still want to go "catnapping"kah... doh.gif

Added on September 14, 2008, 9:08 am
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 13 2008, 10:04 PM)
BelowAverage, your new kitten does not look like persian.. you might want to change it to Maine Coon look alike smile.gif the color and face shape looks more maine coon.

give some applause to maine coon too tongue.gif always hear the persian name, kinda boring oledi

cool eh wink.gif
HIDUP MAIN COON icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ashbutt: Sep 14 2008, 09:08 AM
ashbutt
post Sep 14 2008, 10:00 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 14 2008, 09:41 AM)
Sebab nanti i give my small kitten for adoption.
hope u will find good homes for the little ones icon_rolleyes.gif
ashbutt
post Sep 14 2008, 12:04 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Sep 14 2008, 11:38 AM)
hai el...

this is my "Hitam"..
elo hitam apa kabo tongue.gif

Added on September 14, 2008, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(ezaleina @ Sep 14 2008, 11:49 AM)
ini si gemok yang kena diarrhea....belum mandikan lagi..

Added on September 14, 2008, 11:50 amThis is my hero...abang..
belom mandi...patut lah bau semacam jer tongue.gif

Added on September 14, 2008, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(ezaleina @ Sep 14 2008, 11:51 AM)
this is my hero..ABANG..
elo hero abg icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ashbutt: Sep 14 2008, 12:06 PM
ashbutt
post Sep 14 2008, 12:12 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Sep 14 2008, 12:06 PM)
yala...die tahut mandi la ash...kalau mandi...habis i pun mandi skali..
so pendekan citer...cik ina pun x suka mandi wink.gif hahahahahahahahaha.
humban jer si gemok dlm washing machine thumbup.gif tambahkan sedikit softland tok mengebukan lagie bulunyer brows.gif
ashbutt
post Sep 14 2008, 02:34 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ezaleina @ Sep 14 2008, 12:15 PM)
ash...u beli makanan kucing brand ape? Rc mahal la..
kucing i dia cerewet sket, menu makanan harian dia berlainan...see below:

MON= whole day makan spagheti bolognaise
TUE= nasi ayam kedai mok su
WED= nasi ekonomi retaurant kok seng
THU= chicken maryland
FRI= black peper steak
SAT=nasi putih lauk ikan goreng & budu
SUN= dia x makan kat umah...dia kuar merayao gan kuncu2 dia... tongue.gif

Added on September 14, 2008, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(ezaleina @ Sep 14 2008, 12:51 PM)
All your cats like that huh?  blink.gif

If I bath all my 6 cats on the same day, sure I tak payah mandi n mop lantai..coz habis air satu rumah...

bila habis mandi...tak sempat lap...berterabur lari..   biggrin.gif
ooo...dasyat!!! hmm.gif jaga2 cik ina dah lah lantai tu basah and takut2 kamu dan abg sayang jatuh tergolek ala ala pilem hinduatan brows.gif

Added on September 14, 2008, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 14 2008, 12:56 PM)
hahaha anak2 aku dah besar besar bai...

yang paling tua tu 4 tahun bersamaan dengan 32 tahun umur manusia tongue.gif macam mana tu? lebih tua dari bapak ahahaha
lebih tua dari si bapak hmm.gif something wrong sumwer hmm.gif

by da way Elf umo kamu berapa ek???

Added on September 14, 2008, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 14 2008, 12:59 PM)
kucing i mandi kena ikut turn dah tarikh tongue.gif jarang semua masuk sekali eheheh...

biasa yang short hair dapat habis 1 day.. tapi asing-asing lah mandi.. tak masuk.
kucing saya tu bijak sikit jer...firasat dia kuat gak, tahu tahu jer plan saya nak mandikan dia sure x dapat jumpa...kene cari semua tempat dalam umah kdg2 boleh dia pie sembunyi kat celah2 belakang sofa,celah2 pasu2 pokok...maner2 lobang dia dapat muat dia akan masuk sembunyi and kalo kita umpan pakai makanan pun dia x kan keluar, sooo kene buka mata besor2...nampak jer kene serang dia kalo idak terlepas!!!

pas tu waktu mandi mmg drama habis(memalukan!!! nama jer kucing jantan!!!) doh.gif drama sungguh, mengalahkan rosyam noor!!!
tapi masa shampoo...oooo bukan main suka, stim habis!!! pas tu bila kene air jer, sambung balik drama!!! doh.gif

This post has been edited by ashbutt: Sep 14 2008, 02:42 PM
ashbutt
post Sep 14 2008, 02:45 PM

101 posts

[quote=ezaleina,Sep 14 2008, 12:15 PM]
ash...u beli makanan kucing brand ape? Rc mahal la..

[/q

masa mula2 bela kucing tu bagi jer dia mkn friekies, pas tu saya upgrade pada RC(mahal)... cry.gif
saya taubat...pas nie kalo saya tambah zuriat saya akan bagi dia mkn nasi putih lauk ikan masin jer...pas tu kalo saya berhati baik maybe saya bagi dia chance tok cecah gan sambal belacan tongue.gif
ashbutt
post Sep 15 2008, 07:32 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(AbBy_C @ Sep 14 2008, 03:19 PM)
RC kitten i bought yesterday 2 kg RM54

Added on September 14, 2008, 3:28 pmOh, I have a story to tell, a real life story, happen to my neighbor.

She has at least 6 cats altogether.

These cats have an apartment to stay in. Their own apartment.

6 of them stay in the same apartment. A duplex, maybe? Double story.

Day in, day out, they live there, eat there, sleep there, do their business there. That's their world, or it seems to be.

Sun out, sun down, moon comes, moon goes. Rain drops, wind blows, they all stay there, without leaving their apartment that their owner bought for them.

They eat human food. Human leftover food.

They cry, they meow, they talk to each other, but no one understands.

They keep waiting for the very one day, they hope. Hope could be the only thing that keep them going, living in their apartment.

They dream of the world we live in.

They live in this apartment. A roofless apartment that look very much like a cage and a door that seem to much for them to open or breakout.

The live under the sun, the moon.

Their world is only surrounded by steel, by this cage. Double story/duplex cage.

They live outside.

Is pity the only word we can give them?

Love, perhaps?
this is bout cats, back home in my home town there was a similar case but involing dogs, a semiD house was rented just to breed large dogs, day and nite at times no body will be there to take care of the dogs and wen they get hungry they intend to make noises hence neigbour made a police report and also to the dewan bandaraya...all dogs except 2 was confisticated.

Added on September 15, 2008, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 14 2008, 03:40 PM)
yaiks... that sound like another abuse?

are the cats staying alone in the house? or with the owner?

i heard this kind of story before.

they keeping cats (alot) for breeding and business propose. they don't really care about the cat, as long as they pregnant and breed so the owner can sell it out.

so one day the neighbor saw this happen. she complaint not because she dont like cats, but because she after improper care animal will bring 101 disease to the neighborhood. i think she complain to animal society like SPCA - with the title "Animal Abuse". my friend said, the next day SPCA came with some police man.

i think they kena SAMAN owww... and notice if there's no improvement, SPCA will take all the cats and spay.

this kind of cases is rarely happen here.

but i know they are alot of this kind of story happen.

just that our society don't really care what to do.. like "mind you own business".. im confuse LOL.
actually Elf there is no need for u to be confuse rclxub.gif coz as u said ppl here are not realy aware of the consiquences of doing that to the animals further more we dont have certain laws to guide us unlike in countries like US, Australia & UK...they have their very own crime department and laws for criminals who abuse animals...i wonder wen malaysia will have such laws hmm.gif

Added on September 15, 2008, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(elfreakz @ Sep 14 2008, 05:43 PM)
bunyi macam samak lak kan tongue.gif tak pun macam scrub muka manusia tapi guna tanah tongue.gif
mud facial treatment... rclxms.gif

Added on September 15, 2008, 7:38 pm
QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 14 2008, 11:23 PM)
My cat is such a b11ch. Just after a month ++ giving birth, now, she already begging to get laid. shakehead.gif
bak kata pepatah org2 tua nak mampos...."sabar tu separuh dari iman"
kan bagus kalo u just nueter her...habis citer!!! brows.gif

This post has been edited by ashbutt: Sep 15 2008, 07:38 PM
ashbutt
post Sep 15 2008, 08:04 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(AbBy_C @ Sep 15 2008, 07:44 PM)
Elf,
meaning give a kitten food to adult cat is good ye?

Added on September 15, 2008, 7:55 pmHere are the pic of the situation at my neighbour's.

oh lord, those poorthings are just left outside, their not even inside the house compound!!! bad things could happend to them out there!!! vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif icon_question.gif

i wonder wats the purpose of your neigbour to have cats as pets if he/she is only able to do that??? hmm.gif

i also wonder is your neighbour is going through some sort of mental ilness breakdown... icon_question.gif
ashbutt
post Sep 15 2008, 08:24 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(AbBy_C @ Sep 15 2008, 08:20 PM)
how can i help them? this pic was curi2 ambil this morning.
have to pretend park my car near that cage.
if i was u abby, at night i ill just go and break the cage and rescue the cats and pass them to SPCA for further actions...it does sound stealing but look at the bright side as u will be doing a great favor for the cats... hmm.gif

by the way wer is this place???
ashbutt
post Sep 15 2008, 10:09 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 15 2008, 10:01 PM)
Memang sabar, memang nak neuter, tapi duit nya di mana? sad.gif Tunggu Raya aja! biggrin.gif
WHAT THE HELL? NOT EVEN IN THEIR HOME COMPOUND?
WHAT THE F**K MAN???!
SUE THEM! vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
puasa dik oit...sabar2!!! tongue.gif bawak mengucap !!! tongue.gif
ashbutt
post Sep 16 2008, 05:49 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(AbBy_C @ Sep 16 2008, 01:34 PM)
elf if want to report to SPCA, just contact the no on their website or u know other number? but kat website they said anonymous caller will not be entertained.
AbBy, if you are too afraid to commit into anything then at least give us the details and im sure any one of us here would be glad to do the needful, the more time we waste behind our fear the faster something bad could happend to the cats...and in the end there is no point in in blamming the owner and cursing him/her wen we ourself who witness this cruelty cant act...just like Elf said the more complaint we make the serious it will get and it will enable the autorities to take action on this...AbBy is your thinking bout your fear just take a moment and think bout the cats and wat their going thru!!! hmm.gif
ashbutt
post Sep 16 2008, 07:08 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(krainsyafiq95 @ Sep 16 2008, 06:47 PM)
i had a cat before...
but it run away from me..
so sad..
my sincere condolencesto u sad.gif ...i wonder why it ran away from u???? hmm.gif
ashbutt
post Sep 16 2008, 07:30 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(krainsyafiq95 @ Sep 16 2008, 07:25 PM)
ntah la...
maybe someone 'pukau' him...

pukau??? hmm.gif ermm...i wonder wich bomoh did tat??? should seek his help to pukau Elf's Mia hmm.gif

well dont be sad...u can alwiz get another furball thumbup.gif there are plenty out there still looking 4 good homes icon_question.gif
ashbutt
post Sep 16 2008, 08:29 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(AbBy_C @ Sep 16 2008, 08:02 PM)
I've my reason, put yourself in my shoes as well.

hI AbBy,

i do understand your possition here, im not just typing words and as i said in the previous msg if you could share some info with us...im sure any one of us would be glad to assist...i hope my words didnt give u any wrong impression... any how im sure you will take a good action and my prayers are for the cats. Good luck!!! smile.gif
ashbutt
post Sep 16 2008, 09:44 PM

101 posts

abang brother, u mean by me PUKAU'ing Mia it will make ur day??? hmm.gif i wonder how hmm.gif

Added on September 16, 2008, 9:49 pm
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Sep 16 2008, 09:07 PM)
Every1, i gt question again  sad.gif
1. Let say we usually use X brand litter sand, but nw its out of stock and the litter box ady very full. If i use other brand will it still use the litter box?
2. Wat other good brand would u all recommend?
3. I notice the cat like2 pee at few spot at living room although he is trained to pee in the toilet. How can i overcome this problem? (Oh ya, ady spayed)
4. He is very very very very destructive, like2 bite sooo much! I understand he need2 bite bt he keep attacking ppl, we disciplined him but it still happen  sad.gif
5. He like to steal girls underwear from the laundry hamper.................... (Yeah, a perverted kitteh)

Usually when we beat and scold him he ll listen bt when we are nt around then he started again

Sorry guys  sad.gif
ermm... i believe cats will use any litter sand, i dont believe they will start complaining tongue.gif

peeing in the living room even though already spayed...well perhaps its just being teretorial...(wild guess) tongue.gif

my cat will only attack plants!!! doh.gif we banned him totally from the balcony vmad.gif

wow!!! ur cat steals ladies undergarment... brows.gif the only trick my cat can do is sleep and rape other female cat doh.gif

This post has been edited by ashbutt: Sep 16 2008, 09:49 PM
ashbutt
post Sep 16 2008, 10:00 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 16 2008, 09:50 PM)
Oh lol. Any brand would do actually. Even normal sand does it.
abang brother, how is ur adoptiongoing on??? any luck so far??? biggrin.gif
ashbutt
post Sep 16 2008, 10:24 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Sep 16 2008, 10:11 PM)
Erkh, no luck. sleep.gif

Btw, what i meant was that, so funny can pukau Mia. sleep.gif
well dont give up...im sure there will be some good ppl will take them as anak angkat biggrin.gif
well pasal PUKAU si Mia tu...ermmm i wish!!! or perhaps i should PUKAU the owner instead brows.gif
i wonder why is the chief so senyap today...dating perhaps??? tongue.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0500sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:18 AM