TSelfreakz
post Jul 4 2008, 07:27 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sangrenab @ Jul 4 2008, 06:14 PM)
Hey El, look what I found on the good old internet:
Though it didn't explain much how the aggression is like, I think I'll have to sound the alarm to my dad to bring The Cat to see the vet ASAP. But I do hope it is nothing bad though  blink.gif
ya i did mention before it would be "sakit". Like some cases, if a cat suddenly poo and pee at all places, it might a sign of kidney problem or emotion problem (ketakutan).

hopefully your cat does not have any serious sickness. 10 years old is like 56 years old human, so its not that old.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 4 2008, 08:13 PM

3,905 posts

ahahah that's what i call "free style" tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 6 2008, 01:52 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Jul 6 2008, 12:46 AM)
ermm guys i need help, i am new to raring cat..
1st.  How to toilet train it?
2nd. yesterday i feed it with some cat biscuit , and give it a bath with hot water.. then today it like vomit/pee green fluid all around..wat should i do ??
1st. How to toilet train it? = first of all, people always confuse with toilet train, do you mean using human toilet or the cat litter box? most kitten or cat will know that box is for poo and pee. if they don't know u need to cage them with the litter box inside. As for using the human toilet, its pretty hard, most of them who success they lock the cat in the toilet blush.gif

2nd. yesterday i feed it with some cat biscuit , and give it a bath with hot water.. then today it like vomit/pee green fluid all around..wat should i do ?? = What brand of cat biscuit? where did u get the cat from? remember don't give bath to a sick cat. sick such as stress, fever, flu, etc. I'm pretty sure you need to bring the cat to the vet for check up on that vomit and green pee. if the cat you found at the road side, please bring for check up before bring it home.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 6 2008, 12:20 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Jul 6 2008, 02:51 AM)
i mean the litter box...
i heard tat ppl use to put their poops in the litter box then let it smell..
then everyting will be ok ..

i fed it with the brand whiskas..
the cat came in my house on its own..
nice condition though b4 i feed him the whiskas..
now tat i feed him anything he wont eat ..sad.gif
barely move either...
just stone there..
how much vet cost usually?
i cant afford much sad.gif
in nature, cat will do some action before poo and pee.. action like scratching the ground, grass, or sand. so for indoor cat, same thing applied. they will look for something they can do action before doing their business. put the litter box with litter sand, sure they know how.

but for your case, im pretty sure your cat poo and pee all place? because he is sick. sick cat always like that.

how bout the cat poo? is it hard or melting?

for your case i think u need money below RM100. Go to the vet, register your self and the cat. Some vet charge for first time meeting/consult, then free after that. Normally RM10-20. Then the vet will ask you, what happen. So you tell lah, i think my cat is sick. Then the vet will take your cat temperature to make sure if he is really sick or not. normally they end up giving anti biotic or 1 shot of injection.

also, the vet will ask if you ever vaccine the cat. just say NO.. they won't vaccine it now because your cat is sick. they also will not vaccine your cat with the poo and melting. vaccine normally cost about RM30 - RM60 depends on the vet.

Anyway good vet will not give you too many kind of medicine. they want to reduce the fever first. oh ya one more thing, don't forget to deworm them. cost RM6-RM8.

Added on July 6, 2008, 12:26 pmso now your cat do not want to eat? you need to make sure that he/she is drinking enough water. put clean & fresh water, prefer the one from filter.

then, try to guy soft food or cane food. you can get whiskas or friekies soft food tuna flavor.

or you can also, curi your mother chicken ehehehe.. boil the chicken until it cook. do not put anything, just chicken + water + boil. then cut it into smaller size, remove the bone.. and give to the cat.

cat stomach very good in digesting chicken meat smile.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jul 6 2008, 12:26 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 6 2008, 11:38 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jul 6 2008, 09:08 PM)
Erm, my cats doesn't like cheap cat foods. When i bought 2kg of SP just now, phew, hampir habis. cry.gif
I believe because you start with cheap food. Then when they see SP, they become "I'm Liking it, yum yum".

Mine vice versa..

I start with iams/rc/blackwood/proformance... when i give them the cheap food.. gosh they want it more and more!
TSelfreakz
post Jul 7 2008, 11:57 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jul 7 2008, 06:28 AM)
No la. When i first bought cheap food, they still dislike it. Never want to eat more.
thats a good sign lah tongue.gif so u do not need to buy cheap food, since u know its not good.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 7 2008, 12:13 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jul 7 2008, 05:39 AM)
hey guys im a newbie in cats here.. i just got 2 kittens nearby my house so they are a bit stray and liar la
so a few ques with some pic

1. what are the type of breeds of them
2. how old are them based on the picture
3. how to determine gender
4. what food to give them? b4 dis i give canned food but a bit expensive and heard must get them used to eat cheaper food
5. put in cage like dat ok or not? they doesn't seemm unhappy or nething, bcoz if i release them they will runaway really fast

thanks!  wink.gif
My 2 cents of Opinion:

1. what are the type of breeds of them = from the picture above they are Domestic Short hair. to determine the fur length you need to wait another 3 months above. then you can completely see how long will it be. from the picture, i can see short hair now. long hair will be more fluffier, and thicker. you can read the first post of this thread about Domestic Short Hair (DSH).

2. how old are them based on the picture = its about 2/3 months old.

3. 3. how to determine gender = Please check first post smile.gif

4. what food to give them? b4 dis i give canned food but a bit expensive and heard must get them used to eat cheaper food = since you already mention "cheaper food", then its very hard to discuss this part eheheeheheh... tongue.gif you need to consider = you monthly budget? how many cat eating?. Good food is the food that you found in the petshop and not in the supermarket. If you study the price carefully, they are almost the same in price tag. Again, buy big pack = save your money.

5. put in cage like dat ok or not? they doesn't seemm unhappy or nething, bcoz if i release them they will runaway really fast = Cage is good. THE BIGGER THE BETTER smile.gif. oh well, kitten will always want to play play play, eat eat eat, and sleep sleep sleep. You can never excuse this naughty behavior unless you have sick kitten. you will see this for the next 5-6 months before they slow down laugh.gif So, if you plan to cage them more than letting them roam around, so buy BIG CAGE (normally the 3 tier) smile.gif

p/s GOSH! that cat look so cute. are you sure you found this cat around the house? could it be some one cat who is lost? hey also post the orange kitten picture at the back tongue.gif they look more like a petshop kittens.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jul 7 2008, 12:18 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 7 2008, 12:16 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 7 2008, 08:45 AM)
They don't look like stray cats to me...juz like my Si Putih when I first got her... hmm.gif
Now the Mat Salleh (the beautiful cats) are like everywhere in Malaysia tongue.gif Reflect the cats community also eheheh. blue eyes, nice color.. they are now at all place in malaysia.. eheheh just name it...

so guys, what happen is too many Mat Salleh (the beautiful cats)? Nobody will want the local malaysian (kucing kampung malaysia) eheheheh. Everybody will kahwin campur. Will be more mix breed tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 7 2008, 12:20 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mamata @ Jul 7 2008, 10:05 AM)
cute cat u have there
mix right?
look like persian
correct me if am wrong
laugh.gif not persian lah bro...

this domestic kitten have the siamese cat color if he/she is short hair...

if long hair it look like ragdoll and birman.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 7 2008, 02:56 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 7 2008, 02:32 PM)
Mix breed with kucing kampung sux coz they retain the bad behaviours from their kucing kampung's parent.... sad.gif
not only mix with kucing malaysia will retain the bad behaviors. Even if mix with pure breed, if that breed has bad behavior it will always be bad. Most breeder will stop breeding their cat if it have bad problems. also if you mix DLH and DLH, possibility will get bad behavior if your their parents bring this genetics.

again, before mating a cat, you need to know the cat history. this is very important in breeding program for cattery. they will have hard time to choose. no point choosing beauty if the behavior is not good/perfect.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 7 2008, 05:41 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Jul 7 2008, 05:24 PM)
guess i seriously need 2 take it to vet.
not eating even sardin..
ermm guys wats the longest period ur cat didnt ate due to vomit?
normal fever normally like 2 days.

Other sickness will be forever until they shut down.

is your kitten drinking? how old is this kitten anyway? the last poo you saw, how is it look like, hard or melting soft? hmm.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 7 2008, 06:22 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Jul 7 2008, 06:15 PM)
u really need to bring your cat to vet..
my cat also like that before..dont want to eat..
pee and poo everywhere as he is sick..
vet will give medicine..pills..
better check with the vet quickly..
agree thumbup.gif

Vet is the only solution now.

Don't wait for so long, else it will become serious and more charges.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 8 2008, 12:48 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 8 2008, 12:37 AM)
El, my Putih looks scared all the time...running and hiding all the time...what can I do to make it more tame?
avoid all other cats tongue.gif i bet putih is not feeling comfortable with the other cats, since putih is new at that home right....
TSelfreakz
post Jul 8 2008, 12:38 PM

3,905 posts

Izwan: how bout your problem with the poo and pee on your bed? still doing that?

Nervousness, freak, scared is normally in cat. I have FIGHTER cat tongue.gif she never like the cat dia tak berkenan. But she will love the one she likes. so the one that she do not like, will never disturb her. but this will happened on different time, ikut mood smile.gif

Cats are not like dogs. Cats prefer to stay alone. They won't go in group. Its very hard to see if 2 cats fight, than another cat will come and fight. most of them will just go away.

Like Sangrenab mention, putih is not yet fully comfortable with the new place. Some people do it the hard way, they will cage their cat, and put the cage outside the house. And let the cat see the world.

I always do INTRODUCE CAT TO ANOTHER CAT with cages. Because they will fight for sure. So before you create the hate of each other feeling, do not let them fight purposely. I do saw some people like throwing their new cat on top of the current cat, at first time meeting. For sure they scream and scratch each other. Gosh!

Anyway, do it slow, take your time. Its not easy as you think. It will be more longer if putih memang di lahir kan takut. so u need to spend more time if putih has this over scare genetic smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 8 2008, 05:14 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ Jul 8 2008, 04:39 PM)
something to share

my friend went to a house(i forgot the exact location, maybe in subang) to get a new cat coz the vet has lost her cat

so, the house is like a kilang menghasilkan kucing FOR SALE .

she said kesian tgk. coz MOST OF THEM r squashed in one cage.. and the rare types of cats are neutered.. because they wanted to ensure nobody can ada anak of the rare cats and so that they can sell them at higher price!

this one cat(the one the vet wanted to give to them) was kept in a small cage where she cant even move and was put INSIDE THE TOILET!!!

when she brought back the cat, the cat was unable to move freely.. maybe because she was trapped in the small cage for so long.
memang tak guna org tue!!!

so, THE CONCLUSSION OF THE STORY IS.. DO NOT BUY CATS! ADOPT ONE!
First of all, BURN that vet clinic ahahhaah.. how can vet be so irresponsible on this. vmad.gif

Second, is your friend cat pretty or beautiful? is your friend cat neuter? if not, then it smell fishy, they might said lost, but maybe they hide it because that cat is beautiful, not neuter, very good for breeding shakehead.gif

Third, vet are people who is educated, so do the doctors. I believe they should know what is a proper place and proper ways to breed cats. Its not matter on how many cats you have, but it is the matter of how well you taking care of all the cats, can you afford, can you give more space to the cats. shocking.gif

Fourth, it is not wrong to buy cats. But please please please check the cat properly. Beautiful cat does not mean perfect. Don't judge the cat by the look of it.

Long time ago, there's this person, not sure who they are, not sure if they are petshop or what. They are caught because breeding and abuse cats at the same time. Almost similar to your story, they breed the cat in small room, small cages. this story was publish in the newspaper long time ago. and if im not mistaken, dia kena saman for all this. Again the animal laws in malaysia is not as strong as USA. unsure.gif

Today, a friend call me up. Looking for cage.. budget is RM100. Then I reply back, that budget is so little. Buy the big one RM280 above, for 3 tier cage. Then i ask again, how many cat you want to put in the cage anyway. Guess what.. its 10 cats in a cage budget about RM100!!!!!! mad.gif CRAZY i shout! Try to squeeze 10 human being in a small room. what do you feel!

Having many cats is not wrong. Make sure you provide a good place for them. In my case, i have alot of cats. So to bring them to vet is trouble. What i do, I called the vet, ask the doctor and some stuff to come over to my house. The vet will arrive and check all my cats, all my house area. they even check every single area of my apartment. i got A+ for that thumbup.gif this is to make sure my home is free from disease, my cats are all healthy, and im free from germs. thumbup.gif

Moral of the story.

For owner and cat lovers : If you cannot afford 10 cats, better find them a good home, rather than squeeze them in a cage. Check your budget before having cats, caring for a cat is not easy, unless you want to care for fun. Like what people said "asal boleh" or "setakat cukup syarat makan minum".

For people who breed cats : wheather it is pure breed or mix breed, if you want to breed, it is not wrong, because we do not have much laws on cat breeding. But please make sure you have the knowledge and again the budget. A small mistake you do in breeding is consider abuse!

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jul 8 2008, 05:20 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 8 2008, 09:48 PM

3,905 posts

last time i bring 1 kitten home about 4 months like that. male kitten.

other cat was ok with him. just this 1 female of mine, always disturb and kacau him, making this 4 months old kitten become scare. and he start to pee and poo outside the litter box, di sebab kan terlalu takut, he just let go his "bahan buang" at that place all the time.so then i seek help and ask my friend who is a american curl breeder. he advice me to clean the place he poo and pee with serai wangi liquid (can be found at supermarket giant, K4, tesco, etc). i frequently spray and mop my flour with this thing. my house smell so wangi ehehehe. walla! no more poo and pee, slowly he go to the litter box and do business. thank god!

and now serai wangi will always be the thing to was the litter box, cage, and flour tongue.gif i'm addicted to it too tongue.gif lol..

------------------------------

another story, almost the same, but problem with litter type tongue.gif because of this 1 kitten i rescue and stay with me for like 2 months, i have to change all litter types. eheheeh. this little girl kitten about 3 months only want to poo and pee on clay type of litter. She do not want pine type, not even crystal. she want this rounded shape clay sand. this advice from my vet. and its correct tongue.gif so i have to change all my cats litter to clay that time. so everybody can poo and pee. my own cats has no problem with any type. just this one rescue kitten cannot accept other type beside clay sand.

--------------------------------------------

some cat will not pee and poo if the litter box is dirty and smelly. Some cats only poo and pee in private area which means no other cat can see tongue.gif funny but true biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jul 8 2008, 09:50 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 9 2008, 02:24 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jul 9 2008, 01:28 AM)
guys i have a problem with one of my cats.
Okay, her ears is got this kinda rash and hairs start to fall. She's been in contact with one of the stray cats with much worse symptoms. I know a cat from a friend of mine suffer one soo bad, that the skin and all the hairs falling off ady. I was wondering is there any treatment for it?
like what sweetsnoopy99 said is true. Its ear mites that bothering your cat.

thinks you should know:

What is ear mites?
It is common in cats, especially young cats and kittens. It can become source of irritation if your cat is infected with ear mites, and if they are left untreated. Ear mites is very tiny, you cannot see with your eyes. if it happens you go to the vet, ask them to check the ears, and see it under the micro telescope. You can see ear mites that look like a crab. Serious ear mites problem will lead to ear problem such as deafness to seizures. Ear mites can be passed easily to other cats in the household, especially kittens. and also YOU!

What is the sign of ear mites?

Scratching his/her ears and shaking the head all the time. Then check your cats ears, if you see black/dark brown wax.. that's ear mites sweet home brows.gif

How to clean cat ears?
If you are first timer, you better ask demo from the vet, or ask friends who know how. Make sure you know the correct way, else you may be too rough to the cat ears, or cats will scratch you, because cat's ear part is very sensitive.
Tools you need (this is the one i used, there are so many product outside, up to you to use what you want) :
- i used ilium oticlean (Skin and ear cleansing solution) to remove the black wax. this thing can also heal wound which occur when your cat has long nails that scratch the ears. it cost about RM20+ above.
- then i use ilium ear drops to kill the mites. after you clean it, just make few drops of this thing into your cat ears, close the ears and rub abit.
- you may need cotton of tissue to do this. some people also use the human ear cotton.
Again, if you do not know how, ask demo from vets or friends. You need at least 2 person to do this, one to hold the cat, and another one cleaning the ears.

How frequent to clean cat ears?
Well, if you so busy, one time a week is consider good.

Good luck mate! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jul 9 2008, 02:26 AM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 9 2008, 12:54 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 9 2008, 11:49 AM)
Yeah I think cats always so manja with gurls.... tongue.gif
Anyway can u ask her what she have done with that cat?Kinda interested to know...

@El - Serai wangi?Hurmmm if I use Clorox cannot ah?or other detergent/soap?Last nite I caged my 3 cats in a same cage...it's a big cage anyway...but they didn't poo or pee at all...weird... hmm.gif
Well.. anything you use, serai wangi, clorox, detergent, dettol.. u MUST but was back using plaint water. Else your cats will lick that thing. i do not like to use clorox or dettol, i ever use once, then suddenly my cat become like so anxious with that smell and run away. because clorox and dettol is very strong, even my nose feel itchy with it.

why i use serai wangi... :
- it smell serai, it won't hurt my nose.
- it's Anti-Insect like lipas, semut, anai-anai, dan lain lain termasuk lah tikus tongue.gif
- it can be use on plants
- eliminate bad odor such as the cat poo and pee tongue.gif
- etc etc etc.

p/s i spray it on my bed untuk buang Hama tongue.gif

your cat not poo and pee?
- tak makan ke?
- is the litter box inside that cage? = if no litter box, sure they tahan the poo and pee tongue.gif
- do they sleep together, nearby each other, or hugging each other? if no, then they don't feel comfortable sharing.

serai wangi = http://www.seraiwangi.com.my/
TSelfreakz
post Jul 9 2008, 10:53 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 9 2008, 10:51 PM)
- makan banyak gila everytime...pelahap....
- I forgot to put it in the cage last nite...maybe coz too angry with Putih...
- Hmmm dunno coz didn't check...last nite lepas kurung , I put some papers for them and a bowl of water....and when I woke up in the evening, already saw them running everywhere in the house...maybe the maid let them go early in the morning... nod.gif
so you forgot to put the litter box lah, no wonder they tahan the poo and pee.. jangan biasa kan ye.. nanti rosak pundi pundi dalam perut tu lama sangat menahan blush.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 9 2008, 11:18 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jul 9 2008, 10:56 PM)
Kucing saya berak dalam tandas. Bukan sikit, tapi macam 2kg SP. cry.gif

2KG SP Kuching RM18. Murah ke?
I dont really get what you trying to say... u mean, your cat poo is like 2KG??? ehehehe brows.gif

not sure about the price, because i do not use Science Plan. Maybe some other forum member know the price smile.gif

32 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:19 AM