TSelfreakz
post Jul 10 2008, 02:21 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 10 2008, 01:58 AM)
Or maybe they malu with each other so masing² control ayu n control macho.... hmm.gif  Maybe cannot cage them together....
can cage together, but put litter box, and make sure that cage is suitable for the numbers of cat u have. if too crowded also not good.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 10 2008, 03:57 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jul 10 2008, 03:28 PM)
guys, i'm planning to take back a cat which appeared in my class today.

any steps to me to adopt it?

like taking it to vet immedialy or whatever?

this is my first pet. icon_question.gif
Yea as soon as you take that cat, bring him/her to the vet for checking. Ask the vet to check the body temperature, fur checking to make sure there's no fleas or ticks, ear checking to make sure its clean from ear mites. Also do deworming. This is the normal check up. Do not cost that much. I prefer not to vaccine him/her first.

Take the cat back home. introduce him/her to your house. Make sure your house is a good place for cats. Not too many of expensive things. offer him good food and fresh water. Get them a litter box and sand for him/her to poo and pee.

From here, diagnose his/her condition again. Since you get the cat from outside and bring the cat to the vet in first place won't give you a 100% healthy cat. And just now, i recon to skip vaccine right. Vaccine can only be given to a healthy cat. Normal temperature does not mean healthy. Giving vaccine to unhealthy cat will result SHUT DOWN!.

So now u bring him/her home... diagnose his condition for like few days to a week. See if the cat is acting normal - eating very well, drink enough water, playing and very active. Now check the stool (poo poo)... make sure its hard stool. If you found melting stool bring back to vet. Vet will give anti biotic for this, again NO VACCINE will be given, until your cat stool is hard and healthy.

If you see all the result is good when u bring home... the next coming week, you can vaccine your cat smile.gif

Good luck! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 10 2008, 04:13 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(meiyan07 @ Jul 10 2008, 04:02 PM)
Last year i have been adoption one cute female kitten. Now she is 1 year 3 weeks....Last June she have give birth for 5 kitten.

After the cat give birth any food can balanced her diet. She seems getting so fat. That y I call her 'fat fat'. She been eating Friskies Tuna and Seafood. Per day she managed to eat 1 can.

Is they any solution can makes my cat more healthy? What else food she can takes? I couldn't afford to buy friskies can food.
Pm me fast...... icon_question.gif
First of all, you feeding JUNK food to your cat, thats why lah she become like that eheheh. Friekies is like our junk food = keropok, chocolate, etc.

You should give her premium food (at least), this kind of food, they will become full easily. Not like friskies which makes them eat non stop.

Since you cat is too fat. You need to get food or overweight cat. Ask help from the vet, since overweight is special case, not many petshop selling cat food for over weight cat. some vet selling Prescription Diet product. Like Science Plan or IAMS.

You need to find Weight Control cat food.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jul 10 2008, 04:19 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 10 2008, 04:50 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jul 10 2008, 04:32 PM)
got it, thanks a lot guys. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
No problem smile.gif Don't forget to post some pictures thumbup.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 10 2008, 09:12 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jul 10 2008, 07:45 PM)
erm, got a noob question again. i can't find any vet in my town.

pejabat haiwan will do the the check up right? or normal pet shop? @@
which town are you from? Petshop is not a veterinary animal clinic tongue.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 10 2008, 09:15 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jul 10 2008, 08:18 PM)
Bukan rah mangkok, rah lante, mejin jak kau

Btw, everytime i sleep with my cats, i will get itchy the next day, is it FLEAS?
it can be so many thing smile.gif like ... fleas, mites, tick, ringworm... but they have alil bit different in symptom. fleas normally u will see red dot like mosquitoes bite. ringworm normally will make your skin dry (mengelupas). some will make something like rashes. Clean yourself more and more, bath your self with dettol product smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 10 2008, 09:32 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jul 10 2008, 09:28 PM)
bentong.

here has no vet clinic. shakehead.gif
Yes smile.gif you can go to Jabatan Perkhidmatan Veterina Negeri Pahang (http://vetphg.pahang.gov.my/) thumbup.gif

Hopefully its near you.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 10 2008, 09:43 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jul 10 2008, 09:35 PM)
oh yeah, i found it. you are so helpful!

thanks a lot! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
welcome and good to hear that smile.gif check out their services, from the website can see they do grooming too smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 11 2008, 11:47 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 11 2008, 10:20 AM)
Cat fleas can affect us ke?
yes.. boleh smile.gif last time i always feel gatal gatal on my leg and feet. then i see this red red dot. i thought it was mosquitoes bite... at last i found fleas. and can even go to your head. but fleas don't really like to attach on human body, because we bath everyday. unless you don't bath, than the fleas will love you forever and become BFF..

p/s Izwan like the blog and pic you send to me last night tongue.gif ehehhehe
TSelfreakz
post Jul 11 2008, 01:13 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Jul 11 2008, 12:46 PM)
hi guys...
i have these two kittens..i read fro mthe previous post that whiskers and friskies are not good for cats..for 2 weeks or so, i've been feeding them iams..but then one day, my mom gave them the wet whiskers for kittens..

the problem is, now my kittens dun really like eating the dry iams..they rather eat the whiskers..

do u guys have any suggestion on wat other brand  of wet food r suitable for them? or should i just force them to eat iams? tongue.gif

oh yeah, iams only have dry foods rite?
not to say friskies dan whiskers is not good... if it is not food.. for sure that brand will be ban from the market right. this cheap brands do not contain enough nutrition to cats, less meat/chicken, more ingredients like vegetable that's why it is cheap. not good for cats because, cat need meat & chicken.. and cat is a meat eater not vegetarian smile.gif

all cats will love wet food rather than dry. they can get addicted easily. i seldom give this cane wet food to my cats. but i give boil chicken and meat. why? because i don't like the smell of that aluminum cane (smell like berkarat).

do not skip the iams kibbles you gave before.. if possible mix that kibbles with the wet food. else you hair will be botak giving wet food eheheheeh. besides, wet cane food like whiskas also do not give much protein and fat, because its FISH. so do not give this all the time. you really need to teach your cat to eat the iams kibbles again.

iams do have wet food, but very hard to find here....
TSelfreakz
post Jul 11 2008, 03:11 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Jul 11 2008, 02:31 PM)
ow..thanx guys smile.gif

another question..wats d average of the bill if go to a private clinic?

one of my kittens dun want to eat lah..dunno why..
yaiks this one very hard question. charges depends on what they do to your cat. the only way if you can provide what type of treatment involve.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 11 2008, 07:31 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Jul 11 2008, 07:08 PM)
mm..if the kitten dun want to eat, what problem do u think he has?

sorry for asking too many questions..but i got another one lah..i'm currently looking for a cage..and dis seller wants to sell me a 3x2x4 cage, 2x scratching post, a carrier, a place to eat and poo for rm220...all 2nd hand lah kn..he said his cat hilang...

do u guys think the price is reasonable?
don't want to eat normally fever. for normal fever, vet will charge for this thing, less than RM50. If the vet recommended you to buy things, just say NO ehehehe.. some vet, they do business selling things so generate for sales eheehhe. so if u don't have much money, better do the important on first.

it can be fever or other sickness too.. only vet knows this.

For that RM220 = 3x2x4 cage, 2x scratching post, a carrier, a place to eat and poo, = GOOD PRICE already.

Anyway, if there's pictures then can see how much it cost. because cats stuff got so many, different price.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 11 2008, 07:39 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 11 2008, 07:34 PM)
mmmeeeeeeoooowww rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

going to bukit jalil tomorrow for the cat thingy i posted previously.

will definitely bring muh camera....hope my GF can find a suitable kitty for her...shes been dying for a cat for so long.

wish us luck guys  rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
good luck madman smile.gif snaps alot of pictures ya biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 12 2008, 01:49 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jul 11 2008, 10:14 PM)
I got ringworm but i rarely use the cream the doctor recommend me.
So lazyyy. cry.gif

Guys, if i use Spot-On Frontline on cats without fleas just protecting can ka? And if we use it on a preggy cat, will it affect the baby's growth?
I always sigh-ing when i finish bathing my cats coz, when they are dry, they will go outside and roll around with sands. Back so dusty!
my sister in sarawak got ringworm from cats before around her neck and kaki. neck because she like to hug the cat and bring around. become dry and reddish. doctor give creams too.

yes you can use spot on frontline on cats for protection if the cat roaming in and out the house smile.gif spot-on can protect about 3 to 4 months on cat skin. so 1 year you can give like 3-4 times. which is equal to one pack of frontline that have 3 tubes inside it smile.gif

for the frontline on pregnant cat, it is not recommended to put in on your cat when she's pregnant. I do not care to put such poison and do not dare to give deworming too tongue.gif if you feel suspicious, call your vet. if im not mistaken frontline has come with their statement that it should not be put on pregnant cat.

once the cat has give birth, then you can put it on, and deworm. but do not put frontline on the new born kitten.. if the fleas in on the kitter, just catch it using your nails smile.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 13 2008, 12:43 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2008, 03:44 AM)
SUPER MOTHER FUGGIN PIECES OF PIG SHITS!!!!!!!

i hate the damn bukit jalil stadium idiots.

me and my GF went there... and from the entry point of the parking lot i asked wheres the cat thing. was given directions... fine...so parked the car. went looking for it.. had to WALK UNDER THE HOT SUN...

went round and round and round and round. could find it. went to another security feller... asked...pointed where... went again... went round and round and round again...couldnt find it. went to the information centre. was pointed where again and went again...couldnt find it... went round and round again... went to another security feller. asked again... was pointed where again. went round and round and round again. got fed up. and after over an hour of WALKING UNDER THE HOT FRIGGIN SUN, we got fed up and went back to the information centre. told them to tell us exactly where it is coz were tired of walking around. then them dumb shits behind the counter called the head security guy... he came to the information counter with a bike, and when asked wheres the cat thing... "oh, its cancelled".

WAT THE FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRKKKKKKKK??????????????????????????????????????

OF ALL THE FUGGIN IDIOTS WORKING THERE TODAY ONLY ONE MOTHER FUGGIN ASSWIPE KNOWS ABOUT IT??? FUGGIN INFORMATION COUNTER OSO DIDNT KNOW ABOUT IT??? WAT THE FAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRKKKK???

HOW COULD THEY NOT PASS THIS INFO AROUND?? SOMEMORE THERES ALSO THE STADIUM ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION GOING ON AND A FUGGIN NATIONAL CHEERLEADING COMPETITION. HUARGH!!!!! THIS KINDA INFO SHOULD HAVE BEEN FUGGIN PASSED AROUND!!!! ESPECIALLY TO THE DAMN INFORMATION FRIGGIN CENTRE!!!!! WAT THE FARK IS THE POINT OF HAVING AN INFORMATION FRIGGIN CENTRE WHEN IT DOESNT HAVE THE CORRECT FRIGGIN INFORMATION???

mereng perapu kepunden mereng sekeperrrrrrrrr......

*end rant*

worst part is my GF was so disappointed her eyes were all watery. she was really hoping to find a cat today. sigh.
anybody knows where exactly is SPCA? went to PAWS near subang airport already.
Sorry to hear about that MadMan... if i were you also i become very angry but at medium mode lah. If my housemate is at that situation, i will run away first, because he will become like HELL BOY if this kind of thing happen tongue.gif trust me, he will.. tongue.gif

anyway SPCA is in ampang jaya. If you know Ampang Point, Ampang Puteri Hospital, behind it ada PETRONAS petrol station, with Mc Donald + drive thru... you just go inside that road.. (not the highway). Then you will see KL internation School... terus lagi, you find kubur, then a lot of shop with 7 Eleven.. next to it is SPCA smile.gif

You can park dekat shop lot tu. becareful sometimes kereta laju laju that road, turn on your left signal tongue.gif

Added on July 13, 2008, 12:48 pmFound this maps at www.spca.org.my

In this map, they didnt put petronas and mc donalds.. this two is next to mobil, you need to go in Jalan Kerja Ayer Lama, then you can see petronas.

ISKL is International School Kuala Lumpur.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jul 13 2008, 12:50 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 13 2008, 07:08 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2008, 02:45 PM)
thanks elfreakz....

i think i know where that place is. looks like the road to empire23's old house.

haih...damn sad la.... she really was hoping to get a cat.
Good Luck mADmAN... select healthy kitten or cat yeah.. else your gf will cry again if something happen blush.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 14 2008, 12:08 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Jul 13 2008, 11:38 PM)
got myself new cat..
yellow color
farking hyper..
keep jump here and there..
i wana cut its winkle isit ok?
his face look sad like tat..
what do you mean by winkle?

the only thing u can cut is the sharp nails. not all nails, BUT ONLY the sharp point.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jul 14 2008, 12:09 AM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 14 2008, 01:49 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Uchi @ Jul 14 2008, 12:02 PM)
Hi all

At my workplace here got 1 stray kitten but he seem very unhealthy.
He look like he cant move at all and i saw a lot fleas at his body.
Feel so sad and i dont know what to do.
I think i wanna contact SCCARFS but i dunno how to contact them.
Oh yeah,my workplace is at SS 15 Subang Jaya.
Anyone could help me to help this little kitten?
You can try contact, im not sure if they still used that number or not.

(+6) 016.688.3006

su@sccarfs.com

Added on July 14, 2008, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 14 2008, 12:45 PM)
HUAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRGGGGGGHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

MOTHER OF SUCK!!!!!

THEM BLARDY DUMB SHIT ASS WIPES!!!
HUAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!

NOW I WANNA KILL THEM BUKIT JALIL MORONS EVEN MORE!!!

remember they said its cancelled??? we guess fuggin wat....

according to THIS.... THEY WERE ACTUALLY FRIGGIN THERE!!!!!!!
HUAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oh, i visited that forum, and can see many pictures... very bad service lah Bukit Jalil...

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jul 14 2008, 01:50 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 14 2008, 06:09 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Uchi @ Jul 14 2008, 06:03 PM)
Well i wont need anymore
That kitten already...
Wish i found him earlier
Thx for the help
Sorry to hear about that cry.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 14 2008, 09:17 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(~bsj~ @ Jul 14 2008, 09:07 PM)
[attachmentid=528235]
hello everybody~ rclxm9.gif
this is my darling cat..
u edit the picture is it? the head shape look weird but look cute wink.gif) the avatar one also cute smile.gif

welcome to "cat lovers" world rclxms.gif

32 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:54 PM