TSelfreakz
post Jul 16 2008, 02:37 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(mizeily @ Jul 16 2008, 02:26 PM)
i c..i c..

he is a bit "kuat mkn" tongue.gif since he's only 2 months old, is it ok if i just leave a lot of food for him b4 going to work..

elfreakz...thank u so much for ur help..u could be a cat doctor smile.gif
as long as it is good food than its ok. but if it is the junk type of food, than i will thing twice tongue.gif

some people monitor their kitten or cat food intake. they rather their cats feels hungry than eat, rather than eating too much which will lead to "unhealthy" behavior. (over weight may bring alot of side effects).

some cat will stop eating if they feel full, and some will not eat if it is not eating time. BUT, some cat especially kitten will keep eating and eating.

for kitten, it is normal, because they exercise and play more, so they feel hungry most of the time. they need more food than the adult cats. again, as long as it is good food smile.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s cannot be doctor lah tongue.gif all of this is base on experiences and readings smile.gif

sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 16 2008, 04:19 PM

158 posts

hi everyone, am confused with my pregnant cat,at the 1st i though that she wanna give birth in my room, then i provided a big cartoon with lots of news paper inside and food and water and i covered the place, then suddenly she stayed there for while, then left to walk around the house, how can i know if she satisfied with the place or no?
TSelfreakz
post Jul 16 2008, 04:27 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sweetsnoopy99 @ Jul 16 2008, 04:19 PM)
hi everyone, am confused with my pregnant cat,at the 1st i though that she wanna give birth in my room, then i provided a big cartoon with lots of news paper inside and food and water and i covered the place, then suddenly she stayed there for while, then left to walk around the house, how can i know if she satisfied with the place or no?
she will come back to that place if she satisfy and like it. most cat will like room temperature place, which is not too cold, and too hot...

did she go to that place to eat and drink? if not, then she might not like it anymore.. not peaceful. pregnant cat like quite place, even hard if she is fussy type. if her type is very "manja", then should not be problem, like my cat she do not find any place during pregnancy, when its time to deliver the kitten, then she come near me and start pushing.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jul 16 2008, 04:29 PM
tartputat
post Jul 16 2008, 04:30 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 16 2008, 04:27 PM)
if her type is very "manja", then should not be problem, like my cat she do not find any place during pregnancy, when its time to deliver the kitten, then she come near me and start pushing.
wow...ur cat do like that??
very manja one.. rclxms.gif
but i m afraid to see the cat delivering kitten.. tongue.gif

TSelfreakz
post Jul 16 2008, 04:38 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Jul 16 2008, 04:30 PM)
wow...ur cat do like that??
very manja one.. rclxms.gif
but i m afraid to see the cat delivering kitten.. tongue.gif
watching cat is more fun than watching human give birth tongue.gif cat very silent, like nothing happen tongue.gif human... if they shout, gosh i feel like pengsan already...

like my cat case, lucky im at home, her 3rd kitten was so big. she was tired after pushing the first and second. all the energy finished. then suddenly the 3rd one come with big size, some more that kitten come out with legs first. she hardly push it. so then i have to help her by using lubricant or petroleum gel, slowly put it around her private part, .. few minutes later, zaazzzzzzzzzzzzz the big male come out tongue.gif

then u check out the mother face, she's saying thank you!... let the mama lick and clean her kitten, if she does not want (some cat do not want to clean their kitten).. so you need to help clean it with soft towel.

if the mother do not cut her kitten "tali pusat", you need to do it too smile.gif cut it about 3cm, then ikat dengan benang. that's it... now just need to monitor the mother and kitten, make sure the kitten start suckling the nipples.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jul 16 2008, 04:42 PM
sweetsnoopy99
post Jul 16 2008, 05:23 PM

158 posts

she will come back to that place if she satisfy and like it. most cat will like room temperature place, which is not too cold, and too hot...

did she go to that place to eat and drink? if not, then she might not like it anymore.. not peaceful. pregnant cat like quite place, even hard if she is fussy type. if her type is very "manja", then should not be problem, like my cat she do not find any place during pregnancy, when its time to deliver the kitten, then she come near me and start pushing.
ACTUALLY YEA SHE IS TYPE OF MANJA CAT AND SHE ALREADY GO 2 EAT FROM THAT PLACE 2 TIMES, BUT WHEN SHE SOW ME INSIDE THE ROOM, SHE LEAVE THE CARTOON AND COME 2 SIT WITH ME, SO ELFREAKZ DO U THINK HE WILL MAKE IT IN CARTOON OR MAKE IT IN FRONT OF ME , I SCARED OF BLOOD HEHEHHE

Added on July 16, 2008, 5:24 pm

ACTUALLY YEA SHE IS TYPE OF MANJA CAT AND SHE ALREADY GO 2 EAT FROM THAT PLACE 2 TIMES, BUT WHEN SHE SOW ME INSIDE THE ROOM, SHE LEAVE THE CARTOON AND COME 2 SIT WITH ME, SO ELFREAKZ DO U THINK HE WILL MAKE IT IN CARTOON OR MAKE IT IN FRONT OF ME , I SCARED OF BLOOD HEHEHHE

This post has been edited by sweetsnoopy99: Jul 16 2008, 05:24 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 16 2008, 06:31 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sweetsnoopy99 @ Jul 16 2008, 05:23 PM)

Added on July 16, 2008, 5:24 pm
ACTUALLY YEA SHE IS TYPE OF MANJA CAT AND SHE ALREADY GO 2 EAT FROM THAT PLACE 2 TIMES, BUT WHEN SHE SOW ME INSIDE THE ROOM, SHE LEAVE THE CARTOON AND COME 2 SIT WITH ME, SO ELFREAKZ  DO U THINK HE WILL MAKE IT IN CARTOON OR MAKE IT IN FRONT OF ME , I SCARED OF BLOOD HEHEHHE
yes, pregnant cat normally over manja. terlebih manja. but some will stop when its time to deliver the kitten. some will want to hide from human. but in your case i don't see any problem lah. maybe she want to deliver it near u tongue.gif

not much blood will involve.. there's blood but not much. you will see more mucus. if you scared something look slimy than susah also tongue.gif
abang brother
post Jul 16 2008, 07:27 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 15 2008, 11:21 PM)
what to do, you cannot put frontline to a new born kitten. they body is not strong enough for that thing. pray for that fleas on the kitten will go to the mother, and died there. since the kitten will always be with their mom right.

just make sure, avoid other cats to go near them, else all cats will bring fleas around, and its hard to stop, since you have both out and in door cats.
Even when we already put Spoton for like 5-6 days already, and then a new group fleas came, can the fleas alive?
adioz88
post Jul 16 2008, 07:39 PM

791 posts

tumpang tanya
kucing saya kuat makan sejak kebelakangan ni
adakah akan jejaskan kesihatan kucing kesayangan saya ni
kalau manusia makaan banyak, nanti dpat penyakit
kucing pulak sama tak
TSelfreakz
post Jul 16 2008, 09:08 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jul 16 2008, 07:27 PM)
Even when we already put Spoton for like 5-6 days already, and then a new group fleas came, can the fleas alive?
hmmm you have move your cat and her kitten to other place which has no carpet or what so ever property is it? and no cat has excess in meeting this family in the cage?

If yes, then this might come from the egg. the normal spot on is not capable to kill eggs. It will only kill living fleas that sucking blood. but not eggs. I heard the new spot on, if im not mistaken spot on plus or something, has the formula to dry up all the eggs. but anyway, that is how spot on works, that is the reason why it say, "the poison will work untuk 3-4 months".. this to make sure all the eggs that become fleas will also die.

5-6 days is short term.. u need to wait for longer period, since i think - u started to kill fleas, since they are in the house. unless you do this on time - which mean, "oh i found fleas this morning, and few hours later, you go to petshop and spot on that frontline to your cat". but if u leave the fleas without action, for sure they will lays eggs.. fleas life cycle very fast.

all you can do now, move the cats with fleas to empty place... do not let other cat come near, do not put any carpet or towel.. this is another place so call "fleas sweet home"...

always comb your cat fur using the fleas comb.. this will take all the eggs and falls from cats body.
TSelfreakz
post Jul 16 2008, 09:11 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ Jul 16 2008, 07:39 PM)
tumpang tanya
kucing pulak sama tak
If good food should be problem. if it is junk food, than you need to do something. junk food / unhealthy food will lead to bad side effects.

so you need to make sure what food your cat is eating, monitor the intake of the food, kalau dia makan 3 genggam sehari, bagi 3 genggam saja, jangan letak 6 genggam.

normally makanan yang byk kandungan daging/ayam akan membuat kucing cepat kenyang. So diet dia terjaga.

Kena tengok umur juga, kitten biasa akan makan banyak untuk pembesaran badan. Lagi pun kitten sangat aktif, so dia akan makan lebih dari kucing adult yang kurang aktif.

blush.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jul 17 2008, 02:44 AM

3,905 posts

Here are some interesting story and news...

The story of my precious kitten Callie by Robin

Microwave Kitten Recovering

Rejected red panda now adopted by a cat

check it out thumbup.gif
tartputat
post Jul 17 2008, 09:52 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 16 2008, 04:38 PM)
watching cat is more fun than watching human give birth tongue.gif cat very silent, like nothing happen tongue.gif human... if they shout, gosh i feel like pengsan already...

like my cat case, lucky im at home, her 3rd kitten was so big. she was tired after pushing the first and second. all the energy finished. then suddenly the 3rd one come with big size, some more that kitten come out with legs first. she hardly push it. so then i have to help her by using lubricant or petroleum gel, slowly put it around her private part, .. few minutes later, zaazzzzzzzzzzzzz the big male come out tongue.gif

then u check out the mother face, she's saying thank you!... let the mama lick and clean her kitten, if she does not want (some cat do not want to clean their kitten).. so you need to help clean it with soft towel.

if the mother do not cut her kitten "tali pusat", you need to do it too smile.gif cut it about 3cm, then ikat dengan benang. that's it... now just need to monitor the mother and kitten, make sure the kitten start suckling the nipples.
luckily u told everything..i leran something new for the delivering process..
thank you elfreakz.. notworthy.gif
maybe u can upload the kitten pic.. rclxms.gif

Added on July 17, 2008, 10:03 am
QUOTE(adioz88 @ Jul 16 2008, 07:39 PM)
tumpang tanya
kucing pulak sama tak
erm..makanan brand ape yg awak bagi??
berapa umur kucing tu??
mcm elfreakz kata, kalo makanan yg bagus its ok..
but if it is junk food, its bad...
my cat used to eat cheap brand food and he eats like crazy.. tongue.gif
but after i changed to Royal Canin, die da kurang makan.. rclxms.gif
maybe u can share about the brand icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tartputat: Jul 17 2008, 10:03 AM
nicoty_yne
post Jul 17 2008, 01:51 PM

482 posts

Hi. i'm new here... nice to meet u all... I'm the owner of 2 female DSH kittes

Some questions here:

What brand u guys use for their litter material? What is the best litter? Clumping, unclumping, scented or wood pellet? I'm using Bengy brand (clay sand).

I never spayed my cat, but i took jabs for them every 6 months. Any of u use the same method here? I have no problem since i keep my pets in apartment (no male Edited* cat), but during their on-heat (mating) season, they start making noise, lose their appetide and tried to escape. This problem solve after a vet ask me to take a jab for them.

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jul 17 2008, 05:40 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 17 2008, 02:03 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Jul 17 2008, 01:51 PM)
Hi. i'm new here... nice to meet u all... I'm the owner of 2 female DSH kittes

Some questions here:

What brand u guys use for their litter material? What is the best litter? Clumping, unclumping, scented or wood pellet? I'm using Bengy brand (clay sand).

I never spayed my cat, but i took jabs for them every 6 months. Any of u use the same method here? I have no problem since i keep my pets in apartment (no female cat), but during their on-heat (mating) season, they start making noise, lose their appetide and tried to escape. This problem solve after a vet ask me to take a jab for them.
Hello nicoty, welcome to cat lovers wonderland smile.gif

first, you mention you have 2 female DSH kittens? but then you mention "(no female cat)". I hardly understand that.

second, the best cat litter is "what is the best suit your cat and your RM" smile.gif i'm using Fussie Cat litter clay type with the smell of lemon. Its Rm20 for 10L pack. I do not think DSH should have any problem with clay sand smile.gif Clumping is better than unclumping = to reduce bad odor.

Jab kind of thing that make your cat stop getting horny is normally what breeder do. but since you are not a breeder, why don't you just spay them? 1 time spay, you will never have to worry about pregnancy anymore. but this is your choice. If you prefer to jab them every 6 months, if you like them making the horny sound. I spayed my cats for them to get more healthier.
neshie
post Jul 17 2008, 02:43 PM

Dead Lomographer
1,082 posts

I'm using my friend's account--

My cat is around 1 year plus now.

A few days ago he was having some breathing problems and I could feel that his temperature was quite high.
I brought him to the vet and the vet gave me some medicine.

The vet told me it may be serious [problem with his lungs] and he gave me 3 medicine

right after coming back from the vet ToTo stopped eating. He refuse to eat and I noticed that he couldn't sleep. Whenever he tries to lie down, he'll stand up again. [pain or something]

I placed the tablet inside his food [those.. canned food] so that he'll eat it. but since he refuse to eat ANYTHING... I had to feed force it into his mouth esp the antibiotic.

Same goes for his liquid medicine. My mom had to hold his legs and that makes him a little tired [for trying to run away] and I can see that this DOES NOT help him with him breathing but worse.

I can feel that his temperature went down [doctors says if he stop breathing heavily and his temperature went down its a good sign]
but he still breathes like that.

Its 2 days since I gave him medicine. Should I continue to feed him with all the medicine? I feel so sad when I see him struggle when I feed him all the medications.

Anyone know how to make him eat? He must eat something right..?

This post has been edited by neshie: Jul 17 2008, 02:45 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 17 2008, 02:51 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 17 2008, 02:43 PM)
I'm using my friend's account--

My cat is around 1 year plus now.

A few days ago he was having some breathing problems and I could feel that his temperature was quite high.
I brought him to the vet and the vet gave me some medicine.

The vet told me it may be serious [problem with his lungs] and he gave me 3 medicine

right after coming back from the vet ToTo stopped eating. He refuse to eat and I noticed that he couldn't sleep. Whenever he tries to lie down, he'll stand up again. [pain or something]

I placed the tablet inside his food [those.. canned food] so that he'll eat it. but since he refuse to eat ANYTHING... I had to feed force it into his mouth esp the antibiotic.

Same goes for his liquid medicine. My mom had to hold his legs and that makes him a little tired [for trying to run away] and I can see that this DOES NOT help him with him breathing but worse.

I can feel that his temperature went down [doctors says if he stop breathing heavily and his temperature went down its a good sign]
but he still breathes like that.

Its 2 days since I gave him medicine. Should I continue to feed him with all the medicine? I feel so sad when I see him struggle when I feed him all the medications.

Anyone know how to make him eat? He must eat something right..?
YES! don't stop the medicine. keep giving it. until he recover. try giving cane food, and fresh water. the medicine will cure him, so do not stop it, else it would be worst. he will eat if he feels better. but if he does not eat more than 2 days, i think you need to bring back to the vet. maybe he will stay there for few days.
abang brother
post Jul 17 2008, 04:50 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 16 2008, 09:08 PM)
hmmm you have move your cat and her kitten to other place which has no carpet or what so ever property is it? and no cat has excess in meeting this family in the cage?

If yes, then this might come from the egg. the normal spot on is not capable to kill eggs. It will only kill living fleas that sucking blood. but not eggs. I heard the new spot on, if im not mistaken spot on plus or something, has the formula to dry up all the eggs.  but anyway, that is how spot on works, that is the reason why it say, "the poison will work untuk 3-4 months".. this to make sure all the eggs that become fleas will also die.

5-6 days is short term.. u need to wait for longer period, since i think - u started to kill fleas, since they are in the house. unless you do this on time - which mean, "oh i found fleas this morning, and few hours later, you go to petshop and spot on that frontline to your cat". but if u leave the fleas without action, for sure they will lays eggs.. fleas life cycle very fast.

all you can do now, move the cats with fleas to empty place... do not let other cat come near, do not put any carpet or towel.. this is another place so call "fleas sweet home"...

always comb your cat fur using the fleas comb.. this will take all the eggs and falls from cats body.
Ah, all my place got carpet!! Only 1 room without carpet, the storage room. sad.gif

Yes, spot on plus. The green in color.

btw, what do you mean by leave the fleas with out action?

And fleas comb? Normal comb can?

This post has been edited by abang brother: Jul 17 2008, 04:57 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jul 17 2008, 05:32 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jul 17 2008, 04:50 PM)
Ah, all my place got carpet!! Only 1 room without carpet, the storage room. sad.gif

Yes, spot on plus. The green in color.

btw, what do you mean by leave the fleas with out action?

And fleas comb? Normal comb can?
btw, what do you mean by leave the fleas with out action? = I mean, like you see fleas, but you don't take action. then after 1 month later baru you ambil tindakan. so its like, the community of fleas has already grew within that one month. so take immediate action, jumpa 1 kutu, terus letak frontline, to make sure they do not start laying eggs.

Fleas comb better, because the the distance from each comb is very close. so the fleas and eggs cannot escape. they will stick on it and drop down. if i saw fleas drop, i will kill them directly, sometimes i even use the stone to smash them tongue.gif
nicoty_yne
post Jul 17 2008, 05:42 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 17 2008, 02:03 PM)
Hello nicoty, welcome to cat lovers wonderland smile.gif

first, you mention you have 2 female DSH kittens? but then you mention "(no female cat)". I hardly understand that.

second, the best cat litter is "what is the best suit your cat and your RM" smile.gif i'm using Fussie Cat litter clay type with the smell of lemon. Its Rm20 for 10L pack. I do not think DSH should have any problem with clay sand smile.gif Clumping is better than unclumping = to reduce bad odor.

Jab kind of thing that make your cat stop getting horny is normally what breeder do. but since you are not a breeder, why don't you just spay them? 1 time spay, you will never have to worry about pregnancy anymore. but this is your choice. If you prefer to jab them every 6 months, if you like them making the horny sound. I spayed my cats for them to get more healthier.
opsss sori.. typing error... edited aredi... heh thanx..

103 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:24 AM