Rapidshare V2

hilmiangah
post Sep 12 2008, 05:58 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

i never use dap b4 but idm works well for me so far and i recommend it to u vincent.
steventan85
post Sep 12 2008, 05:58 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Sep 12 2008, 05:43 PM)
the link is not dead... i try with normal mozilla download and it works normally

Added on September 12, 2008, 5:44 pm
im using only normal DAP.. not DAP premium.. so how do i set it??....do u mind to teach me how to set that....
use Internet Download Manager IDM .... search IDM rapidshare in google ... its pretty simple and user-friendly to use it icon_rolleyes.gif
hilmiangah
post Sep 12 2008, 06:00 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Sep 12 2008, 05:16 PM)
or he forgot to set premium info in DAP... sweat.gif
yeah maybe but i never use DAP b4.in IDM we set it in sites login tab.maybe vincent can check for a similar setting there.
vincentlaw
post Sep 12 2008, 06:03 PM

1,507 posts

hmm ok i will try with IDM.. is there anythg i need to set for IDM to work with rapidshare premium? but IDM need to pay??? only can get 30days trial

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Sep 12 2008, 06:06 PM
hilmiangah
post Sep 12 2008, 06:07 PM

5,602 posts

yes in the option menu select the sites login tab and use this setting

http://rapidshare.com
and enter ur rs acc username and password
vincentlaw
post Sep 12 2008, 06:21 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 12 2008, 06:07 PM)
yes in the option menu select the sites login tab and use this setting

http://rapidshare.com
and enter ur rs acc username and password
ok it works with IDM... but i have crappy download speed with IDM... i tried simultaneous 4 files with IDM and only 2 files ~4kbps and another 2 is just ~500-700byte/s

is it i get crappy mirror from rapidshare??? in rapidshare setting i put all random server.... which is default..... do i need to specially choose server to get a better transfer speed in Malaysia KL???
hilmiangah
post Sep 12 2008, 06:27 PM

5,602 posts

try reset ur ip address.for me the server doesnt matter because i always get good speed unless streamyx mess up.and btw what isp did u use??
great speed there.
vincentlaw
post Sep 12 2008, 06:35 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 12 2008, 06:27 PM)
try reset ur ip address.for me the server doesnt matter because i always get good speed unless streamyx mess up.and btw what isp did u use??
great speed there.
i think u misread my sentense..... its 500-700 byte/s not kbps... haha.... im using zzzzz streamyx 1mb line.... which max download speed should able to reach 110kpbs only for my area........ but i get inconsistent and slow dl speed from IDM..... my RSmanager running 5 files too which is ~10kpbs each file so total ~50kbps there.... but my IDM 4 files total up not even over 10kbps... and the speed change very drastically
FarCry3r
post Sep 12 2008, 06:44 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Sep 12 2008, 06:35 PM)
i think u misread my sentense..... its 500-700 byte/s not kbps... haha.... im using zzzzz streamyx 1mb line.... which max download speed should able to reach 110kpbs only for my area........ but i get inconsistent and slow dl speed from IDM..... my RSmanager running 5 files too which is ~10kpbs each file so total ~50kbps there.... but my IDM 4 files total up not even over 10kbps... and the speed change very drastically
are you sure it's 50kbps only? a 1mb line is 1024kbps speed wor... if you only got 50kbps, better u get dial up liao...
alwizbthere
post Sep 12 2008, 07:50 PM

10,222 posts

in his case here, it's 50kBytes/s, not 50Kbits/s la
basically nearly streamyx 512 package
you ppl tends to confuse the bytes and bits, due to most ppl being lazy to follow the actual naming convention
theoretically, he should achieve around 128kBytes/s, though most ppl have no problem getting 170kBytes/s ++ on 1 MB package

hmmm, vincent, have you tried using proxy?like the freegate?
if the speed is still the same, probably streamyx doing some "upgrading" work at your place

TSskylinegtr34rule4life
post Sep 12 2008, 08:10 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Sep 12 2008, 10:06 AM)
Yeah their speed there is awesome but can't be fully utilized, what a shame  doh.gif
they need 2 spend some more 4 the VPN doh.gif once the IP is covered, you are good 2 go 2 heaven laugh.gif
SUS[AM]
post Sep 12 2008, 08:38 PM

360 posts

anyone know anime rs? tongue.gif
vincentlaw
post Sep 12 2008, 09:56 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Sep 12 2008, 06:44 PM)
are you sure it's 50kbps only? a 1mb line is 1024kbps speed wor... if you only got 50kbps, better u get dial up liao...
QUOTE(alwizbthere @ Sep 12 2008, 07:50 PM)
in his case here, it's 50kBytes/s, not 50Kbits/s la
basically nearly streamyx 512 package
you ppl tends to confuse the bytes and bits, due to most ppl being lazy to follow the actual naming convention
theoretically, he should achieve around 128kBytes/s, though most ppl have no problem getting 170kBytes/s ++ on 1 MB package

hmmm, vincent, have you tried using proxy?like the freegate?
if the speed is still the same, probably streamyx doing some "upgrading" work at your place
haha ya its 50KBps... tongue.gif
no not using any proxy.... is the freegate proxy really help? can define how much it can help? and how do i use freegate?? give some guide pls... thx

anyway u guys use IDM rite, have a few question here,
1. how many connection per file u all put?? 1,2,4,8 or 16??? (default 8)
2. how many simultaneous RS file u all run at once

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Sep 12 2008, 10:01 PM
alwizbthere
post Sep 12 2008, 10:12 PM

10,222 posts

freegate works just like any proxy
there's a possibility tat streamyx is blocking or at least limitng traffic from rapidshare
by using a proxy, streamyx's server see your information as originating from the proxy server and hence might not limit the speed, although your are actually downloading from rapidshare, just tat your traffic goes thru the proxy first
guide to freegate are available a few pages back, use the search function

i use freedownloadmanager, another similar program, and usually i only run 1 or 2, but total download speed is 60kBps++, the usual speed tat most 512kbps users here get.
when i go to my uni, i open 15 downloads at a time, and at good time, i can get speeds like 4.4MBytes/s, slowest also 1.5MBytes/s
hilmiangah
post Sep 12 2008, 11:36 PM

5,602 posts

try using freegate first.
mikelanding
post Sep 12 2008, 11:43 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Sep 12 2008, 09:56 PM)
haha ya its 50KBps... tongue.gif
no not using any proxy.... is the freegate proxy really help? can define how much it can help? and how do i use freegate?? give some guide pls... thx

anyway u guys use IDM rite, have a few question here,
1. how many connection per file u all put?? 1,2,4,8 or 16??? (default 8)
2. how many simultaneous RS file u all run at once
1) 8
2) 4
TSskylinegtr34rule4life
post Sep 12 2008, 11:47 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE([AM�)
,Sep 12 2008, 08:38 PM]
anyone know anime rs? tongue.gif
just PM any pro here tongue.gif

except me laugh.gif i hate anime lulz
LEVIATHAN
post Sep 12 2008, 11:47 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

By campus block download any file > 2MB. By using Freegate I manage to bypass that and fetch 10x50KBps downloads. So in my case, Freegate FTW.
hilmiangah
post Sep 13 2008, 12:13 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Sep 12 2008, 11:47 PM)
just PM any pro here tongue.gif

except me laugh.gif i hate anime lulz
he also hate girls too. cool2.gif
usually i download 4 file at a time and get around 45kbps each on a 1mb line.
back when the streamyx broke down the other days use freegate and got around 30kbps each.
vincentlaw
post Sep 13 2008, 01:34 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 12 2008, 11:36 PM)
try using freegate first.
is freegate 100% safe?? my threatfire detected malware for it.... wondering

130 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:57 AM