Celcom, I xxxx you! Bill till 8K!, celcom, shit you charge until 8K!!!
VinluV
Jul 1 2008, 11:24 AM
for this i can fortell what celcom will say. Pls pay first.. later we'll refund you or auto debit your acc. if u want refund pls wait 3 month for our cheque to arrive at your door.
ReWeR
Jul 1 2008, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(allrightall @ Jun 30 2008, 03:40 PM) i know siaocom 3g is very suck but.... is his pc infected with xxx dialer? i know that it can run up to rm 10 per min charges if so. the dialer disconnect 3g and reconnect using international number. u pay for every minute its connected. usually this happens when user dl and double click on infected keygens or similiar. this method can bypass credit limit set by telco. if u left ur pc on 24 hours, 2 moro u wake up, u gonna get heart attack. I suspect this when I read the first post as well. Actually there's many ppl already using 'siao com' plan and is running quite smooth. So I believe there's must be a reason behind this, let them investigate first before we jump to conclusion. TS do updates us when the findings is out.
SUSMatrix
Jul 1 2008, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(allrightall @ Jun 30 2008, 03:40 PM) i know siaocom 3g is very suck but.... is his pc infected with xxx dialer? i know that it can run up to rm 10 per min charges if so. the dialer disconnect 3g and reconnect using international number. u pay for every minute its connected. usually this happens when user dl and double click on infected keygens or similiar. this method can bypass credit limit set by telco. if u left ur pc on 24 hours, 2 moro u wake up, u gonna get heart attack. Does this work with just voice+dataplan or dataplan only? I'm using USB modem, will I be affected? Very scare liao...  I'm on the HHA combo plan, so my Celcom is similar to the D68 plan. This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 1 2008, 12:22 PM
SUSMatrix
Jul 1 2008, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(allrightall @ Jul 1 2008, 03:08 PM) always check check that u r connected to siaocom 3g on ur connection manager and should be ok. on my pc when the dialer is active the pc willl be like hang for a while, then dc then reconnect using international number, my 500 bux fly away. happens for several times b4 realising it was a xxx dialer. the dialer damn good, system restore and format hdd become disable. at the end has to reinstall windows. not sure about TS fren though, cos not much detail is provided. oh when the dialer is connected u cant surf cos no data is transffered just line active nia. best is to have a virgin pc to do bt and another pc for normal use. just my kpc 2 cents  . Thanks! Since i'm not leaving the Celcom broadband on and leave it away, and only use it for surfing when not at home, i guess i'm safe.  I think one way of accessing the internet and to reduce the risk of virus is surf inside a virtual machine. If that machine kaput, just restore the good snapshot.
sakuraguy
Jul 1 2008, 08:19 PM
I suppose the Celcom customer may have downloaded some paid stuff's from websites which had cost him that much. The unlimited 3G data browsing is only for browsing bytes and not downloaded stuff's. The customer may lodge a complaint to seek more detail what the customer has done, just browsed or downloaded payable stuffs via the net. If found fault, Celcom shall rebate back or if not at fault, the customer had to bear the amount.
monsterface007
Jul 1 2008, 08:26 PM
QUOTE I suspect this when I read the first post as well. Actually there's many ppl already using 'siao com' plan and is running quite smooth. So I believe there's must be a reason behind this, let them investigate first before we jump to conclusion. TS do updates us when the findings is out. Best joke of the page, lol
amyhs99
Jul 2 2008, 12:09 AM
If we are using Data Only Sim, is there a possible that we called international numbers?
zk9
Jul 2 2008, 12:45 AM

hahah this page so funny....
SUSMatrix
Jul 2 2008, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Jul 2 2008, 12:09 AM) If we are using Data Only Sim, is there a possible that we called international numbers? Yes...the same question running through my mind. I remember using the Celcom SIM card in my phone, i dun think i can even make local calls!! But haven't try international though...anybody tried that?
eltaria
Jul 2 2008, 10:51 AM
Actually, I'm worried about this too, how do they calculate the 10cent per kb thing?
They're now promoting the unlimited 3g package for their broadband, is that similar to this?
My boss just signed up for such a package voiceplan, unlimited broadband package and unlimited blackberry package as well, then would it be possible of something like this to happen too?
I'd like to know the exact details, and how celcom ends up charging ppl like that too
tpl
Jul 2 2008, 03:35 PM
not only celcom. i just got my maxis bill n it shows from 24th - 27th june my 3G usage is rm700++ = 70000kb++ how on earth in 3days i used rm700++??? my normal usage is about 10k kb per month. n this is 3days for rm700++ how to post pic here.. wanna show u all my bill.. lucky maxis sms me abt my exceeded limit(rm500) i straight go maxis center n ask them bar the 3G. been to maxis for 3 times till now they domt know what caused it n blame i used all the 70000kb. now waiting for the 3G details to be printed out from maxis. from time - time where n what sites. for all i know i didnt use cos coincindentaly that 3 days i was bz n outstation. This post has been edited by tpl: Jul 2 2008, 03:44 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
SUSMatrix
Jul 2 2008, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(tpl @ Jul 2 2008, 03:35 PM) not only celcom. i just got my maxis bill n it shows from 24th - 27th june my 3G usage is rm700++ = 70000kb++ how on earth in 3days i used rm700++??? my normal usage is about 10k kb per month. n this is 3days for rm700++ how to post pic here.. wanna show u all my bill.. lucky maxis sms me abt my exceeded limit(rm500) i straight go maxis center n ask them bar the 3G. been to maxis for 3 times till now they domt know what caused it n blame i used all the 70000kb. now waiting for the 3G details to be printed out from maxis. from time - time where n what sites. for all i know i didnt use cos coincindentaly that 3 days i was bz n outstation. What plan are you using? Unlimited or pay as you use? Voice+data or data only?
shinjite
Jul 2 2008, 04:02 PM
Did TS go overseas and use roaming for data?
tpl
Jul 2 2008, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 2 2008, 04:00 PM) What plan are you using? Unlimited or pay as you use? Voice+data or data only? mine is normal rm138 plan voice n data.
lightonokira
Jul 3 2008, 10:22 AM
jun fool? april fool pass already
realcheraz
Jul 3 2008, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(tpl @ Jul 2 2008, 03:35 PM) not only celcom. i just got my maxis bill n it shows from 24th - 27th june my 3G usage is rm700++ = 70000kb++ how on earth in 3days i used rm700++??? my normal usage is about 10k kb per month. n this is 3days for rm700++ how to post pic here.. wanna show u all my bill.. lucky maxis sms me abt my exceeded limit(rm500) i straight go maxis center n ask them bar the 3G. been to maxis for 3 times till now they domt know what caused it n blame i used all the 70000kb. now waiting for the 3G details to be printed out from maxis. from time - time where n what sites. for all i know i didnt use cos coincindentaly that 3 days i was bz n outstation. 3 days = rm700, so 30 days=rm7000..not far from TS's fren lorr..hehe.. to others..dun b afraid using ur bb,blue or green,no prob...it's not bcoz of telcos...if it is..it's absolutely isolated rare case which i think can be sort out...it's u yourself u nid to b afraid off...dun click anything u feel unsure..i've using Celcom bb..for over a years..no prob at all.
SUSMatrix
Jul 3 2008, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(tpl @ Jul 2 2008, 06:55 PM) mine is normal rm138 plan voice n data. But is that unlimited data? Or the bill comes from your voice mostly or are you doing international roaming?
tpl
Jul 3 2008, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 3 2008, 11:14 AM) But is that unlimited data? Or the bill comes from your voice mostly or are you doing international roaming? i didnt go overseas le. n i didnt browse all day all nite.. only from data 3G shown in my data bill above. including my voice is rm920.20 to be exact. This post has been edited by tpl: Jul 3 2008, 12:01 PM
SUSMatrix
Jul 3 2008, 12:11 PM
Then did u make a formal complain? Maybe you should subscribe to this RM99 unlimited package instead? http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/br...earch/index.asp
hsc
Jul 3 2008, 09:10 PM

Celcom? tell me bout it,I used to be a celcom subscriber say 2years back i set my credit limit at 150 since i am a student,but my bill was always above 200,they will send me a msg sayin i have reached 80% of my credit limit which actually have exceeded 100%.I complained and complained but to no avail!but still by bill was not bad as 8k haha mine was bout 820 sometin. I just canceled the line without even payin! go to hell wif celcom! i think we should gather more subscribers of celcom who are facing the same prob we get 2gether and screw celcom up! let me noe if any of u all have this plans! I am every ready to join!! CELCOM SUCKS! tht also big time...