16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

Jamien
post Jul 22 2008, 10:14 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 22 2008, 09:38 PM)
I also no dare touch mah, so busuk and geli... laugh.gif
I use tweezer to transfer them to a bowl for my hammie...
RM1 mealies lasted 4 days only, all killed by my mum doh.gif laugh.gif
Beetle ar ? Then got keep and let it lay eggs or not ? No need go shop buy liao mah  thumbup.gif
Cockroach mana boleh, got bacteria lah... Should feed cangkerik mah...
sweat.gif Busuk cuz of poo is it... Won't be busuk much if you sift out the mealie poo.

Hahaha... I'm sure your mum doesn't mean it. But if my mum kills my worms, I think she will mean it. Lol.

I kept the beetles for 2 weeks. Nothing happened o. Maybe same gender? All look alike. I have 4 beetles who are identical but I can see some trying to mate lor. sweat.gif But I threw away jor. I just thought about it, later they lay egg and hatch into thousands then how? Make a mealworm selling business?

Of course cockraoch cannot la! They have to be one of the dirtiest insects!
Jamien
post Jul 22 2008, 11:01 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 22 2008, 10:34 PM)
buy from a vet lah..

not new flavour, but upgrade... + Omega 3 & 6  thumbup.gif
Wah? Like our upgraded chicken eggs. you add those?

How much is a syringe?

I'm uploading pictures to join your competition nezu~
Jamien
post Jul 23 2008, 02:52 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jul 23 2008, 01:10 AM)
how do i train my hamster not to be so defensive and wont bite me when i try to catch him/her? mine is dwarf hamster, 1 male 1 female.. both also sensitive and offensive
The best way to train them is to not catch them at all. Let them come to you willingly.

Use the bribing method. Put your hand on the shavings and put some food in the centre of your palm. This works best when your hamster is hungry. Slowly, they'll step onto your hand and try to eat in a very cautious manner. Try not to move. Let your hammie feel safe on your hand. Do this for a few days.

After they seem less cautious to approach your hand, you may lift your hand very slowly about an inch off the shavings. Let them run if they feel like it. Simply put your hand back on the shavings and wait for them to approach again. When they're already ok with this, lift just another inch higher, very slowly.

Then higher and higher slowly off the cage into your lap I guess.

But don't expect it to go well. Some very scared hammies will take a lot of time to tame. But don't be discuraged. Patience and TLC always wins them over.

Love = Patience + Sacrifice.

Good luck! thumbup.gif
Jamien
post Jul 23 2008, 05:53 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Jul 23 2008, 04:12 PM)
ya ... why hamster like to bite the cage one??? I gave them mineral stone they dun wan to bite but everyday bite the cage bar ... =_=
Because they like the taste of metal. It's really not good for hamsters cuz it may cause injury on the nose and mouth. Not to mention the rust will react with hammie saliva and create a substance which is poisonous to your hammie.

@irkuysm: Hahaha... Rear la. Syrians are nice and easy. I've come to love both of mine very much. I've seen a syrian that got ganged up by 3 other syrians and they were all fighting to kill the poor syrian... By the time the shop worker tried to remove the victimized syrian it was already dead and all the 3 syrians were tearing into it.... pulling at the muscles and senew... and all the blood... shocking.gif I'm soo traumatized by that incident.
Jamien
post Jul 23 2008, 06:47 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Jul 23 2008, 06:05 PM)
die lar  cry.gif  how to prevent them from doing so? can I just give them something to chew on?
sad.gif Sigh... There's really no choice but to change your cage to a tank. Your hammie is a chewer like many other hammies so no choice. They will not pick wood over metal. They just like metal that much.
Jamien
post Jul 23 2008, 09:00 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jul 23 2008, 08:08 PM)
should be robo..
im not too sure man, they seems like dont like me maybe because im not their ori user? they was given by a friend of mine coz they got alot of hamster and he is quite bz to take care every one of them sweat.gif

btw, my hamster at least 1 year old.. but they doesnt breed wor sweat.gif
i know hamster male will eat their offspring but how do i know if the female pregnant or give birth so that i can saperate the male?
No lar. You just need to give them time to accept you as their new owner. sad.gif But if they're really robos, be prepared to take a long time to tame them.

Robos are also very picky with who they mate. Just because they live together doesn't mean they will mate, or rather, doesn't mean that the female will accept the male during her heat period.
Jamien
post Jul 23 2008, 11:43 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(YiaNBoY @ Jul 23 2008, 11:26 PM)
any1 xperience leave ur army 4 4 days?
i need leave them at home 2molo  cry.gif
Well I don't live with an army. You're talking about leaving your pets izzit?

@Sophie: Take our the water bottle and also the dry food. Your hamster will eat. Your hammies just need time to get used to it. My syrians now don't take water at all since I started feeding them smoothie.

biggrin.gif And my syrians are famous for their smoothie dipping antics.

Smoothie is a must have and sure love for all hamsters la.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jul 23 2008, 11:45 PM
Jamien
post Jul 24 2008, 01:05 AM

2,647 posts

I don't think it's black. I think it's a full sable. Looks like got eye rings. But looks very pretty.
Jamien
post Jul 24 2008, 01:10 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jul 24 2008, 01:07 AM)
cant see clearly.. ><

wanna get 1 from her but my bf just give me warning.. stop getting more hamsters ><
Hahaha... Like my parents la. It's ok la. I have Ferro and Roche.

Iced, it's here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/717821

@erikachen: NOrmal reaction for petstore bought hamsters. Please refer to my post on taming at post 1421, first post of page 72.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jul 24 2008, 01:11 AM
Jamien
post Jul 24 2008, 01:30 AM

2,647 posts

sweat.gif Nezu no need add oil la. Her hamsters need to add oil and "do" mar.

The scent can be removed with puppy small animal powder or something?
Jamien
post Jul 24 2008, 02:55 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 24 2008, 11:59 AM)
Nezu, I must remove the smoothie after 3 hours right?

Well, I did what you told me and she hardly makan also. I give one small chinese soup spoon of it, added two pieces of food and...

she only eat it when it's icy cold. Really need to give very little.

Yeah the rest of the day didn't eat. So now I put her usual dry food back...

will try again this time handfeed with a spoon
I think you just take out both the bottle and the dry food. Leave nothing edible or drinkable but the smoothie in it (since the smoothie is both). Let her get used to it. She just never ate anything like smoothie before.

Both my syrians will not choose dry food or even water over the smoothie. In fact they like to dip dip their dry food in smoothie before they eat. sweat.gif They seem to like dry food which is soggy with smoothie. maybe it adds flavor to their dry food?

BTW my syrians now don't drink any water at all. They faithfully wait for their smoothie every night. sweat.gif I hang their water bttle foor 1 week and noticed that the water level never go down. I thought the bottle stuck so I change water and test it everday if the water can come out but the water didn't decrease in the next week either. Now they're totally dependant on smoothie liao. sweat.gif Spoiled la my syrians.
Jamien
post Jul 24 2008, 04:07 PM

2,647 posts

Wow Nezu! All sables! aND I think I saw a solid sable!

@Underground: You have to go through the skimming process by Nezu and then be on the waiting list to get one of hers lar. Limited edition stuff, these hamsters.
Jamien
post Jul 24 2008, 04:19 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 24 2008, 04:12 PM)
Ooo. nice hamsters!

Yeah I removed everything edible from the cage, mesti makan her hoarded food somewhere @_@

will try again tonight.
smile.gif Great. And don't worry, she won't starve herself when she knows there's something edible (the smoothie) in the tank. No living thing can go against the instinct to survive. And it's a guarantee she'll come to love the smoothies so much you have to buy it all the time to re-stock!

@Nezu: I didn't say it was a bad thing! HAhaha... But I actually think your system is really good. Not only do you get a good owner for your babies, the waiting actually helps owners appreciate the hammie more right? tongue.gif But let's admit the waiting is actually pretty long.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jul 24 2008, 04:21 PM
Jamien
post Jul 25 2008, 03:22 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 25 2008, 02:26 AM)
Who in the world wants agressive hamsters??? That guy is giving a 5 star on a very bad trait!
Maybe terrysoh told the stupid guy (yes, I call him stupid because people gave bad comments in the thread and he still buy. AND he thinks he has a good deal even if they're siblings and they're aggressive) that the hamsters would warm up to him eventually and they're aggressive because changed owner.

Any smart person will know there is something wrong when there are more than 10 bad comments versus that one "good" compliment.

I'm guessing that they're aggressive because terrysoh didn't hand tame them like he said he was doing. So they're not any different from those we bought from pet stores. So he wasn't lying if he said "th hamsters will warm up to you eventually" cuz the stupid guy will eventually hand tame them himself (providing he has the determination) and go ahead and think "terrysoh was right". Geez. How stupid can things get.

@Criolla: wub.gif Cute ping pong balls you have there! They'll look even cuter and chubbier once they start taking nezu's smoothie.
Jamien
post Jul 25 2008, 04:51 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 25 2008, 03:40 PM)
lol u both ah...

hehehhe.. yes train them to be greedy! tongue.gif
biggrin.gif Tell us your secret nezu. How do you get them to eat so much? I want my Ferro to put on more weight. His fur is growing out so nicely but he's a lot lighter than Roche.
Jamien
post Jul 27 2008, 09:53 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 27 2008, 09:01 PM)
Great!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
U saved a life.  tongue.gif
I miss my syrian..  cry.gif
Aiyar, your Ocha won't be happy if you always sad mar. Time to move on. Get a really tame and cute syrian lo. Cherish Ocha's memory lo.

@irukysm: Good job! Salute!
Jamien
post Jul 27 2008, 10:05 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 27 2008, 10:02 PM)
sadly my dad and mum wont lemme have one.  cry.gif
how are your two lil cuties? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Roche is like her cute lil self, as usual. But Ferro ar, his fur really growing long. And I think he can't manage his fur properly.

Yesterday I carry him that time I noticed his fur had something that looks like a matt with a lil shavings and a lot of fur. I tried combing the matt but it didn't work so end up I snip it away with scissors. Lucky just a small chunk at his outer fur.

On your birthday I bring a hammie for you lo. Your parents won't refuse qua.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jul 27 2008, 10:06 PM
Jamien
post Jul 27 2008, 10:46 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 27 2008, 10:18 PM)
wah.. what bedding u use woh? i forgot dy. hahaha.

He's tame now? biggrin.gif

hehe, nvm baaa.
Chipsi classic lo. Just a very small matt la. No problem. Just a bit sayang to cut his fur cuz it's growing out so beautifully.

Tame ar, more tame then last time lo. But still can't stop moving.

Go get one la. I know you love syrians.
Jamien
post Jul 27 2008, 10:55 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 27 2008, 10:49 PM)
Still have one WW with me. hehe. last "man" standing.  tongue.gif
Oh. get corn cobs lah. biggrin.gif

LOL like Ocha also, couldn't stop moving.

Hehe, will lah one day.
biggrin.gif I use shavings because my guinea pigs also use shavings. High absorbency mar compared to corn cobs. Plus my mum would murder me if I had to get a big pack of someting else. She complain no space dy.

At least Ferro doesn't bite anymore la. I consider him tame dy.

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jul 27 2008, 10:56 PM
Jamien
post Jul 27 2008, 11:17 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 27 2008, 10:58 PM)
but your house is..............HUGE!!!  rclxub.gif
Hide teh corn cobs! xD

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. I wanna see Roche again. wub.gif
sweat.gif Don't say until I so rich like that. Common double teres house. No where as big as Hun's place mar. Dunno where to hide. My mum knows the whole house very well. Plus I think shavings are actually good.

You wan then find one day you come my house again lo. Hehe...

@Underground: Really ar? I didn't know. Then corncobs is dangerous to use?

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0554sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:08 AM