16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

Jamien
post Jul 12 2008, 06:20 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jul 12 2008, 03:57 PM)
ya.... i know it will happen, coz the mommy too young and this is her 1st litter...
but she is a good mom, she didnt eat the babies..
now i still separate the male and female, scare later mating again..
wont put them together for a while...
sad.gif Not to say I'm being cruel, but if her kids are dead, it's better if she eats them. Then she can quickly regain back lost nutrients since pregnancy and get back on her feet faster. She will be ready for her next litter better.

Perhaps she didn't know what to do lo. Still, leave her and the kids alone. Maybe they're not moving cuz asleep or something. If they're really dead she will clean up.

Anyhow don't feel sad lar. There's always next time.
Jamien
post Jul 13 2008, 10:21 PM

2,647 posts

I know petsmore and also zoological pet store. 2 only ar. A bit further up than the actual petaling street.

Reduce pee smell? Hmmmmm....... Is that even possible?
Jamien
post Jul 13 2008, 11:07 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 13 2008, 10:31 PM)
Hard for me to say where, I just know how to walk. Aiyah, if next monday you guys are free then we sama sama can go loh..... I sometimes enjoy seeing the puppies and birds there.

To reduce pee, you can buy Doggyman snacks for dogs..... it deduces dog pee smell and can reduce hamster pee smell as well. It is a biscuit snack so ok lah.
How much is the doggyman doggie snacks? How often can we give to them ar
Jamien
post Jul 14 2008, 11:05 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 14 2008, 08:44 PM)
My hammie only come to my hand if i give her RASUAH, i wonder if i everyday let she run the exercise ball, will she automatically come to me ... hmm.gif
My Roche will. After she runs about an hour in the ball, if she managed to find my leg, she will try her best to follow me. She knows I give her mealies when I take her out of the ball. biggrin.gif

She will climb out of her cage and look around my palm for some food when I take her out. Always smoothie and mealies will be available.

shakehead.gif My Ferro... Sigh... Climb up on my hand, ignore all mealies, smoothies, fruits, vege, etc etc. Most important is find the exercise ball so he can pretend to be a house f;y by bouncing off the walls.
Jamien
post Jul 14 2008, 11:33 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(kmao @ Jul 14 2008, 11:15 PM)
Wow, how you do that? Mind to share it?  drool.gif  drool.gif
As in taming? hmm.gif Roche was already kinda tame when I brought her home. Se was bought from a breeder.

biggrin.gif But I would say the same thing : Love = patience + sacrifice.

So if we love them we must be very patient when they don't respond and sacrifice the time we have for them. tongue.gif Of course bribing helps a lot.

Hamsters who have a lot of contact with people tend to get use to human contact. Plus whenever they are having human contact, reinforcing the experience with food makes it more enjoyable for them. Not only is human contact safe, it is "profitable" for them in the sense that they can get more delicious food.

blush.gif Just my personal tip, stroking them softly works. Try to mimick the short spurts of grooming just like the way mummy hammies do to their pups. Hamsters like that.
Jamien
post Jul 15 2008, 01:05 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(kmao @ Jul 15 2008, 12:49 AM)
Hmm.. I wonder... My robos do not dare to get on my palm even I've been feeding them mealies with the same hand for over a month. Sigh    sad.gif

I never breed hamster, how do you mean stroke like mother hamster? I don't get it... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
If you have the time you can try this method. Take out all the food from the hamster tank. When feeding time comes, put the food in the center of you palm and put your hand on the bedding. They will come. If not first day, 2nd or 3rd day also they will come. They will see your hand as a "source of food". Bonding can start later.

Robos are very timid so dont be disappointed they don't react quickly to you.

Mummy hamsters lic their babies... Hmmm... Kinda like mummy dogs cleaning their puppies?

Jamien
post Jul 17 2008, 01:51 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jul 17 2008, 01:32 AM)
just now putting them together...
[attachmentid=530474]

but i watch them playing so they wont mating, then seperate they when i'm about to sleep..
is it ok to do that? or just seperate them for 2 months?
To be safe, do a proper seperation. You can reintro back after 2 months plus. I noticed that if a robo accepted a particular male as a mating partner, she will most likely accept him again.

BTW I've actually observed the daddy robo licking and taking care of the babies when the mummy's out eating and exercising. This happened sometimes. The daddy will go lick the kids and put the nest nicely before sleeping there.

It happened when the mummy robo gave birth in the plastic house and made her nest there. I didn't know she had babies cuz she didn't look pregnant and was active as usual when I interact with her. It was about a week later when the babies started crawling around that I knew. Ad I noticed the daddy taking care of the kids so I left him in.

Jamien
post Jul 17 2008, 02:06 AM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jul 17 2008, 01:57 AM)
i didnt let the mom having exercise and i didnt put the wheel inside the tank last time, coz she put the babies in the wheel and round the wheel, OMG!! hiks... ok, will seperate and reintro them later...
will do some research before she breed again..
blink.gif Wah, scary mum.

blush.gif Actually I would advise people to take out the wheel when their mummy hammies gave birth. but some of my robos are very attached to their wheel.

Like Fat Fat, she will become inactive and stressed when I remove the wheel. When she gave birth and I took out the wheel, she ignored her litter for hours. After I put back the wheel and she ran on it for 5 minutes, she went back to attend to her litter. sweat.gif

shocking.gif But I saw her ran on the wheel before with baby Ben still sucking on her nipple. She was running like normal and he was drinking like nothing is happening. That time I so panic. Wanna take out the wheel but it'll stress her. Scared I frighten her and dunno what will happen to baby Ben.

mega_shok.gif That was one of my most agonizing moments of owning robos...
Jamien
post Jul 17 2008, 02:40 AM

2,647 posts

Ryo, take a picture of her coat, not her setup. sweat.gif

Anyway, I don't dare ta kacau her lo. I wan her t feel as relax and happy as possible and scared stress her. Plus I scared she frighten and drop ben or bite ben.
Jamien
post Jul 18 2008, 12:27 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE((N)3 @ Jul 18 2008, 06:59 AM)
ermm that is not the mum, that is the dad
the mum is tucked in the cage in the corner of my house
had put think of a temp place to put the feller
hmm.gif But don't use the newspaper. It'll still be poisonous for the daddy. Good looking daddy by the way. How are the mum and pups?
Jamien
post Jul 18 2008, 10:06 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 18 2008, 01:35 PM)
hey hey no one interested in the photo competition huh?
Interested! But not yet edit picture size only ah~
Jamien
post Jul 20 2008, 12:01 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 20 2008, 10:44 AM)
my syrian died yesterday. cry.gif Hun jiejie said it could possibly be stroke...

his last picture before he died. sad.gif

Sigh... The news is so unexpected....

May he rest in peace...

At least he had an owner like you who loved him very much and saved him from a petshop before he left...
Jamien
post Jul 20 2008, 12:11 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 20 2008, 12:04 PM)
hope he's doing well at hamster heaven now.  nod.gif

by the way, are there any other sources of protein besides mealworms and crickets? My mom now blaming the crickets & mealworms for his death.  sweat.gif
Er... Boiled chicken? They serve that to their hamsters OCCASIONALLY in foreign countries. sweat.gif Many people feed mealies to their hamsters wat. Nothing happened. My Ferro also eats mealies and you can see him yesterday sleeping like pig so nice. Roche also looks chubby and healthy ma, right?

It's not like you didn't gutload them.

sad.gif Sigh... It's so sad when things like this happen... blush.gif And I think he'll be fine in hamster heaven.
Jamien
post Jul 20 2008, 12:19 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 20 2008, 12:14 PM)
LOL! maybe i should buy mealworms again secretly. tongue.gif what abt eggs?
Roche very kawaiiiiii  wub.gif

yeah very sad. sad.gif sad.gif so sudden ler.
biggrin.gif I knew it. Many people fall in love with Roche. Cuz she very tame hor?

O, you're planning to get another hamster? When? Where?

Hard boiled eggs is ok, but I heard that syrians prefer scrambled eggs right?

tongue.gif Yesterday I wanted to feed hard boiled eggs to my syrians but it was colored red so I thought better not.
Jamien
post Jul 20 2008, 03:23 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(neshie @ Jul 20 2008, 12:24 PM)
super tame wub.gif
hmm, dunno loh. see first lar. my mom say dun buy summore after i no time to take care, go college no one take care blablablablabla. AIYOH look at crazymouse, she's in college now and still got time to jaga her pets, den i also sure can!!!  flex.gif  flex.gif

hmm, i think wud be ok gwaaa, cause the colours on the shell only right? ><
It will be ok. I finish college dy and I still managed to take care of my pets well. Just that during exam time may not have energy or time to spend with it an hour a day lo.

When you wanna get one I pui you yar? Hehe... Plus it's just one mar. How much time it needs. Me gotta divide my time in 4 just for pets now. tongue.gif
Jamien
post Jul 20 2008, 03:36 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jul 20 2008, 03:21 PM)
so sad to hear about your hammy neshie sad.gif

im very worried about giving fresh food coz it attract ants la. My ww only nibbles a bit then just leaves it hidden under the bedding.

should i only feed it fresh food in another cage?
hmm.gif Your WW isn't into vege? You do feed it smoothie right? My hamsters all know how to eat vege already after 1 week of feeding smoothie. Short cut.

You can try feeding in another cage lor. Or watch your WW if it eats lor. Otherwise you have to dig around the shavings for leftover food.
Jamien
post Jul 20 2008, 06:51 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 20 2008, 06:45 PM)
I try PM jtl to ask him see got sell or not, and can post or not =_=

And i just realised that my hamster should be a male, not a female  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Buta thought she he was a female for 3 weeks  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
For one month I thought Ferro was female. Cuz his testices are not growing out and everyone say is girl cuz no "ball ball". biggrin.gif

But it's a common mistake mar. Ferro is unisex name. Jilly is a girl's name o. How? Call him Jack?

BTW jtl is a girl. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jamien: Jul 20 2008, 06:52 PM
Jamien
post Jul 20 2008, 07:19 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 20 2008, 07:00 PM)
Now i'm having difficulties sexing a lyn member doh.gif

Wanna tukar name liao...

The shop told me if there is 2 parts of the hamster's back which have longer fur then it is a male ?
hmm.gif The easiest way to sex a syrian... Is that males have testicles and femlaes, you can see the nipples when she stands. That's how I do it since my syrians don't like me to flip them over.

@Hun: No one is quite as good as you mar. Cannot compare myself to an expert like you. Hehe...
Jamien
post Jul 21 2008, 11:18 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 21 2008, 09:46 PM)
I told you to take LOL.... but of course robos are never as nice to handle like syrians.

Now my house like syrian house liao.

Today tried breeding my syrians. I got 2 females on heat but damn picky with their suitors.

1 sable banded female doesn't want any of my males to breed with her. Ok lah, her suitors are all handsome hammies, got 1 big cinnamon, got black banded, 1 long haired umbrous and another smaller cinnamon. She didn't want any.

2nd female was so damn funny. She is a solid mink, short haired. What happen was that she really liked the black banded. Stood still for him with her butt up for mating. The black banded mated for like 2 seconds then he got no interest in her anymore. She stood still for him for another 5 minutes but he never showed interest. Then ok lah, change suitor.... give her big cinnamon.... he was too excited that he mated the wrong way.... the umbrous also never show interest. Sigh..... all the colours compliments the female's colour but none also successful. Will try again tomorrow hahaha.
sweat.gif Your sable banded reminded me of some of my female robos.

Your black banded really don give face lar. People so obvious giving him chance to mate also he do for 2 seconds only?? Or maybe he not so "energetic". tongue.gif

Hun, I heard you have quite a few good spoils in hammie hunting today. Hehe...
Jamien
post Jul 22 2008, 09:20 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(anderyna @ Jul 22 2008, 08:37 PM)
i just bought 1 bucks mealies. gives me the creepy feeling, if i accidentally touch it, sure i scream @@

but for my cuties good, i have to tahan@@
Get forceps lor. Quite cheap mar.

blink.gif Why will be creepy. It's not like they bite.

My RM 1 mealies finally finished by Ferro and Roche last week. RM 1 can tahan 2 syrians 1 and teh half month. Walau. Some change to beetle already.

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0579sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:45 AM