21 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Paintballers Thread V4!

badman
post Sep 6 2008, 03:34 AM

wish the zero on paycheck is as many as the bintang...
1,176 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Sep 6 2008, 02:36 AM)
well.... its stated some marker using only 100-180psi to operate (droid, Ego etc).. and some marker like VS2, ion etc need around 200-300psi... can use low pressure tank ke on VS2 etc?....
can.. coz lp tank's output is around 450psi while hp tank is abt 850psi..
most would choose to use hp to ensure supplied pressure is sufficient, esp during rapid fire...
badman
post Sep 7 2008, 12:18 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Sep 6 2008, 06:34 PM)
if i'm not mistaken it's all up to what your LPR or Regulator can accept. if it's a HP reg, using a LP tank on it should be fine... but if it's a LP reg, then a HP reg might sent it to hell...

i might be wrong in this since most of the marker that i service runs on HP tanks without hiccups.
which reg are u referring to..? tank reg or marker reg.?
IMO, whichever it is, reg is to regulate the pressure, in other word it limits output to specific pressure, no matter what the input is.. unless the input is smaller than the intended output then that would be a prob lah...

tank capacity = 3000/4500 -> tank reg output = 450/850 -> lpr = 75 ~ 250

err.. anybody know the output of marker inline reg ah...?

*the more knowledgable please correct if i'm wrong here
badman
post Sep 8 2008, 02:49 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Sep 7 2008, 11:58 PM)
Bold are corrected mistakes...
which marker an which reg are u refering to ?
i might need to read more on this....
nothing specific, just a general one...

-tank pressure is either 3000psi or 4500psi (don't mix up with tank capacity - 48ci, 68ci or 70ci)
-tank reg could be LP (450psi) or HP (850psi).. the latter is more common, except for angel, which specifically requires an LP reg
-low pressure reg (lpr) - 75psi ~ 110psi (dye, alien, etc) tho some markers (spyders, sp etc) set theirs at around 250psi

as for marker reg, the one with direct relation to chrono (fps), i'm not quite sure of its pressure output, read it somewhere but forgot liao lah, guess need to look for it, again.... blush.gif
badman
post Sep 8 2008, 02:13 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Sep 8 2008, 11:45 AM)
For VS2/RS/RSX I don't recommend using LP tank reg. Consistency suffers. Even with LP marker reg.

Bad... Spyders got LPR ke....
hmm.. depends on which model i guess... how's ur rempit marker then..? care to share info..?
badman
post Sep 8 2008, 03:09 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Sep 8 2008, 02:27 PM)
LoL rempit marker. If I remember correctly no LPR. Just low pressure volume chamber like tippy LPK then straight to the valve.

With the AKA 2liter LP reg on the marker, tested with CP (HP) and Myth tank reg. Quite consistent with the CP reg, but getting inconsistent velocity with the Myth reg. Shooting at 300psi.
oh yeah.. it is regulated somewhere around near the ASA... something similar function but not quite an lpr..
for vs2, manual said 230 ~ 250 but most go better with nearly 300psi, esp if doing rapid fire.. else it would starve... shakehead.gif
badman
post Sep 9 2008, 01:54 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Sep 8 2008, 08:43 PM)
Original Myth of cos. biggrin.gif

No problems when paired with the SP reg on the SP1 though.

Come to think of it. What IS the function of the LPR on higher end markers like DMs and Egos.
well, there are 2 sets of pressure here, the low is the actual working pressure of the marker, meaning the one that get those important precision parts working for a more efficient result... this is set by the lpr.
while the other pressure, which is regulated by the marker's in-line reg, is the one that actually shoots the paint, chrono value is set via this reg..

http://www.paintballforum.com/dye-precisio...g-sequence.html
-> graphical animation of a typical spool valves system.. the yellow/cyan is the low pressure that moves the bolt in order to initiates pellet movement just b4 the high pressure (dark bue) shoots them...

coldteaocs,
this is paintball forum, doesn't matter whether u are into speed or woods, it's all the same here... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by badman: Sep 9 2008, 03:55 AM
badman
post Sep 9 2008, 09:28 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Sep 9 2008, 09:11 AM)
yellow is exhaust, cyan is the LP..
where the exhaust is from..?
badman
post Sep 9 2008, 04:03 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Sep 9 2008, 10:12 AM)
Ah so......
Yellow/cyan is LP exhaust/intake stage then.
hmm.. yeah... & in ego or alien, that would be the ram that moves the bolt lah...

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Sep 9 2008, 11:48 AM)
information overload... doh.gif

QUOTE(amoslee @ Sep 9 2008, 11:56 AM)
too overload lar...we are just enjoying the game leh...

u can always read without having to think abt it OR just skip it... tongue.gif
anyway, how to enjoy the game if the marker keep giving probs lar...? but then again, u r so used to it la hor..? remember ur 1st VS2, & some others too...? hehehe tongue.gif whistling.gif

badman
post Sep 9 2008, 10:52 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Sep 9 2008, 04:18 PM)
me and bad enjoy servicing markers mar..

QUOTE(MK84 @ Sep 9 2008, 04:29 PM)
I enjoy tinkering with it.... heheheh....  brows.gif

But the most enjoyable part of paintball for me........ barrel tagging ppl.  laugh.gif

for the technically inclined, the fun would be knowing how it works & utilising it to the max, just like any techno geek with their computers & gadgets laa... icon_rolleyes.gif

mk & barrel-tagging... it's becoming as one already lah... hehehe... brows.gif notworthy.gif

badman
post Sep 10 2008, 11:32 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(amoslee @ Sep 10 2008, 02:32 PM)
yea yea i still remember that...even we change spring and so on also the same problem...my very 1st marker last time....until now i still dunno how to fix spyders
aome can be repaired, but some are already busted the minute out of the factory.. can do nothing abt it... just ur luck (or jinx..?) i guess.. whistling.gif

QUOTE(adamtayy @ Sep 10 2008, 10:58 PM)
I hit my team mate many times from behind, so it is consider friendly fire, he amuk d'...  sweat.gif    cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
hmm.. got stung by the i-kill-my-brother syndrome, eh...? tongue.gif
anyway, it shouldn't happen if u keep ur cool in the field & not so gelabah to shoot anything the moves in front of u... relax, know ur surroundings (& ur teammates...!) & make every shot counts, it would save u the amuk from ur friend & also ur wallet... icon_rolleyes.gif
badman
post Sep 12 2008, 03:54 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Sep 11 2008, 10:54 PM)
means that the marker reg set the pressure into the marker.. not the tank reg it self?  hmm.gif

u still with mini cooper eh amos?.. how is it?  unsure.gif

lol.. biasa la... when the paintball flying around, the adrenalin is high... sure got a lil bit misunderstanding on recognizing ur teammate laugh.gif
- in most mid~hi end mrker, 2 set of pressures at work - the lpr set the pressure for the marker's internal engine, while the in-line reg set the pressure to shoot the paint... the tank reg is to ensure enuff pressure for a consistant shots each time... just like ur car's fuel tank, not all of the 40ltr goes into the engine at one go, there's a device that control the 'just nice' amount without spoiling the engine... nod.gif

- the mini..? yeah.. it served (& suffered for) him well... hehehe.. tongue.gif

- biasa...? shakehead.gif then most pilot would be shot down by thier own wingman in a dog-fight.. tongue.gif biggrin.gif

badman
post Sep 15 2008, 01:18 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Sep 13 2008, 04:10 PM)
i'll try to get hold of a scanned copy of the paper...

from what i know, 14 markers costing roughly 30,000 was stolen as stated in the newspaper...

from what i heard, they are mainly rec ball markers ( modded to look like real firearms.. [my guess are mostly tippmans, or BT but i may be wrong) but that's only what i heard, might not be 100% correct...

full details... i've yet to get my hands on anything yet...
tho go tthe full details, not man would stand up & make noise if they are offerred with a pretty nice price for it.. anyway, IF the stolen markers have any serial numbers on them, then it would be easier once we spread the word around but then again, not many markers have them. besides, it's usually stamped at the place where nobody can see (except SLG, of course...)

anyway, hope this got resolve quick without any involvement in crime acts... or even the rumours of it...! the latter alone can hurt the sports severely... shakehead.gif
badman
post Sep 15 2008, 01:13 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Sep 15 2008, 10:56 AM)
You miss the one in Bukit Cerakah.
yeah.. that one is run by delta paitball...
there are a few small operators like ali king & that other one in gombak.. also a few in bangi like bangi paintball, then the tasik puteri (or is it putera?)..

uniten field is coming up after raya.. but also heard rumours abt a big center gonna be operational by end of this year in bandar baru bangi, with futsal pitch included..
badman
post Sep 16 2008, 12:12 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Sep 15 2008, 04:54 PM)
thanks bad and MK, mind to provide proper links or contact info for me so i could include them in ?
put them in a list if possible making things more legible..
anything for the good of the sports... will give u once proper info are in hand...
badman
post Sep 16 2008, 02:12 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Sep 16 2008, 12:40 AM)
dun think bangi paintball is still around... dekat sgt dgn rumah laugh.gif ....

the big center?.. i think its not in bandar baru bangi... i think dekat jalan bangi lama.. its already open, but only the paintball field.. pretty nice speedball field but they didnt use air bunker nod.gif maybe futsal next hmm.gif
bangi paintball gone liao ah..? well, guess u know better since it's in ur hood...

big center in jalan bangi lama..? is it the tasik 'something' (idaman..? still can't recall the name lah)..? the one near a makan joint with an open karaoke stage..? that one starts to operate few months ago...
the BBB is an upcoming new one, somewhere new warta area i heard... apart from pb & futsal pitch, it might also have an archery range... last time i heard final details still on the drawing board but close to reality lah..

the uniten one still waiting for stuff to comes in - customs issue, as usual.. plus the lembab HEP... anyway, it might have something diff from other centers.. just have to wait&see..

also heard a field opened in templer park area few months ago, by mpa associates.. donno if still operational or not..

most heard/know abt paintball proshop, but anyone here ever heard of paintball boutique..? also heard one coming up in UK area... ;-)
badman
post Sep 16 2008, 02:58 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Sep 16 2008, 09:38 AM)
Supposedly there's one at the Shah Alam Stadium Xtreme Park. The one at Templer, I've seen the brochure before. Never been there though.

Bad, TDP forum I think has a short list of the places.
haven't been to most of the field myself... but 1 thing i know, isirimba has the only fully carpetted speedball field... icon_rolleyes.gif
so tdp has the list, eh..? & so....? hmm.gif
badman
post Sep 19 2008, 12:39 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Sep 18 2008, 11:28 PM)
Hi guys...was wondering where to sell my tippman custom pro...
check my sig for details...
i'd be very careful with that statement.... shakehead.gif
badman
post Sep 19 2008, 02:35 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Sep 19 2008, 12:40 AM)
canot mer? I duno also
sorry.. blush.gif I didn't know...
But I wanna sell it off..where should I sell it?
go to paintball forums, they have special section for that...
xtionpaintball, werdnahol, demonz, tdp to name a few...

QUOTE(X-Free! @ Sep 19 2008, 01:39 AM)
bro, why sell it off...stop playin such great sport???
he could be upgrading lah... tongue.gif
badman
post Sep 20 2008, 02:22 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Sep 19 2008, 09:51 PM)
DM9 seems to be starting the preorder session...

checked the thread in pbnation, DM9 is like using pm8's bolt ! shocking.gif  around half and inch shorter than DM8.....
hmm.. no diff then what makes it better or more expensive..?
badman
post Sep 22 2008, 05:02 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(X-Free! @ Sep 22 2008, 01:25 AM)
dude, who else u wanna find for since our sifu exkay was there to answered ur question n his sig got so big "KCHL"... laugh.gif
but he's located at penang, try contact him for more detail.... nod.gif

or propaintball-shop also can...n one thing, i realize quite number of paintball stuff shops located all around 1U...am I rite?! hmm.gif
pods are common item, can find them in almost any proshops lah...

skirmish - d'sara perdana
napshot - d'sara perdana
propaintball - kelana jaya (behind giant)
werdna hol - subang shopping complex

these are the popular one in klang valley lah...

21 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:22 PM