21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Paintballers Thread V4!

badman
post Jul 16 2008, 04:54 PM

wish the zero on paycheck is as many as the bintang...
1,176 posts

QUOTE(subsonique @ Jul 16 2008, 01:23 PM)
haha amos hehe we appreciate your assistance bro haha. thanks for keeping us all alive haha. you're damn fast bro hehe.

Added on July 16, 2008, 1:29 pmbadman, house markers or own markers? hehe.
so far the info i got is OPEN... uncapped semi... come&play lah... rclxms.gif
badman
post Jul 17 2008, 12:49 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(subsonique @ Jul 16 2008, 08:12 PM)
yup Marauderz is going in hehe, maybe sending in 2 teams, not too sure. uncapped? hehe must be wicked hehe.
QUOTE(zzub @ Jul 16 2008, 08:22 PM)
ouh.. ok ok... my fren already ask me about this... will inform him about this nod.gif  nod.gif
yeah.. uncapped means u can shoot as many/fast as ur finger can go.... finger-power...! icon_rolleyes.gif
badman
post Jul 18 2008, 06:04 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jul 18 2008, 02:52 PM)
belum. I'll be going back to Japan on Sunday night.
so near yet so far...
here already but still.... haiy..! shakehead.gif
badman
post Jul 22 2008, 06:05 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Jul 22 2008, 05:45 PM)
any pictures from kedah cup???
pix of the field condition on villian blogspot... tanah merah with peebles...! unsure.gif
badman
post Jul 23 2008, 11:36 AM

1,176 posts

tired of the same ol' air bunkers...? here's a chance to play around other stuff such as cars, drums, barricades etc... this is ur chance...! IRM is calling all ballerz to shoot for charity...

user posted image user posted image

registration is RM400 per team & it's open for all
50 pellets each player for each game.. of course u can buy additional paint at RM180 per box. buy early as it will be RM200 after 25th july 2008.

for bookings & registration, pls contact
Islamic Relief Malaysia (IRM)
phone - 03-89486334 (rina/iskandar)
fax - 03-89487339
mail - hadikl@yahoo.com
- iskandar@irm.org.my

the game is actually sorta a hybrid between woodsball & speedball.. tho most of the rules are based on speedball, no air bunkers are in use & equipments are as per woodsball - grenades, side arms & communication devices are allowed..
here are some details of the game...

Field layout
- field size is bigger than the usual speedball field, roughly double the size of the usual speedball field.
- Field layout is a random, non-mirror field. Props are made of cars, road barriers, drums etc., basically anything other than air bunkers.
- Flags will be placed around the field for teams to grab.
- All four boundries will be clearly marked

Equipments
- Open markers, with semi-auto mode, uncapped. An additional side arm would also be allowed. All set at 280fps max.
- The use of paint grenades is also are allowed.
- All woodsball accessories (scope, red dot, spare tank etc.) are also allowed including communication devices.

Attire
- Basically anything goes, be it woodsball or speedball set up, with the exception of shorts due to safety reason
- Camo designs can be used
- The color orange is still the protected color & not to be used by players.

Players & hits
- 5 armed player plus 2 unarmed players namely the Captain & Medic respectively.
- Unarmed players (captain & medic) can be eliminated only by a head-shot.
- Headshot to the captain will end the game immediately.
- Medic need to retrieve the ‘medic kit’ placed inside the field before can revive any shot player.
- Armed players come with 3 lives, which need to be revived by the medic within 30sec, failing so will be eliminated.
- Eliminated medic can’t be revived.
- Role of captain & medic can be changed in every game.
- Player will stop & freeze on the spot once hit while waiting for the medic.

Game
- There are no starting boards, players start the game from any point along the back border, with barrel pointing down.
- game time is 10minutes.
- team need to grab 3 flags put around the field & hand it over to the captain.
- Grabbed flag will be handed to the captain. Game ends when all 3 flags within the captain’s possession.

Scoring
- Each flag carries 5 points
- ED will be the deciding factor in determining a winner
- Number of elimination will also be counted for tie-breaker

*media coverage is confirmed... wink.gif

badman
post Jul 23 2008, 11:54 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Jul 23 2008, 11:44 AM)
i miss cinta sayang.. sad.gif
feeling lack of love....? tongue.gif
badman
post Jul 23 2008, 06:29 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Jul 23 2008, 06:16 PM)
WAH!!! not only is amos our numero uno professional baller here, lagi can sing!!!! MY SIFU!!! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  laugh.gif
thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
badman
post Jul 25 2008, 08:28 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(amoslee @ Jul 24 2008, 09:21 PM)
u pergi cari makan ar?

QUOTE(hafiez @ Jul 25 2008, 12:02 AM)
im not pro as u guys to cari makan. sleep.gif
just for fun! laugh.gif happy.gif bruce.gif

pawned.....! tongue.gif tongue.gif

badman
post Jul 27 2008, 12:31 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Jul 26 2008, 09:16 PM)
how was padang merbuk today?.. didnt go, but my team play in the tourney.. huhuhu
as per what sub posted up there... where la u..? we were in need of marshals.. big field with 9 marshals is damn tiring... having to chase sprinting captain with paint sheild or riding an atv (yes.. the 4-wheel ATV in the field...!!) to check is something really tiring lah.. plus at the same time have to make sure hit players stay put for 30sec before the medic revive them.. big field with unpredictable layout (few unpegged bunkers that can be blown away by wind), 9 marshals & fast&furious game, multi-tasking capabilities is a must..!

but then, tho it was damn tiring but fun... in the beginning everybody was like 'blur' since this is the first ever game of that sort being run.. but once they got the hang of it, that's when it started to get interesting... & i'm glad that most of the teams are having fun... icon_rolleyes.gif

it was the first ever game of that sort with too little time for a more proper planning & of course many 'flaws', but that would be iron out for next game... we'll make it more interesting... thumbup.gif

on behalf of event runner (we weren't the real organiser), i would like to thank all teams & those involved with the game... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

*there might be another one in dec, with a diff twist... brows.gif icon_idea.gif whistling.gif
badman
post Jul 28 2008, 01:58 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(subsonique @ Jul 27 2008, 07:25 PM)
hehe badman, yup we had fun haha. count us in in the next urban assault event bro haha.

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Jul 27 2008, 11:17 PM)
gambar wei... maner gambar??? doh.gif

of course will call the marauders, u guys wanna let those muddy guys take the champion again ah..? for sure not la kan..? heheheh... tongue.gif

brought my cam, but was too bz marshalling (& chasing sprinting captains), didn't get the chance to snap any during the game... unsure.gif

badman
post Jul 29 2008, 02:05 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Jul 28 2008, 10:11 PM)
this sunday company paintball event smile.gif
this sunday..? where la...?
me sunday training as usual lah...
badman
post Jul 29 2008, 01:36 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Jul 29 2008, 09:13 AM)
i wonder how good they are if they play in D3... whistling.gif

Bad: shud be at xtion, tbc...
if saturday, i might be able to show face there lah..
badman
post Jul 29 2008, 06:00 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Jul 29 2008, 05:48 PM)
i want to play NPL!!! laugh.gif
it's this weekend in melaka.. u playing ah..?

btw, heard that there might be an NPPL Asia here next year...
badman
post Jul 30 2008, 01:16 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Jul 29 2008, 07:48 PM)
this week i oso dunno wat i doing... doh.gif
same same la... laugh.gif
well, u can either go to melaka to watch the npl or go to pengerang to see the flora fest paintball where few top pro players like xsv & bushwackers play... -->> http://www.mprb.org.my/florafest.htm
don't ask me how these things got clashed lah... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by badman: Jul 30 2008, 08:38 AM
badman
post Aug 1 2008, 08:59 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Jul 30 2008, 06:24 PM)
wah...didint know bout this la  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif ...

biasa laa... it was never announced in any of the major/popular paintball forum except for their own site. teams are by invitation only...

one thing i couldn't get it is..
it's suppose to be a big event involving international/pro teams (not for demo game but to compete...!), with the big support from the ministry... plus it's the warm-up b4 they go with the big NPPL Asia next year, which is directly part of NPPL, why must keep it a hush-hush...? hmm.gif

QUOTE(exkay @ Jul 31 2008, 09:08 PM)
price negotiable lar.. new shell installed mar.. summore tuned to feed faster summore
why make it feed faster when the std can already cater the allowable limit of 15bps ROF...? going down to 13 next year, right..? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by badman: Aug 1 2008, 09:00 AM
badman
post Aug 1 2008, 02:40 PM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Aug 1 2008, 11:48 AM)
why buy a merc that can go 200 KMph when speed limit is 110kmph at highways ?   tongue.gif  some people does play uncapped mar..

only IF they got the ability (& guts) to reach that speed tongue.gif some ppl does play uncapped, with 12bps max ability...
but in both cases, it's the gaya factor is more important... brows.gif

This post has been edited by badman: Aug 1 2008, 02:48 PM
badman
post Aug 7 2008, 05:32 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(Ge[N�)
ez,Aug 6 2008, 08:32 PM]
Come on... we muddy boys are not that bad dude..  rclxms.gif  blush.gif  rclxms.gif  blush.gif  rclxms.gif

And on another note..

well, i guess airsoft or paintball is gonna one more step backwards again. Some fool wit a milsim marker or airsoft gun robbed a bank in full camo. Now the police is cracking in on all shops and players. Better becareful transporting ur gears.

Cheers.
QUOTE(adam_lss @ Aug 6 2008, 08:42 PM)
happened here in malaysia ar??? shocking.gif
QUOTE(subsonique @ Aug 6 2008, 11:31 PM)
oh mannnn these bustards give love a bad name la.
QUOTE(zzub @ Aug 6 2008, 11:34 PM)
adioh... got any source for reading?  unsure.gif  ...  doh.gif  doh.gif
nah.. it's all rumours lah... info gotten from our southern contacts reveals that it's just rumours, either started by someone or the news got 'mutant' as it travel from mouth to mouth, the guy was held during normal check-up & some ignorant cops took him in when found with marker, which happen to be a milsim...
THERE WAS NO ROBBERY INVOLVE....

just a little to add...
why said 'ignorant' cops...? it's just few of those with little or no knowledge of the sports at all.. u guys can check with ur own sources down there...
ok, back to KV... heard that the IPD will be having their own little pb tourney before battling it up at IPK level... location TBC.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by badman: Aug 7 2008, 10:01 AM
badman
post Aug 8 2008, 08:18 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Aug 7 2008, 09:59 PM)
ERk...

After a very long time i have not visited this thread.

Abang Bad,

went around and ask, nobody bloody knows about the story...

well there is still one person i have yet to ask. 2 actually.

maybe tomorrow.

but from the pirates side, nobody knows actually.
thanks BK....

see, guys...? clearly it's just a rumours... but a bad & potentially damaging one i'd say... shakehead.gif
badman
post Aug 8 2008, 11:15 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(Ge[N�)
ez,Aug 8 2008, 09:04 AM]
Well, as usual i did hear from ppl too, but better be safe than sorry in all circumstances.
yeah.. better be safe than sorry, that's why need to check it out first b4 announcing it to all...
just hope the truth gets to those who've read the rumours b4 they can spread it out to others...
badman
post Aug 9 2008, 05:43 AM

1,176 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Aug 8 2008, 06:23 PM)
tak kenal pun...

Added on August 9, 2008, 12:09 ami have a wish... that one day i live to see paintball as part of the olympics!!! thumbup.gif
mine would be for be to see all operators working together in running the WCA so it would be among the best in the world...

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0434sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:41 PM