ACCA (V4), Accountants

winongcf
post Mar 3 2009, 11:27 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(tan8 @ Mar 3 2009, 10:24 PM)
sunway students complain over admin issues semester after semester, its not like they dont reflect them to the management, its just that no action is taken, so after a while we just kinda give up.

Take a simple example, students were told that they can check the website for all Progress Test timetable, but its never being posted on time, and i dont understand how the brains of the staff works if they think it will help students by posting them 1 week AFTER the Progress Test is over!

CKF issue, agreed. Unethical as it is, apparently Tes is not happy with the growth of the no. taking P6 as i heard reliable source dat the number didnt grow much even after the release of the results. LOL

Just get over and done with ACCA as soon as possible, dun hav to headache with all these issues. Cheers
agree with u,the management ppl really make student headache and more problem especially the timetable matter,eventough they posted in the web site but it will always change until a certain period and the timetable always contain mistake and errors in the number of hours..

p6 issue...no comment but agree is unethical..but i wonder why tes is not happy with the growth of the no. of student?i thought they doesnt wan to accept other student becoz they themself told us that the class is full??
winongcf
post Mar 15 2009, 11:16 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(jayreekazin @ Mar 15 2009, 09:27 PM)
I'm quite sure of it, because i sent an email to ACCA UK. A friend of mine failed f4. The next sem, he took f5, f6, f7. If he passed f7, he is not eligible to OBU anymore. Thats what the gwai lou told me (lol). Their reasoning was that, they (ACCA) need to comply with the regulations set by Oxford Brookes. Im not sure of your friend's case though.
rules stated here:
focus on the first bullet point
remember that to be opted in, u need to fulfill the english language requirement.
http://www.accaglobal.com/students/study_e...ee/eligibility/
Add- on:
Anyone know where to check for list of world/malaysian prize winners and their respective marks?
Or how do you find out if you're a prze-winner? And approximately when will u find out
i heard the prize winners list is already out.ask ur lecturer about i think they will know..
winongcf
post Mar 16 2009, 06:49 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(jayreekazin @ Mar 16 2009, 12:41 PM)
will the list be published anywhere? Or do the lecturers only have access to it?
Means we wont be able to find the list anywhere on9 too?
they will publish it in the latest student accountant,just check it out when u get the latest issue..btw,which paper u are interested to check for?
winongcf
post Mar 24 2009, 03:46 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(jayreekazin @ Mar 21 2009, 07:28 PM)
they do publish it in the student accountant? I havent seen any list published so far, after >1 year in ACCA. Only the top CAT (highest overall in some CAT papers) and ACCA( highest aggregrate in P123) are there right? Pls guide me to it if there is any.. Just received my March 09 issue.

f6 MYS.. honestly, i dun have that high hopes to get the prize, but my lecturer thinks if im lucky, i might get the msian prize, so she asked me to keep an eye for it and pray hard. I'm too scared to ask her if i got the prize because, she has too high an expectation on me, and im afraid to disappoint her, so had been avoiding her lol
ya they have not publish yet,acca will also inform u via post if u got a prize,but not sure when..

i am not sure about part2 papers,but i know p1,p2, p5(i forgot) and p7 prize are from sunway,which college u are from?i thought the lecturer is suppose to know the list first before their student get to know?hmm..will try to ask for u if i happen to see my f6 lecturer k..or maybe u can try to call up acca malaysia hotline to ask?

This post has been edited by winongcf: Mar 24 2009, 04:37 PM
winongcf
post Mar 28 2009, 12:53 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(MasterMosquito @ Mar 27 2009, 11:23 PM)
Hey! Im studying in Sunway now, CAT>ACCA course too. The cost will not reach more than 45k if you're not staying in the hostel. Anyway, it's just my 2nd week xD. come join! BTW i got 10A2B too! CAT costs about 10k+. Yeah you can get a loan. Though, try to aim for their World prizes and you'll get full tuition fee waiver for ACCA. That's what they told me.
erm..u cant get ptptn loan for acca course,but other loan i am not sure about it..

a world prize in cat will only give u 100% waiver in cat(exclude acca) and malaysia will only get 50% waiver..so in order to get full waiver u must get atleast 2 prizes throughout the whole course,1 in cat and another 1 in acca
winongcf
post Mar 28 2009, 08:26 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(geo @ Mar 28 2009, 08:08 PM)
my frens damn stress when studying in sunway for ACCA
i think is normal to feel stress when u are studying acca...and any girls who wants to loose weight also can join acca..very effective! thumbup.gif
winongcf
post Mar 28 2009, 11:03 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(~Mew~ @ Mar 28 2009, 08:49 PM)
lol might not apply to some of them. Some girls tend to eat eat eat when they feel stress  biggrin.gif
haha,i also eat alot during exam...but the stress beat the food...i remember that time when i took 4 papers,my weight is only 38kg to 39kg...my highest record..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0598sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:10 PM