Hobbies Tamiya Mini 4wd V4, lets and go!

FatalMIND
post Mar 6 2009, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Mar 6 2009, 12:40 PM)
The Steering system is a dead weight. Because there is no mechanism to ensure the wheels will turn towards the right direction and it cannot keep the car running straight @ straight sections.

There are a few places in SG that still have Bergkaiser. It's a very beautiful car. I like it as well. Though slight modification have to be made to fit the cover onto other chassis.

Added on March 6, 2009, 12:43 pm

I have been using Sliding Dampers since I first started competing. The black one works like a sliding damper. It's made from reinforced plastic so it does not bend as easily as the earlier ones.

I install the sliding damper at the rear so as to achieve a turning effect during turns.
THANKYOU, BLACKROSE!! hahaha
i'll c if david has it at TU.. if not, might tumpang him to buy since his goin down to SG next week..
haha.. is it ok, david tamiya? biggrin.gif
after the mech mod with tamiyas, the body mod is the 2nd thing that interest me most. haha... (tats y i still stuck at colouring blush.gif will try to get the spray this sunday.
n, oh, how bout 'smoking' the poly-cover, black.rose? haha.. i was looking for ward for tat part the most, actually.. tongue.gif
13lack.12ose
post Mar 6 2009, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Mar 6 2009, 12:46 PM)
it works like a sliding damper brother black rose will explain more about this as he expert on sliding dampers
i dont use also slows down the car
Will slow down the car in a corner if you put the sliding damper in front. Put in the rear and it will achieve a faster cornering.

If put the damper in front, car will change direction towards the wall, thus generating resistance and slowing the car down.

However if put in the rear, the car will change direction away from the wall, reducing the forward resistance of the car pushing on the track wall.

It is the same concept as to narrow/wide roller width front, wide/ narrow roller width rear.

However only use the chrome spring. The black spring is too soft.

Added on March 6, 2009, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(FatalMIND @ Mar 6 2009, 12:52 PM)
i'll c if david has it at TU.. if not, might tumpang him to buy since his goin down to SG next week..
after the mech mod with tamiyas, the body mod is the 2nd thing that interest me most. haha... (tats y i still stuck at colouring  blush.gif will try to get the spray this sunday.
n, oh, how bout 'smoking' the poly-cover, black.rose? haha.. i was looking for ward for tat part the most, actually..  tongue.gif
haha smoking the cover I have never heard about the method. I tried searching @ google before the tutorial but the only thing I found was powder painting.

Perhaps you might want to add a bit more info on what is smoking the poly-cover?

This post has been edited by 13lack.12ose: Mar 6 2009, 01:02 PM
washywashy
post Mar 6 2009, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Mar 6 2009, 12:59 PM)
Will slow down the car in a corner if you put the sliding damper. Put in the rear and it will achieve a faster cornering.

If put the damper in front, car will change direction towards the wall, thus generating resistance and slowing the car down.

However if put in the rear, the car will change direction away from the wall, reducing the forward resistance of the car pushing on the track wall.

It is the same concept as to narrow/wide roller width front, wide/ narrow roller width rear.

Bro, can post pics to illustrate? Thanks smile.gif
13lack.12ose
post Mar 6 2009, 01:03 PM

alamak, must post tutorial again liao shakehead.gif doh.gif
david tamiya
post Mar 6 2009, 01:16 PM

64 posts

[quote=13lack.12ose,Mar 6 2009, 01:59 PM]
Will slow down the car in a corner if you put the sliding damper in front. Put in the rear and it will achieve a faster cornering.

well in my opion using it both ways still slow to just my 2 cents

Added on March 6, 2009, 1:17 pm[quote=FatalMIND,Mar 6 2009, 01:52 PM]
after the mech mod with tamiyas, the body mod is the 2nd thing that interest me most. haha... (tats y i still stuck at colouring blush.gif will try to get the spray this sunday.
n, oh, how bout 'smoking' the poly-cover, black.rose? haha.. i was looking for ward for tat part the most, actually.. tongue.gif

[/quote]
if u can get black rose to buy for u and pass to me during the race i dont mind taking it back for u

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Mar 6 2009, 01:17 PM
FatalMIND
post Mar 6 2009, 01:17 PM

QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Mar 6 2009, 12:59 PM)

Added on March 6, 2009, 1:01 pm

haha smoking the cover I have never heard about the method. I tried searching @ google before the tutorial but the only thing I found was powder painting.

Perhaps you might want to add a bit more info on what is smoking the poly-cover?
QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Jan 30 2009, 11:27 AM)
Post 3 pics of what I've done for past 2 days. Tmr resume work no time to modify. Sunday go down to Stargek and get parts and paints rclxms.gif

Base colour will be red. Flames and Wording will be white. Windscreen and headlights will be Smoke.
QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Feb 1 2009, 04:40 PM)
Just completed: Shadow Fury-01 影炎  rclxms.gif

Left:

Right:
13lack.12ose
post Mar 6 2009, 01:24 PM

Can do.
FatalMIND
post Mar 6 2009, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Mar 6 2009, 12:40 PM)
There are a few places in SG that still have Bergkaiser. It's a very beautiful car. I like it as well. Though slight modification have to be made to fit the cover onto other chassis.

hah.. black rose, possible to do like how david suggested?
make it cash, or barter? hahaha rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by FatalMIND: Mar 6 2009, 01:31 PM
david tamiya
post Mar 6 2009, 01:52 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(FatalMIND @ Mar 6 2009, 02:28 PM)
hah.. black rose, possible to do like how david suggested?
make it cash, or barter? hahaha rclxm9.gif
if he want u pay me i pay him thats all

washywashy
post Mar 6 2009, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(13lack.12ose @ Mar 6 2009, 01:03 PM)
alamak, must post tutorial again liao  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
Whoa bro, dun liddat lah.. Muz help newbie mah.. blush.gif
susunooblike
post Mar 6 2009, 03:07 PM

49 posts

later show u all some old school engine which nvr opened before =.="
new 2009 model i think will powerful than my.. haiz..
nvm.. use it for fun haha..
meet u guys on sunday One Utama ya.. happy.gif
FatalMIND
post Mar 6 2009, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(susunooblike @ Mar 6 2009, 03:07 PM)
later show u all some old school engine which nvr opened before =.="
new 2009 model i think will powerful than my.. haiz..
nvm.. use it for fun haha..
meet u guys on sunday One Utama ya.. happy.gif
Just list down which hardcore fellow will be in TU this Sunday ...

1. R3Ju7Ce that Nothing to lose ... time : 11am ~ 10pm ..
2. fatalMIND, coming for the passion... : will b thr as long as thr r other ppl thr..
3. david tamiya 10am to 10pm to poison people to play more
4. TMY Kia.. 's heart and soul... 8/3 : 0001~2359...
5. TamiyaAye... : Might be there at 2pm gua.
6. susunooblike ...

Added on March 6, 2009, 5:34 pm
QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Mar 6 2009, 11:48 AM)
You may visit www.tamiya.com
hmm.gif
shd b this 1... ITEM 98682

btw, david, do u hv item 94661 MINI 4WD PRO MS CHASSIS Evo.I in yr shop?
selling RM16? unsure.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by FatalMIND: Mar 6 2009, 05:34 PM
david tamiya
post Mar 6 2009, 06:22 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(FatalMIND @ Mar 6 2009, 06:17 PM)

2. fatalMIND, coming for the passion... : will b thr as long as thr r other ppl thr..
6. susunooblike ...

selling RM16? unsure.gif  rclxub.gif
evo 1 chasis is selling at rm245 and its sold out already
R3Ju7Ce
post Mar 6 2009, 07:04 PM

Oops ... My Heart break d ...
658 posts

QUOTE(FatalMIND @ Mar 6 2009, 05:17 PM)

6. susunooblike ...

selling RM16? unsure.gif  rclxub.gif
mmm .. if i'm not mistaken this 620 is selling at RM33 .. but also out of stock d ... brows.gif
FatalMIND
post Mar 6 2009, 07:13 PM

owh.. 245 is more thn a cost for me to build 1 car of my style... haha
R3Ju7Ce
post Mar 6 2009, 07:27 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(FatalMIND @ Mar 6 2009, 07:13 PM)
owh.. 245 is more thn a cost for me to build 1 car of my style... haha
But some of the part which include with that package doesn't sell on the market ... brows.gif
FatalMIND
post Mar 6 2009, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Mar 6 2009, 07:27 PM)
But some of the part which include with that package doesn't sell on the market ... brows.gif
vr true, but i was only looking forward for the 2mm FRP Front and Rear Plates.. hehe
R3Ju7Ce
post Mar 6 2009, 07:50 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(FatalMIND @ Mar 6 2009, 07:29 PM)
vr true, but i was only looking forward for the 2mm FRP Front and Rear Plates.. hehe
Not 3mm ?? brows.gif hmm.gif
TamiyaAye
post Mar 6 2009, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Mar 6 2009, 07:50 PM)
Not 3mm ?? brows.gif hmm.gif
Sud be 3 mm hor... nod.gif
washywashy
post Mar 6 2009, 10:16 PM

Bro eelen! Referring to this video, you came in 3rd izzit? What causes that high pitched sound? It goes like eeeeeeeeuuu

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:05 AM