LYN Proton Saga BLM Club V4
leng2
Aug 15 2008, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 15 2008, 09:46 AM) 100% city ah??? Added on August 15, 2008, 9:49 amautomatic car ah?? yeah, it's an auto-transmission car QUOTE(crusader2 @ Aug 15 2008, 11:39 AM) Go back SC and check. u might have faulty transformers for the spark plugs that causes inconsistent sparks. actually it only happen after my 1st service. i'm abit reluctant to go back to the same workshop. this workshop belongs to the same owner which had my dad's rm200+ plug changed without consent. only realize when my dad saw the owner at the workshop. i had my absorber changed (after complaining on the uninvited sounds) and yet the sounds were still there. i left my car at the workshop and went back for lunch. abit regret doing that... not knowing what they did to the car. when i was there, i had my eyes on the young mechanics.
TSbriggs86
Aug 15 2008, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(heavencloud @ Aug 14 2008, 11:50 PM) ala.... dont need to so confuse jus drive like as wat u wan to drive...  if gearbox rosak jus bring to SC tat all... after warenty finish... jus get a aftermarket clutch system like those trinity or exedy .....
jimmy1977
Aug 15 2008, 06:34 PM
so how to get the BLM club sticker  ?????
-storm-
Aug 15 2008, 07:04 PM
Merl will post to you?
kyrix
Aug 15 2008, 07:24 PM

Count me in also for the sticker....
MR_alien
Aug 15 2008, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 15 2008, 10:58 AM) yup... although is auto + 100% city..but wont so terrible le...30++cents....my unser 1.8 around 28cents only... whr u stay de?how u gonna fix my car?foc r?  what is the car's mieage now?...near 1000km ah?? Added on August 15, 2008, 7:34 pmQUOTE(leng2 @ Aug 15 2008, 05:16 PM) yeah, it's an auto-transmission car actually it only happen after my 1st service. i'm abit reluctant to go back to the same workshop. this workshop belongs to the same owner which had my dad's rm200+ plug changed without consent. only realize when my dad saw the owner at the workshop. i had my absorber changed (after complaining on the uninvited sounds) and yet the sounds were still there. i left my car at the workshop and went back for lunch. abit regret doing that... not knowing what they did to the car. when i was there, i had my eyes on the young mechanics. auto car will dead???...pls go SC and check.....this only happen to manual car..cuz have clucth... auto car won't have such problem de ah This post has been edited by MR_alien: Aug 15 2008, 07:34 PM
cheeann
Aug 15 2008, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 15 2008, 05:18 PM)  everyone also u want gg if no gg then how da car will grom become more mature? ?
ching4ever
Aug 15 2008, 09:34 PM
auto car also can die, try start engine, straight away do u-turn (steering fully turn to one way) on the spot and during half turning press the brake fully, the car will die immediately, i've tried that twice.
leng2
Aug 15 2008, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(ching4ever @ Aug 15 2008, 09:34 PM) auto car also can die, try start engine, straight away do u-turn (steering fully turn to one way) on the spot and during half turning press the brake fully, the car will die immediately, i've tried that twice. did u bring this up to your service centre?
denzel88
Aug 15 2008, 11:31 PM
u guys know where i can get the car decal or sticker for Saga for both front and back of the bumper?
ching4ever
Aug 15 2008, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(leng2 @ Aug 16 2008, 12:12 AM) did u bring this up to your service centre? It's normal, not only manual car but auto car also can die one if didn't drive it properly. I've experienced the same thing on different car, local or import also having the same problem.
-storm-
Aug 16 2008, 03:44 AM
I think is the power steering suck too much power, when i do full turning the car will jerk a bit like mau mati engine on few occasions.
cheeann
Aug 16 2008, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 16 2008, 04:44 AM) I think is the power steering suck too much power, when i do full turning the car will jerk a bit like mau mati engine on few occasions. change battery to ns70 lo~
leng2
Aug 16 2008, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(ching4ever @ Aug 15 2008, 11:34 PM) It's normal, not only manual car but auto car also can die one if didn't drive it properly. I've experienced the same thing on different car, local or import also having the same problem. my engine died when i was on a straight road crawling in a jam... how could that be not driving properly? never did it happened to any cars i've driven so far.
MR_alien
Aug 16 2008, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(leng2 @ Aug 16 2008, 09:07 AM) my engine died when i was on a straight road crawling in a jam... how could that be not driving properly? never did it happened to any cars i've driven so far. i think this is the main reason why my car always die at the 1st time it's the skru near the battery there.....i dn't know which one....u just tighten it mine after the SC ppl tighten it...never have problem......start engine also smoother and aircon also cooler!
babylck
Aug 16 2008, 10:27 AM
guys.. going to send my car for 5000KM service soon.. do you thinks if i tell them that when my car reached 100km/h and above the wind noise it loud will they do anything?
ching4ever
Aug 16 2008, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 16 2008, 04:44 AM) I think is the power steering suck too much power, when i do full turning the car will jerk a bit like mau mati engine on few occasions. Yes, if you stop the car for sure it will die immediately, it seem like lacking of power to me or what. QUOTE(leng2 @ Aug 16 2008, 10:07 AM) my engine died when i was on a straight road crawling in a jam... how could that be not driving properly? never did it happened to any cars i've driven so far. As I said earlier, my case was during U-turn and it is auto car, it is normal for all auto car. Your case is different, cannot compare. Someone said auto car won't die like manual, that's why I replied to him, your case better take back to SC.
kyrix
Aug 16 2008, 03:29 PM

Just went for my 1k service this morning, cost me RM74.45. will try it n report the FC soon.
adrian0229
Aug 16 2008, 04:37 PM
cheann..u still dun wan tell me how 2 tune the fc...rlyu beh tahan this car
cheeann
Aug 16 2008, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Aug 16 2008, 05:37 PM) cheann..u still dun wan tell me how 2 tune the fc...rlyu beh tahan this car my name is cheeann la~ wen u free then ask me out then i'll show u lo~