LYN Proton Saga BLM Club V4

MR_alien
post Aug 10 2008, 08:39 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Suave @ Aug 10 2008, 03:15 PM)
yay... i made the right choice then  rclxms.gif
how do u get 440km? i mean, what's ur secret? most of the guys in the forum all manage only between 270 and 350...
there is no secret...control your right foot!
less stop, dn't press too hard
1st gear till 3rd gear..keep it a little over 2k only
thn 4th gear only....over 2k.
try driving between 81-90KM/H where the IAFM is open..will save more fuel
my best speed is 85KM/H.....it's around 2.4K rev!

Added on August 10, 2008, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Aug 10 2008, 07:38 PM)
Haha i always cant get myself to drive at 85-90km/h, the accelerator has got so much more room to step on, everytime unknowingly i'll go above 100km/h adi. tongue.gif
got a lot of room left ah...go adjust it loh tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Aug 10 2008, 08:43 PM
jimmy8286
post Aug 10 2008, 08:48 PM

that great..440 km..
the max i got also 400km onli..
great drive bro...
MR_alien
post Aug 10 2008, 09:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

try hypermiling...u will save more than ever!!!
cornelius_young
post Aug 10 2008, 09:12 PM

369 posts

Hello, I want to know what is the use of two piece of some kind like a lader thing on the back sit? Someone say its to put at the door.
-storm-
post Aug 10 2008, 09:35 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Ahh just came back from Ipoh...the food there was really really good...didt know my hometown got so many goodies =p
But very hard to maintain speed, my car keep climbing to 120kmph, hard to maintain 110kmph. Got myvi want play with me leh at highspeed...but he can't keep up ahahahah
btw my full tank only 380km, fuel fill till leaking out only stop. quite consistent last trip to PD also full tank 380km. Now go ipoh also 380km before lights comes up. But i notice that every time when lights comes up i only can pump 28 litre that means 12 litre spare tank.

This post has been edited by -storm-: Aug 10 2008, 09:38 PM
MR_alien
post Aug 10 2008, 10:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(cornelius_young @ Aug 10 2008, 09:12 PM)
Hello, I want to know what is the use of two piece of some kind like a lader thing on the back sit? Someone say its to put at the door.
can take pics of it ah.....which part of it???
thn we'll know what it is!
SiuYi
post Aug 10 2008, 11:09 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

Everyone
i visited several places this weekend.saw brothers selling visor for rm85..nice quality..then go pudu, saw them selling visor for only rm35..shud be china made.advice: which 1 is more appropriate ler.
Suave
post Aug 10 2008, 11:16 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 10 2008, 09:35 PM)
Ahh just came back from Ipoh...the food there was really really good...didt know my hometown got so many goodies =p
But very hard to maintain speed, my car keep climbing to 120kmph, hard to maintain 110kmph. Got myvi want play with me leh at highspeed...but he can't keep up ahahahah
btw my full tank only 380km, fuel fill till leaking out only stop. quite consistent last trip to PD also full tank 380km. Now go ipoh also 380km before lights comes up. But i notice that every time when lights comes up i only can pump 28 litre that means 12 litre spare tank.
380km/28L is good man... beats MyVi.

Added on August 10, 2008, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 10 2008, 03:30 PM)
Urs is mostly highway or city driving? about 81-90KM/H, i should think is non-stop start city driving?

This post has been edited by Suave: Aug 10 2008, 11:18 PM
MR_alien
post Aug 11 2008, 12:13 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Suave @ Aug 10 2008, 11:16 PM)
380km/28L is good man... beats MyVi.

Added on August 10, 2008, 11:18 pm

Urs is mostly highway or city driving? about 81-90KM/H, i should think is non-stop start city driving?
erm...70 highway 30 city... i think
Suave
post Aug 11 2008, 12:17 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 11 2008, 12:13 AM)
erm...70 highway 30 city... i think
ah, ok. so if 70 city 30 highway, maybe will only get 380 i guess.
cheeann
post Aug 11 2008, 01:02 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 10 2008, 10:35 PM)
as wat i can c~
if u can tame ur right foot not 2 over 110km/h or 100km/h even better n i'll bet u'll get better mileage~
try push ur car a lil bit further like 50 more km then i'll believe u need 2 pump a bit more lo~ laugh.gif
sAm fIsher
post Aug 11 2008, 09:52 AM

149 posts

anyone here has install any form of security system into ure blm? alarm, 2-way, immobilizer, etc etc.... how much? wat brand? where?
kaiyikJr
post Aug 11 2008, 10:22 AM

20 posts

hi guys, juz got my granite grey M-line BLM last friday after 4 months of waiting.. well i can say that i'm satisfied with this car, nice handling and comfortable driving.. did tinting from coolworld after getting a rm300 voucher from my SA... the things that i wanted to add now is a vios TRD spoiler and door visor.. any1 can recommend me where i can purchase this things and i also wanna ask how to break in for this new car? btw, my car is auto.. thanks~!
ching4ever
post Aug 11 2008, 01:35 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 11 2008, 12:09 AM)
Everyone
i visited several places this weekend.saw brothers selling visor for rm85..nice quality..then go pudu, saw them selling visor for only rm35..shud be china made.advice: which 1 is more appropriate ler.
Any pic for the door visor? I'm looking for a large size one, must be large at the front part because I need to door visor to block the rain not the sun, LOL.
olman
post Aug 11 2008, 01:55 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 10 2008, 08:39 PM)

Added on August 10, 2008, 8:43 pm
got a lot of room left ah...go adjust it loh tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
yea man, manufacturing defect tongue.gif
bozerman
post Aug 11 2008, 04:44 PM

183 posts

http://www.ultraracing.com.my/ultraracing/ProductData.asp

Any1 of u already fix this...
I was thinkin to pasang the Front Strut Bar.

LambOfGod
post Aug 11 2008, 05:26 PM

538 posts

Hey BLM-ERS, your are welcome to join http://www.blmclub.co.cc for more information and events about the club.. be sure to be there =)
rehanvivek
post Aug 11 2008, 06:43 PM

hey guys,

My BLM background light at the meter not working if i turn on my lights. Is it because the fuse blown? I tried changing it but to no avail. anybody came across this?
-storm-
post Aug 11 2008, 06:49 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(rehanvivek @ Aug 11 2008, 06:43 PM)
hey guys,

My BLM background light at the meter not working if i turn on my lights. Is it because the fuse blown? I tried changing it but to no avail. anybody came across this?
no wor...this is the 1st case i have heard. hmm.gif
rehanvivek
post Aug 11 2008, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 11 2008, 06:49 PM)
no wor...this is the 1st case i have heard.  hmm.gif
i oso dunnor leh..sigh:(

125 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled