125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga BLM Club V4

Aishiteru^Suki
post Aug 11 2008, 07:35 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Hi guys.. been using BLM saga for 2 months plus now and i wanna report my latest FC..

for RM65 - 315km 90% LDP speed 75-85km/h..

guys.. one more thing.. wut do u think if blm use 16" sport rim ( satria neo OEM sport rim ).. will it reduce the accelaration a lot? becomes heavier?? increase significant FC?? thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Aug 11 2008, 07:35 PM
-storm-
post Aug 11 2008, 07:44 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Aug 11 2008, 07:35 PM)
Hi guys.. been using BLM saga for 2 months plus now and i wanna report my latest FC..

for RM65 - 315km 90% LDP speed 75-85km/h..

guys.. one more thing.. wut do u think if blm use 16" sport rim ( satria neo OEM sport rim ).. will it reduce the accelaration a lot? becomes heavier?? increase significant FC?? thanks  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
you already know the answer...acceleration suffer a lot and fc also will suffer.
MR_alien
post Aug 11 2008, 07:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

ANYONE here can tell me how to make all the mirror of the car clearer at rain??
just now rain, mirror kena air...look blur blur
can use wax ah???..put on the mirror so it won't blur when rain???
-storm-
post Aug 11 2008, 08:04 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

RainX la mr.alien...but will make the wiper got sound when you turn it on.
Aishiteru^Suki
post Aug 11 2008, 08:06 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 11 2008, 07:44 PM)
you already know the answer...acceleration suffer a lot and fc also will suffer.
Isk3.. sad.gif just when i'm so in love with neo sports rim.. why la its 16".. i thought its 15".. why???? cry.gif cry.gif thanks bro for the answer.. wink.gif
-storm-
post Aug 11 2008, 08:14 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Neo is tuned for stability ma, so they put 16inch in lo but you will see neo fc is very very bad especially the non IAFM batch. 15 inch for our car is also pushing it already but consider acceptable, stock 14inch is the best, imo.

This post has been edited by -storm-: Aug 11 2008, 08:14 PM
Glau
post Aug 11 2008, 08:16 PM

418 posts

Hi all, My wife gor her BLM last week. Two problems

1) The left front absorber 'squeeks'
2) There is wind noise coming in from the front driver's door when driving over 70KMH.

Same old problems from proton, when would they ever learn. We traded in a 6 year old kenari that never gave us any problems. not even a rattle on the dashboard.

Aishiteru^Suki
post Aug 11 2008, 08:21 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 11 2008, 08:14 PM)
Neo is tuned for stability ma, so they put 16inch in lo but you will see neo fc is very very bad especially the non IAFM batch. 15 inch for our car is also pushing it already but consider acceptable, stock 14inch is the best, imo.
so the best is 14" la?? 15" also oki right?? very hard to find nice 14" laa.. looking for 2nd hand.. thanks for ur help notworthy.gif
inoitu
post Aug 11 2008, 08:27 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(rehanvivek @ Aug 11 2008, 06:43 PM)
My BLM background light at the meter not working if i turn on my lights. Is it because the fuse blown? I tried changing it but to no avail. anybody came across this?
Not sure of the newer models, maybe there's a meter light dimmer nowadays. Most cars have this before.

Added on August 11, 2008, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Aug 11 2008, 07:47 PM)
ANYONE here can tell me how to make all the mirror of the car clearer at rain??
just now rain, mirror kena air...look blur blur
can use wax ah???..put on the mirror so it won't blur when rain???
QUOTE(-storm- @ Aug 11 2008, 08:04 PM)
RainX la mr.alien...but will make the wiper got sound when you turn it on.
Mirror got wiper meh? Side mirrors if made of glass can use wax. I used to apply Rain X, since the wind isnt hitting it direct, droples kept swirlng on the surface and collect dirt. It is quite cunbersome to clean after the surface dries up.

This post has been edited by inoitu: Aug 11 2008, 08:37 PM
-storm-
post Aug 11 2008, 08:37 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Aug 11 2008, 08:21 PM)
so the best is 14" la?? 15" also oki right?? very hard to find nice 14" laa.. looking for 2nd hand.. thanks for ur help  notworthy.gif
15inch is ok, but make sure its not heavier than our stock 14 inch.
MR_alien
post Aug 11 2008, 09:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

any options other than rainx....i want to apply on all of the mirror...front..side...back...and the "see back" mirror
limping
post Aug 11 2008, 10:05 PM

147 posts

now got alot of small small scrathes bcos of the stones on the road hitting the car, haiz...
MR_alien
post Aug 11 2008, 10:43 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Reformist @ Aug 11 2008, 10:40 PM)
I just took my car recently and noticed a small little lubang at the back seat. Hope this has not been covered in previous threads but is it normal? If yes, why in gods name did they do that? It looks so eerrr....maybe I am too dirty minded..hehe:P
can take pics of the hole
and dn't think abt putting any parts of your body into it....haha
heavencloud
post Aug 11 2008, 10:46 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Reformist @ Aug 11 2008, 10:40 PM)
I just took my car recently and noticed a small little lubang at the back seat. Hope this has not been covered in previous threads but is it normal? If yes, why in gods name did they do that? It looks so eerrr....maybe I am too dirty minded..hehe:P
haha. my car also have that hole. I think the hole is just for storing the center seatbelt so that at the back is more neat, at least that is what i did to the hole at the back seat sweat.gif
-storm-
post Aug 11 2008, 10:48 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

yup my car back seat also got that hole.
nazri86a
post Aug 11 2008, 10:50 PM

276 posts

i apply rainx at all my windows... no problem at all when rains...

Wuakaka
post Aug 11 2008, 11:15 PM

244 posts

the rainx dun straight away spray at mirror,spray at the cloth 1st
oni wipe
highway04
post Aug 11 2008, 11:44 PM

182 posts

wats the top speed for tis car???
my fren torture his manual 2 reach 170kph on his 1st week getting his new car
Suave
post Aug 11 2008, 11:50 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(highway04 @ Aug 11 2008, 11:44 PM)
wats the top speed for tis car???
my fren torture his manual 2 reach 170kph on his 1st week getting his new car
proton says the stock car gets 160kph for manual and 155kph for auto. so apparently it can actually go faster biggrin.gif
cheeann
post Aug 11 2008, 11:52 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Suave @ Aug 12 2008, 12:50 AM)
proton says the stock car gets 160kph for manual and 155kph for auto. so apparently it can actually go faster  biggrin.gif
sure a not? ?
i know there's a member here sped 180km/h 2 pd wor~ brows.gif brows.gif

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0171sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:55 AM