4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Gatherings [LYN MPSS]Girls in high school uniform (outdoor), Event finished. Please give feedback.

TSIntimidated
post Jun 23 2008, 11:56 PM

499 posts

hornetEJ: -.- okay. will PM you on how to get to me later.

bunvirus: can lar. 3 girls at backseat plus you at the front.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 24 2008, 12:07 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 24 2008, 12:01 AM)
Intimidated : I suggest you PM the Acc # instead. I personally don't like these sort of personal details being out in the open like that.
Noted. But it's fine with me. Besides, it'll be easier for you all to take the initiative to pay first before I start asking for it. smile.gif
TSIntimidated
post Jun 24 2008, 03:12 AM

499 posts

Yes still can fit you in smile.gif The list is now full, but you may still apply for waiting list, since there's so many TBC in it.

Added on June 24, 2008, 3:14 amBTW those who apply for waiting list now, will be given priority in the next gathering I'm organizing, which wun be too far away. Just to be fair.

This post has been edited by Intimidated: Jun 24 2008, 03:14 AM
TSIntimidated
post Jun 24 2008, 04:29 AM

499 posts

Updated: all 3 models are confirmed smile.gif
TSIntimidated
post Jun 24 2008, 11:52 AM

499 posts

Updated first post with waiting list smile.gif
TSIntimidated
post Jun 24 2008, 12:02 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(forger @ Jun 24 2008, 12:01 PM)
bro,.... isk isk isk cry.gif

have to work in that day......
oh my god why its not sunday........

have to withdraw from the list......

may next time.  sad.gif
Noted smile.gif removing your name from the list, and putting in the first one in waiting list. Perhaps you can join the next outing I'm planning? Check around forum, posted a survey thread. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Intimidated: Jun 24 2008, 12:03 PM
TSIntimidated
post Jun 24 2008, 01:37 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(kuih_tiow @ Jun 24 2008, 01:33 PM)
thx dude....i manage to bump into d participant list...

btw...d location is in kelang ya?kota kemuning kelang or kota kemuning shah alam?
cofiused abit...
Kota Kemuning Shah Alam smile.gif
TSIntimidated
post Jun 24 2008, 03:24 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 24 2008, 03:12 PM)
Intimidated : I was thinking as I was riding my bike to work this morning. The price we're paying for the model is RM250 for 3-4 hours of work. If not mistaken, those booth girls at cosplay/events etc are only paid like RM150 for whole day of work.
Are we over-paying?

Just points to ponder.
That came across my mind too.

Then again, these aren't high profile road events where you have to fight for the best spot to get a good photo, and there's no guarantee the models will do her best pose just for you. You get to interact with the models, and go with your own pace, which I believe the time is sufficient. Plus they are experienced freelancers.

*shrugs*

I think 250 for 3-4 hours is fine, since it's distributed among 15 photographers.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 24 2008, 03:50 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 24 2008, 03:43 PM)
I certainly do hope the "experience" pays off for us then :-)

Not complaining or anything, but the last session organised by Vincent, I think 3-4 hours managed to only shoot like 2 models and also not much time.

Sometimes the time is eaten up by placement of the Flashes and the discussion on the poses and the different look and then the clothes change (if available).

After you factor in all of those, I think end up left like 2 hours only of shooting.. KAKA!!!

IMHO lah..
True, the preparation will take up a lot time. Take is a challenge then, since this outing itself is already a challenge, to turn the boring less boring. smile.gif

There won't be clothes changing this time. Just confirmed with the models: 1 will wear pinafore, 1 will wear baju kurung, and hopefully the last 1 can get a set of jap school uniform as she's trying to find it now, otherwise she'll wear pinafore as well. Well, the sizes and length won't be standard, of course. tongue.gif

Maybe we could turn this into a competition of some sort lol.

Added on June 24, 2008, 3:55 pmThanks myjunk for sharing the ideas. It got me thinking a lot just now, about the time and overpaying issue. Apparently it's my mistake to not research well enough before start doing it.

Now I'm praying this won't turn into a disaster. lulz.

This post has been edited by Intimidated: Jun 24 2008, 03:55 PM
TSIntimidated
post Jun 24 2008, 04:01 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(darthbaboon @ Jun 24 2008, 03:57 PM)
Look on the bright side... if word spreads among the modelling community that there's a group of photogs who are paying above the standard market rate, there'll be a lot more models lining up for our shoots in no time!  biggrin.gif
Hopefully that's the case biggrin.gif

Update: []tr|al[] paid his registration fees! 14 more to collect.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 24 2008, 08:13 PM

499 posts

Latest news: we got a jap uniform! Qiqi managed to borrow from her friend. smile.gif

myjunk: sounded wrong, but yeah. tongue.gif
TSIntimidated
post Jun 24 2008, 09:59 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(matt2001 @ Jun 24 2008, 09:56 PM)
Oh! QiQi going~
tangan gatal jor!!
Color wolf spotted brows.gif
TSIntimidated
post Jun 25 2008, 09:37 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Jun 25 2008, 09:34 AM)
Do you know if Maybank can transfer to his bank?

TS got Maybank account ar? Can do online easy ma....  cool2.gif
The intergiro thing from Maybank can.

Dun have Maybank blush.gif but I'll make it a point to get one soon, because most people using Maybank -.-
TSIntimidated
post Jun 25 2008, 03:33 PM

499 posts

nairud: Thanks for the information. A valuable lesson learned. I will definitely follow the paying rules when organizing future events. This time, too late already because I already promised them the amount.

But it wasn't too far off from the RM250 for 4 hours target, so hopefully this one event wouldn't potentially spoil anything.

QUOTE(nairud @ Jun 25 2008, 02:11 PM)
what kinda criticisms or comments?
I believe it's the comments at page 3 in this thread smile.gif I'm sure they meant no harm, so it could just be some misunderstanding.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 25 2008, 08:22 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Jun 25 2008, 08:04 PM)
since qiqi got a jap school uniform, can ask her to either shoot a photo of her in the uniform (best) or just the uniform itself. This will enable us to prepare ideas for the shoot as this shoot may turn into a cosplay shoot. If it do can be cosplay style, then we can find props to go along with it biggrin.gif
Well the theme is "girls in high school uniform", not "anime girls in anime high school uniform". So try to keep it that way.

As for preview, I will ask her, and see if she wants to show or not. smile.gif
TSIntimidated
post Jun 26 2008, 11:20 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Jun 25 2008, 08:34 PM)
no need show. Like the hong heng movie guys say.. The best thing is the anticipation

Just to keep the anticipation alive: I've seen the japanese uniform myself. Something like the figurine someone posted in this thread, just not as extreme but very sexy nevertheless.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 26 2008, 11:25 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 26 2008, 11:23 AM)
i think la - you don't show better. you show already then everyone have a preset mind on what to snap. biggrin.gif

give them last minute the model and the clothing, then they have to think mah.
Yea, that was my first mistake when I revealed who are the models -.- I thought maybe seeing the subject can motivate people to join and pay.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 26 2008, 11:32 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 26 2008, 11:30 AM)
I guess you thought that showing the pic, details and portfolio will boost participation / motivation. smile.gif
Yep.

Will not commit the same mistake again when I'm organizing more in the future.
TSIntimidated
post Jun 26 2008, 10:56 PM

499 posts

Latest update: due to some unfortunate circumstances in Zane's family, she is no longer able to join us for the photo shooting session.

However, like a good planner (LOL! xD) I have backup plans with me: another model will replace her place.

Who? Dunwantellyou. tongue.gif
TSIntimidated
post Jun 27 2008, 09:44 AM

499 posts

sad.gif

With heavy heart I announce qiqi is no longer able to join us as well, due to some dispute in work ethic.

And again, no worry, backup plans are always there and there will still be japanese school uniform for that day.

p.s. myjunk status -> paid!

Added on June 27, 2008, 9:49 amRevealing who were the models <- the biggest mistake so far. Hopefully the last mistake as well. sad.gif

I'm sorry guys/girls. Please forgive me.

This post has been edited by Intimidated: Jun 27 2008, 09:49 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0325sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:49 AM