125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Subwoofer Discussion Thread, A thread for things that go BOOOOMMM!!!

fourzee
post Mar 24 2009, 01:07 PM

388 posts

If everything goes as planned, i'm thinking of getting a REL Strata 5 for my av and hi-fi set-up. Any of you guys using the Strata 5? First impression built quality excellent..no need to hide behind sofa can view to appreciate the quality. Sound very tight n fast and suitable for music but its not too over the top so no window shaking BOOM but still terrific for movies..only thing is the price. The model is discontinued so maybe can get good price especially in todays economic climate - stock clearance perhaps..
htkaki
post Mar 25 2009, 08:29 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

REL STRATA 5!!! drool.gif drool.gif This is a gem. Where did you find it?
fourzee
post Mar 25 2009, 03:47 PM

388 posts

Rel Storm 5 ... RM 4420.. good price?
htkaki
post Mar 25 2009, 04:27 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Used unit? How old? This is a very good sub which blends well with both music and movie. It digs really low. If it is in mint condition, this is a very good purchase that you would hardly regret buying it.

On another note, I am thinking of upgrading my less than 6 months old Velodyne CHT-12R hmm.gif

This post has been edited by htkaki: Mar 25 2009, 04:28 PM
mpyw
post Mar 25 2009, 04:36 PM

3,603 posts

foyuh...getting the Klipsch 12d??? brows.gif
gilbertlhl
post Mar 25 2009, 05:22 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 25 2009, 04:27 PM)
Used unit? How old? This is a very good sub which blends well with both music and movie. It digs really low. If it is in mint condition, this is a very good purchase that you would hardly regret buying it.

On another note, I am thinking of upgrading my less than 6 months old Velodyne CHT-12R  hmm.gif
Foyoo.. wan to upgrade ur 6 month old Velodyne CHT-12R lo..
What u find missing from there?

Mayb can share, so for those who wan to upgrade can just go for the best... brows.gif
lexonline
post Mar 25 2009, 05:43 PM

66 posts

On another note, I am thinking of upgrading my less than 6 months old Velodyne CHT-12R  hmm.gif
Waa.. your oomph for 12R finished so fast hmm.gif what's wrong with her? Please share your experience before I put my bet on 12Q!
mpyw
post Mar 25 2009, 05:55 PM

3,603 posts

htkaki is selling Klipsch Speakers.....and as Klipsch supporter himself....
RT-12d x 2 should be very very good brows.gif drool.gif
htkaki
post Mar 25 2009, 05:55 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

No lah, butt a bit itchy. mpyw read my mind. Thinking of getting Klipsch Reference series subwoofer for myself. Hope it has the oomph (power) as I find this lacking in CHT-12R.
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Mar 25 2009, 05:58 PM

801 posts

Wow! So fast arrr? Which sub u want to up-grade to? Velodyne CHT-15Q? This wan dig real low to 14Hz with big 1500W too! rclxms.gif
BTW I am sure lot buyer for ur Velo.....Tun Mega? brows.gif brows.gif
Do share share the infor for ur new sub. smile.gif

Added on March 25, 2009, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 25 2009, 05:55 PM)
No lah, butt a bit itchy. mpyw read my mind. Thinking of getting Klipsch Reference series subwoofer for myself. Hope it has the oomph (power) as I find this lacking in CHT-12R.
U r right in CHT-12R not so oomph. That is why I choose Paradigm..... cry.gif That is before the Velodyne CHT 15Q arrive & now itchy b****y against!
'Thou Shall Never Try Out Any HT Hardware After U Have Buy Ur Stuff'!!! This should be my motto! blush.gif

This post has been edited by HornyAngMoh: Mar 25 2009, 06:04 PM
htkaki
post Mar 25 2009, 07:04 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bro, CHT-15Q actual pwr rating is 750W (RMS) and it digs a low 23Hz.
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Mar 25 2009, 07:13 PM

801 posts

Only 23Hz??? The spec state 14Hz.....Aiyoh that meant RT-12d better lah can dig to 19Hz....BTW how much it is??? Can PM me if not good to state here.
gilbertlhl
post Mar 25 2009, 09:17 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Mar 25 2009, 07:13 PM)
Only 23Hz??? The spec state 14Hz.....Aiyoh that meant RT-12d better lah can dig to 19Hz....BTW how much it is??? Can PM me if not good to state here.
Agree, agree.. all state in spec is just a guild line for us, not d actual performance those monster can do... tongue.gif

megatron007
post Mar 25 2009, 10:00 PM

4,000 posts

i m waiting for lulian runtuh tongue.gif
htkaki
post Mar 25 2009, 10:17 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

A bit of poison :

nakata101
post Mar 25 2009, 10:30 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 25 2009, 10:17 PM)
A bit of poison :

Whose baby there.... hmm.gif
megatron007
post Mar 25 2009, 10:33 PM

4,000 posts

nice kotak

waiting for "mine" biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
htkaki
post Mar 25 2009, 10:33 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Who else? tongue.gif

Remember to do a full review on this, bro.
SUSHornyAngMoh
post Mar 25 2009, 10:36 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 25 2009, 10:17 PM)
A bit of poison :

Wah! As big as a washing machine!!! shocking.gif Quickly open her up! I want to see! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Pity it is only for the elite! sad.gif I am very sure this is way out of my peasant standard.
nakata101
post Mar 25 2009, 10:47 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Mar 25 2009, 10:36 PM)
Wah! As big as a washing machine!!! shocking.gif  Quickly open her up! I want to see! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Pity it is only for the elite! sad.gif  I am very sure this is way out of my peasant standard.
Elite?? Then for who using Paradigm DSP 3400 should Elite Pro ad..... laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:48 PM