Any1 heard about Harmony Active sub? 12' and no port.
I test it. It very powerful and every bass is hit my heart.
All sifu, Sub with port better or no port is better..
Subwoofer Discussion Thread, A thread for things that go BOOOOMMM!!!
Feb 11 2009, 05:48 PM
386 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Any1 heard about Harmony Active sub? 12' and no port.
I test it. It very powerful and every bass is hit my heart. All sifu, Sub with port better or no port is better.. |
Feb 19 2009, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Feb 19 2009, 02:01 PM) Cerwin-Vega CLSC-12S. Thinks so as I have crack on the plaster ceiling, floor tile and some hair line crack on wall... Cerwin Vega-Monster of bass... if 2 unit 18' ur house spoil by rambo attack... Added on February 19, 2009, 2:02 pm Yup... ugly is one thing, nagging from wife is another Added on February 19, 2009, 2:09 pm My favarite gendre is action/war/sci-fi so normally my wife claims her heart is about to jump out from the chest |
Feb 21 2009, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Feb 21 2009, 07:20 PM) Well I think it is cheaper to have a y-splitter at the sub end as u only need to have one long sub cable & a y-plitter instead of two long sub cable if u have a y-splitter at the av side! agree...All sifu. I have 1 question. I try to connect active sub using preout but the sound is not so good if compare to i connect from speaker out. So now i connect from my center speaker to sub(right in), and left front to sub(left in). the sound more smooth n faster respond. Is this connection ok? any comment? or any1 experience it before? |
Feb 21 2009, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(gilbertlhl @ Feb 21 2009, 08:17 PM) agree... In my case, i don't have any .1 from my amp.. All sifu. I have 1 question. I try to connect active sub using preout but the sound is not so good if compare to i connect from speaker out. So now i connect from my center speaker to sub(right in), and left front to sub(left in). the sound more smooth n faster respond. Is this connection ok? any comment? or any1 experience it before? |
Feb 26 2009, 08:26 AM
Feb 27 2009, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(yonggoh @ Feb 27 2009, 03:27 AM) hello everyone. just wanna ask you experts We can have all our oppinion on the sound but U must try it at ur place with different placement(cos different sub in different placement will different effect). And also the tuning is different for diffrent sub to get optimus effect....i am currently running a Mission M3AS sub as part of my bedroom-theatre set...(onkyo tx-sr606, mission m32i fronts, m31i surr, m3a2c center, m3as sub) I am currently using the store's demo model at home as my unit in preferred colour is not yet available and the store is gonna bring it in a few weeks... now with my unit still some weeks away from availability, the store owner proposed that if i like i could have a new Velodyne Impact 10 sub instead which they have in stock... you guys reckon i should go with the new Velodyne? or better off sticking with the Missions? both are 10" woofers Specs: Mission M3AS http://www.superfi.co.uk/index.cfm/page/mo...Product_ID/1492 Velodyne Impact 10 http://www.velodyne.com/products/specs/ImpactSpecs.html Anyhow just Trust your ear and follow your heart. And mayb who have use those sub before can share wherether which 1 is more tahan lasak..so value for money lo.... |
Mar 3 2009, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(pratt @ Mar 3 2009, 12:10 AM) Bought a new SPL1200r from S'pore after testing the 2nd hand unit bought from howdynco last month.Nice chap, delivered to me at the peakest hour in Klang Valley. For a complete HT setup, this is THE sub to get, trust me. it's worth every penny. People say If u wan to try ur speaker handing d bass or ur bass(how good is ur bass) can try this song.. Hotel californis..Here's my quick take. It is diferent from the present sub I'm using which is the yst-sw 1500. The Velo has deeper base than the yammy. Its like a husky voice talking. Its most obvious when I played Hotel California on my CD player during the drum part. The acoustics on it is beautiful. The 1500 gives a lower and "clearer" base compared. Watching Behind Enemy Lines, the helis and fighters fly bys are much louder and I could feel it doesnt need to stress the down firing as hard as the yammy to achieve the same result. In Shooter, the sniper rifle scene in the snow mountains makes you feel being shot. And that is less than 50% of volume of the two subs. Oh, the blue indicator light on the bottom left panel is just so cool. Maybe it's just me with blu lights(pun intended) It's almost complete now my HT setup with a 9.2 except for procastinating in getting a pj, still not enough coaxing from you guys. Why? last time i broke a G.Man speaker with this song(first bass).. Sister Drum also can try.. good luck |
Mar 3 2009, 03:00 PM
Mar 4 2009, 05:56 PM
Mar 5 2009, 02:07 PM
Mar 5 2009, 05:54 PM
Mar 8 2009, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(jwyj @ Mar 6 2009, 03:18 PM) Sealed sub normally tight ,eg velo SPL series. Ported normally boomy, eg velo CHT series. yes correct.. sealed bos will giv more tight bass, but it need alot more RMS to make it shark a good Subwoofer can really make magic to ur system.. believe me.. |
Mar 10 2009, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 10 2009, 01:28 PM) Anyone using this sub? I am looking for a new sub to replace my old B&W sub. I try this sub before.. It not as good as its telling... just my opinion n wat my ear tell me.. ES250P 12" (300mm), 400-Watt Powered Subwoofer The ES250P powered subwoofer is just the ticket for bringing your home theater system to life. It performs like a pro, with technology developed by the JBL Professional division. Equipped with a tried-and-true JBL PolyPlas™ woofer, the ES250P delivers unsurpassed low-frequency performance. Special effects in your favorite movies are loud and clear, without unwanted distortion or boominess. A powerful amplifier delivers up to 700 watts of peak power. LFE- and line-level inputs provide maximum connection flexibility. And convenient level and crossover-frequency controls, and a phase switch let you tailor the ES250P's performance to your room's acoustics. SPECIFICATIONS General Amplifier Power (RMS) 400 Watts Peak Dynamic Power 700 Watts (the Peak Dynamic Power is measured by recording the highest center-to-peak voltage measured across the output of a resistive load equal to minimum impedance of the transducer, using a 50Hz sine wave burst, 3 cycles on, 17 cycles off) Low-Frequency Transducer 12" (300mm) PolyPlas™ Inputs Line-Level, LFE Low-Pass Frequency Adjustable from 50Hz to 150Hz Frequency Response 25Hz – Low-pass crossover setting Dimensions (H x W x D) 19-3/4" x 15-3/4" x 16-7/8" (502mm x 400mm x 428mm) Weight 43 lb (19.5kg) ![]() |
Mar 11 2009, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 10 2009, 02:39 PM) I not sure is d system setup problem or wat. they r using yamaha amp and JBL speaker.D salesman play a demo DVD with all d bass n sound effect.... I can feel d bass,... but its make me not feel well. the sound like not nature at all. Alot of Distortion. In movie its not make d movie sound big, worst it make detail not clear. Not as powerfull as its saying.. In music its performance more.. but because of the distortion produce too much so..... I dun like it... Added on March 11, 2009, 8:50 am QUOTE(logit85 @ Mar 11 2009, 01:20 AM) hahaha.. I thinking of this before.. cos some of the club sound system very good..The bass very deep n nature n not hurt our ear... I really love it n enjoy it.. But i heard d system is very very expensive n not suit to home use especially in condo.. This post has been edited by gilbertlhl: Mar 11 2009, 08:50 AM |
Mar 21 2009, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(arj @ Mar 21 2009, 10:07 PM) I wish u can get this as presend too, but remenber to share with us d experience ya... |
Mar 25 2009, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 25 2009, 04:27 PM) Used unit? How old? This is a very good sub which blends well with both music and movie. It digs really low. If it is in mint condition, this is a very good purchase that you would hardly regret buying it. Foyoo.. wan to upgrade ur 6 month old Velodyne CHT-12R lo..On another note, I am thinking of upgrading my less than 6 months old Velodyne CHT-12R What u find missing from there? Mayb can share, so for those who wan to upgrade can just go for the best... |
Mar 25 2009, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Mar 25 2009, 07:13 PM) Only 23Hz??? The spec state 14Hz.....Aiyoh that meant RT-12d better lah can dig to 19Hz....BTW how much it is??? Can PM me if not good to state here. Agree, agree.. all state in spec is just a guild line for us, not d actual performance those monster can do... |
Mar 26 2009, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 26 2009, 08:19 AM) Boss, most of B&W models are made in China and majority of well known brands are made there too. As long as there is good quality control, it should be okay. the sad things is i heard there is a different in quality. i think is d QC n d ppl in production line problem...Any1 have this experience before? can share? |
Mar 31 2009, 11:41 PM
Apr 1 2009, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(rakyat @ Apr 1 2009, 05:23 PM) Hey Bro, me think u r 'confused'; the SPL Velodyne can definitly 'boom boom' & is loud & its 1000 watts!!! U all get wrong d.. If he say Velodyne no good mean he looking for cheap bass like car subwoofer.. not clear n plus noisy n lousy... So my suggestion is U go for Car subwoofer then modified it to home use.. You can say its not as 'musical' or 'fast' as JL audio or some Hi-Fi Sub....... But if u want loud & boomy u can't go wrong w. SPL. How can it go low enuf for LFE but not enuf to play music bass?? Let us know your application and budget then mayb some sifu will assist u else stop trolling..... |
| Change to: | 0.0464sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:20 PM |