124 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

GMi [German Malaysian Institute], Willkommen!

haziqsuzane
post May 17 2015, 02:52 AM

QUOTE(Joker000 @ May 16 2015, 06:11 PM)
No worries, its a good course. lots of assignment. anyhow its a good course for people yg suka network but not for people yg fikir network security is a simple course with your knowledge that only know how to use microsoft word and open the Facebook.

Rajin2 explore pasal course studies sendiri. TTO will guide you but most of it you need to explore.

paling bagus is that you have a lot of presentation. Hence, improve your presentation capability and english language.

Good luck brother. You have a long way to go but if you make it to the end. You will be a successful person. smile.gif
Thank you , brother . Banyak lagi yang aku kena belajar . biggrin.gif
Kaiiiiiiiiiiiiii
post May 24 2015, 04:28 AM

QUOTE(Kiraichi @ Jun 22 2008, 11:58 AM)

The German-Malaysian Institute (GMI) is the German-Malaysian educational institute in Malaysia. It was located at Taman Shamelin-Perkasa, Cheras, Kuala Lumpur but now we have moved to the new campus in Bangi, Selangor. GMI started operations in 1992 and was lunched by Tun Dr Mahadir Muhammad (Ex-Prime Minister of Malaysia). The educational goal of GMI is to train technicians in highly skilled areas of education

It is a centre for advanced skills training that offers intensive courses with hands-on practical and theory in the fields of Productions Technology and Industrial Electronics.

The formation of GMI is a result of a joint venture project between the Governments of Malaysia and Germany. It is governed by 10 Board of Directors comprising of representatives from the industry and also the government bodies. This institution is set up as a Company Limited by Gurantee where the founders are Majlis Amanah Rakyat (MARA) and the Malaysian German Chamber of Commerce & Industry (MGCC). GMI had its first student enrolment in 1992 and the number continues to grow until now.

All GMI programs are remarkly industrial-based, action-packed and result-oriented. Throughout the years of operation, GMI has proven successful in generating skillful and competent students in various fields namely design, manufacture, operation, maintenance, fault analysis and complex production plant repair, machinery, equipment, tools and manufactured products. Being able to combine both theoretical know-why with practical know-how in their field of specialization, GMI students have the essential characteristics that have noticeable set them apart from the others in the industrial sectors.

GMi Office No: 0389219000
GMi Official Website: www.gmi.edu.my (entah up ke idak. kekekeke)

here some GMi image to share-

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc209/l...ogyComplex5.jpg 
bangunan merah tu hostel kitorang, (from Technology Complex 5)

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc209/l...ortscomplex.jpg 
our Sport Complex

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc209/l...ogycomplex1.jpg 
Technology Complex 1

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc209/l...nnuklearGMi.jpg 
GMi Nuclear sector  whistling.gif 

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc209/l...tsourhostel.jpg 
our hostel..  sweat.gif 
i've upload some photo about our room,check this out.

this is front door.

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc209/l...05062009070.jpg

this is inside

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc209/l...05062009071.jpg

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc209/l...05062009072.jpg

this is my frend room,(example) haha

http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc209/l...05062009073.jpg

wayar kuning di atas tu cuma wayar network kitorang utk men dota, so just abaikan ek,

credit to MugomnX for this awesome picture!

http://i.imgur.com/huLua1n.jpg 

http://i.imgur.com/do3EYrT.jpg 

http://i.imgur.com/zkd0HHb.jpg 

http://i.imgur.com/AB4PFlo.jpg 

http://i.imgur.com/3QsbW9K.jpg 
descrp about toilet,
1 bilik untuk toilet, tapi dalam toilet tu ade lagi 2 partition, 1 untuk jmban, 1 untuk shower,
and ada cermin untuk korang bermacho2an dan bercomel2an, ^^,

GMI Promo Video, credits to Youtube uploader : qamarul arifin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ehB7uIZpbXE

anybody here studies at GMi??

[Current Status: Semester 6 UniKL MIIT]  thumbup.gif

Kaiiiiiiiiiiiiii
post May 24 2015, 04:32 AM

Masuk gmi this 22 july,course MFS. Apa beza production dengan industrial??
cikjihaa
post May 26 2015, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(FLMB @ May 12 2015, 05:49 PM)
Hye im new here! Got this july intake in PIC. Anyone else? And ya, PIC ramai pompuan x?
Hi PIC too . july intake 😀
cikjihaa
post May 26 2015, 02:50 PM

B

This post has been edited by cikjihaa: May 26 2015, 03:00 PM
cikjihaa
post May 26 2015, 02:51 PM

anyone PIC? mohon pencerahan sikit

This post has been edited by cikjihaa: May 26 2015, 02:58 PM
BudakNkFly
post May 27 2015, 06:23 PM

23 posts

Xde sapa2 dpt kos cnc ke?
jing74
post Jun 2 2015, 12:45 AM

Hi! I got offer from jpa to study GAPP at GMi on this coming July. May I ask some questions?
1. In our hostel, is there any doors fr our room?
2. New students cnt park car at GMi, so when can v park our cars in?
3. Is thre any bus or public transport that is available at ktm station?
4. Wat are the clubs that v cn join in GMi?
5. On orientation day, is there any GMi bus fr us to take frm ktm to GMi?
6. Can we go back to our home on weekends? (Like; every Friday go bck in the evening, then come back to GMi on Sundays)
7. Can anyone please post more photos of the girl's hostel?
MugomnX
post Jun 2 2015, 01:02 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(jing74 @ Jun 2 2015, 12:45 AM)
Hi! I got offer from jpa to study GAPP at GMi on this coming July. May I ask some questions?
1. In our hostel, is there any doors fr our room?
2. New students cnt park car at GMi, so when can v park our cars in?
3. Is thre any bus or public transport that is available at ktm station?
4. Wat are the clubs that v cn join in GMi?
5. On orientation day, is there any GMi bus fr us to take frm ktm to GMi?
6. Can we go back to our home on weekends? (Like; every Friday go bck in the evening, then come back to GMi on Sundays)
7. Can anyone please post more photos of the girl's hostel?
1. Nope, no doors. But you can cover your room with small curtain/any kain
2. Basically new student can't bring car on their first semester. Or you just can ask any senior to buy car's sticker. lol
3. Got van, the fares is RM1 iinm
4. There are many clubs you can join. eg, Recreation club, English club, Borneo society, GMI lense graphic & Animation club, Ethical hacking club, green mover, GMI GAO club (Anime), and many more.
5. Not sure tho, I think got
6. Everyday you wan to go home also can biggrin.gif
7. Girl's hostel are pretty much similar with boy's hostel
jing74
post Jun 4 2015, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(MugomnX @ Jun 2 2015, 01:02 AM)
2. Basically new student can't bring car on their first semester. Or you just can ask any senior to buy car's sticker. lol
4. There are many clubs you can join. eg, Recreation club, English club, Borneo society, GMI lense graphic & Animation club, Ethical hacking club, green mover, GMI GAO club (Anime), and many more.
6. Everyday you wan to go home also can  biggrin.gif
Okay. Thank u biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jing74: Jun 4 2015, 09:18 PM
guy3288
post Jun 5 2015, 09:34 AM

4,398 posts

QUOTE(MugomnX @ Jun 2 2015, 01:02 AM)
6. Everyday you wan to go home also can  biggrin.gif
this GAPP course prep Sponsored scholars to Germany for B.Eng degrees already how long so far? i mean how many batches have gone to Germany? What percentage of students able to score enough to fly to Germany every batch?

Darkcloudz125
post Aug 24 2015, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(BudakNkFly @ Mar 4 2015, 10:54 PM)
wahai bro2 skalian...nk tnya kalau amik course yg mlibatkan IT nih susah ke nk dpt keje?reply ASAP
ikut rezeki bro. aku baru abis GMI bulan 12 tahun lepas kos network security. bulan 2 dapat kerja dah. bulan 4 tukar keje lain and still stick with this job. syukur rclxms.gif
BudakNkFly
post Aug 24 2015, 08:27 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz125 @ Aug 24 2015, 07:44 PM)
ikut rezeki bro. aku baru abis GMI bulan 12 tahun lepas kos network security. bulan 2 dapat kerja dah. bulan 4 tukar keje lain and still stick with this job. syukur  rclxms.gif
haha aku amik cnc dekat gmi...bro nk tnye...susah ke nk fly bg student yg bukan under dpc?
TSKiraichi
post Oct 24 2015, 12:20 AM

297 posts

bumppp
cnvery
post Dec 8 2015, 12:56 AM

1,831 posts

Source: http://www.bem.org.my/v3/pdf/REA2015/EngTechnotes.pdf

Application for Registration as an Engineering Technologist in Board of Engineers Malaysia (BEM)

Introduction
It is mandatory for university graduate to register as Engineering Technologist if he/she wants to
take up employment as an Engineering Technologist. This is in accordance with section 7(2)(aa)
which specified that “An Engineering Technologist who is registered with the Board may, subject
to section 8, take up employment which requires him to perform professional engineering
services.”

An Engineering Technologist is a person registered under subsection 10© of the Registration of
Engineers (Amendment) Act 2015.

According to Section 7 (1B), an Engineering Technologist will be entitled to describe himself or
hold himself out under any name, style or title using the abbreviation “Eng.Tech.” after his name
or in any way associate with his name.

Requirements
Subsection 10© explains the qualification for registration as an Engineering Technologist with
BEM. A person who holds any qualification which is recognised by the Board shall be entitled
on application to be registered as an Engineering Technologist.

The recognised academic qualification for registration as an Engineering Technologist with
BEM includes the following:
1) Engineering Degree awarded by Malaysia:
o An engineering technology degree accredited/recognised by Malaysian
Qualification Agency (MQA).
o The latest List of Accredited Engineering Technology Programme (Malaysia) is
available at http://www.mqa.gov.my/MQR/
Search method:
 Key in "Engineering Technology" in the field Name of Qualification.
 Select "Bachelor's Degree" as Type of Qualification.
 Select "6" as Level of Qualification.
 Click Search
2) Engineering Degree awarded by Other Country:
o An engineering technology degree accredited by professional body who is a
signatory of Sydney Accord (SA).
http://www.ieagreements.org/Sydney/signatories.cfm

For more info, please visit http://www.bem.org.my/

This post has been edited by cnvery: Dec 8 2015, 01:01 AM
Clouvdri
post Jan 24 2016, 03:39 AM

Guys im interested in netsec dip nak tanya im a non bumi got any loan can i take up for the course for 2016 july

TSOM
post Jan 24 2016, 10:09 AM

2,145 posts

what books do they use in GMI to learn German?
faezpotato
post Feb 2 2016, 02:14 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Clouvdri @ Jan 24 2016, 03:39 AM)
Guys im interested in netsec dip nak tanya im a non bumi got any loan can i take up for the course for 2016 july
For non bumi only got PT, which is sure SAKIT
faezpotato
post Feb 2 2016, 02:14 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz125 @ Aug 24 2015, 07:44 PM)
ikut rezeki bro. aku baru abis GMI bulan 12 tahun lepas kos network security. bulan 2 dapat kerja dah. bulan 4 tukar keje lain and still stick with this job. syukur  rclxms.gif
bro sekali batch ngan tiger eh?
shuk_chuck
post Mar 1 2016, 07:46 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(cnvery @ May 13 2015, 12:59 AM)
Source: https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?stor...313&pnref=story

Introducing UMP-GMI Offshore Degree Programs

When?
September intake every year

How much?
RM7,600/sem or RM38K (Might change every year)

How long?
2.5 years with full credit exemptions (subject to students academic transcripts)

What program?
Bachelor of Engineering Technology (Manufacturing) & Bachelor of Engineering Technology (Electrical)

Official website: http://www.gmi.edu.my/index.php?cat=101

[attachmentid=4445797]
Hi, i would like to respose to your post actually. the minimum overall result to join UMP GMI Offshore Degree Programs must be "B". They only take 30 student each year for each course.

This post has been edited by shuk_chuck: Mar 1 2016, 07:47 AM

124 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:45 PM