QUOTE(roozaimee @ Oct 26 2008, 08:30 PM)
Same as urs, S2409W. My siggy tells everything.
CLOSED
Oct 26 2008, 08:33 PM
8,711 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Butterworth, PG / Machang, Kelantan |
Oct 26 2008, 09:04 PM
Oct 26 2008, 10:27 PM
Oct 26 2008, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 26 2008, 11:37 PM) I don't think so. Based on what I read, both even has the same issue, whereby when the brightness is set below a certain level, there are sounds coming from the monitor. That alone should imply that both are almost similar, maybe they use the same panels and manufacturing tech, but don't take my word for it. Best is still to put both of them side by side to see. Argghh, not again, I thought this "noise" issue happen to Samsung CRT only. Suddenly recalled my old time 753DF with the same prob.Btw, 2253BW and 2253LW share the same specs, only different in size. |
Oct 27 2008, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(roozaimee @ Oct 27 2008, 12:49 AM) sure........ but..............photo quality might be not very good bcoz it's just camera phone.... I bought the HDMI-to-HDMI cable for RM23.50 at Carrefour.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « sorry........ low quality photos............. Added on October 27, 2008, 12:51 am bro..... where to get HDMI cable? i don have one meh......... what's different between analog/digital/HDMI input? DVI and HDMI are digital signals and have a better quality than VGA which is analog. DVI and HDMI are the same and both are compatible to each other. HDMI is also capable of sending audio signals as well, while DVI and VGA can't. This post has been edited by owikh84: Oct 27 2008, 02:26 AM |
Oct 27 2008, 03:13 AM
QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Oct 27 2008, 03:03 AM) @roozaimee, welcome to the dell s2409w family Yeah, successfully get the HDMI working on my S2409W.@owikh84, wah you bought the HDMI cable and test already. I haven't got any since dun have the HDMI device to test it but glad to heard the HDMI port it's work and sad to heard that you got one dead pixel at ur LCD, i better double check a well after i back KL. But for some reason with this monitor there is a 5 second delay before the sound goes through with the HDMI option. Open application, u hv to wait for 5 seconds then only can hear the sound, close app, then re-open, again u hv to wait for another 5 seconds. This is very annoying for me. I also dun hv any HDMI device but my 4870GS. This post has been edited by owikh84: Oct 27 2008, 03:16 AM |
Oct 27 2008, 02:46 PM
Lolz I realize that the dot is not a dead pixel. It's actually a small shinny particle or dust. I've removed the dot with my finger. Lolz...
This post has been edited by owikh84: Oct 27 2008, 02:46 PM |
Oct 27 2008, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Oct 27 2008, 02:55 PM) Haha, that is a good news anyway. Yes, connect the speaker to the audio out port. Don't forget to disable the sound card driver & set the LCD menu to enable HDMI audio.Honestly, cannot really feel the difference between HDMI audio & the sound card May be I'm not an audiophile lolz |
Oct 27 2008, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(roozaimee @ Oct 27 2008, 03:51 PM) hahah..... lucky u........... Yes u can. But make sure that u get the correct one cos some will transport video n audio but some will only transfer video without audio.aiyah.... i just found out that, my graphic card dont have HDMI port...... can i just use DVI - HDMI cable instead? |
Oct 27 2008, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Oct 27 2008, 04:01 PM) He was referring to his graphic card dun hv HDMI port.Btw, here's the story regarding the HDMI-to-DVI conversion: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry20439240 |
Oct 27 2008, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(roozaimee @ Oct 27 2008, 04:19 PM) thanks for d info... now i just need to get d adapter..... 1) Turn OFF the monitor for seconds then turn ON. orn........... some issues : 1. when i turn to digital output- d message appeared as " entering power save mode " and the power button color turns from white to orange color... care to explain? is it im using VGA/analog input only.......................? i cant find d answer in the manual book.... 2. how to get d HDMI sound output, cant find where to disable d sound card driver..... regards Do not remove the analog cable but leave it connected together with DVI cable. Then switch to DVI mode. When successfully get the DVI signal, u can now unplug the analog cable. 2) To disable ur existing sound card driver go to Device Manager > Sound, Video,... right click on sound drive, then Disable. Connect the HDMI cable from LCD to GC. Plug the speaker into the audio out port of the LCD. Set to HDMI autput in LCD menu. Added on October 27, 2008, 5:13 pm QUOTE(roozaimee @ Oct 27 2008, 04:56 PM) mine Biostar E-Gate PCX GF 7300GT 256MB DDR2 128-BIT Check ur manual lar bro.i'll study d link given..... regards or........................... my GC doesnt support HDMI? http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en-us/vga/content.php?S_ID=21 Not sure. But I think yes. This post has been edited by owikh84: Oct 27 2008, 05:18 PM |
Oct 28 2008, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(roozaimee @ Oct 28 2008, 12:12 AM) what a relief..... thanks bro... i try to find the related articles, but dunno where to find good one.... Try to use the "auto-detect" option for both steps. d previous problem still not solve... like owikh84 said : turn off/plug out VGA/etc..... still cant work.... 1st: ( VGA & DVI cable plug in) I switched to DVI mode, a message appeared as " Entering safe mode " ... no visual... turn off and on, still no visual, press any keys, no visual..... 2nd: ( plug out VGA. only DVI cable plug in ) the result still same..... which mean now im using VGA mode.... what a waste meh.... i followed steps in d manual, but it wont work..... any idea? Could be faulty DVI port on ur GC? Anyway, try anything as u can. I think u're gonna get it soon. |
Oct 28 2008, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(Vivato @ Oct 28 2008, 06:53 PM) anyone here using DELL 24" LCD that DELL selling around rm1k Search for S2409W in this thread for feedbacks.i wanna hear the opinion/review. Planning to get one but not sure its good or not QUOTE(_707027_ @ Oct 28 2008, 07:00 PM) i believe u mean of Dell S2409W. Correct, I voted perfect.quite a couple of forumers here using it. and they gave positive feedbacks. u can ask owikh84, he is using it |
Oct 28 2008, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Oct 28 2008, 12:22 PM) guys..im new in this thread..got some questions need answer.. ^^ LG, Samsung, & AOC are world's major LCD panel manufacturer.1)i heard my fren say LG's monitor better becoz their using own panel.wad does it suppose to mean leh? 2)any 19' monitor that u guys would recommend me to buy?of coz the color muz be nice n design too.. sorry if my questions sounds noob. Dell's LCD is made by these 3 companies, HP is made by LG. BenQ/Acer is made by AOC. Among 3 of them, BenQ/Acer-AOC panel is ranked as the worst. Dell-Samsung is known for its light bleeding & grainy issue while HP-LG is the best with it bright white colour - white is seen as white. |
Oct 28 2008, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Oct 28 2008, 07:29 PM) I'm also aiming for this monitor, S2409w. But after lots of consideration, I think 22" the most suitable for me. May be 2253lw. Anyone use this monitor? Go buy it quickly bro. Search for 2253LW in this thread. |
Oct 28 2008, 08:06 PM
Oct 28 2008, 08:27 PM
Oct 28 2008, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Oct 28 2008, 09:34 PM) cybersonic23 u should buy from viewnet, they're selling RM1170, I just bought from them just now and I'm using the LCD now. Very good LCD, 1st impression. QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Oct 28 2008, 09:42 PM) Wow, congrats to two proud owners of E2400HD |
Oct 29 2008, 08:40 PM
Oct 30 2008, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(nyunyu @ Oct 30 2008, 10:38 PM) Guys, can any of you post a sample of screenshot of what does the bleeding looks like? Switch off the light completely in ur room while turning on the monitor.I got 2253LW here, bought from Thundermatch for RM685. Activate a black blank screen saver or wallpaper. Look at the edges & corners of ur screen, if got white light bleeding out in the black screen, that's what we call as backlight bleeding |
| Change to: | 0.0513sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:03 AM |