CLOSED

juine
post Aug 7 2008, 12:53 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Aug 7 2008, 11:54 AM)
On top of that,l im hooking  a G2400W to my 360. It has VGA, DVI, and HDMI.
You can hook it up to 3 different devices and can juz toggle between different scree by pressing the button there.
i'm pretty satisfy with result that i had seen.
For value of money go for the G2400W, which is only rm999.
If you have more moeny to spare you can try other option like DELL or HP or even SAMSUNG.
your X360 use vga or hdmi port? can you tell me how is the quality if your X360 on hdmi plz thx.
juine
post Aug 8 2008, 10:12 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Aug 7 2008, 01:44 PM)
HDMI...  i have a xbox elite.
I'm satisfy with the graphic where i can see every details clearly.
give it a try and i bet you wont regret it with the price you pay.
or maybe you can try the new Dell S2409W  it has the same spec as BENQ G2400w. Go and compare both lcd in lowyat if you have any doubt.
Or You can go to www.hardforum.com
the rating for G2400w was good.
can you take a photo of an Xbox360 running hdmi on the G2400W plz thx..
juine
post Aug 8 2008, 01:00 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(laguna1811 @ Aug 8 2008, 12:40 PM)
just bought dell 2408wfp  smile.gif  1920x1200 is awesome!!!  thumbup.gif
too bad i still dun hav a ps3 to test the gameplay with it
here are some of my photos (sorry i only hav hp camera)

congratulation! very nice monitor : D

I'm still waiting for mine to arrive.. my second G2400W also arrived in jb house, still sealed. : D

console are still better to go with LCD or HD TV, but as for me I prefer to use it on LCD monitor becoz I don't like to sit far far to play games.

juine
post Aug 8 2008, 03:38 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Aug 7 2008, 02:02 AM)
hi guys!

i just ordered this from newegg biggrin.gif
NEWEGG SAMSUNG 26" T260

I wonder why Malaysia doesnt sell anything above 24". In US i see so many weird sizes, like this one for example.

Anyway, its a TN panel which i think is still ok. Price is not too bad still in my budget brows.gif

Will review it later...its being delivered now. WOOTT!
yo i'm waiting for your review.. : D

Added on August 8, 2008, 3:44 pmfor people who concern about the dell 2408wfp rev a01.. maybe can refer to this thread..

http://www.dellcommunity.com/supportforums...cending&page=74

This post has been edited by juine: Aug 8 2008, 03:44 PM
juine
post Aug 8 2008, 11:43 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Zhou @ Aug 8 2008, 10:39 PM)
how much is the G2400W cost? it look nice....
Pc fair selling rm999 but now i duno. My 2nd unit is from pc fair. My first one was rm1650 zzz 1 mth old only.
juine
post Aug 8 2008, 11:50 PM

618 posts

Leongtat - u use 1920x1080 hdmi rite? why u not set display to aspect scaling? what setting u use on color? sory cant type wel on mobile now. Nice pic btw but i need to see that using my pc w
juine
post Aug 9 2008, 06:54 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Aug 9 2008, 12:11 AM)
yeah juine.
err...i din set...but i think the game fit ngam ngam wif my screen wor...
haha...
then arent u playing at 1920x1200? can you try to set aspect scaling at the monitor, x360 setting 1920x1080, u should getting 2 black bar at the screen.
juine
post Aug 9 2008, 10:04 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Aug 8 2008, 10:25 PM)
some pic might be blur due to my lousy shooting....
here is the G2400W that i took from my panasonic camera.

your G2400W got a sticker stating TCO 03 display at above the right corner side?

Added on August 9, 2008, 10:11 am
QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Aug 9 2008, 09:46 AM)
G2400W RM999

&

Dell s2409w RM1099

Which 1 Better?
Thinking To Buy 1Unit 24" LCD

Need Some Comment smile.gif
Dell S2409W

Mini Review - ( http://www.small-laptops.com/2008/08/07/de...ng-mini-review/ )

Hardforum - ( http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?p=1032813259 )

remember if you wanna buy other brand 24" 16:10 make sure they scale 16:9.

Added on August 9, 2008, 10:20 amhttp://www.engadget.com/2008/07/02/widescreen-lcds-going-widescreen-by-2010/

The term "widescreen" is one of the most notoriously confusing monikers (this side of Full HD) used to describe a display's specifications. Widescreen generally translates to a 16:10 aspect ratio when discussing computer LCDs (monitors or laptop displays) or 16:9 if you're talking about the living room TV. Of course, it can also refer to the 2.35:1 ratio often used for films or something entirely different if you're Apple touting the wonders of your new widescreen iPhone. Fortunately, we're trending towards at least some convergence around the 16:9 aspect. DisplaySearch predicts that by 2010, 16:9 panels will make up 90% of new laptop displays and 67% of new monitors. Acer has been at the forefront of this transition with products like its Gemstone Blue laptops and the Acer P224W monitor pictured above. The move is being driven by panel manufacturers' desire to maximize production efficiency -- something they should have realized before the glass sizes diverged in the first place. Regardless, the end result should be more pennies saved by you, Joe Consumer, and that's a good thing.

This post has been edited by juine: Aug 9 2008, 10:20 AM
juine
post Aug 9 2008, 11:24 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(ironmen @ Aug 9 2008, 10:33 AM)
hi, i m new in LCD... jz a question.. wonder. say Dell S2409W, no speaker buli in ... but got HDMI port.. whereby if using HDMI .. mean.. Video n audio in one wire(HDMI).. so, where the sound come out ?? or the PC sound output can be plug in another output to Speaker ( external ).. ??

Correct me if any.. mistake above..Thnks bro ..
let say if you connect a ps3 using hdmi.. you need an external cable (white, red cable) for sound output.

if pc... you just change the main output sound using your soundcard.
juine
post Aug 10 2008, 12:19 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(abechik @ Aug 9 2008, 01:58 PM)
I changed my order with dell from 22" to Dell S2409W , don't know how long will it take to reach my doorstep.

just wondering will my GeForce 6200 able to handle the 1920x1080 ? anyone can advise me how to check or where to look ? searching online kind of get me nowhere..

thx in advance
Nvidia 9600GT is very cheap now.. do consider..

or ATI 4000 series? w
juine
post Aug 11 2008, 07:28 PM

618 posts

I dont want to help you decide but I can recommend you Benq G2400W, I'm using this monitor on my pc, ps3 (mainly) and pretty soon xbox 360 over hdmi, xbox 360 over vga are not so good with this monitor. This most important factor bout this monitor was is scale the output very well. Whether it is 16:10 or 16:9 - check end user feedbacks here ( http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1237718 ) Sumore it is selling very cheap now..

You might want to consider the Dell S2409W also but I can't comment much yet.. coz so far the feedbacks are mild only.

Below is my monitor, scaling at 1920x1080.. if you cannot bare with the two black bar horizontal black bar then just get a true 1920x1080 monitor. The most important thing before you buy any 24" monitor must check their scaling abitility first.

juine
post Aug 12 2008, 07:38 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Aug 12 2008, 12:39 AM)
guyz the pic i post before that is not what the G2400w can be display to the max ....afta i see some review and try to fine tune the monitor and xbox360 i found out that actually the graphic display can be damn chun if you set it correctly...
I oledi tell you.. www
juine
post Aug 12 2008, 10:18 AM

618 posts

Check this review of Benq V2400W, many photo and very detailed.

http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1326592

Added on August 12, 2008, 10:19 am
QUOTE(teyking2003 @ Aug 12 2008, 09:46 AM)
hi,

my samsung 740bf 17'' suddenly become black screen, any idea?

urgent

be more specific plz ? have you try other monitor to make sure it wasn't the pc problem?

This post has been edited by juine: Aug 12 2008, 10:19 AM
juine
post Aug 12 2008, 10:41 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(viper_1129 @ Aug 12 2008, 10:29 AM)
Guys is the dell 2409W good for movie watching and gaming (for WoW)?
I think its relatively reasonable for its price but looking at its specs of just 1000 contrast ratio makes me wonder if its any good.
this is why I'm asking people to hold their horses.. before purchasing this Dell S2409W ww...

read here ( http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1330314 ) .. alot of arguement at the thread about this monitor.. but no actual review yet.
juine
post Aug 12 2008, 08:58 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(teyking2003 @ Aug 12 2008, 08:54 PM)
confirm cpu is working fine, now totally can not see the screen ,power is connected and the LED is on.
possible problem from the color tube inside LCD?
then I think your monitor die liao.. time to change lcd?
juine
post Aug 13 2008, 04:14 PM

618 posts

You can check here for mini-review ( http://www.hdtvlounge.net/samsung/t260hd/ )

Something you need to check first before buying ( http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1333915 )
juine
post Aug 13 2008, 11:41 PM

618 posts

no dp or bp on my both monitor.. happy rclxms.gif
juine
post Aug 14 2008, 09:56 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Aug 14 2008, 12:49 AM)
YO!

To these guys who were waiting for a simple review (mine biggrin.gif) of the new samsung T260... I have it! just got mine couple of days...so here it goes.

nice looking monitor.. the backlight bleeding is abit.. turn off.. but I think if you don't have problem with it then it is ok.
juine
post Aug 15 2008, 12:02 PM

618 posts

Excited to see the Dell S2409W : D

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
juine
post Aug 15 2008, 01:50 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Aug 15 2008, 12:56 PM)
My Dell S2409W is arrived. Installed. Great.

However, when using HDMI, the image is stretched. Not sure it is ATI driver matter or what. Mind to share with me yours experience?
Have you change the resolution to 1920x1080??

I'm curious.. can you play windows game at 1920x1200 or how does it look if you use 1680x1050. does it strech and can it do 1:1 mapping if you use 1680x1050..

Bioshock have 1920x1080 resolution as an option.. so far I seen. How does it look when you playing 720p or 1080p movies? You can try to download those 720p trailer on the internet to test also : D

Anyone who own PS3 or X360 and S2409W over HDMI can plz take some picture with it. Thx

edit: oh ya do remember to check for dp or bp.. : D

This post has been edited by juine: Aug 15 2008, 02:01 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0228sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:31 PM