CLOSED

qwerty79
post Oct 18 2008, 02:55 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Oct 18 2008, 11:44 AM)
4870X2 or GTX 280 brows.gif both tags at 2.2K and 1.8K respectively brows.gif so think again are you willing 2 splash more than 3K only 4 this 2 brains of your comp brows.gif
So, when buying a lcd, also have to think about other hardware. But my lcd is not for game. Mostly for surfing and work.

I think most buyer have problem when there have rm1k budget. With this kind of budget, they (including me) have option to buy 22" and 24". So, hard to decide which one.

QUOTE(_707027_ @ Oct 18 2008, 11:50 AM)
haha..ya i know that.
my statement is meaning that the card can display the resolution,
but when gaming,yes, it will lagging at unbearable speed  tongue.gif
I use my lcd tv to play pc game. The resolution is not high, but the feeling is different than playing on small screen. Of course have to sit >5ft away. But only try with game like DMC4 which use gamepad. Not suitable for strategy game.
qwerty79
post Oct 18 2008, 08:01 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Oct 18 2008, 07:05 PM)
It says here on the front page:

"BenQ 16:9 1080p Full HD LCD displays are available now and prices range from RM689.00 to RM1,500.00."

So, I'm guessing, the BenQ E2200HD is not going to be RM689?  sad.gif

But then what is priced at RM689 yet still plays HD leh? Don't tell me they're releasing 19" that has HD reso?
If E2200HD at the price of rm689, that's a good bargain.
qwerty79
post Oct 19 2008, 04:05 PM

1,907 posts

HD with 21.5" screen? How about the image and text with this monitor. If the price is RM689, very tempting. Although only 5ms, but I'm not a gamer so, I can live with that.
qwerty79
post Oct 19 2008, 05:11 PM

1,907 posts

LG W2242T is good or not? Very hard to made choice when can see in with my own eyes.
qwerty79
post Oct 20 2008, 02:34 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(_707027_ @ Oct 20 2008, 02:12 PM)
nope bro.
what he meant is BenQ T2200HD  nod.gif
Lot of people confuse with this two model. I also got confuse at first. biggrin.gif
qwerty79
post Oct 21 2008, 06:26 AM

1,907 posts

I know how you feel. In Kuantan also hard to find a good deal. If go to kl, will cost more.
qwerty79
post Oct 22 2008, 08:08 AM

1,907 posts

Instead of T190 may be you should wait for T2200HD which is much cheaper. T190 only 1280X720 but with the price can get 22". May be you like the design, but please see the spec.
qwerty79
post Oct 22 2008, 11:44 AM

1,907 posts

Wanna sell you monitor?
qwerty79
post Oct 24 2008, 06:10 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(heng991 @ Oct 24 2008, 05:03 PM)
Oh so the T220 isn't full HD? I was quite confused when I read about it at their website as they stated the reso at 1680x1050 but they threw a FULL HD logo there as well. The main reason I'm getting a new monitor is just for the purpose of watching movies and not so much for gaming so do you think my system would still be able to handle it? The best quality files I'll get to watch are going to be those 720p ones as I don't have any bluray player or intend to download any 1080p films with the connection I have xD
I'm also surprise we see Full HD logo in the website. I thought only 1920x1080 will be Full HD.
qwerty79
post Oct 25 2008, 03:04 AM

1,907 posts

For Benq model like T2200HD and E2200HD (noted the HD) is Full HD because the resolution is 1920x1080.
Normal 22" monitor like 2253LW have 1680 x 1050 which is not Full HD standard but a HD Ready. If you go to electronic shop you find 32" LCD TV with "HD Ready" label, please don't mistaken it as Full HD support. To know about HD Ready please go HD Ready.

But don't worry about those Full HD support because unless you have Blu-Ray drive or PS3 and have bunch of money to buy originally Blu-Ray movies, there is high probably you don't use the 1080p format. Full 1080p movie files are too big to download and tv series can be easily available in 720p format rather than 1080p format.
qwerty79
post Oct 26 2008, 12:48 AM

1,907 posts

Your budget?
qwerty79
post Oct 26 2008, 02:20 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 26 2008, 11:49 AM)
By the time HD broadcast comes to Malaysia, the monitor we are buying now also koyak already.

RTM is talking about shifting to Digital Broadcast in about 4 years time, that's Digital, not HD. Anyone ever heard Astro talking anything the sound of HD broadcast? The only thing I ever read is more channels and and higher price.

TM is experimenting with 8MB IPTV, but HSBB is expected in about 4 years time, and I doubt things looks good on a 8MB/s speed given how 'reliable' TM is.

My take: If you do console gaming, or buys loads of Blu-ray stuff, or you have a HD4870/2 60GTX or above, 1920x1080 is the way to go. At 22" running 1920x1080, they look gorgeous since the pixel size is smaller. All you need is more screen real estate and the most thing you do is do word processing and web surfing, then get a 24", they suit your purpose very well.

Else, if you have lower GPU, not thinking of upgrading, has just bought a laptop and need an external display, downloads mostly 720p content, and so on, 1920x1080 makes stuff looks bad. 22" on 1920x1080, you'll need to squint when you are surfing since they look quite small, 24" is great but 720p on 24"? get a "HD ready" TV, they'd look way better.
Nicely put. thumbup.gif It all depend on what the purpose of your lcd monitor. 22" with 1920x1080 have nice display but not suitable for word processing and web surfing. Text might be small. Even the HD ranges are targeting for movie content. So better go for normal 22" with 1680x1050.

My own experience, 720p movie look nicer and sharper on my 1360x768 (but I set to 1280 x 720) if compare to my old 17" lcd with 1280x1024.

qwerty79
post Oct 26 2008, 11:08 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(roozaimee @ Oct 26 2008, 08:18 PM)
my new gorgeous  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

just arrived few days ago  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Dell Monitor
24" S2409W Full HD Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor  cool.gif  cool.gif  cool.gif
Do you mind write some review. Aiming for this monitor bcoz of low price.

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Oct 27 2008, 01:33 AM
qwerty79
post Oct 27 2008, 04:01 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(roozaimee @ Oct 27 2008, 03:51 PM)
hahah..... lucky u...........

aiyah.... i just found out that, my graphic card dont have HDMI port......

can i just use DVI - HDMI cable instead?

and .....errrrr.... how to disable d sound card eh? blush.gif
wanna try monitor's sound output.........
I thought S2409W have HDMI. Are you sure?
qwerty79
post Oct 27 2008, 04:30 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(roozaimee @ Oct 27 2008, 04:19 PM)
thanks for d info... now i just need to get d adapter.....
n........... some issues :

1. when i turn to digital output- d message appeared as " entering power save mode " and the power button color turns from white to orange color...
    care to explain? is it im using VGA/analog input only.......................? i cant find d answer in the manual book....

2. how to get d HDMI sound output, cant find where to disable d sound card driver.....

regards blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif  ..... tooooo much asking..... aiyah........ sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
What is your GC?

Try go to this Link. May be it help.
qwerty79
post Oct 27 2008, 05:52 PM

1,907 posts

Sorry, double post.

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Oct 27 2008, 05:53 PM
qwerty79
post Oct 27 2008, 11:52 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(roozaimee @ Oct 27 2008, 11:40 PM)
hmmmmm.......... there's no option for HDMI sound even after i downloaded a sort of HDMI updater................
hhmmmmmmm..... no point to buy d cable  dry.gif .... my GC doesnt support HDMI.....

how to fully utilized tis monitor technology.....................................hmmmm.....
gonna get new GC eh............
Bro. no need to buy new gc. DVI also can give nice picture like HDMI. The only advantage of HDMI over DVI is sound output.

First, to clear away one element that can be confusing: DVI and HDMI are exactly the same as one another, image-quality-wise. The principal differences are that HDMI carries audio as well as video, and uses a different type of connector, but both use the same encoding scheme, and that's why a DVI source can be connected to an HDMI monitor, or vice versa, with a DVI/HDMI cable, with no intervening converter box.

Source : http://forum.ecoustics.com/bbs/messages/34579/122868.html

qwerty79
post Oct 28 2008, 07:29 PM

1,907 posts

I'm also aiming for this monitor, S2409w. But after lots of consideration, I think 22" the most suitable for me. May be 2253lw.
Anyone use this monitor? icon_question.gif Because after side by side comparison (2232bw with 2253lw) I can accept the minus 0.4. Very small. Not much differences. Plus the price is much cheaper.
qwerty79
post Oct 29 2008, 12:40 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 28 2008, 10:41 PM)
What is the price of E2200HD? Any idea?
Yeah, I'm also want to know. If below 1k, have to get it.
qwerty79
post Oct 29 2008, 10:46 PM

1,907 posts

Finally, after months of waiting, I bought a 2253LW.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0383sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:32 AM