CLOSED

TSkianwee
post Aug 10 2008, 11:18 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Seriously, RM6699 for DELL 30", might as well people go get the ACD at RM6499 shakehead.gif
TSkianwee
post Aug 10 2008, 11:18 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Aug 10 2008, 11:14 PM)
i still think that for a 24", having a better GFX card helps... especially when you're gonna need to be pumping out 1920 x 1600 res
It's 1920x1200 smile.gif
TSkianwee
post Aug 12 2008, 10:05 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Aug 12 2008, 09:22 PM)
Well, I'm waiting for the 09s from Dell to hit the market so the price for the 08s will drop.
24" is a nice size but I feel I need something bigger. I've tried the V2400W and I didn't like it.

The 2407WFP-HC has so far been a good experience and I have absolutely disliked the 2408WFP.

Input lag is just embarassing. The revision has done nothing to change it.

I was wondering guys, any local stores sell Eizo monitors? I'm guessing a 24" from Eizo will cost close to RM4500 or so?
I was planning to get 2 x 30" monitors but I'll have to upgrade my computer as well at the same time.

Let's hope the prices go down a little.
ACD 30" is quite cheap now IMHO, I still remember when it was around 8K when launched. Just get two of those and you're good to go.
TSkianwee
post Aug 13 2008, 08:38 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Aug 12 2008, 10:41 PM)
Not too sure about the S2409W but the Ultrasharps all have terrible input lag. The only decent monitor so far is the 2407WFP A04 revision. That's as perfect as it goes.
I'll take a look at that. I'm not a fan of Apple though. How much are they going for right now?
6.5k per unit thumbup.gif
TSkianwee
post Aug 14 2008, 12:53 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

I forgot how abysmal the viewing angle can be on a TN panel until I saw the 2nd picture. For that price, I guess one can't complain much.
TSkianwee
post Aug 17 2008, 10:48 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(juine @ Aug 17 2008, 09:32 PM)
Nope, downloaded it today. I don't really think it is a true 1080p coz the filesize is only around 8gb.
Most probably 720p. I downloaded 1080i is around 43gb.

This post has been edited by kianwee: Aug 17 2008, 10:51 PM
TSkianwee
post Aug 19 2008, 11:28 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(ahsiah @ Aug 19 2008, 11:18 AM)
Yup. I borrow it from my sister. Paiseh.... I spent most of my money into my pc setup.

After few days of using it, I feel about same quality with my previous lcd (samsung 931BW). I hardly notice a lot different. I am noob into color and lcd. Sorry. smile.gif

One more things, you still can see black bar in top and bottom when you watching DVD with some title. Some title will occupy full and some won't.
1.85:1 movie will appear as full screen.
TSkianwee
post Aug 19 2008, 09:16 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(minghao @ Aug 19 2008, 12:48 PM)
1.85:1?What is this aspect ratio?I only heard about 4:3 and 16:9 or even 16:10
I think Matrix answered your question pretty well eh? Get it?
TSkianwee
post Aug 19 2008, 09:19 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Aug 19 2008, 03:47 PM)
Quick question, can we get the Gateway 30" LCD monitor here? The one with the bar speaker?
No you can't. If only Gateway never left Malaysia yrs ago. sad.gif
TSkianwee
post Aug 29 2008, 09:50 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(blackorange @ Aug 29 2008, 09:47 PM)
received my s2409w today afternoon. apparently got 1 stuck pixel... : cry.gif
If you're not satisfied, can ask for a refund of the unit within one week of purchase. They'll refund everything deduct RM80 restocking fee. Then order again until you get the perfect LCD.
TSkianwee
post Aug 29 2008, 10:27 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Aug 29 2008, 09:59 PM)
have to pay extra somemore for their faulty part  blink.gif
Stuck pixel is not considered faulty, just like when you purchase a car, there's a minor scratch on the paintwork, you can't ask them to refund right? Unless there are a lot of scratches that deem unacceptable to the buyer.

But over the years there have been cases where people demand an exchange from DELL due to one stuck pixel, which DELL usually replace by a refurbished unit. Question is, is it worth it to replace a brand new monitor with a refurbished unit due to one stuck pixel?
TSkianwee
post Aug 29 2008, 10:48 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(SySTeM_eRRoR @ Aug 29 2008, 10:43 PM)
It isn't worth it either if u ask for a refund and repurchase.
There are some ways to unstuck a stuck pixel - a gentle circular massage on the area and of course the unstuck pixel video. Google it and give it a try.
TSkianwee
post Aug 29 2008, 10:55 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(patchin @ Aug 29 2008, 10:50 PM)
Best to trial it PROPERLY before purchase rather than making numerous trips for the matter. Wasting petrol and time.
If you buy the LCD from retail store, of course you can test it before purchase. We are talking about DELL LCD now where they ship to us directly from factory.
TSkianwee
post Aug 30 2008, 07:29 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Aug 30 2008, 01:48 AM)
Certainly no defender or Dell fanboy, but after reading countless articles and forums, this review made things easier for me and my 2408wfp purchase. I'm sharing it with others who are also interested in gettng a unit. By all means, compare and purchase the best LCD in your budget/performance category.

http://monitortest.blogspot.com/
You should hold your money and wait for the DELL 2409W. I've seen its sibling, the 2709W, and I have to say it is awesome! Plus, the design looks good. smile.gif
TSkianwee
post Aug 30 2008, 09:09 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Aug 30 2008, 08:50 PM)
err noob here  blush.gif  mind explaining more? what kind of problem?
This is backlight bleed

TSkianwee
post Aug 31 2008, 01:38 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Aug 31 2008, 01:36 AM)
Hmm... you have bleeds on the left side too... Most monitors usually bleed at top and/or bottom only. hmm.gif
That is not my LCD, if it is mine, I would throw it out from my window by now. biggrin.gif

Just an example of how backlight bleed looks like. wink.gif
TSkianwee
post Aug 31 2008, 10:02 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Aug 31 2008, 03:55 AM)
so whats actually the problem if the LCD has backlight bleed?  unsure.gif
Black will become gray. You don't want that especially watching some dark movies like The Dark Knight.
TSkianwee
post Sep 13 2008, 03:14 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Sep 13 2008, 01:24 PM)
You know, there is a lot (yes, is a lot) forumer using TN panels include me.
too bad my option have limited. So I choose to be Crappy KiD. icon_rolleyes.gif
Sorry Bro, did I make you puke? sweat.gif
That's a good one from a humble forumer. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSkianwee
post Sep 15 2008, 07:42 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Sep 15 2008, 07:39 AM)
guys, i just found out that my S2408W got 1 dot pixel (or is it dead pixel?)..

plz advice what should i do unsure.gif
If that pixel has color, than it is a stuck pixel. Try rubbing gently on the stuck pixel and see if it will go away. Or you can try running stuck pixel video and see if it helps. Google for the video.
TSkianwee
post Sep 16 2008, 11:06 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 16 2008, 07:51 PM)
Not my NEC lah, someone else posted.

Well it depends. I don't think there is a simpler answer that the NEC wins over all. Maybe for a graphics designer it does, but as a gamer i prefer the more improved less input lag monitor with newer inputs.

So hard to get in touch with a NEC rep to buy from Malaysia. Also it wasn't shown on the malaysian website so i went for the HP which is cheaper newer and readily available  nod.gif
But yeah if the angle view where you see a glow bothers you, then yeah the NEC would be better in that area. But personally i only watch head on nor have i noticed any of this glow until some other owner posted that comparison.
You can never get 2490 in Malaysia. That's why I imported it from the states yrs ago, and the total costs is nearly 5k with no local warranty. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

Added on September 16, 2008, 11:19 pmSleek looking NEC 24WMGX3 thumbup.gif Ahh.... time flies, I still remember when I unbox my 24WMGX2. blush.gif

But I still prefer white tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kianwee: Sep 16 2008, 11:19 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0466sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:24 AM